Stats: 3,154,985 members, 7,825,066 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 May 2024 at 04:23 AM

Questions For El Rufai - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Questions For El Rufai (3165 Views)

Why The Iranian Ultimatum For El Zackzacky's Release Must Be Taken Seriously / Kaduna Governorship Election: 9 Governorship Candidates Step Down For El-rufai / CAN Prescribes Psychiatric Test For El-rufai Over Anti-Christ Tweets (2) (3) (4)

Questions For El Rufai by ChrisOD: 5:28pm On Jul 29, 2014
So your son died in a car crash. Sorry for your loss. Your loss is not special as it is just one among many other human losses from car accidents experienced in Nigeria on daily basis.

My questions for you are these. How did your 23 year old son come about such an expensive Lexus car?
Was he returning from a party at 5:30 AM? Was he drunk while driving? If he was drunk, is he allowed to drink alcohol based on his religion?

Re: Questions For El Rufai by ChrisOD: 5:29pm On Jul 29, 2014
Chronology of premature deaths in El Rufai's family

Former Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Mallam Nasir El-rufai, has lost a son, Hamza, to a car crash in Abuja.

The former minister and political activist announced his son’s death today.

Hamza El-Rufai
"From Allah we came and to him we shall return,” the All Progressives Congress (APC) leader wrote in a brief obituary.

“Please join our family in praying for the repose of the soul of my son Hamza El-Rufai, who died in a motor accident in Abuja." Hamza, 23, is a student of Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT) Dubai, and was billed to graduate in 2015.

Hamza’s death comes just three months after El-Rufai's elder brother lost his daughter, Zainab El-Rufai Mohammed, to sickle cell anaemia.

Zainab was survived by her husband Mohammed and a baby boy.

In November 2011, Nasir also lost Yasmin, his eldest daughter, to epilepsy in the United Kingdom. She was 25 at the time of her death.
Re: Questions For El Rufai by Descartes: 5:29pm On Jul 29, 2014
Good question cool
Re: Questions For El Rufai by anago9010(m): 5:31pm On Jul 29, 2014
you, victorciza and idumouse should be awarded the gold, silver and bronze for the dumbest organisms on the milky way.

13 Likes

Re: Questions For El Rufai by Nobody: 5:33pm On Jul 29, 2014
Descartes: Good question cool
unfortunately, El-rufai is not on nairaland to answer the Op's useless question. He should forward the question to his facebook page if he got the balls. angry

Re: Questions For El Rufai by ChrisOD: 5:35pm On Jul 29, 2014
A former Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Mallam Nasir el-Rufai, lost his son, Hamza, in an autocrash on Kubwa – A.Y.A Road in Abuja this morning.

The former minister broke the news on social media. He did not, however, give details of the crash.
However, the Federal Road Safety Commission said in a tweet that the crash occurred around Ningi Barrack along A.Y.A – Kubwa Road around 0530 am when the Hamza’s black Lexus car rammed into a stationery Volkswagen saloon car.

FRSC said two persons were involved in the crash while one died instantly. It said the body was taken to the National Mosque, Abuja by the parents while the crashed vehicles were deposited at Maitama Police Station.

The former minister had lost a daughter to illness last year.
Condolences immediately poured in on social media to the family.

Was he returning from a party? Was he drunk?
Re: Questions For El Rufai by Descartes: 5:35pm On Jul 29, 2014
berem: unfortunately, El-rufai is not on nairaland to answer the Op's useless question. He should forward the question to his facebook page. angry
Do you think I take them seriously. They are all here for me as jesters grin grin

Re: Questions For El Rufai by ifyclose2(m): 5:36pm On Jul 29, 2014
ChrisOD: So your son died in a car crash. Sorry for your loss. Your loss is not special as it is just one among many other human losses from car accidents experienced in Nigeria on daily basis.

My question for you is this. How did your 23 year old son come about such an expensive Lexus car?
Let me guess....his EXTREMELY RICH father bought it for him.

Re: Questions For El Rufai by Descartes: 5:38pm On Jul 29, 2014
anago9010: you, victorciza and idumouse should be awarded the gold, silver and bronze for the dumbest organisms on the milky way.
I know you'll breeze in when I saw you at the viewing centre tongue
Re: Questions For El Rufai by tallfish145(m): 5:38pm On Jul 29, 2014
@OP,its because u have a poor parents,that's y u threw this foolish question

Re: Questions For El Rufai by Hourglass4real: 5:39pm On Jul 29, 2014
@Op ask your questions some other time,as you can see,the man is grieving...

Re: Questions For El Rufai by anago9010(m): 5:40pm On Jul 29, 2014
Descartes: I know you'll breeze in when I saw you at the viewing centre tongue

you want me to start the amadioha chronicles with your household.
Re: Questions For El Rufai by Descartes: 5:40pm On Jul 29, 2014
anago9010:

you want me to start the amadioha chronicles with your household.
Tunde Salam
Re: Questions For El Rufai by anago9010(m): 5:41pm On Jul 29, 2014
umoji confined village ekuku, come to abuja and see kids driving cars wey your papa no fit drive till him go hades. small small girls driving emi okunokun(Honda cross tour 2012 model).
Re: Questions For El Rufai by anago9010(m): 5:43pm On Jul 29, 2014
Descartes: Tunde Salam

imp sired by losers high on carbon monoxide, little wonder the plonkers that sired you kept the placenta(you) and threw away the baby after your unfortunate birth.
Re: Questions For El Rufai by Descartes: 5:44pm On Jul 29, 2014
anago9010:

imp sired by losers high on carbon monoxide, little wonder the plonkers that sired you kept the placenta(you) and threw away the baby after your unfortunate birth.
Tunde Salam

Re: Questions For El Rufai by anago9010(m): 5:45pm On Jul 29, 2014
Descartes: Tunde Salam

keep barking ekuku!!!!

Re: Questions For El Rufai by Descartes: 5:46pm On Jul 29, 2014
anago9010:

keep barking ekuku!!!!
Na you be ekuke na cheesy grin

Re: Questions For El Rufai by Nobody: 5:53pm On Jul 29, 2014
Its a pity the OP is speaking ill of hamza because he doesn't like his father. Hamza was just like any other well behave brother. #brother RIJF. Our hearts are broken. As tears flow.
Re: Questions For El Rufai by ChrisOD: 6:40pm On Jul 29, 2014
How did your 23 year old son come about such an expensive Lexus car?
Was he returning from a party at 5:30 AM? Was he drunk while driving? If he was drunk, is he allowed to drink alcohol based on his religion?

These are critical questions.
Re: Questions For El Rufai by VICTORCIZA(m): 7:09pm On Jul 29, 2014
one bitter frustrated iidiot love mentioning my name everytime but am too matured to exchange words with a slowpoke!!!
keep on trying while i keep on ignoring you!!!

Re: Questions For El Rufai by Adelaide2: 7:11pm On Jul 29, 2014
Seems the guy went partying and drinking himself to stupor. Well, I hope he finds peace wherever he is now.
Re: Questions For El Rufai by dustydee: 7:23pm On Jul 29, 2014
ChrisOD:

Was he returning from a party? Was he drunk?
Of what use is the information to you?
Re: Questions For El Rufai by Adelaide2: 7:31pm On Jul 29, 2014
dustydee:
Of what use is the information to you?

Though not directed to me, I will proffer an answer here. If he was drunk and driving, he could endanger other people's lives. In sane countries you do not drive while drunk.

Re: Questions For El Rufai by oilyngbati(m): 7:43pm On Jul 29, 2014
@ Op,

Good questions, but you know most nigerians are brainless. They are incapable of composing such direct and intelligent question(s), since they did not fully evolve from apes into full humans. Most of these things called nigerians are infact half-human and half-ape. grin grin
Re: Questions For El Rufai by Gbawe: 8:30pm On Jul 29, 2014
ChrisOD: So your son died in a car crash. Sorry for your loss. Your loss is not special as it is just one among many other human losses from car accidents experienced in Nigeria on daily basis.

My questions for you are these. How did your 23 year old son come about such an expensive Lexus car?

Hogwash. Aside this garbage thread being the work of a highly insensitive and callous mind, the questions asked are inane and tantamount to ALUU-style summary indictment of El-Rufai than a sincere and objective search for answers.

How did your 23 year old son come about such an expensive Lexus car?
It may not be his car and could belong literally to anyone from his father to his Uncle or Mother. Furthermore, the world is not full of poor people who are so bitter they cannot accept that the rich can indeed give their 23 year old child a very nice car. If El-Rufai gives his son a nice car , especially if he is deserving young man, what is wrong with that? Some 20 year old successful business men and women could afford to use whatever car they want anyway !!!

Was he returning from a party at 5:30 AM?
Even if he was, so what? Does he owe you anything for what he does with his life? At 23, what is odd with him returning from a Party or nightclub in the early hours of the morning? You people , because of frustration at your own lives, have become so draconian in thinking yet remain incapable of confronting the leaders who cause your poverty and misery. Instead you say things, in a cowardly fashion, that target the children and offspring of those you hate but are too weak and fearful to confront. I don't know what kind of mind would ask, as if a crime, if the young man was returning from a Party when we all know that he is at an age when young folks socialise and Party. Did you not party at 23? Were you home staring at the ceiling day and night?

Was he drunk while driving?
More silly questions from an ALUU mind determined to indict El-Rufai and his son of wrongdoing. There are many things that could have been responsible for the crash including over-speeding, tiredness or lack of concentration yet you had to mention drink to exploit the angle that Muslims 'should not drink' and therefore whip up sentiments against 'hypocritical muslim' El-Rufai. You don't know anything yet you have to assume the worst. What does that make you if not a bitter loser with no joy in his own personal life?

If he was drunk, is he allowed to drink alcohol based on his religion?
Just as I stated above, your mention of drink is simply to work the religious angle since divisive losers and bitter elements like you know that nothing drives Nigerians into an ALUU-style lynch mob rage more than matters of religion and ethnicity. You don't even know what obtains in the El-Rufai household and you are already insinuating what their faith, as the family practices it, should follow. Do you know whether EL Rufai is a liberal muslim? Christianity banishes adultery yet does that stop many lecherous christian married men from chasing 19 year old UNILAG girls? Is the boy not an adult capable of making his own choices or are you suggesting the EL-Rufai household is a cult where the father must lord a radical adherence to religion over his adult children?

You guys should let the man and his family mourn their loss. I have children, although much young than El rufai's, and happen to be fairly comfortable in my own right and through my own hard work. Thus I will defend El Rufai because the world is not full of poor, frustrated people only and because successful people do not deserve to be hated and vilified blindly and unreasonably by those who are not. I would have no problem buying my children decent brand new cars when they turn 18 and are going off to University. Indeed this is my plan. When I was at Uni, some wealthy and middle-class parents even bought their children the flat they lived in for the duration of their course at Uni because this made more sense than paying rent which you never get back as opposed to a mortgaged property which, after even 3 years alone, has notched up serious equity and could be rented out profitably when the child finishes Uni and moves back home. Those who want to be successful should not hate those who already are senselessly. EL-Rufai,whatever your opinion of him, is a brilliant man who probably deserves his lofty status in society (see below). We should all seek to be tolerant of each other rather than work with hate and prejudice which leads us to insinuate anyone not living as we are is doing something wrong, dishonest or gained wealth criminally. You should heal your mind of its disposition towards the unobjective and empty hatred of others which leads you to start a totally mindless thread such as this full of malevolent conjectures and ignorance.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nasir_Ahmad_el-Rufai

Nasir Ahmad el-Rufai

Early career[edit]
Nasir established a Quantity Surveying and Project Management Consulting firm in 1982 with three other partners.[10][11] [size=14pt]The firm was quite successful, handling mainly building and civil engineering projects in Nigeria, and made the partners wealthy millionaires while still in their twenties.[/size] From November 1999 to July 2003, he was the Director General of the Bureau of Public Enterprises and the Secretary of the National Council of Privatization where he spearheaded the privatisation of many government owned companies alongside the controversial former Vice-President.[17] El-Rufai is a known crusader against corruption, having previously successfully exposed two senators that demanded bribes from him to ease his ministerial confirmation.[11] He presided over a real estate boom backed by the radical transformation of infrastructure and land use practices of the federal capital earlier riddled with corruption and vast deviation from the original masterplan.[18] With the establishment of the Abuja Geographic Information System within 12 months of being Minister of the FCT, Abuja became the first municipality in Nigeria with a computerised land register and information system.[19][20] Along with the President and members of the Economic Management Team, he led the reform of the Nigerian public service which had become dysfunctional during years of military dictatorship.[21] At various times during his tenure as Minister, he oversaw the Federal Ministries of Commerce (twice) and Interior.[22] He also chaired several high-profile cabinet committees that led to the establishment of a mortgage system in Nigeria,[23] National ID card system for Nigeria,[24] Electric Power Supply Improvement and the sale of Federal Government real estate in Abuja.[25]

Re: Questions For El Rufai by Nobody: 8:35pm On Jul 29, 2014
Smh
Re: Questions For El Rufai by Mogidi: 10:41pm On Jul 29, 2014
A simple question will irk Gbawe to write two pages. Gawd!!

This man has so much time.

Re: Questions For El Rufai by BrokenTV: 7:48am On Jul 30, 2014
anago9010:

keep barking ekuku!!!!
Na ekuke this animal Tunde Salami they call Ekuku.

Re: Questions For El Rufai by Descartes: 8:01am On Jul 30, 2014
BrokenTV:
Na ekuke this animal Tunde Salami they call Ekuku.
Does he even know what ekuke mean

Re: Questions For El Rufai by Nobody: 8:35am On Jul 30, 2014
berem: unfortunately, El-rufai is not on nairaland to answer the Op's useless question. He should forward the question to his facebook page if he got the balls. angry
And who says El-Rufai is not on nairaland? Do you know the true identity of everyone on nairaland? Do you not think that he could be anyone here, he could even be Lord Gbawe, he could egift, cleverly or some other APC nematodes on here after all no identity on nairaland is real but a false representation of the actual owner. That's why I ask you to think pause and think before posting so you don't appear silly and unintelligent.
I would like us to put aside the op's alleged dislike for el rufai and discuss the issues he raised dispassionately. What was a boy of 23 doing outside the house by 5:30 am when some other people are still on bed? That early in the morning and on a non working day the traffic is usually light so what caused the crash: brake failure or over speeding? Could he have been drunk while driving? Is it legal for the son of a man who claims righteousness at every point to break the law of traffic?

RIP Capt. Tosin Oni / Checkout The T-shirts Trending Towards Democracy Day May 29th. / Oh my Gosh! See what this couple did to themselves In UK!! See man and woman...

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60