Stats: 3,150,799 members, 7,810,080 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 08:15 PM

Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request (3305 Views)

Most Sought-after Females On Nairaland / Females On NL Pls See This Message, Open The Thread Pls, BIKO! / Why Do Almost All The Females On Badoo Social Networking Don't Chat? (2) (3) (4)

Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by Nobody: 9:12am On Aug 16, 2014
I dont seem to understand this particular habit of guys thanking a female once she accepts him on facebook friend request.
You see comments like: "Thanks for the acceptance" "Thank you for accepting me", " I am glad you have accepted me"

I am not trying to degrade or "wash" these set of guys but i just want to know the logic behind their statements

Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by Rikidony(m): 9:16am On Aug 16, 2014
QUESTION FOR THE gods undecided
Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by purplesummer(f): 9:17am On Aug 16, 2014
Haha, na celebs we be na. cheesy

For the records though; some ladies also do it to guys they worship adore.

Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by herald9: 9:22am On Aug 16, 2014
The best way is to hear it from the horse's mouth...
Find a guy that does it and ask him...
I don't do that...So I won't know Why...

Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by marieolae(f): 9:22am On Aug 16, 2014
Its called "being polite"

Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by eph12(m): 9:24am On Aug 16, 2014
To some its just a way of starting convo. The lady replies and then the convo kicks off. Its still better than someone sending me Facebook or BBM request and after accepting the person keeps mute.
Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by Taiwo20(m): 9:25am On Aug 16, 2014
I have never done that before and i dont think i would ever do that... for what na? she be goddess...
God forbid bad thing?

Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by Nobody: 9:53am On Aug 16, 2014
Taiwo20: I have never done that before and i dont think i would ever do that... for what na? she be goddess...
God forbid bad thing?

`Yeahs, she be goddess.

Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by Isryl02(m): 10:40am On Aug 16, 2014
Only dum.mies do that lipsrsealed grin
She should even be thanking me sef undecided

Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by AAlozie(m): 10:42am On Aug 16, 2014
Lady, next time, use "some". I've never done that. Never will!

Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by youngds: 11:29am On Aug 16, 2014
marieolae: Its called "being polite"
#CorrectGirl
Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by Nobody: 11:35am On Aug 16, 2014
but i find it awkward
Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by marieolae(f): 11:37am On Aug 16, 2014
KiddaBlingzz: but i find it awkward
but ur a guy, so its none of your business really
Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by Nobody: 11:44am On Aug 16, 2014
marieolae: but ur a guy, so its none of your business really
actually it is. As you can see it is being generalised as the OP chose to use "Naija" guys instead of "some".

Besides, you should know her before sending the request. Even if you dont, go straight to your reason of sending the request in the first place. And not thanking her as if she just put some more zeros to your 556 grin
Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by ailehwise(m): 1:02pm On Aug 16, 2014
I do that 4 both cases.
It is a sign of humility.

Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by bukatyne(f): 4:18pm On Aug 16, 2014
ailehwise: I do that 4 both cases.
It is a sign of humility.

Thank you

I thank everybody that accepts my friendship invite on social media.

They counted you worthy of adding.

There is the option of rejecting friend requests you know

Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by azpekuliar: 4:20pm On Aug 16, 2014
Just courtesy.
Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by Dannylux: 4:34pm On Aug 16, 2014
I used to do that when I joined Facebook newly that'd be around 2010 but I stopped after some months. It just doesn't make sense since some girls see it as being "thirsty" so I'd rather keep to myself than have someone misunderstand me.

Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by Nobody: 7:00pm On Aug 16, 2014
Dannylux: I used to do that when I joined Facebook newly that'd be around 2010 but I stopped after some months. It just doesn't make sense since some girls see it as being "thirsty" so I'd rather keep to myself than have someone misunderstand me.
you even do am at all

Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by Dannylux: 10:27pm On Aug 16, 2014
Largas:
you even do am at all

I did a lot of weird and laughable stuff as a newbie on Facebook lol
Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by jefflittlecent(m): 10:41pm On Aug 16, 2014
op u forgot to add some to ur question, cos i dont even send frnd request to females, dey do d sending while i do d accepting tins, no be pride ooo. Dia yanga just too much.
Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by great289(m): 10:58pm On Aug 16, 2014
u are a lady so do d research and cm bck n tel us wah u find out.

Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by Atmmachine(m): 11:42pm On Aug 16, 2014
I know how to treat ladies, i worship them.
I can get to do what i want them to do. grin grin grin grin

Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by Preda: 11:54pm On Aug 16, 2014
sexyseun: I dont seem to understand this particular habit of guys thanking a female once she accepts him on facebook friend request.
You see comments like: "Thanks for the acceptance" "Thank you for accepting me", " I am glad you have accepted me"

I am not trying to degrade or "wash" these set of guys but i just want to know the logic behind their statements
Don't generalise! Not all guys do dat.

Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by Onyiibazz: 1:02am On Aug 17, 2014

So because i dont lick your ass for accepting me on facebook, i would be termed as 'rude'? Teenagers and their way of thinking self! @topic, i think it has alot to do with self esteem. Why should i even thank a girl for accepting my friend request when i know that even relative to our sexes i'm still prettier than she is?

Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by Nobody: 1:23am On Aug 17, 2014
Taiwo20: I have never done that before and i dont think i would ever do that... for what na? she be goddess...
God forbid bad thing?
who ask u?

Anyway.., we need prove.
Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by Nobody: 1:30am On Aug 17, 2014
Hoodlums with dementia
Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by Nobody: 1:42am On Aug 17, 2014
Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by Taiwo20(m): 5:59am On Aug 17, 2014
missbronze: who ask u?

Anyway.., we need prove.

na the OP ask o.
i no think say i fit try am,people wey sabi do yanga b4. Doing that would make their head explode.
Anyway,u can check my fb page since u want proof.
BTW, that white gown make sense wt the handbag combination.
I dont want to tel u dat u make sense cos if i do....

i like ur lips sha...
Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by Nobody: 6:36am On Aug 17, 2014
broke niggers with low self esteem do that!Guys wey get level sef no dey frequent facebook and hardly send friend request.They hardly post on their walls and comment only on topics/comments that are necesscarily important.If a guy thank u again,confront his low personality then block him immidiately,its very irritating.cheesy cheesy

Re: Why Do Naija Guys Thank Females On Facebook After Friend Request by mployer(m): 7:00am On Aug 17, 2014
Op is accepting friend request from low-lifers undecided

My Girlfriend's Dad Said That I'll Die In 2weeks Time If I Don't Come To See Him / Can You Fall In Love With A Nairalander? / My Sex Addiction, A Gift From Hell

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21