Stats: 3,151,592 members, 7,812,929 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 10:49 PM

What Buhari Promised In 2003 - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / What Buhari Promised In 2003 (638 Views)

Buhari Blasted Obasanjo In 2003 For Spending 110 Days Globe-Trotting (Throwback) / Buhari: "Ojukwu Visited Me In 2003 & We Agreed That Nigeria Must Remain One" / What Buhari Promised Nigerians Vs What He Has Delivered - Kenyans Blast Nigerian (2) (3) (4)

What Buhari Promised In 2003 by oromankirisi(f): 3:00am On Mar 02, 2016
2003 in criticism of President Obasanjo's globe trotting when he initially assumed office..Today our president is everywhere.

Re: What Buhari Promised In 2003 by worksmart(m): 3:51am On Mar 02, 2016
Thief Obasanjp's globe-trotting was mostly for his own private business, Nigerians were rarely told the purpose or the outcome of his globetrotting.

Further 110 out of 365 days is far more than Buhari's.
Re: What Buhari Promised In 2003 by kilokeys(m): 4:09am On Mar 02, 2016
Chai... The power of the media.

Buhari.. U better sit down and work..

China didn't build their economy by globe trotting.

What we need is technology transfer. Send ur citizens to learn the ropes, bring them back, engage them and ull see experienced Nigerians coming back.

There will be no need for foreign investments.

The wealth, expertise and resilience of Nigerians in diaspora is enough to move us to the next level..

U don't need this travel, u old cattle. We do.

Re: What Buhari Promised In 2003 by Adonis3: 6:11am On Mar 02, 2016
it's easy to criticise from far

Like a nairalander's former signature, "don't judge.. You never worked in that man's shoe"

That was how he talked about the exchange rate then

Now he knows how it feels!

#Adonis3HasSopken

Re: What Buhari Promised In 2003 by blazer234: 8:14am On Mar 02, 2016
worksmart:
Thief Obasanjp's globe-trotting was mostly for his own private business, Nigerians were rarely told the purpose or the outcome of his globetrotting.

Further 110 out of 365 days is far more than Buhari's.

Spare us your politically-blinded comment. Simple fact is that buhari is globetrotting

Why do some of you find it difficult to be reasonable?

I'm certain you will make excuse for buhari if he snatches your mom from your dad.

Re: What Buhari Promised In 2003 by worksmart(m): 8:50am On Mar 02, 2016
no his working.
We see him with various ministers , governors and civil servants in bilateral talks and signing agreements with various heads of states.

We rarely so what Thief Obasanjo was doing during his foreign trips, because he was conducting private business - that globe-trotting.
blazer234:

Spare us your politically-blinded comment. Simple fact is that buhari is globetrotting

Why do some of you find it difficult to be reasonable?

I'm certain you will make excuse for buhari if he snatches your mom from your dad.
Re: What Buhari Promised In 2003 by blazer234: 8:57am On Mar 02, 2016
worksmart:
no his working.
We see him with various ministers , governors and civil servants in bilateral talks and signing agreements with various heads of states.

We rarely so what Thief Obasanjo was doing during his foreign trips, because he was conducting private business - that globe-trotting.

We also see your president hiding under the guise of foreign meetings to attend to his health

That, surely, is globetrotting

#prayfornigeria Now Trending On Twitter(photos) / Fayose: Buhari’s Apologies Not Enough Atonement For Flawed Elections, Policies / Secrete Behind Buharis Excessive Travels By Applygist.com

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 12