Stats: 3,150,893 members, 7,810,428 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 08:56 AM

Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno (37328 Views)

Senator Ali Ndume Slaps Habu Dala Aji; Mohammed Saleh Baga Beaten Into Coma / Throwback Photo Of Jonathan With Abu Ali In Baga, Borno / Baga Town Goes To Fishing: Aftermath Of Boko Haram Defeat (2) (3) (4)

Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by janzguy: 3:32am On Mar 28, 2016
According to Facebook user, Saleh Abas:

"Her name is OLUWATOYIN OGUNLEYE.She was a gallant officer of the Nigerian Army.She was captured and later beheaded by Boko haram in Baga, Borno state.She died serving our country..Please take a minute as say a prayer for her..May her soul rest in peace..."

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10153657607542087&id=758297086

www.nairaland.com/attachments/3539230_cymera20160328084056_jpeg3b1a2a2d536ec78c8d6800b1b6b93c8c

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by Oche211(m): 3:38am On Mar 28, 2016
So sad
RIP gallant soldier.
For our own safety, she paid the supreme price.
She nd every1 of our fallen gallant men nd women of valour are the true heroes.
Pls, always remember to pray for the Nigerian military.
GOD bless Nigerian military
GOD bless Nigeria

91 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by christinie(f): 3:48am On Mar 28, 2016
Boko Haram members and Fulani cattle rearers are the most wicked set of people in the world.

R.I.P gallant soldier.

109 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by GreatUniben: 3:53am On Mar 28, 2016
So sad. One day, we shall tell our children tales of Boko Haram and Fulani cattle rearer.

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by Mskrisx(f): 4:39am On Mar 28, 2016
Rip girl u gallant and will ever be

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by olunavi(m): 5:16am On Mar 28, 2016
sad embarassedsad
Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by Tolexander: 5:54am On Mar 28, 2016
Ripp sister Toyin!

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by Sunymoore(m): 6:44am On Mar 28, 2016
RIP

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by Nobody: 7:01am On Mar 28, 2016
So sad. But truth be told, she doesn't have the brutal looks of a soldier. She shouldn't have been posted to bornu by the army. She's not matured enough. See her soft cheeks, soft hands, can such girl handle ak47? Can she sleep in the forest? Young inexperienced folks like this should be working in the office of army officers as clerks and not posted to the battle field!

56 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by Flexherbal(m): 7:05am On Mar 28, 2016
Hmmmmmm! Too bad. And some politicians still tell you to bring money to get a slot in the Nigerian Army.

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by tafabaloo(m): 7:11am On Mar 28, 2016
Chei! Too bad!!
Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by Danzakidakura(m): 7:28am On Mar 28, 2016
its a master plan of buhari and buran tashi to send our people to war front where they will be killed .if not why sending this innocent girl to death zone and send your brothers the Hausa Muslims to southern Nigeria ?

17 Likes

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by LieDetector(m): 7:31am On Mar 28, 2016

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by Nobody: 7:58am On Mar 28, 2016
lofty900:
So sad. But truth be told, she doesn't have the brutal looks of a soldier. She shouldn't have been posted to bornu by the army. She's not matured enough. See her soft cheeks, soft hands, can such girl handle ak47? Can she sleep in the forest? Young inexperienced folks like this should be working in the office of army officers as clerks and not posted to the battle field!

Forget about her looks. I've seen rugged-looking people who are soft on the inside and vice versa.
She has hands to pull the trigger and eyes to aim, legs to run... even a 10 year old would cause commotion in Oshodi if given an AK47.

If she was able to scale through the military training, who are we to call her unfit? Have you seen the boko haram fighters? They look like starving goats, without government support, limited funding and training, yet they keep fighting our entire armed forces.

If the male soldiers are dying, why won't a female soldier die? Or will you deny that boko haram has killed more male soldiers?... and thats even with all the muscles and the training of the male soldiers o!

Besides, fighting a war isn't about brawls and noise making. A country with a good military would have wiped out boko haram with very little effort. But our own military resorted to 1950 system of fighting war and they made so many soldiers lose their lives.

This beautiful soldier is a hero. Too bad the idiots calling themselves Generals are not the ones paying with their lives.

96 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by Nina4u(f): 8:00am On Mar 28, 2016
Meanwhile in a perfect work .... undecided I despise muslims wherever they are. The Quran tells them to kill infidels wherever you find them it doesn't matter if they're in Europe or in Africa or in Saudi Arabia or in Iraq Iran Afghanistan Pakistan what they do is kill that's what the Quran order them to do

15 Likes

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by Nina4u(f): 8:04am On Mar 28, 2016
The devil have his soldiers on Earth to Bring Havoc we have to trust in God. Unfortunately we fall victims of these demons that have bloodlust and their purpose is to spread fear why we cannot let fear win we have to live our daily life regardless and trusting God and pray be observant was going on around us in front of us behind us on the side if a car slows down is somebody looking at you across the street what they're doing we have to be a servant we need to teach the children what to do going to a facility going to the store ask for help we have to be aware what's going on around us always...

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by Pedrop: 8:42am On Mar 28, 2016
Nigerian Army has killed most of my Eastern folks with no reason, even when they are unarmed. Mixed feelings when i hear their demise by bokoharam

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by Chinaimporter: 8:49am On Mar 28, 2016
[size=13pt] let up march out to battle with christ as our captain and destroy the evill host of the demonic boko haram....this fight is a fight against agents from the dark spritual realm

[/size]

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by Firefire(m): 8:49am On Mar 28, 2016
RIP Sister Toyin. embarassed

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by Sunnycliff(m): 8:49am On Mar 28, 2016
Mehn C fine babe wey dem just waste like that!!!!

E no go better for BH boys! Where is Amnesty International suffering from amnesia, they won't come and see this now!

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by magicminister: 8:49am On Mar 28, 2016
Honestly, i hate the armed forces but i kinda got soft when i looked at this lady!!...
she doesn't look like the truculent and troublesome type.
Anyway, rest in peace!

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by Sijo01(f): 8:49am On Mar 28, 2016
Oh God, what a beauty! You layed down your life for your country, Nigerians appreciate your gallantry. May your soul rest in peace and may God give your family the fortitude to bear your demise.

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by treshbanj: 8:49am On Mar 28, 2016
A Brave yoruba gallant soldier

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by Hysmady(m): 8:50am On Mar 28, 2016
Chai! Why would u behead a beauty
So cruel...RIP
Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by Sijo01(f): 8:50am On Mar 28, 2016
magicminister:
good!!

Seriously
Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by cocoberry(f): 8:50am On Mar 28, 2016
Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by CUM4WHAT(m): 8:50am On Mar 28, 2016
mtcheew
Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by shamecurls(m): 8:50am On Mar 28, 2016
R.I.P

cry cry cry
Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by ExAngel007(f): 8:50am On Mar 28, 2016
LieDetector:
One brave pvssy gone. Rip soldier sad

WHAT THIS ONE SAYING?

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by Sijo01(f): 8:51am On Mar 28, 2016
Chinaimporter:

What's amusing you
Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by ceejay80: 8:51am On Mar 28, 2016
And all the bokoharamist caught are still breathing. And eating in prison.... Our government useless

Re: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by treshbanj: 8:51am On Mar 28, 2016
lofty900:
Exactly what I was thinking

Fatima, Atiku Abubakar's Daughter Describes Her Tenure Under APC As Memorable / Emmanuel Odaudu: Army Releases Civilian Detained For 8 Months Over Facebook Post / Lawyer Begs Saraki To Enter Dock At The Tribunal

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23