Stats: 3,153,180 members, 7,818,562 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 06:49 PM

Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? - Romance (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? (28684 Views)

My 24-yr-old Friend Wants To Date A 16-yr Old Girl / What Is Happening To Me? I'm In Love With A 16 Year Old Girl / Photos: Guys Can You Date This Beatiful Damsel? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (14) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by tithe(m): 1:06am On Aug 25, 2009
@purist you ar really felling me.
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by C2H5OH(f): 1:09am On Aug 25, 2009
You don't want to hurt her. . . you will hurt her more if you keep up this stupid game you're playing.  What do you hope to accomplish by continuing this relationship with her?
Don't tell me you just wanna be "friends".  Go befriend your age mates and leave this kid alone.
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by phizman(m): 1:26am On Aug 25, 2009
guy make u talk like tru nigerian, d smallie na pure child abuse. even if she's matured in appearance, her doings must reveal her age, u will teach her virtually everything. e no make sense to me oooh! make u free her & go 4 a matured gurl and stop deceiving urself wit dis luv thing, who knw whether u don even dey chop am. guy free her b4 u put urself 4 problem.
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by THEAMAKA(f): 1:44am On Aug 25, 2009
this man! chie!
how can you ask for advice and then you dont want to hear it.
everyone here is telling you to leave her alone, and you are arguing!
i dont understand what your point was of asking the question in the first place, if your mind is made up.

you are a PEDOPHILE, PERIOD!!
leave this poor girl alone and go for your own age group.

fake love! dont you know young kids always think they are in love, they dont know what REAL love is. trust me ive seen it over and over and over again.
even for the most mature people. they always think they are in love and it never works.
stop ROBBING this girl of her childhood. allow her to focus on her studies without distractions.
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by chiogo(f): 1:57am On Aug 25, 2009
The dude is not even serious, dunno why I bothered with him in the first place.

Won't be surprised to hear of a Nigerian dude convicted of pedophilia. lmcao. lipsrsealed
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by peruso: 2:46am On Aug 25, 2009
grin mr waters na u be my guy,
ur answer is straight to the point and at the same time humourously answers this question,
aba-----------ya,
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by Kenny(m): 2:54am On Aug 25, 2009
The 16 year-old is too young to date. Let her concentrate on good education first.  Take a statistical look at the section of the country that does that, can you pick anything?  If you can pick any good to such youth, go ahead.  Do that in more advanced countries, you end up in jail.
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by peruso: 2:55am On Aug 25, 2009
NOW MY OWN QUESTION TO THE POSER

1. IF THIS WAS TO BE UR YOUNGER SISTER WOULD YOU ALLOW HER TO DATE SOME1 YOUR AGE,

ANSWER THIS QUESTION WITH ALL SINCERITY THEN YOU CAN ACT,

REMEMBER WITH ALL SINCERITY, IF YOU LIE TO YOUR SELF THEN YOU HAVE GONE BEYOND REPAIR.

MIND YOU I'M NOT JUDGING YOU HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by igmacco(m): 5:32am On Aug 25, 2009
cheiiiii nwanne dat one bu nmimi, cuz na fresh tomato,
u guys dey talk on 9ja gal, for japan 15yrs don finish you for bed,
oboi 9ja guys bad ooo,, eat your food now wey she dey beg you, cuz if another guy chop na, she go hate you
if you cant call me, i will take the next available plane come test the pow pow
nwanne 16 bu chasis
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by Nobody: 7:36am On Aug 25, 2009
You're old enuff to be her father
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by honeyguy(m): 7:54am On Aug 25, 2009
my guy enjoy ursef b4 anotherbros maintain d babe
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by THEAMAKA(f): 7:57am On Aug 25, 2009
honeyguy please stop encouraging pedophilia
most nigerians see nothing wrong with it since nigeria is a lawless country where most citizens do as they please.
this is morally wrong!
leave this girl alone.

dont mind honeyguy he is looking for young innocent vunerable girls so he can ROB them of their innocence.
abeg commot for here.
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by rhymz(m): 8:37am On Aug 25, 2009
At The Amaka,the way U argue makes me wanna call U a kid.What do U mean by "those bush Nigerian girls".The only difference btw them & U is privilege,it does't mean U re better than them,a majority of them won't make that mistake if they had just half of Ur privilege.U talk abt Nigeria like the ppl there re morons,incase U don't know,the US,ur Eldorado is No:1 when it comes to weird cases like paedophilia,child porn,teenage pregnancy,homosexuality,bestiality,incest and so on,so pls save us those innuendos.
@All,let's face the issue here & stop acting holier than thou,this is Africa,it's very legal to ve a 28yr old date a 16yr old provided the suitor has the consent of the girl's parents.The arguement of whether she's a minor or not is a matter of legal technicalities depending on the laws of such country it's not nature's law that only 18yrz re deemed as adult,afterall, i ve seen some very immature ppl in all ramification at 18,likewise a 16yr old that's way mature than her age tellz.My point is,In africa,there is nothing strange abt it as long as the guy is capable of having a family and there is a consenting agreement btw both families.All that paedo name callin should be reserved for those weirdos in the US and europe.
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by bolanleodu: 8:52am On Aug 25, 2009
My advice is that if indeed you love this 16 year old girl, you should give her time , i mean you should wait for her to grow up and protect her purity. In other words dont defile or sleep with her now cos i doubt if she understance the weight behind sex. @ HONEYGUY you are a rotten pervert and i hope you bang one of em devils that will kill you soon. I know it not your fault sha may be your dad abused you as a lie or was it you mum or sister. Go die in hell. [color=#990000][/color]
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by bolanleodu: 8:54am On Aug 25, 2009
My advice is that if indeed you love this 16 year old girl, you should give her time , i mean you should wait for her to grow up and protect her purity. In other words dont defile or sleep with her now cos i doubt if she understance the weight behind sex. @ HONEYGUY you are a rotten pervert and i hope you bang one of em devils that will kill you soon. I know it not your fault sha may be your dad abused you as a lie or was it you mum or sister. Go die in hell. [color=#990000][/color]
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by GEW: 9:33am On Aug 25, 2009
THE AMAKA:

this man! chie!
i dont understand what your point was of asking the question in the first place, if your mind is made up.

[size=28pt]  you are a PEDOPHILE
leave this poor girl alone and go for your own age group
.[/size][/size], PERIOD!!

fake love! dont you know young kids always think they are in love, they dont know what REAL love is. trust me ive seen it over and over and over again.
even for the most mature people. they always think they are in love and it never works.
stop ROBBING this girl of her childhood. allow her to focus on her studies without distractions.
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by markemmi(m): 9:51am On Aug 25, 2009
nope i cant and please dont, for petes sake you 28 a dozen years gap. Why do you want to punish the Little girl> lets assume she is your sister and then some one 28 comes to date her. What will you do?
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by bayol2001: 9:53am On Aug 25, 2009
omo na tape rule them go use measure you prison sentence, maybe u will be out of jail when ur last born is getting married, i advise u run like a professional, grin
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by Anabel(f): 10:05am On Aug 25, 2009
I can't even date anyone less than 24 (1 year younger than me)

who do you want to date, some one older or some one younger, give yourself some respect men,  Na ur type dey do this things for back. at least this one speak him mind, wat abt you.

guy the girl is pretty young okay, she knows nothing about love, leave her to her peace, you may want to groom her and later she leaves you when she has learned alot. you will definitely find a girl if 20-25 that will love and appreciate you, just be patient.
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by PeeJee(m): 10:22am On Aug 25, 2009
I don't see anything wrong with that to me its ok. Well it happen that am in ur shoe, I used to have a girlfriend then we broke up last year. but first week of july last month I met this girl in a restaurant she is 16 yrs while I will be 27 this Nov. We started a relationship am in love with her like wise to her she is in love with me. This girl is very matured more than some girls of 25 yrs. Am not into sexual relationship with her, down dip in me I pray let this be my last bus stop. She wrote the last JAMB. so to me there is nothing wrong there if u have good intention.
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by Elgaxton(m): 10:28am On Aug 25, 2009
Hello tithe,

There's nothing bad in having a healthy relationship with someone her age.

The only wahala is that she is more like having infatuation for u and not love, trust me.

Girls at such age merely have infatuation and not pure love so my guy shine ur eye,

if u decide to date her for the sake of sex (bearing in mind she'll get mature soon)

U'll only get heartbroken. Just take her as a close friend, if she really loves u, she'll listen

to u telling her the truth but if she's selfish she'll surely disturb u until u go haywire then get HeartBroken.

The time is not nigh for dating smallie ok!

All the best!
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by Redfox(m): 10:59am On Aug 25, 2009
@tithe
so much have been said about this whole situation but need i remind u that we live in a civilized society driven by moral principles and ethics.my uncle at 35 married a 17yr old but that was like 15=16yrs ago.if you love her keep her but don't dare take her to the altar now,she is definitely not ready for marital life.if you truly love her,assist her in her schooling and marry her upon graduation.some gals of 15/16 might be skillful in bed as someone pointed out but you and i know that it is not all there is to a successful marital life.the virtues of a good wife doesn't include excessive shagging at a tender age.

Hey!! don't get mix it up,you said you loved her and true love is void of selfish desires.i turned 26 yesterday and would not even take chances with a girl of 18.
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by U1(m): 11:35am On Aug 25, 2009
Just though I should chip this in. If you are really interested in the girl, just be treating her like a younger sister because she probably doesn't know much about the matters of the heart - sex matters is not the same with matters of the heart. Give her 2 more years when she would have turned 18 then you can introduce those love and relationship issues to her. For now, the girl is not in love with you, she is infatuated.

As for me, I would find it rather hard to go out with anybody about 5-6 years younger, that to me would seem like a child abuse.
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by Nobody: 11:42am On Aug 25, 2009
But the lady isn't complaining. Some guys don't want to do tired-ass women.He wants to open his own hole, abeg. I think he has the right. If he goes on to know the lady's folks and stuff, it is better than doing grown-ass women without alerting their folks. Which law and custom are you using, People?
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by Ben13: 11:43am On Aug 25, 2009
some 16year old gurls are bursty. cheesy tongue so @topic: yep.
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by malasowe: 11:47am On Aug 25, 2009
Have u been dating her or Have you make Love to her if you have you can go ahead and married her
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by ayobase(m): 12:24pm On Aug 25, 2009
16 years old girl?
Believe me, some are more
intelligent then some 22yrs ones.

Exposure matters!

Believe me I would love to be
years older then my girl.

I have an aunt that is 10yrs younger
then her husband.

This is always to the advantage of the girl!

To the question "can I allow my
16 yrs old sister to date a 28yrs old guy?"

That I cant explain, because factors
are to be considered!
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by adaku123(f): 12:31pm On Aug 25, 2009
@
THE AMAKA:

this man! chie!

you are a PEDOPHILE, PERIOD!!
leave this poor girl alone and go for your own age group

Dis is the truth and also Honeyguy is a freaing perv!!! Hope you guys are hiding your IP after all this public display of paedophilia especially dat HONEYIDIot
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by olisa07: 12:33pm On Aug 25, 2009
Please, let this love not turn to child abuse, allow her to be 18+,

just be a friend, because you may be tempted to touch!
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by Niiva(f): 12:41pm On Aug 25, 2009
personalli,i dont c anitin wrong with it.its nt like u r getting married anitime soon.d p is dat u r hapi,Bleep wat dey say,ur happiness comes first.life is too short 2 start compromising ur happiness.
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by jaybee3(m): 12:45pm On Aug 25, 2009
Nope
min and max age for me is x+2 or x-6
Re: Can You Date A 16 Year Old Girl? by ijlove3110: 12:54pm On Aug 25, 2009
no, i don't buy that idea atall. u can look for 18 and above because if u urself get to here that ur younger sis who is 16 probably still in secondary school is dating a man of 28 believe me u won't find it funny with her so, pls think well.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (14) (Reply)

What I Found After Clubbing With Some Girls.”pls Don’t View If Your Eating “ / Reasons Why He Will Not Forgive You When You Are Caught In The Act / Lady Gets DM From The Girlfriend Of Man Who Uses Her As His Screen Saver

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65