Stats: 3,152,974 members, 7,817,873 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 09:47 PM

Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? - Romance (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? (42698 Views)

Couple Swear Blood Covenant In Order To Remain Loyal. Photos/Video / Confused: I Have A Loyal Girlfriend But Had It With Virgin / Should I Tell My Cousin What I Saw Or Remain Silent (2) (3) (4)

Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by aloobright17: 12:44am On Jul 22, 2016
firstking01:
Just imagine the monitoringundecided…girl wey you never pay shishi for her head angry...why would a guy go this far in monitoring a girl sef, tfu...abegi, allow her enjoy her youthful exuberances, cos you too are cheating right where you are...for the records, girls on campus are faithless, they can never be faithful, it's near impossible...op you sef acted like boiboiangry...hope is mechanical you are studying?, cos that's the best course everundecided

Na ur type go dey make face like Christmas goat and start to dey hala when someone get closer to your girlfriend,not minding that you never paid any SHISHI on her.

Sit at any eatery center with ur girlfriend,excuse her for a call outside and as you're coming back you see her kissing another guy,hope you will applaud and pay their bills all because u never paid shishi for her head?Who tell you that true love is all about paying shishi?

A loyal lady is a loyal lady shishi or no shishi.Mind you many married ladies are playing games despite the paid shishi on their heads,there are still faithful girlfriends around without shishi paid,and there are unfaithful married ladies with the huge shishi on their head.

Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by aloobright17: 12:46am On Jul 22, 2016
TrapQueen77:

Which leg? angry
The one that moves first
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by Sunnypa11(m): 1:05am On Jul 22, 2016
A tough case...

She may lie against you that you toasted her....

She may send cultist to eliminate you...

She may bang you as bribe...

She is carried away by new environment and new kondos,She will learn with time because you can never change her desire to switch into another gear(Experience is the best teacher)....

Tell your friend to start a search for Pep Guardiola as replacement for the girl that is running up and down like Jose(w..h.ore) Mourinho(Codedly)
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by 7Randall: 1:40am On Jul 22, 2016
Trina0936:

If you see ordinary local govt councillor post sef,you go grab am with two hands and two legs as I dey look u. wink
Lol. Wetin u expect? Make I reject am tel dem say I go be president of US?
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by SaintUlot: 1:54am On Jul 22, 2016
Check my signature and start making money daily directly into your bank account
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by passionate87(m): 3:23am On Jul 22, 2016
bro sharpely tell your friend o,no time to waste.

Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by olajide2428(m): 3:35am On Jul 22, 2016
nnamdi1993:
People wey i dey pity na guy wey thier babes dey uni,dem go dey hwz dey beat chest dat she cant do it. At dis level i dey nw,i no fit date babe wey still dey skul ooo, dem go jst use ur heart play pes2016 :-XPeople wey i dey pity na guy wey thier babes dey uni,dem go dey hwz dey beat chest dat she cant do it. At dis level i dey nw,i no fit date babe wey still dey skul ooo, dem go jst use ur heart play pes2016

100% correct.....u deserve a medal for dis.
nnamdi1993:
People wey i dey pity na guy wey thier babes dey uni,dem go dey hwz dey beat chest dat she cant do it. At dis level i dey nw,i no fit date babe wey still dey skul ooo, dem go jst use ur heart play pes2016 :-XPeople wey i dey pity na guy wey thier babes dey uni,dem go dey hwz dey beat chest dat she cant do it. At dis level i dey nw,i no fit date babe wey still dey skul ooo, dem go jst use ur heart play pes2016

100% correct.....u deserve a medal for dis.
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by babysophie(f): 4:50am On Jul 22, 2016
Jst move on wif ur life cos a gal who is nt yet married may nt b totally loyal to a boyfriend. Relationships are games most tyms,everyone is trying so hard to get a near perfect partner in d end. A man cn only police a woman he has paid dowry on.
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by Preciousseed(m): 5:10am On Jul 22, 2016
Op, if this story is true, then you have to honour the trust your childhood friend have in you by asking you for such. Again, it seems your friend is so much into this girl in question. The best thing you can do is to sit the girl down and caution her since you have already made your identity known to her. Though you shouldn't have done that. Be it as it may, your friend is your friend, play a mediator role and save the two ( if possible) but if not, then stand with your friend.
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by einsteino(m): 5:40am On Jul 22, 2016
phyllosilicate:
A friend that can't tell me my girlfriend is cheating isn't a friend.

I tell u bro. A friend that has to come to nairaland to know if he should inform me that my girlfriend is cheating is simply not a friend.

Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by feaworaoja007: 5:45am On Jul 22, 2016
come on, she's in the university! your friend should let her live her life while he "your friend" gets a life too...whenever they see, they can continue 4erm wheree they started; it's not like they"re married...
which kain immaturity be ds one sef?
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by Menzy86(m): 5:48am On Jul 22, 2016
I don't know why this is even an issue to be contemplated by this OP. U sound very young (since u r still an undergraduate) hence d dilema. When u have experienced life in full throttle, u will understand that it is NEVER worth it hiding d escapades of a hoe girlfriend from a CHILDHOOD(way back) bro. I will spill it to him immediately and damn d consequences (which I can assure u will be the best fit provided your friend has ANY brain in his head).

Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by bedfordng(m): 6:00am On Jul 22, 2016
mmm
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by Obynolee(f): 6:30am On Jul 22, 2016
HemmanuelRichy:
No sir, He schools in the neighboring state.

How comes he called you and handed over the phone to his bae?,in the paragraph four or is this a cooked up story?
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by katyeee(f): 7:04am On Jul 22, 2016
Tell ur friend or stop being friends with him.....campus girls keeps finding new love every month...except u want to kill ur friend with ur bare mind....
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by barnabas91: 7:22am On Jul 22, 2016
HemmanuelRichy:
I'm seriously confused on what o do. The worse part of it is that I chat with my friend on daily basis. I just dey shake my head in self pity for him any time he uses her picture on his dp.
Chai, too bad.
Guy just take it how will expect expect if you were to be at the receiving and do the needful. What am trying to say is, find a way of telling that your friend what you saw and leave him to ponder on it, let him know his position on the girl side.
The truth is, distance kills any r/ship.
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by HemmanuelRichy(m): 7:23am On Jul 22, 2016
Preciousseed:
Op, if this story is true, then you have to honour the trust your childhood friend have in you by asking you for such. Again, it seems your friend is so much into this girl in question. The best thing you can do is to sit the girl down and caution her since you have already made your identity known to her. Though you shouldn't have done that. Be it as it may, your friend is your friend, play a mediator role and save the two ( if possible) but if not, then stand with your friend.
Thank you sir.
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by HemmanuelRichy(m): 7:26am On Jul 22, 2016
Obynolee:

How comes he called you and handed over the phone to his bae?,in the paragraph four or is this a cooked up story?
Lol. The girl went to visit him in his school. This is not a cooked story, it's 100% legit.
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by HemmanuelRichy(m): 7:30am On Jul 22, 2016
Menzy86:
I don't know why this is even an issue to be contemplated by this OP. U sound very young (since u r still an undergraduate) hence d dilema. When u have experienced life in full throttle, u will understand that it is NEVER worth it hiding d escapades of a hoe girlfriend from a CHILDHOOD(way back) bro. I will spill it to him immediately and damn d consequences (which I can assure u will be the best fit provided your friend has ANY brain in his head).
It is likely I send him the link to this thread. He should be able to choose the best advice for himself out of the numerous advice here. Thank you for dropping by
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by HemmanuelRichy(m): 7:37am On Jul 22, 2016
feaworaoja007:
come on, she's in the university! your friend should let her live her life while he "your friend" gets a life too...whenever they see, they can continue 4erm wheree they started; it's not like they"re married...
which kain immaturity be ds one sef?
So because she dey school mean say she fit dey do anyhow abi?
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by ayusco85(m): 8:03am On Jul 22, 2016
1stluv:
Let's see if you are loyal to your friend, am a lady but there is a saying "bros before hoo's" if am right.........dont dissapoint your friend

How did u knw abt this number one rule in the "bro code"? Kudos babe.

" Bros before hoes"

Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by ayusco85(m): 8:06am On Jul 22, 2016
nnamdi1993:
People wey i dey pity na guy wey thier babes dey uni,dem go dey hwz dey beat chest dat she cant do it. At dis level i dey nw,i no fit date babe wey still dey skul ooo, dem go jst use ur heart play pes2016

Dude thr are still gud ones. U just need to be lucky
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by ebubeEnyioha(m): 8:07am On Jul 22, 2016
Y did u go to d gal in d first place? mtcheeeeeeeeew! I didn't Wana blame u buh couldn't help it.
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by ayusco85(m): 8:12am On Jul 22, 2016
HemmanuelRichy:
Nawa o. This matter don pass me.

Sorry bro but I think u are not a smart guy. If u are u won't be confused on what to do. It's just so easy. Which ever option u take has its own consequences. U just need to choose the one Dat u can live with. It's always abt Ur choice and what follows afterwards.
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by feaworaoja007: 8:13am On Jul 22, 2016
HemmanuelRichy:
So because she dey school mean say she fit dey do anyhow abi?
it means the guy has not paid her bride price nor even engaged her,thereefore she's free to socialise, meet other people and pass through school like any other student!
Nobi only her get boyfriend outside school,its a normal thing,i don't even see why the boyfriend should bother keeping tabs on her...
as a matter of fact,i don't even know why she should be scared or apologetic about this. she's just in year 1 for crying out loud!
as she grows, socializes and all,she"ll be able to determine what's right for herself!
they way, I seee it,whether the tell heer bf o'er not; the bf has already lost heer,cos she popular,will socialize and knw heer real worth,cos the boyfriend prolly has no game that's why she's already with someone else,plus the distance r/ship of a tin.
the odds sEms to be clearly against the bf
let her be and she "might" just might still come back to the bf
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by ayusco85(m): 8:14am On Jul 22, 2016
7Randall:
The story is a true test of your loyalty. I pray I don't find myself in the kinda situation you are in now but if I do, I'll do either of the two things I'll mention below:
1. Your guy is your childhood friend so you should probably know him well. You should know if he cheats on the girl or not. If he has cheated or is cheating on her, just keep your mouth shut about the matter.
2. If you are sure he hasn't cheated on the girl before, then he probably doesn't deserve such treatment so you tell him about it.

What sort of thrash talk is this? Stop forming Mr nice guy. It's either he tells him or not. Which one be all this sermon u preaching
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by Homguy(m): 8:28am On Jul 22, 2016
HemmanuelRichy:
And if I had dine that, na your type go they tag me 'Relationship breaker'

People are really insatiable.
i noticed all ladies on this thread asking you to close your eyes and let your friends cheating babe continue, that's s because they think alike and would probably do same. You are no relationship breaker bro not esp if she's busy screwing some other guy in your school. Put your self in your pal's place, would you want your trusted. friend to with old such from you?
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by Obynolee(f): 8:34am On Jul 22, 2016
HemmanuelRichy:
Lol. The girl went to visit him in his school. This is not a cooked story, it's 100% legit.

Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by UjSizzle(f): 9:03am On Jul 22, 2016
chocolateme:
Ok.. is it that she begged you not to tell your friend with promises to break out the relationship she just started with the guy or not to tell your friend while she continues to enjoy the new guy?which one? Because ndi igbo si na "ekwue anughi na egbu umuazi but na ahu ekwughi na egbu okenye"
Call her to attention, give her options to either forget your friend now and continue with the campus guy before things gets messier or forget about campus life, focus on her studies and retain her man..
Let her know that you are not a fool too. Then let your friend know before he spends his life savings on someone that is not worth it. Thats if he is truly your friend. We all know that predators will continue coming for her while in school but she should read a lot about how such relationships ends.

Always me

FTC
CHOCOLATEME
Nwa afo smiley

Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by Toks2008(m): 9:06am On Jul 22, 2016
HemmanuelRichy:
I will try to make this very snappy.

I have a childhood friend who is so very much in love with his girlfriend of 4-5years. (Whom I have never met) Fortunately, the girl in question got admission to the school I currently am and she was offered the course I am also studying.

My friend called me and told that his Bae was given admission to study the same course I am studying, and he begged me to keep tabs on her. I assured him that I would try. (me wey no get time)

He sent me her pictures and told me to look for her at her where she receive lectures and get to know her better. I assured him that would i will of which I never did due to the distance of her lecture hall. I was optimistic that I would eventually see her one of these days.

Two weeks ago, my friend called me, after exchanging pleasantries he gave the phone to his Bae. I greeted her and congratulated her on getting admission to study the best course on campus. She begged me for past exam questions and handouts, I promised to give her the ones I would lay my hands on. I also advised her not be carried away with guys on campus, she thanked me and promised not to disappoint my friend.

I got to meet another girlfriend of my friend Bola (not her real name) who happened to be the same class she was. I asked her if she knows Joy (my friend's girl friend..not her real name too) I showed her the pictures my friend sent to me on my phone for easy identification. She immediately told me that she was their course rep and the most popular figure in her class.

Fast forward that same night in my course mate birthday party, Bola came to where i sat and told me that Joy was dancing with a guy in the middle of the hall. (It was quite dark and I couldn't really notice the faces of the people dancing)

I stood up and wanted of meet her for the first time, I got a shocker when the guy she was dancing with (I know the guy very well, he is my senior and I was one of his main man in his electioneering campaign team) sighted me and hugged me, he introduced her to me as his girlfriend and shook hands with her I was dumfounded and returned to my seat.

A girl I spoke with two weeks ago.. having a boyfriend already. I was perplexed. I wanted to confirm if she was truly the person, she went outside and I followed her. I stopped her and she responded with a smile. I asked her if they guy was truly her boyfriend, she said yes and confirmed my my fears. I asked her how long they were dating , she said she met him when she was doing her registeration. She asked why I was asking, I told her that I was feeling for my friend. She asked what i meant by that. I brought out my phone and showed her my friend picture. she started begging me and I pleaded that I should not tell my friend nothing.

I avoided her like a plague till the party ended.

This incident happened on Sunday night and I have been thinking on what to do.

should I tell my friend?

You goofed big time by letting the cat outta the bag.

Guys code suggests you keep mum after confirming that she is dating the guy on campus then tell your friend in codes.
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by Bolincosugar(f): 9:12am On Jul 22, 2016
Serious matter.
Re: Should I Tell My Friend About His Loyal Girlfriend? by 7Randall: 9:13am On Jul 22, 2016
ayusco85:

What sort of thrash talk is this? Stop forming Mr nice guy. It's either he tells him or not. Which one be all this sermon u preaching
Find someone else to hate on this morning bro. I don't have your time

Things An Average-looking Guy Can Do To Increase His 'market Value' / Guys If Your Partner Left You This Note What Would Be Your Reaction? / My Pre Wedding Pictures

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66