Stats: 3,153,536 members, 7,819,917 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 06:37 AM

Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request (35424 Views)

Inside Alex Ekwueme's House As Uche Secondus‏ Pays Condolence Visit To Family / Nnamdi Kanu Visits Alex Ekwueme, Says "I Will Obey Him" / Nnamdi Kanu Greets Alex Ekwueme At His Residence In Enugu (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by sanpipita(m): 9:18am On Nov 04, 2017
msylva2147:
maybe you should be the one to read it again to know if the president is in the better position to approve it. so you think because it is an entitlement now nobody will approve it right?

Why make it public? is Buhari the first President to give a ex VP what he is entitled to? under other govts buhari was receiving free treatment and cars as his entitlement, did anyone hear about it? this is pure tokenism.

Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by ayobamiakinrind(m): 9:32am On Nov 04, 2017
Omonigeriarere:
Hmmmm... I know they will soon be here and Tongue-lash Baba again. If he approves, they will talk: if he didn't, he is tribalistically.

Before you start talking thrash and argue about your PDP V APC palava, please answer the followings:

1. Where was Aso Rock Clinic when Patience was treating her tummy problem in Germany?

2. Where was Aso Rock Clinic when Jonathan was frequenting same Germany for undisclosed ailment?

3. Where was Aso Rock Clinic when Stella Obasanjo died abroad?

4. Where was Aso Rock Clinic when Yaradua died abroad?

5. Where was Aso Rock clinic when David Mark treated his toothache in Israel?

6. Where was Aso Rock Clinic when Akpabio treated his leg pain in the US?

You want Buhari to right the wrongs of 16 years in 2 years abi? Your hypocrisy is stinking, walahi.

Sir, how many years will it take Buhari to fix Aso Rock clinic? Radarada.
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by hectorswag(m): 9:33am On Nov 04, 2017
givan:
I don't understand! What d heck with buhari's approval

Cuz it’s a state sponsored medical trip. Every expenses will be covered by Buhari’s government, hence the approval.
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by hush15: 9:58am On Nov 04, 2017
Omonigeriarere:
Hmmmm... I know they will soon be here and Tongue-lash Baba again. If he approves, they will talk: if he didn't, he is tribalistically.

Before you start talking thrash and argue about your PDP V APC palava, please answer the followings:

1. Where was Aso Rock Clinic when Patience was treating her tummy problem in Germany?

2. Where was Aso Rock Clinic when Jonathan was frequenting same Germany for undisclosed ailment?

You want Buhari to right the wrongs of 16 years in 2 years abi? Your hypocrisy is stinking, walahi.

Nonsense... as far as the constitution provides for it, it will be illegal for BUBU not to sign. Stop sounding childish
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by BigIyanga: 9:59am On Nov 04, 2017
hectorswag:

Cuz it’s a state sponsored medical trip. Every expenses will be covered by Buhari’s government, hence the approval.
Stupidity is permanently ingrained in some people’s brain
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by queone(m): 10:05am On Nov 04, 2017
PMB must still approve d treatment abroad even if d ex-VP is entitled to d treatment. It's a matter of administrative procedure. Everything is not politics.
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by kinguwem: 10:13am On Nov 04, 2017
Taking him abroad for treatment is not a bad idea. The only issue here is that public funds will be used & the public is not informed of what his problem is. At his age if he has a massive hemorrhagic stroke, the prognosis is poor. We need to have world class hospitals in this country. The situation is becoming embarrassing. To me his trip abroad is to score a political point.
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by BigIyanga: 11:09am On Nov 04, 2017
queone:
PMB must still approve d treatment abroad even if d ex-VP is entitled to d treatment. It's a matter of administrative procedure. Everything is not politics.
Shut up!! Who approved what GMB got when he was an ex-head of state?
How many times was it announced?
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by Mujtahida: 11:09am On Nov 04, 2017
sanpipita:
Ekwueme is entitled to medical treatment from FG as ex VP, Buhari should take his tokenism and desperation for popularity elsewhere, what an insult to Alex Ekwueme announcing to the world that you[b] want to give him what he is entitled to[/b]

www.nairaland.com/2803720/entitlements-former-heads-state-presidents
I guess the law gives the prerogative of approval to the President. If it's so, then Buhari did not give but approved the giving. Still no cause for political credits on his part.
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by BigIyanga: 11:17am On Nov 04, 2017
Mujtahida:

I guess the law gives the prerogative of approval to the President. If it's so, then Buhari did not give but approved the giving. Still no cause for political credits on his part.
Nah... same way it was done in military era. President cannot override the law!!
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by Mujtahida: 11:22am On Nov 04, 2017
BigIyanga:

Nah... same way it was done in military era. President cannot override the law!!
What are you saying? Using military regimes that operate via fiat with a democracy? How has the President overriden the law if that same law gives him the prerogative of approval.
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by BigIyanga: 11:37am On Nov 04, 2017
Mujtahida:

What are you saying? Using military regimes that operate via fiat with a democracy? How has the President overriden the law if that same law gives him the prerogative of approval.
GMB once ruled with those fiat laws!! BTW, who approved GMB’s medical expense trip when OBJ, Yar’dua and GEJ were incharge? How come they didnt publicise it?
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by naijaboy756: 11:46am On Nov 04, 2017
Omonigeriarere:

None of them used the end to medical tourism as a tool to deceive voters to win election... Buhari made the promise to Zombies like you

Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by tommysparks: 11:52am On Nov 04, 2017
Omonigeriarere:

NON of all the persons you mentioned promised us change
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by msylva2147(m): 12:42pm On Nov 04, 2017
sanpipita:

Why make it public? is Buhari the first President to give a ex VP what he is entitled to? under other govts buhari was receiving free treatment and cars as his entitlement, did anyone hear about it? this is pure tokenism.
like when please? because people like ibb,, and yakubu gowon I have heard of it because it is a norm, so please go and do your research well to know if something of that nature occurs they used to announce it or not. And besides his present condition make it in such a way that the press most carry. if only he is going for ordinary check up I believe you wouldn't have heard of it.
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by sanpipita(m): 12:53pm On Nov 04, 2017
msylva2147:
like when please? because people like ibb,, and yakubu gowon I have heard of it because it is a norm, so please go and do your research well to know if something of that nature occurs they used to announce it or not. And besides his present condition make it in such a way that the press most carry. if only he is going for ordinary check up I believe you wouldn't have heard of it.

Please tell me where and when a nigerian govt announced it approved bills for the treatment of an ex President or VP, this has never happened before it is disrespectful and unecessary, we hear ex Presidents go abroad for treatment but has any Nigerian govt ever came to publicly say they approved bills for him? IBB went to Germany for surgery did we see any press release from presidency? why is it hard to see the anomaly here, Buhari was given SUVs by Dasuki none of us heard of it until they decided to question what NSA money is used for, if you say you are approving bills for ekwueme does it mean someone has been blocking his entitlements or what.
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by edibobo: 1:20pm On Nov 04, 2017
The Constitution permits that so it shouldn't make any headline afterall he is enjoying that too
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by Omonigeriarere: 2:03pm On Nov 04, 2017
ayobamiakinrind:

Sir, how many years will it take Buhari to fix Aso Rock clinic? Radarada.

How many years does it take for PDP to fix and destroy it?
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by Omonigeriarere: 2:06pm On Nov 04, 2017
Nigeriadondie:

But he promised change. We should not continue to support his failure. I happen to be one of PMB’s staunchest supporters but I can see that he is a failure in many respects. Even if he can’t fix all within a short time at least we should see some sense of a change from the old past. But no difference.
U should realize a lot of Nigerians really admired him and had a great deal of trust in him. But midterm into his tenure we can see he has nothing to offer the promised change

He promised you change, but change is not synonymous with magic: change is a process while magic is instant.

Get this drilled into your mental horizon.
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by Omonigeriarere: 2:10pm On Nov 04, 2017
Pope22:

Nice one but just one question for you....

I thought the reason why people always crave to become the leader is to make a difference and do something different from and better than his or her predecessor? If someone will repeat same thing done by his or her predecessor, why making noise that he or she is better? The same "assumed" wrongs done in 16 years are still repeating themselves and even worse in the present administration and you are here typing rubbish.

A house that was destroyed for complete 16 years during the peak period of oil booming cannot be reconstructed within the twinkle of an eyes.

He promised you change, but change is not synonymous with magic: change is a process while magic is instant.

Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by Omonigeriarere: 2:12pm On Nov 04, 2017
Princedapace:

Bros, no vex, u no follow at all. Just look at what u postsed.

So, the billions budgted for Aso Rock Clinic under Buhari couldnt fix basic things at all. U mean billions budgeted separately twice couldn't fix hospital to be able to treat some of the elites at least before flying them abroad? Haba, sense fall on u na..

I just dey pity for youths for this country, all these politicians dey use youth shine while they send thejr kids abroad with tax payers money to enjoy everything they cant offer us here. You are here supporting Buhari. Nonsense.

So, u people voted for Buhari to come and be budgeting billions of naira for Aso Rock Clinic and have no basic facilities there? So that was why u people voted Buhari abi? Na wa o!

My brother, none of these peoole are good leaders, if u see good leadership, u will know. We dont av any yet in Nigeria.

The biggest slap by any president, governor, or any serving politician is to use tax payers money to fly abroad for medical treatment while they leave those who pay the tax with poor health care facilities..

I pray for the day we go get sense and our munu go do.

So, no budget for Abuja clinic before the enthronement of PMB shey? U need to wake up.from your slumber.
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by Omonigeriarere: 2:15pm On Nov 04, 2017
Rajosh:
keep on deceiving yourself. At the rate this government is going, in 20yrs time, things will get worse or at its. best, it'll remain the same.

We're you sleeping when Iweala was telling Nigerians to prepare for hard time?

Even in excess, FG was borrowing to pay salaries with no corresponding increment in reserve and amenities.

The monumental corruption in the last sixteen years must have effect whether negative or positive.

Get it right.
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by Omonigeriarere: 2:16pm On Nov 04, 2017
horllyma:

Can you hear yourself? What's the essence of the change we voted for? You're a disgrace with this poo u posted.

Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by Princedapace(m): 2:17pm On Nov 04, 2017
Omonigeriarere:

So, no budget for Abuja clinic before the enthronement of PMB shey? U need to wake up.from your slumber.

So u elected Buhari to continue the incompetency of previous administration?

If we are to continue with blame game, we shouldn't spare Buhari too becus he onced led this country too in the past.
Baba, na u suppose wake up. Why did u elect Buhari? Was it not because u felt previous administration did badly and u wanted a change?

How come Buhari came and continued with what the previous govt was accused of doing?

If previous govt had budget for the Aso Rock clinick and did nothing with the budget, u people then decided to remove them for not performing well, u guys brought Buhari, so it is now acceptable for Buhari to repeat what the previous administration did by budgeting billions for Aso Rock Clinick and do nothing with the budget? :O

How some of una reason makes me weep o

Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by Omonigeriarere: 2:19pm On Nov 04, 2017
teflonjake:

The idiots and GEJ mentioned above, never promised to revamp our medical sector except buhari, hence the blame

So, what was his electioneering campaign based on? Can you just highlights the promises of PDP in the sixteen years of ruling/so that we can compare and contrast?

As if I mentioned GEJ alone: get away GEJ ashlicker.
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by Omonigeriarere: 2:21pm On Nov 04, 2017
emperormossad:

So we should give him 32 years to fix a clinic right?

No go there and fix things within a second. As if change and magic were synonymous.
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by Omonigeriarere: 2:22pm On Nov 04, 2017
Earthquake1:
[s][/s]

This administration entered under the banner of change and they are still towing the same line of 'corruption' they were supposed to be against.

Where the change again?

Change is a process not a magic: did you know it's meaning at all?
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by raphaeladeyele: 4:09pm On Nov 04, 2017
OK, DIS THE THING
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by Nigeriadondie: 4:17pm On Nov 04, 2017
Omonigeriarere:

What u should get drilled into ur mental horizon is that u cant do same thing and expect a different outcome.
What u should sink into ur mental horizon is that there is no roadmap or plan to even actualize the so called change.
What should fall upon ur horizon is that this administration is already half way into its tenure, yet we ve not seen any sense in direction
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by ayobamiakinrind(m): 9:02am On Nov 05, 2017
Omonigeriarere:

How many years does it take for PDP to fix and destroy it?

We're talking abt just one hospital here, not the whole country! It's like they just installed this gibberish excuse in your head, you render it without considering it's applicability.
If we want to construct a new statehouse hospital, how may years will it take?
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by Pope22(m): 6:33pm On Nov 05, 2017
Omonigeriarere:

A house that was destroyed for complete 16 years during the peak period of oil booming cannot be reconstructed within the twinkle of an eyes.

What a logic You are just a pathetic human being.
Re: Buhari Approves Ekwueme’s Abroad Treatment Request by emperormossad(m): 7:57pm On Nov 05, 2017
Omonigeriarere:

No go there and fix things within a second. As if change and magic were synonymous.
Put me there na... grin

Pandora Papers: Inside Peter Obi’s Secret Businesses — And How He Broke The Law / All Universities Established By Jonathan Are Illegal-ASUU / Wole Soyinka In Westminster London For African Literary Fanfare (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64