Stats: 3,152,731 members, 7,817,012 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 10:52 PM

Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited (77607 Views)

Tension In Onitsha Market Over Lga’s Planned Demolition Of Shops / Rising Ethnic Tension Between Hausa And Fulani By Farooq A. Kperogi / Peter Obi Visits Scene Of The Fire Incident At Onitsha Market (Pictures) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by Demmzy15(m): 10:26pm On May 23, 2018
Seriously, I don't like people that play victims every single day of their life. The Hausa guy knew he wouldn't get justice around so he resorted to the army. What's more annoying is the mentioning of Boko-are-rams, herdsmen, etc but fact remains these animals kill more non-Igbos so why mention them?

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by oooduancalmdown: 10:28pm On May 23, 2018
soberdrunk:
Every little incident is now an 'ethnic battle', when and how did we get here!! angry
It has always been like this. We are not naturally the same. Our culture, history, and language are naturally different. Nigeria should not have existed. This is why we must correct the mistake by splitting the country.

14 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by obo389(m): 10:29pm On May 23, 2018
That's what they do. Any slightest provocation, you will either see them run to The barracks or call their kingmens who are uniform men. Before you say Jack rob....., them don land.
The mile 12 market incidence comes to mind.

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by Ttipsy(f): 10:33pm On May 23, 2018
Nigeria and tribal Ish rubbish
Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by Demmzy15(m): 10:33pm On May 23, 2018
obo389:
That's what they do. Any slightest provocation, you will either see them run to The barracks or call their kingmens who are uniform men. Before you say Jack rob....., them don land.
The mile 12 market incidence comes to mind.
They gather beat on man, you know he surely can't fight and normal human instinct of survival would dictate to any rational thinking person to resort to where he'll surely get justice. At least look at some issues with a wider lens

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by Demmzy15(m): 10:36pm On May 23, 2018
dudebuck:
We know una
Chestbeater!!!

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by dudebuck: 10:42pm On May 23, 2018
Demmzy15:
Chestbeater!!!
Nairaland warriors we hail ooo

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by Wiseandtrue(f): 10:47pm On May 23, 2018
Sarkin:
SIGH...

I DON'T KNOW WHY SOME PEOPLE (I WON'T TAG ANYONE) ARE FILLED WITH HATE!!!

THEY JUST DON'T LIKE PEACE AND NEVER WANT TO LIVE PEACEFULLY IN A PEACEFUL AND SANE SOCIETY...

ANY SMALL THING THEY'LL SAY "IT'S BECAUSE HE'S YOUR KINSMAN" BETTER GROW UP YOU PEOPLE.

WATCH AS SOME RETARDS WILL SPEW CRAP ON THIS THREAD NOW.

AND OP CAN'T YOU PASS YOUR MESSAGE WITH ATTACHING ETHNIC SENTIMENTS?
There is nothing as good as saying the truth!

After all it is the truth that will set you free!

Every unbiased Nigerians knows that only 3 things would make a military man listen to you in this country. Namely:
1. Money

2. If you are from the North ( the worst aspect is that 85-90% of the military are from the North)

3. Order from the oga @ the top!

Others are more tolerant than the north

So stop behaving as if you are not a Nigerian undecided

19 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by Halexgos3(m): 10:48pm On May 23, 2018
All this aboki that believe in Army no worry one day you and your army go soon die

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by say4gunit(m): 10:53pm On May 23, 2018
Op. this your story no de add up.

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by Connoisseur(m): 10:56pm On May 23, 2018
How come nobody noticed the surnames of the 'reporter' and the chairman are the same.
'Chairman descended like a lion'.

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by BiafraIShere(m): 10:57pm On May 23, 2018
This is the very reason I like Onitsha & Aba, if it were to be places like Owerri & Enugu, those illiterate and primitive so called soldiers would have wisked the man away without any form of resistance! This sort of disgusting incident is a normal occurence here in Owerri, even dirty abo.ki wheel barrow pusher will call the army on you at the slightest provocation and they will arrive and decend on you regardless of who is at fault! Some of them are even from niger and chad yet the worthless and useless army will pounce on you! I spit on Nigeria & all those who still believe in this diabolic country!!

28 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by Anambra1stSon(m): 11:05pm On May 23, 2018
kolawoleibukun2:
[s]firstly, this is an abuse of the military. an insult to the Nigerian military. that the military would be called to a trivial case like this is abhorring. this is a chairman's case.

secondly, the reporter is biased. we do not know what happened really. some igbo men are known to display hostility toward northerners or other tribes who do not speak igbo. they feel superior to everyone and want to get the first seat and they insult people for no reason.

thirdly, this might chase many customers away. igbo men make a lot of cash from hausa customers.

everything is translated into tribe and racism. I do not see it happening here. the hausa man does not speak igbo and the mob might have scared him. if I were the one i would definitely do the same. because the people in that onitsha market act too wise and too aggressive.

i love the way they stood up against the military and this is a warning to other clients that the military does not have the ultimate power. they will surely try to solve the issues before it escalates.

but where is the chairman's presence all along? all customers should know who to report to when they face unfair treatment. the reason this case got to the chairman's office is that the military got involved. would the chairman have paid any attention had the military not come?

is there a hotline that customers can reach to report any challenge?

is the chairman's office at a visible range or central location that customers can easily reach?

the fact is that the chairman allows traders to sell fake good and write fake invoice. many people have fallen victims to onitsha marketers. they all know but they think that they are smarter than everyone else. when one is faced with a case like that only the military intervention is sure.

you can quote and insult me but the truth never changes.

the one that hausa man did is worthy of an announcement. but the crimes committed in onithsa market daily is called wisdom. the fake goods and fake drugs sold there to kill people. why is no one reporting it?

if you stand up to military provocation against one igbo man, what stops you from standing up against the thousands of innocent people dying from fake good and fake drugs produced in onitsha market?[/s]
that is what honesty is all about i guess.
Idi.ot from evi.l tribe do you know where Onitsha is? What is your lazy tribe known for a.n.u

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by BafanaBafana: 11:07pm On May 23, 2018
For that guy to have marched to the barracks to bring soldiers means a grave injustice had been metted on him.
We know how igbos hate hausas and will use every opportunity to pounce on a hausa.
Something that doesn't happen in the north.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by Miyachi: 11:08pm On May 23, 2018
grin So, The Nigerian Military is now mediator of disputes. When they don't know their job why won't "Gadhafi's men" be terrorizing Nigerians.

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by package7(m): 11:09pm On May 23, 2018
Ogonimilitant:
Why would the useless Abboki go to invite military? is this not a civil matter they should have called police?. Thanks to the brave Igbo guys. Meanwhile in another story Abokki arrested Afonja iman in Ilorin and he is still under detaintion.
hmmmmm the guy has been released naw. Why you dey drive backward

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by Ojuororun(m): 11:11pm On May 23, 2018
DNT BE SUPRISE ABOUT THESE FULANI AND HAUSA PPLS THEY ARE ALL "ZOMBIES"....and u knw zombie way na one way...cheesy as in,they are birds of thesame....sadsmiley

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by CSTR1003: 11:13pm On May 23, 2018
The army has lost credibility.

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by kenex4ever(m): 11:20pm On May 23, 2018
BafanaBafana:
For that guy to have marched to the barracks to bring soldiers means a grave injustice had been metted on him.
We know how igbos hate hausas and will use every opportunity to pounce on a hausa.
Something that doesn't happen in the north.
how many times have you heard that an Hausa man was killed by igbos? But every year they kill igbos in d north.

Igbos don't touch strangers in their land, because they know their people are more on strange lands so stop this your senseless assumption.

29 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by IgboTyphoon: 11:21pm On May 23, 2018
Soldiers came there to do what??

Re: Fight Between Hausa Man And Igbo Men In Onitsha Market: Soldiers Invited by Oselu28(f): 11:22pm On May 23, 2018
soberdrunk:
Every little incident is now an 'ethnic battle', when and how did we get here!! angry

i just weak, can't two people fight in peace again? must religion, ethnicity,tribalism and d rest set in..... when we don't love ourselves,how can we share love to other people

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Akeredolu Is Incapacitated, Bedridden In Ibadan - Sahara Reporters / Policemen To Earn New Wage From October / Rauf Aregbesola: 'I Never Collected Salary, Never Built A House As A Governor'