Stats: 3,151,075 members, 7,811,016 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 08:46 PM

Relationship Problem. Please Help! - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Relationship Problem. Please Help! (1065 Views)

I Have A Relationship Problem Pls Help / Solve Your Relationship Problem Here. / Love And Relationship Problem: Why Do You Quit Rather Than Fixing It? (2) (3) (4)

Relationship Problem. Please Help! by brummybabe: 1:40pm On Jul 04, 2010
Hi all, i ave a problem which im askin for u guys opinion. Thanks in advance.

When i was 16yrs of age stil bck in nigeria, i was datin a guy A from delta state n im a yorube bt dat wasnt a problem. A year later, i left for UK and me n dis guy lost communication which made our relationship to end. Few years in UK, i moved on n found anoda guy B, dis guy B im talkin about treat me d way ladies should be treated, he doesnt mind helping around d house, cleans afta d house, most times cook while he wil ask me to relax, calls me several times a day n wen arguement occurs, he's always d one to say sorry. Im 100% sure dis guy luvs me deep dwn bt on my side, d feelins is not d same as i dont luv him as he luvs me. Ive tried several times to break d relationship but he neva agrees wit me, it's either he threatens to hurt himsef or strt sheddin tears, pls don't fink i wana hurt him no, but bcoz obviously im nt happy coz i dont luv him n also its not fair on him if d luv is one sided, we ave been in dis relationship goin to 3yrs nw, i knw u ppl wil ask me y i left it so long, wel ive always tried to put an end to d relationship but he wil go to so much effort to find or trace me out, either by goin to my parents house to look for me or ask for my newly changed numbers.

I'm nw 23 yrs of age, n jus of recent me n guy A dat i was datin wen i was in nigeria connected again thru facebook n we started talkin on a normal level bt as time goe on, dis guy A strt talkin bwt our past relationship dat he stil ave feelins for me n on my part dis guy A was my first love n d first guy i wld eva dated. If i was asked to choose btw dis 2 guys, i wld choose guy A mainly bcoz i used to luv him bck in nigeria bt so many years ave gone, n i duno wot dis guy in nigeria has been upto all dis years and at d same time, would dis guy A in nigeria b able to make me happy n do all wot i want jus like how guy B does for me? I DON'T KNOW. N my biggest fear is i dont wana make d biggest mistake by leavin d guy B for my old luv guy A bt d problem is im not happy in term of feelins for guy A.

I could easily forget both of them and find anoda guy, bt der is anoda guy C in picture, my old sch mate bck in nigeria, bt d thing here is, d guy C didnt ask me out wen i was in nigeria, bt only asked me out wen i came to uk, now im confused coz i duno d guy C's intentions.

On top of everyfin, i don't wana make a mistake, is it possible for me to stay wit guy B dat i knw his whereabout in uk n dat ive lived wit in d same house n hopefully my feelins wil grow wit time or i shld jus try harder to break d relationship? also can 3 guys claims to luv 1 girl? i believe each human beings has a destined partner so in my case can 3 guys claim to luv me, is it possible?

Please ur advice is needed as im nt gettin younger nemore.
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by iice(f): 3:24pm On Jul 04, 2010
You're connected to like three guys and you're having a problem choosing?  Who put themselves in the situation in the first place? undecided
Women! Tufiakwa
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by Dyt(f): 5:17pm On Jul 04, 2010
y nt go 4 d one who loves u
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by Horlazuncanmi(m): 6:00pm On Jul 04, 2010
You will never appreciate what you have until you loose it, you know Guy B very well and you can trust him, stick to guy B then as time goes on you will develope some feeling for him, but you are WICKED you are with someone for 3YEARS and you dont LOVE him, [color=#000099][/color]
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by abeycityx: 6:15pm On Jul 04, 2010
womannnnn only you 3 guys , na ur way oooo
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by Mudley313: 6:32pm On Jul 04, 2010
lol @ the responses

how old are you? you seem kinda emotionally immature. anyways, with your emotions spread across 3 guys its impossible to be happy in your current relationship. channel all that energy to working on what you have right now and only after then can you be sure if its meant to be or not. as for now, you're just being a cheating (emotional infidelity), selfish, manipulative liar (cos i can bet your current guy is not aware of the 2 others) and will end up in disappointment if you think you can eat your cake and have it
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by ChiBleO: 7:04pm On Jul 04, 2010
U neva knw what u hv until u loose it.My dear go 4 guy B and cut off completely 4rm A and C it's 4 ur own gud plz.
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by Iceugwa(m): 7:45pm On Jul 04, 2010
its better to go for the one that love you. cos during hard times, the relationship will carry on. more he will treat u well, wont cheat and so on
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by Madukaele(m): 8:23am On Jul 05, 2010
@poster i pity u. u hav sumone dat treats u lik a lady and u dont love him. I SAID IT WOMEN LOVE PEOPLE DAT A BAD AND HATES GOOD GUYS, all i can say i UR YANSH DER, f**l , see ur mouth i dont love him. when tunder go fire ur brain e go late. den u don loose d rear type of men still left in this world. u neva giv dis guy chance in ur heart self. is he short, ugly or what. make i no pray bad prayer 4 u oo. na ur type break my heart just becos i was too nice. IN FACT AM OUT OF HERE BEFOR I CURSE U D MORE, tongue tongue tongue tongue tongue tongue tongue
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by sd6: 9:40am On Jul 05, 2010
My dear, i really understand ur travail. I think ur problem is comin 4rm dissatisfaction with guy B. If u are true to urself, what is d reason 4 ur dissatifaction? Is he ugly or maybe nt that handsome in appearance becos i think it cud be his appearance that is d problem. Maybe, u're uncomfortable with the too much love and u think he's buggin u. Plz think again.
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by LOVE4BUG(f): 10:59am On Jul 05, 2010
brummybabe:

Hi all, i ave a problem which im askin for u guys opinion. Thanks in advance.

When i was 16yrs of age stil bck in nigeria, i was datin a guy A from delta state n im a yorube bt dat wasnt a problem. A year later, i left for UK and me n dis guy lost communication which made our relationship to end. Few years in UK, i moved on n found anoda guy B, dis guy B im talkin about treat me d way ladies should be treated, he doesnt mind helping around d house, cleans afta d house, most times cook while he wil ask me to relax, calls me several times a day n wen arguement occurs, he's always d one to say sorry. Im 100% sure dis guy luvs me deep dwn bt on my side, d feelins is not d same as i dont luv him as he luvs me. Ive tried several times to break d relationship but he neva agrees wit me, it's either he threatens to hurt himsef or strt sheddin tears, pls don't fink i wana hurt him no, but bcoz obviously im nt happy coz i dont luv him n also its not fair on him if d luv is one sided, we ave been in dis relationship goin to 3yrs nw, i knw u ppl wil ask me y i left it so long, wel ive always tried to put an end to d relationship but he wil go to so much effort to find or trace me out, either by goin to my parents house to look for me or ask for my newly changed numbers.

I'm nw 23 yrs of age, n jus of recent me n guy A dat i was datin wen i was in nigeria connected again thru facebook n we started talkin on a normal level bt as time goe on, dis guy A strt talkin bwt our past relationship dat he stil ave feelins for me n on my part dis guy A was my first love n d first guy i wld eva dated. If i was asked to choose btw dis 2 guys, i wld choose guy A mainly bcoz i used to luv him bck in nigeria bt so many years ave gone, n i duno wot dis guy in nigeria has been upto all dis years and at d same time, would dis guy A in nigeria b able to make me happy n do all wot i want jus like how guy B does for me? I DON'T KNOW. N my biggest fear is i dont wana make d biggest mistake by leavin d guy B for my old luv guy A bt d problem is im not happy in term of feelins for guy A.

I could easily forget both of them and find anoda guy, bt der is anoda guy C in picture, my old sch mate bck in nigeria, bt d thing here is, d guy C didnt ask me out wen i was in nigeria, bt only asked me out wen i came to uk, now im confused coz i duno d guy C's intentions.

On top of everyfin, i don't wana make a mistake, is it possible for me to stay wit guy B dat i knw his whereabout in uk n dat ive lived wit in d same house n hopefully my feelins wil grow wit time or i shld jus try harder to break d relationship? also can 3 guys claims to luv 1 girl? i believe each human beings has a destined partner so in my case can 3 guys claim to luv me, is it possible?

Please your advice is needed as im nt gettin younger nemore.

that question is on how can you claim to love 3 guys
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by SALady(f): 12:11pm On Jul 05, 2010
Stay with guys B he loves you. I know its hard to be with someone you do not love and I am not sure why you actually do not love this man, wish you had told us. Guy A & C's grass may not be as green as you seem to imagine. Treat guy B very well as you do not want him to develop resentments in the future about you not being sure of him. He is not blind men can see right through us, and they always know when a woman loves them. Right now he is doing all he can to prove his love for since he realizes that you are not a 100% into him, appreciate him. No one is perfect and dont ever search for perfect man, there's none.

What if you go to guy A or C and find that it is you that's not enough for them. People cahnge as they grow, things may be different.

Do not ever leave a man for another. Leave because its what you want to do for yourself, to be on your own and to find yourself. This may be your best choice right now if you leave guy B, to start on a journey to personal discovery. Your man will find you either way and whichever one it turns out to be.

Otherwise you can roll a dice and take a chance on what your heart and mind tells you to do right. You are guaranteed two possible outcomes either it works out or not and whatever the outcome regret nothing. Choice will always either pay off or not get ready.
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by TeeJay6(m): 12:30pm On Jul 05, 2010
yawns, same old trite, poster you are obviously immature if you can be easily swayed by 3 guys at a go then you are either loose or not ready to have a committed relationship
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by mylove4him(f): 12:43pm On Jul 05, 2010
''The devil you know is better than an angel you don't know'' as the saying goes. Stick with guy B if you want to be happy. The reason you have not develop love for him is that you still thinking about guy A. Eight years is a long time for people to have changed and so many water has passed under the river, if you leave guy B for guy A what makes you believe he still loves you. I rather stick with a man that appreciates and worship me that goes for someone that I can't vouch for. Please my dear baby girl use your head to solve this problem but not your heart. Your head will give you a clearer picture but your heart will be clouded because of emotions. I rest my case, please call the next case.
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by buttie: 12:46pm On Jul 05, 2010
Poster dont feel bad just forget abt A and C and gve B full attention, It will suprise you how much youll grow to love him. This kind of poo happens to all of us at sone tyme or the other, Dont feel too bad abt it just concentrate on makin your relatnshp with B and ul be glad you did
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by sesman(m): 12:52pm On Jul 05, 2010
I dont think the poster is mature enough to have a committed relationship with any guy, she is just kidding herself,
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by SALady(f): 12:12pm On Jul 06, 2010
sesman:

I dont think the poster is mature enough to have a committed relationship with any guy, she is just kidding herself,

Why do you say so?
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by Nobody: 7:09pm On Jul 06, 2010
@poster
relationship is not by force, you seem to be suffering from peer pressure where it is a necessity to have suitors to the point of bringing up deadbeats to your list.
all these 3 guys are NOT GOOD for you, so what you should do is find the right guy. you are still young dont rush(he is out there).

GUY A: just because he was your first, you will always take him as a reference NOT because he was the best but simply because he was the BEST YOU EVER HAD (love wise). also at 16, you were still pretty immature.
GUY B: is perfect in everything you are looking for in a man but you dont feel anything strong for him. just wasting your time being in good company. remember, you won tbe able to find the right guy if you are in a relationship (unless you are that type of skank)
GUY C: mentioning him alongside GUY A and B is an insult to either one of them and what you guys had.

the fact that you can easily forget about either A or B shows me that what you have is definitely nothing more than puppy love and that the big L O V E will come someday, no rush!

the day you will find someone that does what guy B does and that you care for like how you care for guy A (ten times over) then that will be the jackpot of a guy you have been dreaming about!
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by omohwunmmy: 11:05pm On Jul 06, 2010
^U re on point MRbrownjay.
Growing to luv is not easy; what if it never happens? Then u get to resent guy b. Wait for the one guy who has d total package.
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by AjiboseJ: 10:12am On Jul 07, 2010
Poster,

The best choice 4u is option B, pls dont miss out.
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by SAGoddess: 10:22am On Jul 07, 2010
WOW, what a difficult post to read, what happened to English and proper words?

Hope you make the best choice for yourself between guy A and D and everything in between!
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by SALady(f): 2:12pm On Jul 07, 2010
@Goddess, what kind? give the poor child a break this thing has got to reach the end at some point lol!
Re: Relationship Problem. Please Help! by SAGoddess: 2:30pm On Jul 07, 2010
I become dyslexic when reading sms lingo, just don't get it!

Can You Drop A Line On What You Think Of Nice People? / s / How Can You Find Who Your Secret Admirer Is?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61