Nairaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / Login / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 1238186 members, 1650211 topics. Date: Wednesday, 23 April 2014 at 04:50 PM

Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here (86062 Views)

Religion Complaints Thread (sticky) / Formal Letter To The Moderators / Top Ten Nigeria Pastors Who Did Not Talk To Each Other (1) (2) (3) (4)

(0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) ... (295) (Go Down)

Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by JeSoul(f): 4:36pm On Aug 30, 2010
This place has served as a place where the religion peeps let loose all they hold up in the threads, it has been a platform for the derailers so, its your paradise now just break the 21 rules of Nairaland.

Thanks.

1 Like

Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by JeSoul(f): 4:39pm On Aug 30, 2010
P.S.

We're also a match-making service, so if there's any NLder you've been eyeing, we can send a private message to them for you. So Bawo, Tonye and others feel free to let us know okay?  cool
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by Rhino.3dm: 6:10pm On Aug 30, 2010
Good idea. . . Big ups to you people
but how can you eye someone you haven't even see.? ? Just curious. . . .
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by toba: 7:29pm On Aug 30, 2010
JeSoul:

P.S.

We're also a match-making service, so if there's any NLder you've been eyeing, we can send a private message to them for you.
There are 4 people im eyeing&must get one of them. Jesoul, Nizoral,Zayhal&mukina2. If i dnt get either of them, i will leave nairaland. hahaha
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by Rhino.3dm: 7:55pm On Aug 30, 2010
^^ shoe no get size. . . Nna you get big eye oh. Lol
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by JeSoul(f): 8:15pm On Aug 30, 2010
^lol@Rhino.

Toba I get ring for my finger oh! smiley
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by toba: 8:27pm On Aug 30, 2010
Nah wa oo. I ve started pumping my bank a/c to pay a fat bride price. Anyway God dey sha. Enjoy. What about the 3 others lol
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by nuclearboy(m): 10:01pm On Aug 30, 2010
@Jesoul:

NairaLand's BOY would like to be a moderator JUST so I can ban Jo-man and his brand of marketing wink If you could make me a policeman so I can arrest him too, I wouldn't mind.

Whats the next step? angry
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by manmustwac(m): 11:41pm On Aug 30, 2010
@JeSoul
I was actually working on a topic called Talk To The Mods which was for this purpose and i would've posted sometime this week but you beat me to it smiley
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by vescucci(m): 11:12am On Aug 31, 2010
JeSoul watches Fringe na. I expect nothing less.

Match making service, huh? All the people I used to eye are not all that anymore except one. So this means you and Manmustwac will have the dirt on everyone eh? JeSoul Edgar Hoover

BTW, make una make Nuclearboy a mod. He takes no prisoners, lol
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by Joagbaje(m): 1:29pm On Aug 31, 2010
nuclearboy:

NairaLand's BOY would like to be a moderator[b] JUST so I can ban Jo-man[/b]

I bind you in jeeesus name ! !
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by Tonye-t(m): 2:32pm On Aug 31, 2010
JeSoul:

P.S.

We're also a match-making service, so if there's any NLder you've been eyeing, we can send a private message to them for you. So Bawo, Tonye and others feel free to let us know okay?  cool

Me? wetin i do you na? . . .i no get strength to keep 2 wiveses for ma house na? grin grin grin
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by nuclearboy(m): 6:02pm On Aug 31, 2010
Joagbaje:

I bind you in jeeesus name ! !

grin Oro naa dun, o fe ke!

This one takes himself so seriously, he really thinks I was serious. Anyway, humor remains a preserve of intellect.

You want to bind a child of God? And you would like to use God's Name to do it? You don miss road! tongue

Bind ko, panel-beat ni grin
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by Joagbaje(m): 6:25pm On Aug 31, 2010
nuclearboy:

grin Oro naa dun, o fe ke!

This one takes himself so seriously, he really thinks I was serious. Anyway, humor remains a preserve of intellect.

You want to bind a child of God? And you would like to use God's Name to do it? You don miss road! tongue
Bind ko, panel-beat ni grin

Who is ké- ing? . Who told you your òrò is dùn somebody , I baaaaaaiiiiinnnnnnd you by, !
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by JeSoul(f): 7:10pm On Aug 31, 2010
^ men my yoruba is too rusty angry

Tonye-t:

Me? wetin i do you na? . . .i no get strength to keep 2 wiveses for ma house na? grin grin grin
which time you take marry? ehn? how come the resident pastor here was not consulted for pre-marital counselling?

manmustwac:

@JeSoul
I was actually working on a topic called Talk To The Mods which was for this purpose and i would've posted sometime this week but you beat me to it smiley
Na me dey drag my feet . . . remember I was supposed to open it last week? lol.

Vesc, you're right on the Fringe part sha cheesy, that series twists my brain and imagination is so many delightful directions, finally somewhat filling the void the X-files left behind.
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by vescucci(m): 7:56pm On Aug 31, 2010
Lemme help you.

'ke' means cry. Creepily, it fits all the contexts with which they used it. 'Oro' means talk (noun). 'Dun' means hurt (verb). This sucks. Nuke said 'the talk pain am, e wan cry.' Joagbaje said 'who tell you say your talk pain somebody'
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by JeSoul(f): 8:13pm On Aug 31, 2010
Vesc to the rescue  kiss

I recognized the cry and talk in there but brain no let me connect the now obvious dots. I'm much better understanding the spoken word, the written version somehow always manages to leave me disconnected.

oh btw, you're about to have mail.
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by Tonye-t(m): 9:36am On Sep 01, 2010
JeSoul:


which time you take marry? ehn? how come the resident pastor here was not consulted for pre-marital counselling?

Not too long sha!. . .she fits the ribs perfectly. . .so me no need another wife[b]s[/b]. . .my nubile na introvert (no like show off) else me for show u her cute face.  wink grin grin
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by manmustwac(m): 9:08pm On Sep 01, 2010
JeSoul:

P.S.

We're also a match-making service, so if there's any NLder you've been eyeing, we can send a private message to them for you. So Bawo, Tonye and others feel free to let us know okay?  cool
Match making service? Is that just a Christian match making service or are sceptics non believers etc welcome? smiley
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by JeSoul(f): 9:20pm On Sep 01, 2010
Tonye-t:

Not too long sha!. . .she fits the ribs perfectly. . .so me no need another wife[b]s[/b]. . .my nubile na introvert (no like show off) else me for show u her cute face. wink grin grin
Eyy Congrats ehn. I wish you both a fantastic married life full of joy and contentment smiley

. . . but you must still submit yourself for post-marital counselling before you'll be certified. I believe PastorAIO has some room on his calendar this week.

manmustwac:

Match making service? Is that just a Christian match making service or are sceptics non believers etc welcome? smiley
This isn't only a christian section now abi? cheesy so the service is for all members of the section.
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by Image123(m): 6:20am On Sep 02, 2010
JeSoul thanks. Just saw the mail, i've resolved it. Regards
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by Tonye-t(m): 12:27pm On Sep 02, 2010
JeSoul:

Eyy Congrats ehn. I wish you both a fantastic married life full of joy and contentment smiley

lThanks! & lol @ the bolded. . .exactly the same thing my college mates told me. They use to call me cassy

JeSoul:
. . . but you must still submit yourself for post-marital counselling before you'll be certified. I believe PastorAIO has some room on his calendar this week.

emi ke? me no want somebody to tell me and my shawdy say make we de chop our tithes.   grin grin grin
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by Pastor AIO: 9:08am On Sep 03, 2010
Tonye-t:

emi ke? me no want somebody to tell me and my shawdy say make we de chop our tithes.   grin grin grin


If e dey do you like that, no problem bring the tithe. I go chop am for you.
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by Tonye-t(m): 11:30am On Sep 03, 2010
Pastor AIO:

If e dey do you like that, no problem bring the tithe. I go chop am for you.

I boind ya long throat in Jesus name! grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by vescucci(m): 8:01pm On Sep 03, 2010
JeSoul! You just saved me from unleashing my dragon. Phew. It's passed
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by toba: 8:03pm On Sep 03, 2010
^u must be a deist no?
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by vescucci(m): 8:57pm On Sep 03, 2010
I don't think there's an exact label for what I am, as indeed anyone. I believe in God. I'd be less disturbed if I didn't believe in Him but I do, I absolutely do. He created all. He cares about what goes on with us. There's an afterlife. I don't think God is nothing but pure love etc. I think He is fair but He also makes all the rules. I'm very open to new ideas. I kinda believe in karma but not as an unflinching constant. I think Jesus was special. Dunno how special. Certainly don't think he's God. I don't believe in most parts of the bible. Etc. Do you have a picture?
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by toba: 9:04pm On Sep 03, 2010
Yes. Thats why i taught u are a deist. I think u hold a belief in God other than that of the theist(muslim/christian)
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by Joagbaje(m): 9:43am On Sep 04, 2010
Moderator,
Please if I make a mistaken in the title of a thread, how do I go about correcting it. Secondly if I make a post and observe I had made an error , is there room for editing or correcting it after it has been posted?
Thanks .
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by nuclearboy(m): 10:37am On Sep 04, 2010
^^^ First time I hear Jo accept he is not infallible. Normally, what we hear is that he is God, angel, righteous etc when Christ Himself humbled Himself (knowing the limitations of FLESH) and said "no one is good except God". If God then was humble, do we have right to strut about proudly?

If you are ready to continue like this Bro (and hopefully put God in His place and MEN in theirs - starting from Oga chris), maybe its time for such as me to leave the religious section as a poster and become just a learner. Whist Pride goes before a fall, humility is the true mark of a servant child of God.  smiley
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by vescucci(m): 1:11pm On Sep 04, 2010
If I could manage it, I'd lock you and Jo and Deep Sight in one room with one ax. Maybe I'll add thehomer and Oladegbu too, just for kicks
Re: Questions? Comments? Complaints? Talk To The Moderators Here by toba: 2:19pm On Sep 04, 2010
vescucci:

If I could manage it, I'd lock you and Jo and Deep Sight in one room with one ax. Maybe I'll add thehomer and Oladegbu too, just for kicks
the guys u mentioned are case studies

(0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) ... (295)

The Truth About Christ Embassy Healing School / Pastor Chris Oyakhilome's House And Jeeps (Picture) / SCOAN Wiseman John Chi Is Dropped

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2014 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See Nairalist and How To Advertise
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.