Stats: 3,151,359 members, 7,812,015 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 06:17 AM

Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars (38474 Views)

Seyi Makinde Buys ₦2Billion Cars For His Loyalists / Seyi Makinde Buys 33 Operational Vehicles And 396 Motorcycles For Amotekun / Seyi Makinde Buys Taye Currency A Brand New Car Pictures (2) (3) (4)

Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by Famoustemmy(m): 6:16pm On Oct 30, 2019
Sneak-peak into the 100 Kia Rio automatic transmission executive patrol vehicles provided by Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State to make security agencies to be more responsive

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by Mutemenot(m): 6:20pm On Oct 30, 2019
sad nice car from the able governor. I hope our Olopa won't disfigure this ones in few months to come... kiss

55 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by Ruggedniggaone: 6:20pm On Oct 30, 2019
wow!!! see fine car

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by Bakerdav: 6:27pm On Oct 30, 2019
That my governor

20 Likes

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by WonderManly(m): 7:11pm On Oct 30, 2019
I have said it before and I will continue to say it that GSM is working not like one Dapo the touring governor.

45 Likes 1 Share

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by slimfit1(m): 7:14pm On Oct 30, 2019
I hardly see those cars being utilized but more tools to terrorize citizens.

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by Johnnyessence(m): 7:15pm On Oct 30, 2019
Famoustemmy:
Sneak-peak into the 100 Kia Rio automatic transmission executive patrol vehicles provided by Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State to make security agencies to be more responsive
nice one from governor seyi makinde.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by Timatayo1: 7:40pm On Oct 30, 2019
Makinde makindee best governor in the history of Nigeria

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by Kapilta(m): 7:53pm On Oct 30, 2019
God bless GSM God bless Ibadan God bless Oyo State God bless Oduduwa.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by RockHard: 8:06pm On Oct 30, 2019
WonderManly:
I have said it before and I will continue to say it that GSM is working not like one Dapo the touring governor.

Must you politiize everything? Dapo Abiodun already donated 100 vehicles as well as 200 motor bikes to the Ogun police last month, and when he did that no one disparaged Makinde then. Some of you guys need to grow up.

https://www.nairaland.com/5404848/governor-dapo-abiodun-commissions-100

75 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by obiekunie2: 8:55pm On Oct 30, 2019
HE WILL RATHER PATRONISE KIA

THAT PATRONISE INNOSON.

SEBI UNA SEE WETIN I DEY TALK ABOUT SINCE BA?

IF INNOSON NA YORUBA MAN AND AN IGBO MAN DESIGNED THAT LOGO FOR HIM, HE WILL DO EYES LIKE HE DIDNT SEE IT!

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by WonderManly(m): 9:04pm On Oct 30, 2019
RockHard:

Must you politiize everything? Dapo Abiodun already donated 100 vehicles as well as 200 motor bikes to the Ogun police last month, and when he did that no one disparaged Makinde then. Some of you guys need to grow up.

https://www.nairaland.com/5404848/governor-dapo-abiodun-commissions-100
Does this sound POLITIIZE? Why can't you just say the truth for God sake! Since how many days, how many weeks, how many months now. What has he done so far that you are saying POLITIIZE? You also need to grow up!

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by iluvdonjazzy: 9:16pm On Oct 30, 2019
great, Makinde my guy
Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by Venerable612(m): 2:51am On Oct 31, 2019
obiekunie2:

THAT PATRONISE INNOSON.

IF INNOSON NA YORUBA MAN AND AN IGBO MAN DESIGNED THAT LOGO FOR HIM, HE WILL DO EYES LIKE HE DIDNT SEE IT!

Who are you and why should anyone listen to what you say?

Tribal bigot.

You can choose to purchase all your shoes, wears and food stuffs from Aba or Onitsha, if you are so passionate about patronising your kins men.

But don’t come online and throw tantrums on other tribes, because of your ignorance.

In case you don’t know, procurement of goods in governance is often determined by value for money, viz;
Cost efficiency
Cost of Maintenance
Availability of spare parts
Discount on price
Durability
Etc.,
Usually determined through bids.

While there is the onus to buy local, it’s not mandatory to do so. Otherwise, the Nigerian Military would buy all its military vehicles from Nigerian Proforce.

Don’t tribalise everything please.

62 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by Bola146(f): 4:38am On Oct 31, 2019
Our own GSM ... Good bless you sir
Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by Smithkafors(m): 6:16am On Oct 31, 2019
Venerable612:

Who are you and why should anyone listen to what you say?

Tribal bigot.

You can choose to purchase all your shoes, wears and food stuffs from Aba or Onitsha, if you are so passionate about patronising your kins men.

But don’t come online and throw tantrums on other tribes, because of your ignorance.

In case you don’t know, procurement of goods in governance is often determined by value for money, viz;
Cost efficiency
Cost of Maintenance
Availability of spare parts
Discount on price
Durability
Etc.,
Usually determined through bids.

While there is the onus to buy local, it’s not mandatory to do so. Otherwise, the Nigerian Military would buy all its military vehicles from Nigerian Proforce.

Don’t tribalise everything please.

He is not tribalising anything,he is telling you what he has observed.Even some northern states buy IVM,but non from SW.He knows what he is saying.

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by Kendumazy(m): 6:24am On Oct 31, 2019
Nice one.
Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by ZZ22: 6:36am On Oct 31, 2019
obiekunie2:

THAT PATRONISE INNOSON.

bro no need bringing Innoson here, weather he buys or doesn't buy from from him Innoson will still thrive.

19 Likes

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by Divepen1(m): 6:54am On Oct 31, 2019
Smithkafors:

He is not tribalising anything,he is telling you what he has observed.Even some northern states buy IVM,but non from SW.He knows what he is saying.
Still tilting towards tribal war.... Innosson motor is good, no doubt. Advise him to buy local car but attributing it to a tribal distaste is not good....

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by Divepen1(m): 6:54am On Oct 31, 2019
obiekunie2:

THAT PATRONISE INNOSON.

Ouch! My ears! Must you shout?

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by Gosj01(m): 7:15am On Oct 31, 2019
Nice one.

I sell cheap and super neat laptops with free delivery and pay on delivery.
Details on signature.
Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by Nobody: 7:15am On Oct 31, 2019
Divepen1:
Still tilting towards tribal war.... Innosson motor is good, no doubt. Advise him to buy local car but attributing it to a tribal distaste is not good....

There is no tribalism there , he is saying the truth.

Makinde can't be different after all is Osibanjo not tribalistic as him.

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by iammo(m): 7:36am On Oct 31, 2019
Innosun rebadges a chinese car, made by BIAC automobile, do you think everyone is retar.ded to let chinese use shady ibo man to sell substandard untested unsafe product to us all in the name, patronising ibo man

Seyi Makinde is an Engineer, and a contractor for many IOC like Shell and chevron , he would never buy a car without crash test aproval rating or safety rating just because one Ibo man wants to impress his chinese parent comapany, Seyi cant jeopardise Oyo state peoples life

obiekunie2:

THAT PATRONISE INNOSON.

46 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by iammo(m): 7:38am On Oct 31, 2019

Makinde did good on this, we really need patrol vehicles in all stations, however i hope he does more, like repairing old ones

kudos to him, and oyo in general, hoping to see the design of his new iwo road interchange

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by Nobody: 7:42am On Oct 31, 2019
iammo:
Innosun rebadges a chinese car, made by BIAC automobile, do you think everyone is retar.ded to let chinese use shady ibo man to sell substandard untested unsafe product to us all in the name, patronising ibo man

Tell your designers flooding his Twitter page to mind their business and go design for Kia.

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by iammo(m): 7:44am On Oct 31, 2019
one of our son photographed his mercedes benz and got contacted by benz so whats the big deal in akpu headed innosun?

MelesZenawi:

Tell your designers flooding his Twitter page to mind their business and go design for Kia.

23 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by Nobody: 7:50am On Oct 31, 2019
iammo:
one of our son photographed his mercedes benz and got contacted by benz so whats the big deal in akpu headed innosun?

Shady and unreliable indeed.

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by iammo(m): 7:54am On Oct 31, 2019
MelesZenawi:

Shady and unreliable indeed.

this is the line used by known drug pedlers , and someone who most tribes reject , without a chance of smelling Aso Rock in this generation

how rich for you to call someone shady and unreliable grin ... kpele oo Trusted and Reliable tribe of quite notice , xenophobia and rejection

29 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Seyi Makinde Buys New Police Patrol Cars by Venerable612(m): 8:25am On Oct 31, 2019
Smithkafors:

That’s not entirely true:

22 Likes 2 Shares

I’m On My Way To Umuahia For Swearing In As Abia Governor — Sampson Ogah / Buhari Presented With His National ID Card (Photos) / Biafra: Fight Military Or Keep Quiet – Oyebode Dares Nnamdi Kanu