Stats: 3,163,302 members, 7,853,405 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 03:58 PM

Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians (7259 Views)

Gani Adams To FG: Nigerians Are Suffering / I'm Counting On You To Beat APC, PDP - Peter Obi Tells Youths, Market Women / Stop Hate Speech, Peter Obi Tells El-rufai (2) (3) (4)

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Jostoman: 4:43pm On Oct 05, 2023
Slurity:
OBI SHOULD JUST KEEP QUITE FOR CHRIST SAKE.
e pain am grin

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by TheClassic1(m): 4:43pm On Oct 05, 2023
kk2027:

He not only paid teachers as and when due
He also paid off all pending gratuity for pensioners
someone should come rescue small thing oooo he is going in to the wrong direction ooooo

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by kk2027: 4:43pm On Oct 05, 2023
TheClassic1:
someone should come rescue small thing oooo he is going in to the wrong direction ooooo

Go and verify
Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by georgeakins: 4:44pm On Oct 05, 2023
wale8486:
all d teachers in ANAMBLA during his tenure now has mansion in BANANA ISLAND.

werey 3rd class set

Leave our Biaflan plesident alone.

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Jostoman: 4:44pm On Oct 05, 2023
Eriggs:

No mind the olodo failure, supported by online terrorists and pigs. Werey dem
the thing pain Una well well grin grin

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Rostikol: 4:45pm On Oct 05, 2023
Hotfreezing:
Look at this fool who couldn't pay up to National minimum Wage when he was Anambra Governor.

He has forgotten that University Teachers went on strike when he was Governor.

His hypocrisy and holier than thou pretence STINKS.

This is a former PDP chieftain forming Angel Gabriel.

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Jostoman: 4:45pm On Oct 05, 2023
You are Right sir.
Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Lasunjane: 4:45pm On Oct 05, 2023
See lamba master,Doctors was on strike for 13th month during your time as governor in anambra and you are now saying another thing here.go and sleep lamba master

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Rostikol: 4:52pm On Oct 05, 2023
olakraft:
Nice message but Peter Obi should explain how he treated teachers during his 2 terms as governor of Anambra. Hypocrisy is a bad thing...

If someone spent 8 years as governor of a state and cannot transform that state, there is no reason to claim or believe he would do better as president.

OBI WOULD HAVE BEEN HOPELESS AS PRESIDENT.

HE WOULDN’T EVEN KNOW WHAT TO DO.

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Menclothing: 4:56pm On Oct 05, 2023
How did u treat teachers as a gov ?

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Okwyjesus(m): 4:57pm On Oct 05, 2023
Roger3D:
What exactly did this man do for teachers in his state while he was governor? I don't think so much. But I'm open to his supporters enlightening me

You don't think so much bcs your brain is filled with hate.
Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by wealthyvic1: 5:19pm On Oct 05, 2023
minakom:
Government school teachers are enjoying. Tell that to private school owners sir.
Enjoying what?
Teachers in the government schools are poorly paid.
How can a teacher teach for more than 12yrs & your salary is not up to N125K

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by wealthyvic1: 5:21pm On Oct 05, 2023
Jennyclay:
Teachers are verified broke people. I can never be in a relationship with a teacher.

Nwa-teacher, God forbid!!

You need help see a doctor immediately
Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by oyoofong(m): 5:21pm On Oct 05, 2023
Are you just coming to the scene? He is been there before and what did you do in Anambra? Enabler of APC. Gbenu kuro be jo!

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Tareq1105: 5:26pm On Oct 05, 2023
ImmaculateJOE:
Peter Obi, na my president you be
Me, I want better tomorrow
Me no want olodo, no no!

Obi called on Federal government of Bola Ahmed Tinubu, a government he doesn't recognize.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 whether they like or not, na Tinubu dey there.

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Tareq1105: 5:30pm On Oct 05, 2023
Okwyjesus:

You don't think so much bcs your brain is filled with hate.

Tell us what Obi LP did to Teachers on a day like this as Gov of Anambra State.

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Tareq1105: 5:36pm On Oct 05, 2023
Lasunjane:
See lamba master,Doctors was on strike for 13th month during your time as governor in anambra and you are now saying another thing here.go and sleep lamba master

I remember. He now used money meant for min. of Health to equip Catholic Hospitals in the state while doctors were at home for 13 months. He was asked if he knew he committed infraction by that, he said he doesn't know until one of his commissioners told him.

I've always known him to be a pretentious fellow waiting for opportunity to grab Power. That opportunity will never come.

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Mohisah: 5:40pm On Oct 05, 2023
Like he go cm pay dem 100k+ had it bn he won. All diz na sweet tlk

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by harmony75: 5:45pm On Oct 05, 2023
Happy Teachers Day to every teacher out there 🙏
Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by boxypane(m): 5:47pm On Oct 05, 2023
Obainomilano:
says one brown teeth olaniyi who was barely 4 years old when obi was a governor
Odinaka!!! Calm down. What we've seen sitting cannot be seen even when you climb Everest.

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Jokerman(m): 5:51pm On Oct 05, 2023
minakom:
Government school teachers are enjoying. Tell that to private school owners sir.

What are government teachers enjoying if not laxity?
Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Successfulben: 5:56pm On Oct 05, 2023
Are you not the same lady who complained about spending six figures on house rent? You said you cannot be in a relationship with a teacher, it means that you have not seen teachers who are earning better than most senior civil servantss in Nigeria. My father was once a principal in a British school (name withheld) on the Island and his take home was a little below one million naira if other benefits are added. That same school an average teacher makes nothing less than 250k per month aside other benefits. Don't broke shame teachers, appreciate them.
Jennyclay:
Teachers are verified broke people. I can never be in a relationship with a teacher.

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Monaboo(m): 5:58pm On Oct 05, 2023
Happy Teachers day to my lovely mum and my humble self.

I started teaching in a Primary School with my SSCE the same year I finished my secondary education. My salary was N5K per month. I was frustrated.

After my University education, I also taught for 1 year. My salary was totally N24K per month. Another frustrating year aswell.

Then I left teaching in Nigeria for good before I faint.

Nigeria teachers are the most hardworking, resilient, passionate professionals in the world.

If you can teach in Nigeria, u can teach anywhere in the world.

I celebrate myself today for I deserve my flowers
Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Rostikol: 6:03pm On Oct 05, 2023
Roboto11:
Governor Peter Obi of Anambra State was last Tuesday jeered by thousands of state workers after he made an unexpected appearance at a labor rally at Aloma Junction in Awka, the state capital. A source within the Obi administration described the governor’s appearance as “ill-advised,” adding that some advisors had advised him against going.

Mr. Obi derided with songs that called him “419” and “well-trained thief,” according to eyewitnesses.

Our sources said the leadership of the state’s trade unions had called the rally to hear workers’ opinions on Governor Obi’s proposal on the new minimum wage. Labor leaders told SaharaReporters that the governor’s proposals fell far short of what other states had negotiated with their workers, citing the case of neighboring Ebonyi. They stated that Mr. Obi’s plan is to basically raise the salaries of workers on salary scales 1 to 7, while adding little to those on higher grade levels.

“The governor’s salary table is proposing a salary of 141,000 naira for an officer on Level 16, but other states are proposing N254,000 for that level,” said a labor leader in the state, accusing Mr. Obi of being “insensitive and indifferent to the plight of workers.”

AMAZING.

JUST AMAZING.

THIS IS THE SAME FOOLISH MAN FORMING ANGEL GABRIEL TODAY.

HOLIER THAN HOLIEST.

WITH MILLIONS CHANTING HIS NAME AS THEIR MESSIAH.

KAI…….. THIS LIFE EH?

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Timmi: 6:06pm On Oct 05, 2023
Bobloco:

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2023/10/teachers-day-teachers-deserve-better-treatment-obi-tells-fg-nigerians/amp/

Talk is cheap PandoraObi, what did you do for teachers when you are the Governor

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Okwyjesus(m): 6:12pm On Oct 05, 2023
Tareq1105:

Tell us what Obi LP did to Teachers on a day like this as Gov of Anambra State.

You don't need to condemn everything Obi did bcs you don't like him.

I didn't vote your Tinubu but l respect some of his policies
Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Ezlynn: 6:27pm On Oct 05, 2023
No truer words, but as we look forward to a better Nigeria, take advantage of the amazing discounts shopping your favorite accessories on oraimo eShop with the BBN coupon code.
Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by Alliswell248: 6:28pm On Oct 05, 2023
HardBishop:

Are universities and poly under his payroll? As u mumu reach what's the role of asup and ASUU then

Headless mob and obidafts spotted.
Let him keep using your head.

Empty head....

Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by oyeb15: 6:34pm On Oct 05, 2023
Teachers and civil servants have not yet been paid
Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by oyeb15: 6:39pm On Oct 05, 2023
Teachers have not yet been paid
Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by papiwyte(m): 6:59pm On Oct 05, 2023
Special Advicer to the President on National Issues
Re: Teachers’ Day: Teachers Deserve Better Treatment, Obi Tells FG, Nigerians by GBPUSD: 7:08pm On Oct 05, 2023
Jennyclay:

Evening newspaper

Charles Soludo Makes 12 Million Naira A Year / 'i Am Now Ready For Debate!'- Jonathan / Enugu Governorship Primary: Ayogu Eze Fights Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi, Causes Pdp Caucus

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34