Nairaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / Login / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 1260007 members, 1702948 topics. Date: Sunday, 26 October 2014 at 08:01 AM

Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions (11023 Views)

Starters And Deserts For Nigerian Meals, Suggestions. / Suggestions For Nigerian Salty Snacks Needed / How Do You Make Adun? - any suggestions? (1) (2) (3) (4)

(0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply) (Go Down)

Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by MissyB3(f): 4:06pm On Jan 06, 2012
Good day, esteemed members,

I understand there might be need for some of you to establish communication with me for diverse reasons. So, here is an opportunity to do so.
This thread is mainly for complaints, feedbacks and suggestions. No off-topic posts, please.

- Complaints
If you are having problems using any of the features of this forum or you can't find your post/thread, report the problem on this thread, and I'd be glad to be of help, if and when I can.
If you've been banned by the spambot, also report here by posting the link to the post/thread. You can also help report a spambot-seized post of another member.
In brief, If you need help in this section, here, you can let me know what the problem is.

- Feedbacks
Criticize and/or applaud my efforts in this section.
I'd like to know if/when I'm doing anything deemed incorrect and/or anything deemed worthy.
Both criticism and applause may help me improve, so keep 'em coming in. No Bottom-licking or hating . . .just be sincere.  cheesy

- Suggestions
As we all know, the Food Section is a quiet section, what do you think we can do to make it more lively?
All suggestions are welcome.
Here, you can also recommend a thread to be put on the front page, if it meets the criteria, it will appear on the front page.

N.B.: Please, note that my response time can vary from a few minutes to up to a week or more
[as I do have a life outside NL] but I promise to reply as soon as I can. So, I ask for your understanding and patience as I make my best effort.

Regards,
Missy B  smiley

1 Like

Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by Dyt(f): 4:22pm On Jan 06, 2012
lively ryt?
ere comes me
i ll go call up my counterparts
zooooooooms
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by Square65: 4:25pm On Jan 18, 2012
pls i am searching for thread from which i will get info on the location of nigerian food market stores. Kindly advise pls. thanks!
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by MissyB3(f): 6:51pm On Jan 18, 2012
Square65:

pls i am searching for thread from which i will get info on the location of nigerian food market stores. Kindly advise pls. thanks!
To search for a thread, it's easier to use the search button. Type, in the search bar, the keywords for your search, and similar threads will appear. Where you do not get what you're looking for, create a new thread.

BTW, if you specify the location (country), I'll help you do a search.
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by Square65: 7:41pm On Jan 18, 2012
texas, us. thanks!
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by MissyB3(f): 11:27pm On Jan 18, 2012
Square65:

texas, us. thanks!
There's no existing thread on that topic. I also tried to do a Google search but nothing came up except nigerian restaurants and african markets in Tx. You may start a thread about it, who knows, someone could be of help.
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by Square65: 12:35am On Jan 19, 2012
thanks Missy B!
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by Tafiki: 2:06am On Jan 20, 2012
i cant see any of the pictures. Can anyone help me with that? sad
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by MissyB3(f): 9:26am On Jan 20, 2012
What pictures? There's none on this thread.
If you mean pictures on NL in general, are you using a phone or a computer?
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by OAM4J: 2:33am On Jan 24, 2012
cool

1 Like

Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by MyJoe: 4:18pm On Jan 27, 2012
Happy New Year Missy_B! smiley

1 Like

Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by yme1(f): 5:23pm On Feb 08, 2012
Abeg me get complain angry
when una go give me the right to delete and lock threads self? Is that not part of the duty of a Mod? angry angry

I need answer A.S.A.P grin
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by pegymikel: 3:19pm On Feb 18, 2012
How do I create a thread?
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by MissyB3(f): 10:07pm On Feb 18, 2012
pegymikel:

How do I create a thread?
- Go to the section in which you'd like to start your thread
- Click the 'New topic' button
- Fill out the 'subject' space and write your message in the space provided below. Click the 'reply' button.

Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by tobeto: 11:12pm On Mar 22, 2012
I have been trying to create a post a topic in the nigerian recipes forum but the start new topic button does not appear. Please what should i do i.
I was looking for a recipe for coconut rice, please can any one post in the recipe forum or if it is already their can someone post the link.
Thanks
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by MissyB3(f): 11:47am On Mar 23, 2012
tobeto: I have been trying to create a post a topic in the nigerian recipes forum but the start new topic button does not appear. Please what should i do i.
I was looking for a recipe for coconut rice, please can any one post in the recipe forum or if it is already their can someone post the link.
Thanks
We newly moved over to this site, and some things were changed. Instead of ''New topic'', you should see a ''Create new topic'' button, use it.
You can search for topics by typing the keywords into the search bar at the top of the page, then go through the results to see which one you're interested in.

Here's the link to a thread on coconut rice - http://www.nairaland.com/363873/help-coconut-rice#5217880

1 Like

Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by tjskii(f): 9:32pm On Mar 27, 2012
Hiya,I'm having issues with the new nl search engine,whenever I need a recipe and type in the keywords,irrelevant topics come up. Take for example tonight,was searching for banga soup recipe and off topic threads came up, please something shud be done bout this cos the former searchengine was better,
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by MissyB3(f): 9:56pm On Mar 27, 2012
tjskii: Hiya,I'm having issues with the new nl search engine,whenever I need a recipe and type in the keywords,irrelevant topics come up. Take for example tonight,was searching for banga soup recipe and off topic threads came up, please something shud be done bout this cos the former searchengine was better,
I also noticed the quality of the current search engine is poorer than the previous one.
Hopefully, the admin is taking note.
Meanwhile, you'll have to go through the results to find the one that best matches your search request.
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by monicawu5891: 10:12am On Mar 31, 2012
Thank you for all the information above.
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by peaceach: 10:29am On Apr 17, 2012
Hi Missy B,

I got an email update on my post on Ofada rice only for me to open it and saw a caption saying Thread closed. Please what does this mean.

Thanks
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by MissyB3(f): 10:18pm On Apr 17, 2012
peaceach: Hi Missy B,

I got an email update on my post on Ofada rice only for me to open it and saw a caption saying Thread closed. Please what does this mean.

Thanks
You got a notification because I left a comment on your thread.
You saw the caption 'thread closed' because I locked the thread, and I locked it because you posted the same message in several sections. I'm not supposed to permit spamming. . . I'm sorry. smiley

You can update this thread, though - http://www.nairaland.com/902498/hakkor-ofada-rice-100-natural
 
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by ZainabMartins(f): 1:34pm On Jun 16, 2012
Hi Missy_B,

I created a post on Diamond Pet Food recalls entitled "Diamond Dog Food poisons people etc" it definitely belongs in the food section as I was not able to find a section on animals/pets. However, this is the first time that a Pet food product is poisoning HUMAN BEINGS. I created another topic called: "Have you been poisoned by Diamond Dog Food?", under the food section. In this post I talk about how to protect yourself from the Diamond Salmonella outbreak. I believe this post should go under the Nairaland's Health section. Can I post it in the health section as well?

Thanks

Zainab
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by MissyB3(f): 2:42pm On Jun 16, 2012
ZainabMartins: Hi Missy_B,

I created a post on Diamond Pet Food recalls entitled "Diamond Dog Food poisons people etc" it definitely belongs in the food section as I was not able to find a section on animals/pets. However, this is the first time that a Pet food product is poisoning HUMAN BEINGS. I created another topic called: "Have you been poisoned by Diamond Dog Food?", under the food section. In this post I talk about how to protect yourself from the Diamond Salmonella outbreak. I believe this post should go under the Nairaland's Health section. Can I post it in the health section as well?

Thanks

Zainab

Posting a particular message more than once is spamming, and it's against the rules . . .You're already guilty of this offense. The ''Diamond dog food poison'' post has been posted in several section by you already, including the Health section where it rightly belongs.
Here - http://www.nairaland.com/920092/all-vets-abuja-buy-diamond#11126478

If need be, update that thread, and, please, no more spamming the forum, else you may get banned. smiley
I'll just go ahead and delete other similar posts/threads...and, I've granted your request - moved the topic to the Health section, so you don't need to create a like thread again.
http://www.nairaland.com/965871/dog-been-poisoned-diamond-pet
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by ZainabMartins(f): 3:57pm On Jun 16, 2012
OOoooh Sorry lipsrsealed , and thank you for moving it to the health section. Yes i'll stop spamming, it's neater the way it is now.
Thank you

Zainab
 
 
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by MissyB3(f): 2:06pm On Jul 15, 2012
For you, Lonely girl - http://www.nairaland.com/877424/scrumptious-cakes-abuja

I deleted your post 'cause it's off-topic, but I realize it must be pretty important to you so I decided to help here, nonetheless. Post on the right threads next time, please.
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by MuhMubRaj(m): 9:38pm On Sep 10, 2012
Missy b always bans me cos of "garri" comments...I don't like it!and am a wizard
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by MissyB3(f): 10:16pm On Sep 10, 2012
Then stop posting garri comments! wink
 
Re: Reach The Moderator Here - Complaints~ Feedbacks~ Suggestions by Nobody: 3:21am On Oct 25, 2012
Erm, I modified my one thread and it somehow doubled. Na yeast? Lmao could you please trash this one? smiley

http://www.nairaland.com/1084053/eating-behaviors

(0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply)

Maggi Family Menu: / Dangers Of Consuming Genetically Modified Foods / Adulteration Of Food Items In Nigerian Markets

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2014 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See Nairalist and How To Advertise. 89
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.