Stats: 3,153,238 members, 7,818,799 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 04:14 AM

Firestar's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Firestar's Profile / Firestar's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 158 pages)

TV/Movies / Re: Thread For Anime Lovers (NO HENTAI PLEASE) by firestar(f): 5:01pm On Dec 02, 2022
Strolls into thread...
Poems For Review / Re: The Roast: An NPC Initiative. by firestar(f): 7:22pm On Jun 24, 2022
As Above...
As Below

2 Shares

TV/Movies / Re: Have You Seen This Awesome Animation From Spoof Animation? by firestar(f): 9:23am On Feb 02, 2022
Music/Radio / Re: CLASSICALS SECTION: Meet New Classical Singers On Nairaland/internet !!! by firestar(f): 6:10pm On Jan 04, 2022
Huh.
Quite an old thread.
Poems For Review / Re: ...no Air by firestar(f): 1:38pm On Dec 17, 2021
Art, Graphics & Video / Re: Graphic Designers How Long Do You Take To Complete A Project? by firestar(f): 6:55pm On Nov 19, 2021
Goodlyhrt:
Designers in the house I want to know how long on the average do you take to complete your projects. As a newbie designer that I am, I want to know how long I can take to deliver projects.

Can you complete a hectic project in a day? If yes, what are the resources that you use that makes possible for you.

Help a bro.

Depends on the complexity.

A simple graphic design should not take an hour.

Unless there are corrections.

Yet delays occur when the brief (description) isn’t specific enough.
All that pre-production ought to be explicitly clear and in writing ✍� before the project commences.

Hope it helps.

Poems For Review / Re: Poetry Classes For Beginners - NPC (Signup Thread) by firestar(f): 1:48pm On Nov 06, 2021
Hello...
Poems For Review / Re: The Poets' Café : Chat Room! by firestar(f): 1:38pm On Nov 06, 2021
It’s been quite an Age
That I visited this page
Are we still sane?
Is our sanctuary still the same?

Our inks...
Do they resonate?
Our bards
Do they collaborate?

Here I touch
With a stylus
With plus
And no minus

2 Likes 3 Shares

Poems For Review / Re: The Roast: An NPC Initiative. by firestar(f): 1:11pm On Nov 03, 2021
Amoto94:
Here am I standing before intellect to be judged aright/wrong
Cos thoughts be running through my mind like Pablo interested in painting a soul
The Judge seems confused as to what verdict he's to pass
Cos he hasn't judged a case like mine And there wasn't enough time to research and rehearse
In a catch-22 situation he opted for adjournment and this gives me a sigh of infirmity.

The Word
The Effect
The Cause

You Heard
The Scribe
The Bard

The Time
The Cost
The Barred

1 Like 3 Shares

Literature / Re: The Bosom Strangler by firestar(f): 10:32am On Oct 30, 2021
(Sips cinnamon tea)
Literature / New Release: The Alter by firestar(f): 9:16am On Oct 03, 2021
Adverts / New Webtoon Release: The Alter by firestar(f): 8:15am On Oct 03, 2021

1 Like 3 Shares

TV/Movies / Re: Have You Seen This Awesome Animation From Spoof Animation? by firestar(f): 4:55pm On Aug 18, 2021

5 Likes 3 Shares

TV/Movies / Re: Have You Seen This Awesome Animation From Spoof Animation? by firestar(f): 3:16pm On Aug 18, 2021
Less than two hours away.

@naptu2
@Mynd44

3 Shares

TV/Movies / Re: Have You Seen This Awesome Animation From Spoof Animation? by firestar(f): 7:20pm On Jul 25, 2021
Nairaland / General / Re: Joke Sketch: If Nairaland Was A Real City... by firestar(f): 8:50pm On Jun 29, 2021
( Strolls In with a plate of spicy Jollof, dodo, moin-moon, plantain and assorted meat. Beckons purples25 over to eat cos it’s been awhile since she’s eaten food � meant for the soul).

Strolls out to get drinks.

Whistles a happy tune.
( Nairaland is becoming sane again even though it’s one thread at a time)

Sights Mynd44... Waves.

Music/Radio / Re: Top 10 Songs On Your Music Playlist by firestar(f): 12:03pm On May 01, 2021
In no particular Order

Ring of Fire- Homefree

I’m Feeling Good- Wé McDonald

Love’s Divine- Seal

Alarm Clock - Burna Boy

Heaven Please- Timi Dakolo ft. M.I.

Lagimo - Rooftop MCs

A Sign of A Victory - R. Kelly

Greenland- T.Y. Bello

Wish Me Well- Timi Dakolo

Amen- Timi Dakolo

Giants- True Damage

Literature / Re: Chimamanda Adichie Mourns Her Mother's Death (Pictures) by firestar(f): 10:06am On Apr 30, 2021
LagbajaTheBEREAN:

Still surprise...

However poets/writers have a way of turning a tragedy into a running chapter or better still a sea of epistle...

I attest to this. cry

Poems For Review / Re: Haunt Me by firestar(f): 8:29pm On Apr 27, 2021
Arcade

The flavor of
Cinnamon bark,
The scent of
Rose petals,
The healing of
Sorrel leaves...

Is unlike reality of
Resin hard,
Electrum metal,
And coral beads...

Lord showed me this
Was embraced in it
Even embalmed in it...

So why won’t I
Follow the other one?
Not you,
You, whom I used to love.

Do you care?
You don’t even share...
Even your thoughts
Are accessed denied

So when romance plays,
I out hiss a snake...
For the refund not paid
And tears crystallized

For a true love
Gone bad,
Counterfeit,
Fake.
Poems For Review / Re: Haunt Me by firestar(f): 2:02pm On Apr 23, 2021
Trained to cook,
Went to school
Yet burnt the pepper soup

~Ye...~

Raised as royalty
Cultured as pearls
Yet swears bluntly

Ye.

Her first kiss
Be the sunset
Because He missed

Ye

Thé water breaks
Sky becomes earth
She drags you
As she gives birth

Ye!

3 Likes 3 Shares

Poems For Review / Re: Haunt Me by firestar(f): 5:31pm On Apr 15, 2021
zzz
TV/Movies / Re: Have You Seen This Awesome Animation From Spoof Animation? by firestar(f): 3:27pm On Apr 14, 2021
Apply now.

3 Shares

TV/Movies / Re: Have You Seen This Awesome Animation From Spoof Animation? by firestar(f): 3:26pm On Apr 14, 2021
Apply Now

2 Shares

TV/Movies / Re: Naruto Information by firestar(f): 4:56pm On Apr 03, 2021
firestar:
(I like Maito Gai. But if there's one thing I dislike about him, it'll be his form fitting outfit. NYSC should recruit him sha cool grin grin)

Clears throat:

I no sabi rap like dat
Bee's rhyme skillz fall ma hand flat
If im flow pass Mode 9 and M.I. join
Water go pass garri and peppered moin-moin
jidesp-kun your challenge is on
Until Kishi shift base to nairaland say:
All of una well done!

embarassed embarassed embarassed
The End!
Nostalgia.
TV/Movies / Re: Have You Seen This Awesome Animation From Spoof Animation? by firestar(f): 7:33pm On Mar 25, 2021
Poems For Review / Re: The Roast: An NPC Initiative. by firestar(f): 9:03pm On Mar 23, 2021
It rains
It pours
In sheets
In scores
At dusk
At dawn
Huddle in
Or
Brave out
The desert
Has sprout

1 Like 3 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 158 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19