Stats: 3,152,872 members, 7,817,570 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 02:37 PM

Monkautos's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Monkautos's Profile / Monkautos's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 12 pages)

Politics / Re: Is Twitter The New Headquarters Of Tribalism? by monkautos(m): 11:38pm On Dec 29, 2023
Oga nothing like that on Twitter, unless you dey use Twitter nairaland. This one na pure Seun Osewa B.S

Politics / Re: Obidients Scammed The Elupee Singer by monkautos(m): 8:36am On Jul 08, 2023
Mehn If I have the means eeh. Nairaland will be the first site I'll shutdown. Nairaland is the biggest threat to the unity of Nigeria
Politics / Re: Why Sierra Leone Politicians Must Emulate Peter Obi – Party Regulations Chair by monkautos(m): 12:42pm On Jun 26, 2023
Nairaland no go ever put this one for front page o. This site have finally become the meeting point for Anti-obi supporters.

Politics / Re: NADECO Expels Tinubu Rejects 2023 Elections - Press release. by monkautos(m): 1:52pm On Mar 15, 2023
citygarden:
Another one from the other side. Propaganda is their work. Propaganda does not win election or court case.

Oga watch video and stop spewing trash

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bhqH0ivV7ls

Politics / Re: NADECO Expels Tinubu Rejects 2023 Elections - Press release. by monkautos(m): 1:39pm On Mar 15, 2023
youngeagle:
This news and the like of it doesn't hit front page, like Otedo Peterside's interview, but any rumor about Obi reaches there like a speed of light

I noticed it too. Any small rumor about obi from Twitter in 2 minutes you will see it on Nairaland's front page.

Anyway seun has always been an APC supporter so am not surprised.

Politics / Re: NADECO Expels Tinubu Rejects 2023 Elections - Press release. by monkautos(m): 1:37pm On Mar 15, 2023
SHIVA001:
I don hear.

Oga I didn't post the news for you. I posted it for Reasonable Nigerians

Politics / NADECO Expels Tinubu Rejects 2023 Elections - Press release. by monkautos(m): 1:29pm On Mar 15, 2023
Members of NADECO here present, Distinguished Ladies and Gentlemen, Ladies and Gentlemen of the Press, I bring you greetings on behalf of NADECO and the people of Nigeria.

NADECO welcomes you to the first of its series of events planned over the next several weeks regarding the recently held Presidential election in Nigeria.

For those who are not quite familiar with NADECO, below is a bit about the group:

The National Democratic Coalition, NADECO, is Nigeria’s premier and foremost pro-democracy group based in Washington D.C. It was initially registered in Nigeria in 1994 by a group of very prominent politicians and of pro-democracy campaigners who needed a platform to fight the military regime of the infamous dictator, Gen. Sani Abacha, after he took power through a military coup in November 1993 and reneged on his promises to hold elections and return Nigeria to democracy as was its birthright since obtaining freedom from British colonial rule on October 1, 1960. A broad-based coalition transcending ethnic and religious lines was formed which later gave birth to NADECO in Nigeria.

No sooner had NADECO begun a peaceful resistance against the military than General Abachi started to assassinate and jail its members. In order to save their lives several of NADECO members fled into exile to neighboring African countries, the United Kingdom, the United States, and Canada.

In 1995 those NADECO who fled from Nigeria got together and registered a new NADECO in the U.S.A. Since 1995, the date NADECO was registered in the U.S.A., it has continued to relentlessly push for good governance, the rule of law and credible elections in Nigeria.

NADECO alleges that the election results pronounced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (“INEC”), February 25-26, 2023, are fundamentally at odds with Nigerian election laws and constitute wholesale disenfranchisement of Nigerian voters caused by the pervasive rot of Nigeria’s increasingly kleptocratic political structure.

NADECO demands that INEC draw back its curtains to let the full light of truth prove the transparency and veracity of the 2023 electoral processes. It is without question that nearly all of the electoral reforms implemented to safeguard the 2023 Nigerian elections have been savaged by INEC and scattered to the winds of tyranny.

It is beyond debate that initial investigation into the 2023 Nigerian Presidential Elections inexorably discloses that Nigeria’s most recent election is the polar opposite of transparency, fairness and electoral integrity. This election was polluted by blatant bribery and widespread corruption – even INEC itself has admitted to its abject failures to comply with the requisite transparency laws mandating real-time electronic transmission of election results from the polling units to the public, instead opting to cloak the electronic results in darkness before emerging with a declared rather than proved “winner” who is presently incapable of being fully embraced by the World.

The Independent National Electoral Commission INEC action clearly constitutes negligence per se and electoral fraud, as it violated the very statutory provisions and guidelines that are designed to protect against the type of fraud caused by its failure to transmit the results in real time. The people of Nigeria are supposed to be the ones the statute is designed to protect, instead, they have found themselves at the receiving end of the resulting gross injustice.

NADECO maintains that the 2023 Nigerian Presidential Election is an attempt to disenfranchise the Nigerian people through the Four Horsemen of Democracy’s Doom – Bribery, Voter Intimidation, Insecurity, and Vote Rigging, all harnessed to skew the results of the 2023 Nigerian Presidential Election.

NADECO calls upon the people and the Judiciary of Nigeria and the International Community to join hands in a concerted effort toward global condemnation and absolute rejection of the hasty, hollow, and illegitimate result declared by INEC as being contrary to the will of the people and the rule of law.

NADECO hereby takes the following positions to lead a global call for action to redress INEC’s duplicity that endangers democracy in the Giant of Africa:

NADECO is gravely concerned about the irregularities, voter intimidation, violence, the breach of the National Electoral Act, and most importantly the abrupt and hurried pronouncement of the dubious 2023 Presidential Election results. This, in our viewpoint, signals a wholesale disenfranchisement of voters in Africa’s largest nation.

NADECO’s goals and singular mandate have always been to fight for the rule of law and democracy in Nigeria as Nigeria’s watchdog of democracy.

NADECO hereby, as a first step, formally severs its relationship with Sen. Bola Ahmed Tinubu as a former founding member of NADECO (U.S.A.) for his participation in the worst electoral fraud in Nigeria’s recent history.

NADECO and Tinubu fought Abacha as the military dictator who scuttled the will of the Nigerian people in 1993 June 12 elections. Ironically, exactly 30 years later, in 2023, NADECO is fighting the same species of dictatorship but only this time a much more dangerous civilian dictatorship – a kleptocracy- mostly perpetuated by one of those who fought Abacha then. NADECO will not look the other way simply because the fraud was perpetrated by one of its founding members.

NADECO urges the Biden administration to withhold any recognition of the product of the flawed election prior to proof the electoral process reflects the will of the Nigerian People and was without substantive corruption and fraud.

NADECO further entreats the U.S. Congress to introduce a Resolution calling on the U.S. administration not to recognize the product of the election. It is the product of a poisonous tree.

NADECO calls on the international community to support the empaneling of a team of internationally acclaimed technical experts to examine and analyze the INEC servers, and BVAS, etc. to extract the original votes.

NADECO implores the Nigerian People and the Judiciary of Nigeria, acting in concert with the International Community, to join together in a concerted effort toward global condemnation and absolute rejection of the hasty, hollow, and illegitimate result declared by INEC as being contrary to the will of the people and the rule of law.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bhqH0ivV7ls

https://www.eculaw.com.ng/nigerias-presidential-poll-was-polluted-by-bribery-and-widespread-corruption-nadeco/?utm_source=ReviveOldPost&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=ReviveOldPost

Politics / Re: Deactivate Nairaland Account by monkautos(m): 7:03am On Mar 06, 2023
Can anybody help me please. If you have successfully completed the process can you please assist me
Politics / Deactivate Nairaland Account by monkautos(m): 8:54pm On Mar 05, 2023
Guys i have been trying to deactivate my Nairaland account for sometime now.

Fed up with all these nairaland shenanigans.

I have tried severally using the deactivate account button on edit profile but it doesn't seem to be working properly.

Does anyone knows how i can deactivate my account successfully?
Politics / Re: 2023 Elections: Being A Spokesman Doesn't Give You Right To Abuse - Bishop Kukah by monkautos(m): 2:15pm On Mar 04, 2023
seunmsg:
Kukah should shut up and crawl back to the shithole he came from. Where was he when Tinubu was being attacked unfairly everywhere? AriseTv made it a duty to attack Tinubu on daily basis since he declared for president about a year ago. He should have called the hateful and unprofessional AriseTv to order instead of spewing shit.

Are you mad. Make God punish you and your papa. Who are you to tell his grace to shut up. Guy eeh normal normal i meet you for street aswear you go collect. Idiot

Politics / Re: 2023 Elections: Being A Spokesman Doesn't Give You Right To Abuse - Bishop Kukah by monkautos(m): 2:10pm On Mar 04, 2023
[quote author=NothingDoMe post=121465784][/quote]

Are you mad. Make God punish you and your papa. Who are you to tell his grace to shut up. Guy eeh normal normal i meet you for street aswear you go collect. Idiot
Politics / Re: 2023 Elections: Being A Spokesman Doesn't Give You Right To Abuse - Bishop Kukah by monkautos(m): 2:09pm On Mar 04, 2023
G
Politics / Re: Wike Campaigns For Makinde, Says Relationship With APC Has Ended by monkautos(m): 9:46am On Mar 04, 2023
This one don forget say governance na turn by turn mumu man. Playing politics like a fool.

Even the APC knew that over rigging Lagos for Tinubu to win doesn't seem right.

But this agbero own be say rig make we go court.

Em don forget say to reclaim mandate for court no too hard na just say the parties most time are not interested enough.

No more Mary odili to dey give am kangaroo judgements

35 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Don't Be Biased!!! Can I Become President Without 25% In FCT? by monkautos(m): 12:47am On Mar 01, 2023
No baba. The constitution used "and" conjunction and article "the" for FCT. Meaning and the FCT

FCT is compulsory

Politics / Re: If Tinubu Loses To Peter Obi What Will You Do? by monkautos(m): 11:05am On Feb 24, 2023
Mehn, I don't even know yet. But I'll be mightily happy. That's for sure

Politics / Re: Chairmen Of LP Northern Chapter Complain Of Marginalization And Non-mobilisation by monkautos(m): 1:07pm On Feb 23, 2023
This one is just looking for election funds. Not ready to work for the party

119 Likes 10 Shares

Politics / Re: 2023 Presidential Election: Tinubu Leading In Latest NOI Poll by monkautos(m): 6:58pm On Feb 21, 2023
This is not a voting poll o. But recognition of party logo poll
Politics / Pastor Paul Isn't Worth The Attention by monkautos(m): 12:27pm On Feb 21, 2023
Pastor Paul has always benefited from the state and corrupt officials, so there isn't anyway he will talk bad about these guys.

A lot of Nigerians benefit from these rotten system that rewards people not by your works but rather who you know.

Many people join occults and are requested to cover there practices through opening a church. We have pastors heavily involved in fraudulent activities and yet call themselves men of God.

Here is an invitation letter from social media of pastor Paul inviting Tinubu for his wife's birthday, what do you think he is expecting; probably money, because we all know that Tinubu will most likely not attend and this was after Tinubu had gone for a Muslim Muslim ticket.

Politics / Re: I Think It's High Time Nairaland Is Sued To Court by monkautos(m): 7:25pm On Feb 13, 2023
I support this 100%

Politics / Re: All 6 SW States Are For Labour Party: LP reacts to defection of EXCOs to APC by monkautos(m): 6:07pm On Feb 13, 2023
Na wa o.

APC propagandist no dey tire.

Seems we should buckle up for more of these kind of stories.

Looks like last fight from a dying man

16 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: El-Rufai’s Extremism Dangerous For Democracy – NLC by monkautos(m): 8:29am On Feb 05, 2023
El-rufia is a pathetic short man that only believes that himself and family should be served as elites. For el-rufia every other person should be under him and his family.

Wicked short devil

Politics / Re: Yoruba People Should Be Respected For Their Maturity In 2023 Elections by monkautos(m): 10:29am On Jan 22, 2023
haffaze777:

Don't mind them.
So what's the game plan. If I may ask?
Politics / Re: Yoruba People Should Be Respected For Their Maturity In 2023 Elections by monkautos(m): 8:39pm On Jan 21, 2023
IdiotOjukwu:
Those yoruba are mostly PDP yorubas.

Belive me OBI ain't getting Nada from yoruba votes.

But I will mention you after the election

Seems some people are really banking on ethnic division for personal gains

Politics / Yoruba People Should Be Respected For Their Maturity In 2023 Elections by monkautos(m): 8:06pm On Jan 21, 2023
Sincerely, I have always believed yoruba people are very clannish and only loyal to their brothers and relatives. But the role yorubas are playing in this election is something to actually appreciate.

Many of them have been vigorously campaigning for Peter obi not minding his tribe - Chosing competence over ethnic alliance.

For me as an Igbo man, I am amazed and very satisfied that truly Nigeria might not really be as divided as we perceive it to be.

Whatever the outcome of the elections is. My prayer for our country is, Prosperity, progress, equity and justice.

Peace to all Nigerians.

26 Likes 6 Shares

Politics / Re: Obi-datti Channels TV Town Hall Meeting. Pls I Need Sincere Appraisal. by monkautos(m): 8:52pm On Jan 08, 2023
Oga shut up. You have prepared this statement since even before the town hall meeting

26 Likes 4 Shares

Properties / Re: What Is That Diabolical Sign To Look Out For While Renting An Apartment? by monkautos(m): 2:57pm On Dec 09, 2022
Mehn before I used to laugh over these things but me I experienced it first hand in PH, around eliozu Flyover.

I lived in that house for five years came into the compound as a naira millionaire doing pretty okay.

Baba after 5 years I left with barely 50k had to squat with a friend and before you know watin dey happen in not more that 7 months my life just change again. Heading back to the naira millionaire I was initially.

2 weeks after I left I got 2 jobs and had to choose 1 then in 6 months I resigned and more favours like favours wey I no expect.

Before it was work like elephant eat like ant but now the story has changed I eat far more than I work.

House matters o

46 Likes

Politics / Re: Obi's Rally Today Will Push Him To Drop Out by monkautos(m): 9:04am On Nov 23, 2022
Guys avoid this guy. He just wants a long thread that's all for him

Politics / Re: Pdp-atiku/g-5 Crisis: The Plain Truth. by monkautos(m): 4:54pm On Nov 22, 2022
Baba tell you candidate that south too na people. We need to have a sense of belonging in our own country.

In 2019, The PDP ticket was zoned to the north nobody contested with the North.

All of a sudden in 2023 the same Ticket was miraculously thrown open.

Atiku should loose and retire abeg.

Must he become president before anybody everyone in PDP.

Abeg the guy is so arrogant and full of himself.

By the way stop lying, there is nothing like zone to south east you are not the only PDP person here. There is either Zone to south or North. Nothing like South east, Northwest or North Central

Politics / Seems Nairaland Is Back To Their Normal Bigotry by monkautos(m): 6:41am On Nov 18, 2022
MODs posting fake and unverified news here and there especially about OBI

Since nairaland wants to be like that make I kukuma go Twitter and Facebook.

Lastly, seun seriously needs to work on people having multiple accounts. It's hurting the platform .
Politics / Re: Nigerians React To Peter Obi's CKC Claim In Port Harcourt by monkautos(m): 6:34am On Nov 18, 2022
Nairaland posting unverified news about obi on front page.

We have the video and we have watched it. There was never a time he said we play football together abeg.

Remove the together and replace it with CKC as he said it abeg.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 12 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39