Stats: 3,151,849 members, 7,813,885 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 08:40 PM

Your Views On This Pls. - Family (11) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Your Views On This Pls. (55064 Views)

Your Views On Men Who Help Their Partners With House Chores. / What Are Your Views On Retirement Care Homes / Old Peoples Homes? / What Are Your Views On Divorce? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Your Views On This Pls. by tinyanosa(f): 7:12pm On Dec 23, 2014
For him to have ignored you snice it happened,you have really hurt him.you know,when a man is silence on a woman,its our loudest cry.please don't let fear,uncertainty of lack of confidence stop you,because doing nothing will not change a thing and will only leave you wondering.
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by PrettySpicey(f): 7:17pm On Dec 23, 2014
JeffreyJamez:

It's worth millions grin

This one you're shining ya teeth sef... I feel like hammering them off undecided

Re: Your Views On This Pls. by JeffreyJamez(m): 7:18pm On Dec 23, 2014
PrettySpicey:

This one you're shining ya teeth sef... I feel like hammering them off undecided
I would love To See You try grin
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by KMB: 7:24pm On Dec 23, 2014
Don't sleep, don't eat Infact RUN
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by PrettySpicey(f): 7:30pm On Dec 23, 2014
JeffreyJamez:

I would love To See You try grin

Look down

Re: Your Views On This Pls. by PrettySpicey(f): 7:31pm On Dec 23, 2014
Samabu07:
Believe me...it will never be cool when your partner learns of one's cheating.

When I called my Ex by 12am ( I could not reach her all evening, kept trying until it went through) and another man picked her call....mehn it wasn't easy though...

When we settled, it took me time and time to convince her that we are good...mehn, she was always pale and chilly when around me.

And now she's your EX?

Hmmm

Re: Your Views On This Pls. by Nobody: 7:36pm On Dec 23, 2014
yomi007k:

See d heart of woman.
I am yet to see a reasonable comment by a naija female. None of u even reprimanded d wife for a moment.
Obviously wives cheating on their. husbands is very normal to you.
God bless this forum, I don learn better.

Identify the naija female members in your family and show them your comment. smiley

Yes it very normal and vice versa smiley

Re: Your Views On This Pls. by JeffreyJamez(m): 7:38pm On Dec 23, 2014
PrettySpicey:

Look down

*covers mouth And narrows eyes *.....eevviillll!!!
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by Nobody: 7:42pm On Dec 23, 2014
Xsolutions:
No at all...BUT if you want to speak,you should be 'balanced' and not 'sided' in your view.
Both the woman and the ex are immoral...THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN REFLECTED IN THIS STATEMENT...
"You'll kill her because of immoral xes?"
It takes 2 people to have an affair...
Thank you.

My argument is focused on whether death should be considered as a punishment for immoral sex. Your point will then be considered depending on the responses...
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by yomi007k(m): 7:46pm On Dec 23, 2014
datalossvictim1:

Identify the naija female members in your family and show them your comment. smiley

Yes it very normal and vice versa smiley

Here we go agin with d usual response line...."Show to ur family/ or ur talking to ur family".
It only goes to show dat I'm saying d fact.

Re: Your Views On This Pls. by html14java(f): 7:46pm On Dec 23, 2014
Royver:
A woman came to the hospital today very anxious, sleep deprived, poor appetite, headache, generally a nervous wreck. When questioned she says her husband caught her cheating on him by walking in on them in a compromising position at her shop.

He responded by turning and walking away. She returned home later that evening after thinking of how best to confront the situation but the man has not brought up the matter since then.

She said it has been over a week now and Oga is carrying on as if nothing happened and she is going crazy with anxiety because she doesn't know what is running through his mind.

I asked if she had done something like this before and she swore she hadn't, that it was bad judgement on her part with a former ex. I suggested she be the one to breach the subject to her husband but some of my colleagues believe she should let sleeping dogs lie and take a sedative.

What do you guys think?

My ex once told me this. It may work for her too.
She should put her mind down in a paper, asking for forgiveness and promising never to indulge in such act again. I believe with this, her conscience is cleared and he may open up.
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by Nobody: 7:48pm On Dec 23, 2014
BROS IN THIS CASE, SHE SHOULD NOT JUST FEAR. SHE SHOULD BE HEEELLLLLLLLLL FRIGHTENEDDDDDDDDDD. SHE SHOULD JUST GIVE HERSELF MID TERM BREAK

Royver:

she said she tried to bring it up that night but he refused. Told her they would discuss it later. Unfortunately she hasnt attempted to broach the subject again since then.
This may sound crazy, but is it possible the man has forgotten? She says he goes around happily, not carrying face or sulking.
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by Ibrahimolaitan(m): 7:52pm On Dec 23, 2014
cococandy
post=29122423:

Let her bring it up abeg. Better to know what is on his
mind than sleep one day and not wake up because he's strangled her in
her sleep.

She strong gan. One week and she's been living with him under the same
house sleeping peacefully?

I prefer people who vent and get it over with.
What normal person won't be hurt if they catch their wife or husband
red-handed with another person?

Anybody that pretends to swallow such without even seeking an apology or
explanation is mean and may be planning Armageddon.
that is what they called green snake under d green grass.

Re: Your Views On This Pls. by stagger: 7:59pm On Dec 23, 2014
In 1991, there was a similar case close to my area. The man caught the wife cheating with his friend and kept silent for TWO YEARS. One fateful night, he drove his Chevrolet jeep close to where the friend used to hang out, waited for the guy to finish drinking and step to the road, and then WHAM! Impaled the guy with the jeep and promptly reported himself to the police.

Silence is deadly! The devil is already working overtime in the man's mind. It will soon find physical expression.

Re: Your Views On This Pls. by PrettySpicey(f): 8:13pm On Dec 23, 2014
JeffreyJamez:

*covers mouth And narrows eyes *.....eevviillll!!!

HahahahahahahaHahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

*dats my mad scientist laugh*
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by JeffreyJamez(m): 8:25pm On Dec 23, 2014
PrettySpicey:

HahahahahahahaHahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

*dats my mad scientist laugh*

Re: Your Views On This Pls. by Royver(m): 8:38pm On Dec 23, 2014
HumbledbYGrace:
erm, its a 'she'

Is the husband physically intimate with her? Sorry just have to ask @ Royver
if you are asking if he has been intimate with her since the incident, I didnt ask but i highly doubt it.
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by firetrap(m): 8:58pm On Dec 23, 2014
truth is that the woman is as good as gone. not gone in the sense that the man will harm her but gone in the sense that she's going back to her fathers house. if he wanted to harm her he would have done that the moment she stepped into the house by taking a machete to her head.

I believe he's waiting to send her back home on the 1st of january. when every other person will be celebrating the new year, she'll start it on a rough patch. that's what I would do if I were in his shoes ( I pray that never happens).
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by AMADU77: 9:08pm On Dec 23, 2014
[size=15pt]be afraid[/size]

[size=15pt]be very afraid[/size]

[size=15pt]calm river is deep n danger[/size]

Re: Your Views On This Pls. by daey118(m): 9:08pm On Dec 23, 2014
punta:
I will humour you with a response dear. The naughty smiley ( cheesy) beside that sentence means that it's a joke. Waking up dead can't happen, understand?
Nope undecided
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by kccarew(f): 9:09pm On Dec 23, 2014
Well, na wa for cheats oo, well I love what d guy is doing, but for the lady, since she can't face him again to raise the issue up, she should explain the whole thing in a letter and apologise big time for her act, she can also request for him to punish her for her act, and also ask him to tell her what to do to show she has repented and would not go back to her vomit

Re: Your Views On This Pls. by ADRILL(m): 9:12pm On Dec 23, 2014
Thats my kind of man! It only proves the 'E' for Endurance in LOVE. This really hurts. But who could show better maturity if not the man. I'm positive he'll just lay it out like he's requesting for the salt container during dinner. #TRUEDEFINITIONOFMATURITY
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by bank2k4real(m): 9:16pm On Dec 23, 2014
Gods Grace Enterprise wishes you an ideal Christmas, and a prosperous 2015 that will be celebrated as a reflection of your values, desires, affections and traditions. Thanks for your patronage and hope to do more business with you come 2015. 08063203540, +233540975809

Check my signature below...for your gifts
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by HumbledbYGrace(f): 9:18pm On Dec 23, 2014
Royver:

if you are asking if he has been intimate with her since the incident, I didnt ask but i highly doubt it.
hmmm, then if he isn't that just makes things worse.

I think like others are saying she should involve a trusted third party.

Someone who can act as a mediator between the two, parents?
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by Samabu07(m): 9:26pm On Dec 23, 2014
PrettySpicey:

And now she's your EX?

Hmmm

We settled, we dated for two years after that incident, she cheated again.

I had to walk away....

She won't let me be even up till now.

Re: Your Views On This Pls. by Nobody: 9:39pm On Dec 23, 2014
datalossvictim1:

My argument is focused on whether death should be considered as a punishment for immoral sex. Your point will then be considered depending on the responses...
Goodnight Woman angry
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by Ayoola171(m): 9:40pm On Dec 23, 2014
Nimen:
What if the husband isn't planning anything at all?
The man may be a chronic cheat himself smiley justifying his wrestling mind by the fact that his wife is a cheat too.
He is a great man, he's planing something for sure, i hope his plan should not be of evil, let that woman try to raise the issue & apologise, also she should not try to defend herself in order not to complicate the issue, never forget, silent water run's so deep.
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by galaxybabe(f): 9:40pm On Dec 23, 2014
The best thing to do is to report herself to her pastor or spiritual guardian. Sometimes people like her husband listen to spiritual leaders and open up to them, am speaking from experience;( from a friend's hubby),he definetly is thinking of something very dangerous and extreme nd all the happy face is just a distraction.my friends hubby did d same and planned on returning her to her pple on her yunger sister's trad day(dats d nxt mnth nd kept mute abt the whole issue,she was very worried nd told their pastor)until their pastor settled things between them.
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by Xerum(m): 9:45pm On Dec 23, 2014
people should just put a [b]cork [/b]on there itchy privates undecided angry

That is exactly what they are doing na! Putting "corks" on the itchy. he he he.. grin

Re: Your Views On This Pls. by galaxybabe(f): 9:45pm On Dec 23, 2014
HumbledbYGrace:
hmmm, then if he isn't that just makes things worse.

I think like others are saying she should involve a trusted third party.

Someone who can act as a mediator between the two, parents?

Pls she shudnt involve his or her parents,it will only make matters worse,both families will end up abusing each other and calling themselves names,like the mother of the girl did not train her dauta well or slut or tins like dat.
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by Mimipauls1(f): 10:00pm On Dec 23, 2014
Hahaha! Kasala don gas!!!! Anxiety wil kill her before her husband does grin
Re: Your Views On This Pls. by Clinton207: 10:09pm On Dec 23, 2014
firstly she should ask God for forgiveness if she's not done so,then bring up the issue with all humilty and remorse.and pls stop cheatin ooooo.romans 6:1.

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (Reply)

Pastor Folayemi Richard Beat Pregnant Wife To Coma 3 Months After Wedding / Nigerian Father Meets With His 39-Year-Old Daughter For The 1st Time (Photos) / Help My Husband Seems To Be Addicted To Prostitutes!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43