Stats: 3,158,862 members, 7,838,086 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 May 2024 at 03:18 PM

Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? - Romance (18) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? (64134 Views)

This Is What I Call True Love. Ladies Can You Settle For This? Picture / Ladies, 5 Habits You Must Stop If You're Ready To Settle Down For Marriage / 5 Reasons Why Its More Dificult For Hot Chics To Settle Down With A Man. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by pressplay55: 11:35pm On Apr 16, 2015
emusmith:

Why? smiley
because i believe,the old motocycles will tell us with we need to hear (yes)
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by sleekman(m): 11:44pm On Apr 16, 2015
baralatie:

hmmmmm!there is one room self containtwo room self contain and there is one bedroom flat self contain.it is was not specified by the op!guess the ladies will go for the better!
Oga stop making up things that don't exist. A self contain is a room with toilet bath and kitchen. Mini flat is room and parlour. Better learn and don't go disgracing urself outside.
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by syphs(m): 12:21am On Apr 17, 2015
mirexxx:
cheesy yeah!
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by syphs(m): 12:22am On Apr 17, 2015
mirexxx:
cheesy yeah!
believe me you're gonna get old in your parents house
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by mirexxx(f): 12:25am On Apr 17, 2015
syphs:

believe me you're gonna get old in your parents house
go to bed pls I'm married already
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by syphs(m): 12:32am On Apr 17, 2015
mirexxx:
go to bed pls I'm married already
then what kinda advice are you giving to the unmarried?
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by mirexxx(f): 12:40am On Apr 17, 2015
syphs:

then what kinda advice are you giving to the unmarried?
lol pls go to sleep
it has pass
bye!
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by beenaija(m): 1:44am On Apr 17, 2015
MzNelly:
Wait, what's a self contain?

As the name implies contain only yourself
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 2:16am On Apr 17, 2015
Toks2008:

Are u for real? i should stop quoting you when any intelligent lady will rather see this as an avenue to articulate her notion as well as broaden her intellect.

with due respect im so disappointed but let me leave you with this parting words of advice...

no one can decipher a poor marriage or a rich one. That rich dude can get so poor and the seeminmgly hopelessly poor marriage can bcome super wealthy by a stroke of fate.

ladies should learn to be with a man for the right reasons and should make materialism a secondary factor.

please dont bother quoting this and please develop the act of productive and intelligent communication.. gd day
any man dats not financially capable shouldn't marry,period,marraige is nt by force

Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 2:21am On Apr 17, 2015
Shezhawt:

Ok, you two should get a room... cheesy
lol at a room
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 2:22am On Apr 17, 2015
Aflowz:

Am glad you are stronger. Nonetheless there are still good guys that will treat their partners very well no matter wot.
hmmm,they re,bt they might change anytime soon
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 2:32am On Apr 17, 2015
MojAyo:
hmmm,they re,bt they might change anytime soon

Well, ladies just have to shine their eyes. God bless ladies!

Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 2:34am On Apr 17, 2015
mrdino:

wot if he gets broke & decides to move to a cheaper apartment( a self contain) with u, would u leave him?
I will,I would be there by him,just lemme marry him a. Rich man first,then I can sabi his true character
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 2:38am On Apr 17, 2015
nkemjacob2:
not just self con... A lady dat cannot stay with u face me i face u house do not worth ur mansion
and after she worth ur face me I face u nko,u will go marry another wife put for mansion,God punish poverty

Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 2:46am On Apr 17, 2015
Aflowz:

Well, ladies just have to shine their eyes. God bless ladies!
Amen,thank u

Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 2:50am On Apr 17, 2015
LazyGod:
The author of this thread thinks and answers roughly because he is from a wealthy family and has not tasted nor experienced the low lives beneath the grassroots of Africa. So you talk vulgarly and see self con as too low to live in as couple.

Or maybe you are just pretending...

What is the problem with one room if affordability wasn't available
big problem self,ur children experiencing rubbish things in d name of love,sharing one toilet and one kitchens with other tenants,God forbid,I will rather stay unmarried than settle down for less
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 2:56am On Apr 17, 2015
omotalkie:
My dear, not all men are d same ooh. Its better u build ur family from d scratch with ur huby and gain respect from him tomorrow, becos u were there when he started and u are part of his success story. Even if he misbehaves, u can have a way of talking sense into him as his wife. And I tell u, no matter d pepper he shows u, he'll always remember how u stood by him during d rough times, and he'll always come back to u provided u keep ur calm and still give him d respect he deserves no matter wot-not ranting.Wot if u marry an already made man and u dont have peace of mind?? U break plate today and he'll tell u how he suffered to buy it, u break cup tomorrow and he'll tell u dat u were still in ur mother's womb when he bought it grin. Lyf is not a bed of roses because roses too have its own thorns. Dat it is not well today doest mean it wont be well tomorow. #JUST FOCUS cool#
what about if dat woman ve her own money,she can't be talked to anyhow by a man,she will even gain respect frm d man,its only a poor housewife dat the husband will maltreat anyhow,forget about starting frm d scratch,if the poor man see an opportunity to be rich,even if its to just settle down for one sugar mummy,he will sharperly dump her and settle for the rich woman,poor men of nija dis days re nt smiling,u knw nija already today is full of corruption,thank u
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 2:58am On Apr 17, 2015
omotalkie:
My dear, not all men are d same ooh. Its better u build ur family from d scratch with ur huby and gain respect from him tomorrow, becos u were there when he started and u are part of his success story. Even if he misbehaves, u can have a way of talking sense into him as his wife. And I tell u, no matter d pepper he shows u, he'll always remember how u stood by him during d rough times, and he'll always come back to u provided u keep ur calm and still give him d respect he deserves no matter wot-not ranting.Wot if u marry an already made man and u dont have peace of mind?? U break plate today and he'll tell u how he suffered to buy it, u break cup tomorrow and he'll tell u dat u were still in ur mother's womb when he bought it grin. Lyf is not a bed of roses because roses too have its own thorns. Dat it is not well today doest mean it wont be well tomorow. #JUST FOCUS cool#
who re u to talk to a man when u re just a lazy housewife,he will even be cheating on u outside with big babes,and if he want to marry a second wife,u dnt ve the gut to talk
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 3:00am On Apr 17, 2015
Viciyus:

Market woman
so what re u,its ur kind dat will drop ur poor galfrnd irrespective of d love she has for u and settle down with rich babes
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 3:02am On Apr 17, 2015
baralatie:

one room with its own convenience is a bit okay but 20 people from 10 rooms sharing one toilet and bathroom with one kitchen!
hmmmmmmm!you as a guy might not see anything but sometimes what your woman will see.she will not be able to bear!
the stealing of her private clothes,,gossip,fights as a result of jealousy,sex dual harassment etc
name was!
eish,God forbid again
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 3:07am On Apr 17, 2015
braindamage:
Our parents had humble beginning. Some comments here scare me.
dats why u will see them containing a second wife all in d name of love,ladies these days dnt do dat again,if u instantly marry another wife,I'm divorcing u straight,we re in d western world,can't u just get it,too much juju to win the heart of d man or even more,kill the man and own d property,I will never attest to be a second best in my life,I'm the best already
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 3:09am On Apr 17, 2015
jayedu108:
To my fellow guys, please dnt allow any woman push u into robbery cut ur coat according to ur size,all dis girls shoutin I can't stay or start life with a guy living in a self contain,80 percent of these girls dnt realy knw wat life is,most of dem still live wit their parents,some av neva taste the orda side of life,pls guys if ur budget can be able to get u a single room or a self contain pls do,dnt try to please any woman oh.if she loves u she will assist and also contribute to the future of the both of you.
okay,mentality of a poor man

Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 3:14am On Apr 17, 2015
tunnary:
Substandard wive materials r nt difficult to detect these days, if they misbehave by their demands; send dem back 2 their parents. Gold diggers
wats dis,so u mean all girls re gold diggers,what of d notion dat they must also ve their own money,so u guys can be on d same level

Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 3:15am On Apr 17, 2015
Naughtysite:

Is that where your family currently lives ?
hahaha,u no good o,lol
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 3:16am On Apr 17, 2015
Nori:
no I cant
thank u
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 3:18am On Apr 17, 2015
sleekman:
Oga stop making up things that don't exist. A self contain is a room with toilet bath and kitchen. Mini flat is room and parlour. Better learn and don't go disgracing urself outside.
lmfao
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by mrdino(m): 3:31am On Apr 17, 2015
mirexxx:
I would! thanks 4 understanding smiley
it's OK, i appreciate d fact that u r been sincere .
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 6:54am On Apr 17, 2015
MojAyo:
hahaha,u no good o,lol

My dear, some ladies expectations are out of reach for struggling men

Newly built two bedroom flats in most cities go for N25,000 per month. N300k per year, I see many young men coming together to share the rent. I mean marriageable working class men. That's huge for a single young man to rent and stay alone for sake of marriage.

Once a man is promising, has visions and focus, a lady should follow him to a one room self contained. No condition is permanent.
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by jayedu108: 7:17am On Apr 17, 2015
MojAyo:
okay,mentality of a poor man
one word for u#Silly#
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by tunnary(m): 7:55am On Apr 17, 2015
MojAyo:
wats dis,so u mean all girls re gold diggers,what of d notion dat they must also ve their own money,so u guys can be on d same level
2my point of view nt all bt majority nd we cen neva be on d same level even if her financial status is beta off. God made man incharge of d woman nd there's no were in d holy book which implies gender equality
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 8:19am On Apr 17, 2015
MojAyo:
so what re u,its ur kind dat will drop ur poor galfrnd irrespective of d love she has for u and settle down with rich babes

I am not that type,

So far I have not seen any girl who will love you for who you are not what you have, hear in Nigeria.

But if you see it from another perspective, the rich babes at mature age 25- 30 are the most caring and loving set of people,
But we men because of low self esteem try to neglect them.

Why the so called poor girls (majority of nigerians) are the most annoying set of human beings.

So, show me one poor girl girl who is lovely, kind, Caring. Etc
And I will show you 20th rich girl who have more of those characteristics.
Re: Ladies: Would You "Settle Down" With Him In A Self-Contain? by Nobody: 8:20am On Apr 17, 2015
tunnary:

2my point of view nt all bt majority nd we cen neva be on d same level even if her financial status is beta off. God made man incharge of d woman nd there's no were in d holy book which implies gender equality
okay,I agree with u,bt she must also do something,even if she is still gonna be below ur level as a man

(1) (2) (3) ... (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (Reply)

Brazilian Girl Puts Up Her Virginity For Sale For N133million, Lists Her Rules / To Those Men Who Want To Progress Financially, Read This And Thank This Lady / 7 Types Of Prostitutes

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46