Stats: 3,152,282 members, 7,815,477 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 01:02 PM

Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. - Religion (45) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. (79968 Views)

Governing Body Of Jehovah's Witnesses Warns Against Ponzi Schemes / 2016 "Remain Loyal To Jehovah" Regional Convention Of Jehovah’s Witnesses / What Is Your Reaction When Jehovah Witnesses Knock On Your Door? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (42) (43) (44) (45) (46) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by Peacefullove: 9:31pm On Sep 19, 2016
solite3:
The natural man does not understand the things of the spirit because they are foolishness to him.

1 Corinthians 2:14 But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.

False witnesses cannot understand this,

Father= The only true God
Son= The only true God
Holy ghost= The only true God.

Yet [size=28] they [/size] are the only true God not gods.

Just like the father is the mighty God, the son is the mighty God and the holy spirit the mighty God but yet there is only one mighty God.

smiley

grin 419 oshi ! grin Lying machine , when the bible Jesus was referring to the Only true God , he uses " YOU " at John 17:3 NOT " THEY" which you lying machine used at underline.

are you saying Jesus is deluded ? or you are more knowledgeable than him ? let me know .

Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by goodnews201668: 11:25pm On Sep 19, 2016
Jessicha:

thanks bro , Congregation bible study was really interesting this week. How do you see it ?

You are welcome my dear, it was great
Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by kindworld(m): 2:22pm On Sep 20, 2016
victorvezx:
I won't lie, jehovah witness members disgust me. They are so full of falsehood that would make Jesus be shaking his head in annoyance. This people just interpret the bible upside down. No wonder they are a very tiny minority in the Christian denomination, because real Christians find JW beliefs as very extreme and pure falsehood. I pray Jesus shows them the light and forgive them. The really need Jesus

You guys should mention your own church.
Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by kindworld(m): 2:55pm On Sep 20, 2016
Maximus85:

Sincerely, I commend you for your patience and tactfulness at answering these questions.
The truth is, I've done this before and it didn't end well. The more you try to help some see the truth, the more many will come to confuse them again. It's like fetching water into a basket.

I'll suggest we continue with our normal house to house and one on one witnessing and beg Jehovah to bless our sincere effort.

Like Jehovah has promised, he will speed it up in his own time. And we will continue to pray to Jehovah to help them know the truth.

Why would we spend our time and energy trying to deceive people?

www.jw.org is the best place they can go to find answers to all their questions.

Well done bro.

E are all imperfect and bound to make mistakes, I have also made a similar mistake.
Sometimes we take wrong steps, it's our duty to readjust ourselves.
However I would have suggested you do this privately or pm him.

Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by Maximus85(m): 3:32pm On Sep 20, 2016
kindworld:

E are all imperfect and bound to make mistakes, I have also made a similar mistake.
Sometimes we take wrong steps, it's our duty to readjust ourselves.
However I would have suggested you do this privately or pm him.

That's true OOOO. I guess I wasn't thinking then. Thanks.

Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by kindworld(m): 3:47pm On Sep 20, 2016
Maximus85:

That's true OOOO. I guess I wasn't thinking then. Thanks.
You are welcome, have you had your convention?
Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by dolphinheart(m): 6:35pm On Sep 20, 2016
Emusan:

You haven't! And don't dodge it.
let's see if you are right.
You asked me some questions and I gave you my answer on sep 17 by 7:22pm .
below is your question followed by the answer I gave.

QUESTION: "If I may ask, is it ONLY nwt that is correct (that is, NO SINGLE verse was wrong in its translation) in all ENGLISH versions that we have"
ANSWER: "as far as my studies have allowed me, I've not had any personal issues with the nwt. A verse being wrong or right is dependent on the reader and facts brought forward to surport such translation."

QUESTION: If your answer is NO! Please, kindly list any English translation you know that translated ALL BIBLE VERSES correctly like nwt
ANSWER: I've not studied all verses in any single translation translation.

After answers where given, you still asked similar questions and I gave you my answers on sep 16 by 3:24pm
below are the questions and my answers:

QUESTION: Do you accept ALL TRANSLATIONS in nwt? Simple!
@bold-lol...but you got issue with other translations.
ANSWER: How can I answer such question when I've not studied all verses in one single translations talk less of all translations. I don't even know all translations, but as far as my present studies has taken me, I've got no issues with the nwt Yet!
I've got issues with verses from some other translations that I've studied

After these second set of questions where given you still went to to ask these questions below in which answers where givenecessary on sep 17 by 10:08 am

QUESTION: With the same level your studies have taken you to, is it only nwt that you have no issue with
ANSWER: no, but note, my study of other translations is very limited.
QUESTION: Is it only nwt your studies limited on or nwt and some specific translations
ANSWER: any translation I come across, but it's based on a particular verse, not the whole translation. and it is also dependent on the topic under discussion.

AFTER IVE GIVEN YOU ANSWERS TO YOUR QUESTIONS ,YOU NOW STILL STATED:
"That's why you can rate nwt above other translations which your studies about is so limited.....contunuuu
Then have you come across a single VERSE in nwt that you against
Answer my question....how do you know that very particular verse is wrong"

well, I've I've told you my views on all the verses of the NWT that I've studied, yet you are still asking about it!, so Emusan, I've answered all your questions!

The reason why I didn't respond is that, I know you're looking for away to divert from the point have raised.

Which I don't have time for, so safe yourself from all this because it won't help you.
Emusan, there is no point you raised that I did not respond to, do there is no diversion. We are having a discussion about accepted translations, more expecially about verses. You said you accepted all the verses in two selected translations, you also said the verses have the same meaning , I pointed out several verses to you in which those translations have different words, meaning and understanding! I asked you to explain, asking selected questions but you refuse to answer.
you asked questions based on the same topic under discussion but can't answer questions based on the same topic, you are asking questions because you are just looking for fault!

below are those scriptures, the issues stated and questions asked again:
Here below is the post again, the issues stated and questions asked, let's see if you will address the different issues raised when comparing the translations of each verse.
(Note it is evident that both translations can't be correct, since you say you accept both translations, do you then accept incorrect translations)

"[b] (1) 1 John 5: 7
NIV translation : For there are three that testify:
KJV says: For there are three that bear record in heaven, the Father, the Word, and the Holy Ghost: and these three are one.
Apart from the fact that they do not have the same words , they also do not have the same meaning or are they telling us the same thing?
so can you explain these differences in that verse?

(2) rev 1:8
NIV says :"I am the Alpha and the Omega," says the Lord God, "who is, and who was, and who is to come, the Almighty."
KJV says : I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the ending, saith the Lord, which is, and which was, and which is to come, the Almighty.
the words " the begginING and the ending" cannot be found in the NIV, pls tell us why, cus such words go a long way in telling us who that verse is referring to.
are those words meant to be their like in the KJV or not meant to be their like in the NIV?

***(3) isaiah 9:3
NIV says: You have enlarged the nation and increased their joy; they rejoice before you as people rejoice at the harvest, as warriors rejoice when dividing the plunder.
KJV says: Thou hast multiplied the nation, and not increased the joy: they joy before thee according to the joy in harvest, and as men rejoice when they divide the spoil.
NIV helps us to understand that God increased their joy while KJV says the opposite, can you espanciate on the difference between the two and tell us which is right and which is wrong? cus they give us different meaning!

another one is 1 ti:3:16, kjv says "God was manifest in the flesh", but the NIV says " he appeared in the flesh".
pls tell us, did the NIV translate the Greek word for God "theos" to "he" in that verse or did the KJV Translate the Greek word for "he" to "god"?[/b]

My statement still stands, I accept ALL THOSE Translations I listed that time and I can see you've misunderstood point up there but I don't have time for that.
you accept those verses after being shown that they have different meaning?!
if you accept the two translations of those verses posted above, even after they tell you two different meanings, all I can do if bow for you and leave you with your acceptance.

If not because copy and paste that you're doing, how will you know that what you quoted from Isaiah 9:6 wasn't exert content.
Just continue.
that was typo error, I did not post words that cannot be found in the NIV and KJV, so that means I went to those verses, quoted it for for you. The verse number has been corrected.

I told you, I accept more than ONE TRANSALTION in all over thousands of Bible translations we have. I didn't hold anyone above another.
even when some verses give you different understandING and meaning? wow!

But the simple questions I've been asking are;
1. Is there any VERSE you found WRONG in NWT just as you can find in those translations you're talking about?
2. If you use NIV and KJV to cross check each other before you know that one is accurate and the other is inaccurate, which translation do you use to cross check NWT before you accepted the LITTLE verses you've claimed to accept?
3. Is there another translation you accept apart from NWT? If Yes! State it here....Simple
1. check the beginning of this post, the answer is their
2. I did not use the NIV and the kjv to cross check each other, I've not stated or selected one to be right and the other wrong, I only brought out those verses to show you they are different , and for you to explain certain things about their difference since you accept both of them!
3.look at the explanations I've given you, not studied any translation fully, talk less of all translations. I don't study translations, I study verses in translations!, if there are issues with verses during discussions, I try to get some study done about it and come up with my own personal views. I do not accept verses from 2 translations when they give different meanings!, I'll study which one is correct!

All this episode won't change my posit.
okay

So why do you reject some verses and on what basis do you reject them?
if I found the verse translation to be spurious, false, manipulated or non existent!

So, it means you uphold it above any other translation. SIMPLE....which is what you're trying to say all this while.
good to note you are understanding the end result(though still continuing)of my study.

To get the above statement you just confirmed.
so you are trying to get what you don't care about?, good.

I mean, what do you use to check the accuracy of NWT before you could accept it to study God's word, so that we can use it for other translation accuracy too.
books, explanation given by scholars, manuscripts, texts , opinions , and many more!

NO! I didn't ask the same question. When I said, I accept the two translations I know what I'm saying. But you who trying to make a point by quoting two different translations should come to conclusion like with this evidence NIV is more correct than KJV or based on how other scholars explained so so so verse both NIV and KJV are wrong.
I've not stated that one this particular translation is more correct than the other , or have I?
I've not stated that one particular verse is right and the other is wrong , or have I?.
I've only shown you the difference between verses in the two translations and asked you specific questions relating to those verses since you stated their is no difference In meaning!
The issue is not about one translation being more correct than the other, the issue is about the difference in the meaning and understandING in some verses of the translations that you accept. They said different things, and not same thing in different manner.

So, you must answer that question unless, the point I'm making here is beyond your comprehension.
if you do not want to answer the specific questions I asked about those scriptures I quoted, you can leave it!

In Summary this is my point:
If you accept NWT verses on what basis? how do you come to that conclusion? Can the same study you applied to NWT before accepted it be applied to other translations for right judge?
So, stop perambulating and go straight to the point.

1. through study
2. yes

Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by barny95(m): 7:11pm On Sep 20, 2016
DoctorAlien:

We know Jesus is the Son of Man. Nobody has problem with that.

Apostle means "one who is sent out". GOD and His Spirit sent Jesus to redeem man. Nobody has problem with that.

We also know that Jesus Christ is the Almighty GOD; equal with the Father.
Did you notice that the Son of Man was brought b4 the Ancient of days the Almighty GOD,and how is he the same Almighty God ? Jesus was sent by GOD, the Bible do say GOD sent his Spirit for one purpose or the other, have u seen where The Bible said GOD was sent by someone for some purpose? U have to use ur brain man

Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by Maximus85(m): 7:45pm On Sep 20, 2016
kindworld:

You are welcome, have you had your convention?

Nahhh October 21-23

Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by kindworld(m): 9:40pm On Sep 20, 2016
Maximus85:

Nahhh October 21-23

Where?
Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by Maximus85(m): 10:57am On Sep 21, 2016
kindworld:

Where?

Ota, Ogun State

Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by kindworld(m): 11:44am On Sep 21, 2016
Maximus85:

Ota, Ogun State
Okay
Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by Nobody: 2:56pm On Sep 21, 2016
Further proof that Jesus is God Jehovah Almighty of the old testament.

Creation

In the bible God God said he made the heavens and the earth alone without using any other.

Job 9:8 Which alone spreadeth out the heavens, and treadeth upon the waves of the sea.

Isaiah 37:16 O LORD of hosts, God of Israel, that dwellest between the cherubims, thou art the God, even thou[b] alone,[/b] of all the kingdoms of the earth: thou hast made heaven and earth.

Isaiah 44:24 Thus saith the LORD, thy redeemer, and he that formed thee from the womb, I am the LORD that maketh all things; that stretcheth forth the heavens alone; that spreadeth abroad the earth by myself;

Note the use of 'alone'and 'by myself"
If Jehovah created all things by himself how is it possible for him to create all things by another?

To whom should we attribute the creation of the heavens and the earth to?

To the Son,
Hebrews 1:10 And, Thou, Lord, in the beginning hast laid the foundation of the earth; and the heavens are the works of thine hands:

This verse reveals that the son is Jehovah God of the old testament.
This verse was taken from psalm 102 which is clearly referred to Jehovah.

REMEMBER, ATTRIBUTING JEHOVAH'S GLORY TO ANOTHER IS ABHORRENT TO JEHOVAH.
Isaiah 48:11 For mine own sake, even for mine own sake, will I do it: for how should my name be polluted? and I will not give my glory unto another.

Who shall all people bow and confess?

Jehovah

Isaiah 45:23 I have sworn by myself, the word is gone out of my mouth in righteousness, and shall not return, That unto me every knee shall bow, every tongue shall swear.

To Jesus

Philippians 2:10 That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth;

Who should you believe in for salvation?

Jehovah

Isaiah 45:22 Look unto me, and be ye saved, all the ends of the earth: for I am God, and there is none else.

Jesus

Acts 16:31 And they said, Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and thou shalt be saved, and thy house.

Who is going to Judge the world?

Jehovah by himself
Psalms 50:6 And the heavens shall declare his righteousness: for God is judge himself. Selah.

Jesus
John 5:22 For the Father judgeth no man, but hath committed all judgment unto the Son:

These and many more proves that Jesus was the very same Jehovah of the old testament.
Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by barny95(m): 7:55pm On Sep 21, 2016
solite3:

Creation

In the bible God God said he made the heavens and the earth alone without using any other.

Job 9:8 Which alone spreadeth out the heavens, and treadeth upon the waves of the sea.

Isaiah 37:16 O LORD of hosts, God of Israel, that dwellest between the cherubims, thou art the God, even thou[b] alone,[/b] of all the kingdoms of the earth: thou hast made heaven and earth.

Isaiah 44:24 Thus saith the LORD, thy redeemer, and he that formed thee from the womb, I am the LORD that maketh all things; that stretcheth forth the heavens alone; that spreadeth abroad the earth by myself;

If Jehovah created all things by himself how is it possible for him to create all things by another?

To the Son,
Hebrews 1:10 And, Thou, Lord, in the beginning hast laid the foundation of the earth; and the heavens are the works of thine hands:

Isaiah 48:11 For mine own sake, even for mine own sake, will I do it: for how should my name be polluted? and I will not give my glory unto another.

Jehovah

Isaiah 45:23 I have sworn by myself, the word is gone out of my mouth in righteousness, and shall not return, That unto me every knee shall bow, every tongue shall swear.

To Jesus

Philippians 2:10 That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth;

Jehovah

Isaiah 45:22 Look unto me, and be ye saved, all the ends of the earth: for I am God, and there is none else.

Jesus

Acts 16:31 And they said, Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and thou shalt be saved, and thy house.

Jehovah by himself
Psalms 50:6 And the heavens shall declare his righteousness: for God is judge himself. Selah.

Jesus
John 5:22 For the Father judgeth no man, but hath committed all judgment unto the Son:

These and many more proves that Jesus was the very same Jehovah of the old testament.
Bros y u too dey lie like dis, was Heb. 1:10 talking about Jesus Christ? go back and read from verse 8, verse 8 n 9 was talking about Jesus Christ while 10 is about Jehovah. For quoting John. 5:22 u've just shot ur self in the leg, who committed all judgement unto the Son? himself?
Try and explain Dan. 7:13

Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by Nobody: 8:41pm On Sep 21, 2016
barny95:
Bros y u too dey lie like dis, was Heb. 1:10 talking about Jesus Christ? go back and read from verse 8, verse 8 n 9 was talking about Jesus Christ while 10 is about ]Jehovah. For quoting John. 5:22 u've just shot ur self in the leg, who committed all judgement unto the Son? himself?
Try and explain Dan. 7:13

Its so funny you accuse me of lying when you cannot prove me wrong.
@ bold well, watch tower proves you wrong.
Here is an except of reasoning from the scriptures.

Why does Hebrews 1:10-12 quote Psalm 102:25-27 and apply it to the Son, when the psalm says that it is addressed to God? Because the Son is the one through whom God performed the creative works there described by the psalmist.
Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by Nobody: 9:18pm On Sep 21, 2016
Question: "What does it mean that Jesus is King of kings and Lord of lords?"

Answer: The phrase king of kings is used in Scripture six times. Once, the title is applied to God the Father (1 Timothy 6:15), and twice to the Lord Jesus (Revelation 17:14; 19:16). The other three (Ezra 7:12; Ezekiel 26:7; Daniel 2:37) refer to either Artaxerxes or Nebuchadnezzar, kings who used the phrase to express their absolute sovereignty over their respective realms (Persia and Babylon). The phrase lord of lords is used by itself in Scripture twice and refers to God the Father (Deuteronomy 10:17; Psalm 136:3).

In Revelation 19:16 Jesus is given the full title “KING OF KINGS AND LORD OF LORDS” (Revelation 17:14 switches it: “Lord of lords and King of kings”). The title indicates someone who has the power to exercise absolute dominion over all His realm. In the case of the Lord Jesus, the realm is all of creation. In John’s vision, Jesus is returning to judge the world and establish His earthly kingdom, as He predicted in Mark 13:26.

When Jesus is called “King of kings and Lord of lords,” it means that, in the end, all other rulers will be conquered or abolished, and He alone will reign supreme as King and Lord of all the earth. There is no power, no king, and no lord who can oppose Him and win. There are myriad references to this absolute rule of Jesus and His preeminence over other rulers throughout Scripture. To mention just a few, Isaiah 40:23–24 says that the Lord brings “princes to nothing” and makes earth’s rulers “emptiness.” The mere breath of the Lord will “carry them off like stubble.” Daniel’s vision of the son of man in Daniel 7:13–14 is of one whom he calls “the Ancient of Days” whose everlasting dominion is over all people, nations and languages. In the New Testament, we get a better view of the One these passages refer to. The writer of Hebrews speaks of the Lord Jesus: “He is the radiance of the glory of God and the exact imprint of His nature, and He upholds the universe by the word of His power” (Hebrews 1:3). The next verse speaks of Jesus being “much superior” to the angels. Clearly, His rule over creation is absolute.

Paul makes the point that Jesus was humbled in His earthly ministry and that His humiliation will result in glorification. In Philippians 2:5–11, Paul discusses the extent to which Jesus went to atone for sinners; Jesus’ perfect obedience is the reason that “God has highly exalted him and bestowed on him the name that is above every name, so that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father” (vv. 9–11). The Suffering Servant becomes the King of kings (see Isaiah 53:10–12).

Finally, in the book of Revelation we see the Kingship of Jesus made manifest. In chapter 5, the Lamb (Jesus) is the only one in all creation found worthy to open the scroll containing the judgments of God (vv. 2–5). In chapter 11, we hear voices in heaven proclaiming that the kingdom of the world has become the kingdom of Christ and that He will reign forever and ever (v. 15). In chapter 12, we read that the authority of Christ is what causes Satan to be thrown down to earth (vv. 9–10). In Revelation 17:12–14, the Lamb conquers all those arrayed against Him, and John stresses that He conquers because He is King of kings and Lord of lords. Finally, in chapter 19, we read of Jesus’ triumphant coming to strike the nations and tread the winepress of the wrath of God, having the authority to do so because He is King of kings and Lord of lords (vv. 11–16).

Fundamentally, the idea of Jesus being King of kings and Lord of lords means that there is no higher authority. His reign over all things is absolute and inviolable. God raised Him from the dead and placed Him over all things, “far above all rule and authority and power and dominion, and above every name that is named, not only in this age but also in the one to come. And he put all things under his feet and gave him as head over all things to the church, which is his body, the fullness of him who fills all in all” (Ephesians 1:21–23).
Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by Nobody: 9:28pm On Sep 21, 2016
solite3:

Its so funny you accuse me of lying when you cannot prove me wrong.
@ bold well, watch tower proves you wrong.
Here is an except of reasoning from the scriptures.

Why does Hebrews 1:10-12 quote Psalm 102:25-27 and apply it to the Son, when the psalm says that it is addressed to God? Because the Son is the one through whom God performed the creative works there described by the psalmist.

Jehovah witness agrees that heb 1:10 is talking about Jesus invariably means that Jesus is Jehovah because the original verse psalm 102 was applied to Jehovah!
It is unthinkable for Jehovah's glory to be given to another!
Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by barny95(m): 6:16am On Sep 22, 2016
solite3:
Jehovah witness agrees that heb 1:10 is talking about Jesus invariably means that Jesus is Jehovah because the original verse psalm 102 was applied to Jehovah!
It is unthinkable for Jehovah's glory to be given to another!
next tym you want to apply a bible verse ehn, study well to understand rather than coming here, jump in to conclusion and confuse pple. Go to other versions of the Bible and you see that the writer of the Hebrews was quoting the psalmist at psalms 102,infact you u will c a quotation mark at the beginning and quotation mark at the end of verse 12.
Both Heb. 1 :10 and psalm. 102 was referring to Jehovah while Heb.1:8, 9 was about Jesus. 2 different people.
U only mentioned Dan. 7 :13 u didn't explain it. Who is the Ancient of days who gave the Son of Man rulership?ancient of days the same as the Son of Man? That verse said the Son of Man was brought b4 the ancient of days, the Almighty GOD was brought to himself? U ve got to be kidding me! Reason well and don't twist ur reasoning

Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by Nobody: 6:29am On Sep 22, 2016
barny95:
next tym you want to apply a bible verse ehn, study well to understand rather than coming here, jump in to conclusion and confuse pple. Go to other versions of the Bible and you see that the writer of the Hebrews was quoting the psalmist at psalms 102,infact you u will c a quotation mark at the beginning and quotation mark at the end of verse 12.
Both Heb. 1 :10 and psalm. 102 was referring to Jehovah while Heb.1:8, 9 was about Jesus. 2 different people.
U only mentioned Dan. 7 :13 u didn't explain it. Who is the Ancient of days who gave the Son of Man rulership?ancient of days the same as the Son of Man? That verse said the Son of Man was brought b4 the ancient of days, the Almighty GOD was brought to himself? U ve got to be kidding me! Reason well and don't twist ur reasoning
go back and reread my post again.
Watch tower agrees that Hebrew 1 : 10 n
Is referring to Jesus.
Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by Nobody: 6:29am On Sep 22, 2016
barny95:
Watch tower agrees that Hebrew 1 : 10
Is referring to Jesus.
Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by barny95(m): 7:31am On Sep 22, 2016
solite3:
Watch tower agrees that Hebrew 1 : 10
Is referring to Jesus.
where does the watchtower says Heb. 1 :10 is referring to Jesus,? Explain Dan. 7 :13 in Detail

Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by Nobody: 11:35am On Sep 22, 2016
barny95:
where does the watchtower says Heb. 1 :10 is referring to Jesus,? Explain Dan. 7 :13 in Detail

@ bold

Reasoning p. 414

God: At Isaiah 43:10 Jehovah says: “Before me no god was formed, nor shall there be any after me.” Does this mean that, because Jesus Christ is prophetically called “Mighty God” at Isaiah 9:6, Jesus must be Jehovah? Again, the context answers, No! None of the idolatrous Gentile nations formed a god before Jehovah, because no one existed before Jehovah. Nor would they at a future time form any real, live god that was able to prophesy. (Isa. 46:9, 10) But that does not mean that Jehovah never caused to exist anyone who is properly referred to as a god. (Ps. 82:1, 6; John 1:1, NW) At Isaiah 10:21 Jehovah is referred to as “mighty God,” just as Jesus is in Isaiah 9:6; but only Jehovah is ever called “God Almighty.”—Gen. 17:1.
If a certain title or descriptive phrase is found in more than one location in the Scriptures, it should never hastily be concluded that it must always refer to the same person. Such reasoning would lead to the conclusion that Nebuchadnezzar was Jesus Christ, because both were called “king of kings” (Dan. 2:37; Rev. 17:14); and that Jesus’ disciples were actually Jesus Christ, because both were called “the light of the world.” (Matt. 5:14; John 8:12) We should always consider the context and any other instances in the Bible where the same expression occurs.
Application to Jesus Christ by inspired Bible writers of passages from the Hebrew Scriptures that clearly apply to Jehovah
Why does John 1:23 quote Isaiah 40:3 and apply it to what John the Baptizer did in preparing the way for Jesus Christ, when Isaiah 40:3 is clearly discussing preparing the way before Jehovah? Because Jesus represented his Father. He came in his Father’s
[/b]
Why does Hebrews 1:10-12 quote Psalm 102:25-27 and apply it to the Son, when the psalm says that it is addressed to God? Because the Son is the one through whom God performed the creative works there described by the psalmist
. (See Colossians 1:15, 16; Proverbs 8:22, 27-30.) It should be observed in Hebrews 1:5b that a quotation is made from 2 Samuel 7:14 and applied to the Son of God. Although that text had its first application to Solomon, the later application of it to Jesus Christ does not mean that Solomon and Jesus are the same.
Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by dolphinheart(m): 1:41pm On Sep 22, 2016
solite3:

Creation

To the Son,

in your quest to prove a false theory, you yourself use your own explanation to expose yourself.
(1) Jehovah, when talking has shown himself to be one person, not a person with double personality nor is their two or more person in him!. you yourself said Jehovah used "alone" and "by myself", this means Jehovah is one person, not multiple person!
Now if Jehovah is the same person as jesus, it automatically means Jehovah is not the father, this is not true, thus your theory is false.
you have stated that jesus and the father are not the same person, therefore both cannot be Jehovah, using this facts shows how false your attempt to link jess with Jehovah is!

(2) the scriptures has at on many occasions shown Jehovah talking about his son jesus, their are numerous prophecies showing Jehovah was talking about jesus and many scriptures showing how jesus fuffiled such prophecies. In those prophecies, Jehovah was not talking about himself!, he was talking about someone else, that someone else(jesus) cannot be Jehovah!.
A very good example is the prophecy Jehovah gave to Isaiah in Isa 42:1 and 2 : Look! My servant, whom I support! My chosen one, whom I have approved! I have put my spirit in him; He will bring justice to the nations.
Isa 42:2He will not cry out or raise his voice, And he will not make his voice heard in the street.
Jehovah did not say "look ,myself " or did he?
Jehovah did not say " I put my spirit in myself" or did he?

The following listed scriptures shows that this prophecy was referring to jesus(you can dispute it and tell us who it refers to to), therefore jesus cannot be Jehovah!.
Luke 9:35, Matt 3:17, John 6:27, 2Pe 1:17, Mt 3:16, Mt 12:16, Mt 12:19
Mt 12:15-18Having come to know this, Jesus departed from there. Many also followed him, and he cured them all,16but he sternly ordered them not to make him known,17in order to fulfill what was spoken through Isaiah the prophet, who said:18“Look! My servant whom I chose, my beloved, whom I have approved! I will put my spirit upon him, and what justice is he will make clear to the nations.

(3). Jehovah has also been recorded as talking to jesus, Jehovah was not talking to himself when this statements where made.
The kjv says : Ac 2:34For David is not ascended into the heavens: but he saith himself, The LORD said unto my Lord, Sit thou on my right hand,.
when we look at where the disciple got this words that David said from, we realise it is jehovah that is talking to jesus!
look at the verse the disciple got this statement from below:
Ps 110:1Jehovah declared to my Lord: “Sit at my right hand Until I place your enemies as a stool for your feet.”
So proponents of the "jesus is Jehovah " theory, plus tell , is Jehovah talking to himself or to someone else?

To even show you that Jehovah is not jesus and also that jesus is not the God that was Jehovah, pls read and examine the following verses:
1Co 15:25For he must rule as king until God has put all enemies under his feet.
Heb 10:12, 13 But this man offered one sacrifice for sins for all time and sat down at the right hand of God,13from then on waiting until his enemies should be placed as a stool for his feet.

Your refusal to accept the truth behind creation is what is affecting your theory about who Jehovah is. read the following scriptures:
Heb 1:1Long ago God spoke to our forefathers by means of the prophets on many occasions and in many ways.
Heb 1:2Now at the end of these days he has spoken to us by means of a Son, whom he appointed heir of all things, and through whom he made the systems of things.
1Co 8:6there is actually to us one God, the Father, from whom all things are and we for him; and there is one Lord, Jesus Christ, through whom all things are and we through him.
Pr 8:30 Then I was beside him as a master worker. I was the one he was especially fond of day by day; I rejoiced before him all the time;

SOLITE3, YOU YOURSELF CAN SEE HOW FALSE TEACHINGS CRUMBLE WHE ONE USES THE SCRIPTURES TO EXAMINE IT!

Jehovah

To Jesus

go and read carefully who told you to bow to jesus, why you bow to jesus and who receives the glory when you bow to jesus, maybe you will then understand better!

Jehovah

Jesus

READ THE SCRIPTURES SOLITE3, STOP LOOKING FOR SIMILARITIES!
[b]Lu 2:25And look! there was a man in Jerusalem named Simʹe·on, and this man was righteous and devout, waiting for Israel’s consolation, and holy spirit was upon him.
Lu 2:26Furthermore, it had been divinely revealed to him by the holy spirit that he would not see death before he had seen the Christ of Jehovah.
Lu 2:27Under the power of the spirit, he now came into the temple, and as the parents brought the young child Jesus in to do for him according to the customary practice of the Law,
Lu 2:28he took the child into his arms and praised God and said:
Lu 2:30 [ color=blue]because my eyes have seen your means of salvation[/color]

Ac 4:12Furthermore, there is no salvation in anyone else, for there is no other name under heaven that has been given among men by which we must get saved.”
1Ti 2:5, 6For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, a man, Christ Jesus,6who gave himself a corresponding ransom for all—this is what is to be witnessed to in its own due time.[/b]

Jehovah has always been providing means of salvation for his people in times past , he used certain people, in this period he used jesus, he sent jesus to save us!

Jehovah by himself

Jesus

your yourself expose yourself, you read that judging has been been entrusted to Christ, but you did not understand cus you are looking for similarities instead of studying the scriptures!.
The difference between your questions on who will judge and who is judge is quite glaring!

Ac 10:42Also, he ordered us to preach to the people and to give a thorough witness that this is the one decreed by God to be judge of the living and the dead.
* the one who was decreed to be judge is not same as one who decreed him to be judge!

Ac 17:31Because he has set a day on which he purposes to judge the inhabited earth in righteousness by a man whom he has appointed, and he has provided a guarantee to all men by resurrecting him from the dead.”

CAN YOU SEE THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE ONE WHO IS JUDGE AND THE ONE WHO HE HAS APPOINTED TO DO THE JUDGING!

READ FOR BETTER UNDERSTAND ING:
Joh 5:27 And he has given him authority to do judging, because he is the Son of man.
Joh 5:30I cannot do a single thing of my own initiative. Just as I hear, I judge, and my judgment is righteous because I seek, not my own will, but the will of him who sent me.

JESUS IS NOT ALSO THE ONE WHO SENT JESUS, JEHOVAH IS THE ONE WHO SENT JESUS, JESUS IS NOT JEHOVAH?

Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by Nobody: 7:08pm On Sep 22, 2016
[quote author=dolphinheart post=49578177]

in your quest to prove a false theory, you yourself use your own explanation to expose yourself.
(1) Jehovah, when talking has shown himself to be one person, not a person with double personality nor is their two or more person in him!. you yourself said Jehovah used "alone" and "by myself", this means Jehovah is one person, not multiple person!
how can you call the word of God theory? Jehovah said he created the world alone. watch tower is satanic! Twisting God's word just as their father Satan twisted it at the garden!

Jehovah is father son and holy Spirit!
Jehovah uses 'myself'showing that he is the same being.
Now if Jehovah is the same person as jesus, it automatically means Jehovah is not the father, this is not true, thus your theory is false.
you have stated that jesus and the father are not the same person, therefore both cannot be Jehovah, using this facts shows how false your attempt to link jess with Jehovah is!

(2) the scriptures has at on many occasions shown Jehovah talking about his son jesus, their are numerous prophecies showing Jehovah was talking about jesus and many scriptures showing how jesus fuffiled such prophecies. In those prophecies, Jehovah was not talking about himself!, he was talking about someone else, that someone else(jesus) cannot be Jehovah!.
A very good example is the prophecy Jehovah gave to Isaiah in Isa 42:1 and 2 : Look! My servant, whom I support! My chosen one, whom I have approved! I have put my spirit in him; He will bring justice to the nations.
Isa 42:2He will not cry out or raise his voice, And he will not make his voice heard in the street.
Jehovah did not say "look ,myself " or did he?
Jehovah did not say " I put my spirit in myself" or did he?

The following listed scriptures shows that this prophecy was referring to jesus(you can dispute it and tell us who it refers to to), therefore jesus cannot be Jehovah!.
Luke 9:35, Matt 3:17, John 6:27, 2Pe 1:17, Mt 3:16, Mt 12:16, Mt 12:19
Mt 12:15-18Having come to know this, Jesus departed from there. Many also followed him, and he cured them all,16but he sternly ordered them not to make him known,17in order to fulfill what was spoken through Isaiah the prophet, who said:18“Look! My servant whom I chose, my beloved, whom I have approved! I will put my spirit upon him, and what justice is he will make clear to the nations.

(3). Jehovah has also been recorded as talking to jesus, Jehovah was not talking to himself when this statements where made.
The kjv says : Ac 2:34For David is not ascended into the heavens: but he saith himself, The LORD said unto my Lord, Sit thou on my right hand,.
when we look at where the disciple got this words that David said from, we realise it is jehovah that is talking to jesus!
look at the verse the disciple got this statement from below:
Ps 110:1Jehovah declared to my Lord: “Sit at my right hand Until I place your enemies as a stool for your feet.”
So proponents of the "jesus is Jehovah " theory, plus tell , is Jehovah talking to himself or to someone else?

To even show you that Jehovah is not jesus and also that jesus is not the God that was Jehovah, pls read and examine the following verses:
1Co 15:25For he must rule as king until God has put all enemies under his feet.
Heb 10:12, 13 But this man offered one sacrifice for sins for all time and sat down at the right hand of God,13from then on waiting until his enemies should be placed as a stool for his feet.

Your refusal to accept the truth behind creation is what is affecting your theory about who Jehovah is. read the following scriptures:
Heb 1:1Long ago God spoke to our forefathers by means of the prophets on many occasions and in many ways.
Heb 1:2Now at the end of these days he has spoken to us by means of a Son, whom he appointed heir of all things, and through whom he made the systems of things.
1Co 8:6there is actually to us one God, the Father, from whom all things are and we for him; and there is one Lord, Jesus Christ, through whom all things are and we through him.
Pr 8:30 Then I was beside him as a master worker. I was the one he was especially fond of day by day; I rejoiced before him all the time;

SOLITE3, YOU YOURSELF CAN SEE HOW FALSE TEACHINGS CRUMBLE WHE ONE USES THE SCRIPTURES TO EXAMINE IT!

go and read carefully who told you to bow to jesus, why you bow to jesus and who receives the glory when you bow to jesus, maybe you will then understand better!

READ THE SCRIPTURES SOLITE3, STOP LOOKING FOR SIMILARITIES!
[b]Lu 2:25And look! there was a man in Jerusalem named Simʹe·on, and this man was righteous and devout, waiting for Israel’s consolation, and holy spirit was upon him.
Lu 2:26Furthermore, it had been divinely revealed to him by the holy spirit that he would not see death before he had seen the Christ of Jehovah.
Lu 2:27Under the power of the spirit, he now came into the temple, and as the parents brought the young child Jesus in to do for him according to the customary practice of the Law,
Lu 2:28he took the child into his arms and praised God and said:
Lu 2:30 [ color=blue]because my eyes have seen your means of salvation[/color]

Ac 4:12Furthermore, there is no salvation in anyone else, for there is no other name under heaven that has been given among men by which we must get saved.”
1Ti 2:5, 6For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, a man, Christ Jesus,6who gave himself a corresponding ransom for all—this is what is to be witnessed to in its own due time.[/b]

Jehovah has always been providing means of salvation for his people in times past , he used certain people, in this period he used jesus, he sent jesus to save us!

your yourself expose yourself, you read that judging has been been entrusted to Christ, but you did not understand cus you are looking for similarities instead of studying the scriptures!.
The difference between your questions on who will judge and who is judge is quite glaring!

Ac 10:42Also, he ordered us to preach to the people and to give a thorough witness that this is the one decreed by God to be judge of the living and the dead.
* the one who was decreed to be judge is not same as one who decreed him to be judge!

Ac 17:31Because he has set a day on which he purposes to judge the inhabited earth in righteousness by a man whom he has appointed, and he has provided a guarantee to all men by resurrecting him from the dead.”

CAN YOU SEE THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE ONE WHO IS JUDGE AND THE ONE WHO HE HAS APPOINTED TO DO THE JUDGING!

READ FOR BETTER UNDERSTAND ING:
Joh 5:27 And he has given him authority to do judging, because he is the Son of man.
Joh 5:30I cannot do a single thing of my own initiative. Just as I hear, I judge, and my judgment is righteous because I seek, not my own will, but the will of him who sent me.

JESUS IS NOT ALSO THE ONE WHO SENT JESUS, JEHOVAH IS THE ONE WHO SENT JESUS, JESUS IS NOT JEHOVAH?

you see what human reasoning has done to you!

1 Corinthians 2:14 But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.

You better seek God now! To reveal the truth the truth to you!

Open your heart to Jesus!
Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by barny95(m): 8:01pm On Sep 22, 2016
solite3:

@ bold

well, I might be wrong about that and at the same time it doesn't support ur pagan originated Trinity, explain Dan.7:13 into detail and stop dodging

Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by samylinks: 9:19pm On Sep 22, 2016
Katier00:
so other Christians are not in the Lord. what do you mean by 'marry only in the Lord '
tnks for the question. Other xtians are in the 'Lord'. But, teaching, doctrines and dogma are not the same. So, Is It will not be wise for each to choose spouses in a group of xtians, we share the same teaching, doctrines, and dogma to avoid marital conflict? REMEMBER what happened to king solomon for not marry from his group of people.

Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by dolphinheart(m): 9:30pm On Sep 22, 2016
solite3:

go and learn how to quote!
Im starting to believe you deliberately put you post in a format that one can't quote you.

you keep on exposing your doctrine everyday.
I did not call the word of God theory, don't lay false accusations. Your doctrine cannot be supported with the scriptures, ones it is being scrutinised, it gets exposed as false, man made theory which was formulated from finding similarities between two different persons.

can you hear yourself, jesus and the father are two different persons but are the same being, wow!. what will you not cook up so as to support you doctrines.

You have been showed with scriptures were jehovah was talking to about jesus, yet you say jesus is Jehovah cus of derived analogy
You have been shown in the scriptures where jehovah was talking to jesus, yet you claim jehovah is talking to him himself since you believe that jehovah is jesus.
You have been shown scripture verse , but you refuse to answer or examine them cus it will expose your false doctrines.

Jehovah told jesus to sit at his right hand yet you say jehovah is jesus, imagine!
Stephen saw two different beings in heaven, but you want claim he saw one.
Jehovah is called the most high and jesus is his son, but you prefer to call jesus the most high, something you can't find in the scriptures.

TRINITY IS A FALSE DOCTRINE, STOP TRYING TO JUSTIFY IT THROUGH SEARCH FOR SIMILARITIES AND DERIVED ANALOGY, READ THE SCRIPTURES AND KNOW THE TRUTH!

Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by Peacefullove: 8:13am On Sep 23, 2016
solite3:
Question: "What does it mean that Jesus is King of kings and Lord of lords?"

Answer: The phrase king of kings is used in Scripture six times. Once, the title is applied to God the Father (1 Timothy 6:15), and twice to the Lord Jesus (Revelation 17:14; 19:16). The other three (Ezra 7:12; Ezekiel 26:7; Daniel 2:37) refer to either Artaxerxes or Nebuchadnezzar, kings who used the phrase to express their absolute sovereignty over their respective realms (Persia and Babylon). The phrase lord of lords is used by itself in Scripture twice and refers to God the Father (Deuteronomy 10:17; Psalm 136:3).

In Revelation 19:16 Jesus is given the full title “KING OF KINGS AND LORD OF LORDS” (Revelation 17:14 switches it: “Lord of lords and King of kings”). The title indicates someone who has the power to exercise absolute dominion over all His realm. In the case of the Lord Jesus, the realm is all of creation. In John’s vision, Jesus is returning to judge the world and establish His earthly kingdom, as He predicted in Mark 13:26.

When Jesus is called “King of kings and Lord of lords,” it means that, in the end, all other rulers will be conquered or abolished, and He alone will reign supreme as King and Lord of all the earth. There is no power, no king, and no lord who can oppose Him and win. There are myriad references to this absolute rule of Jesus and His preeminence over other rulers throughout Scripture. To mention just a few, Isaiah 40:23–24 says that the Lord brings “princes to nothing” and makes earth’s rulers “emptiness.” The mere breath of the Lord will “carry them off like stubble.” Daniel’s vision of the son of man in Daniel 7:13–14 is of one whom he calls “the Ancient of Days” whose everlasting dominion is over all people, nations and languages. In the New Testament, we get a better view of the One these passages refer to. The writer of Hebrews speaks of the Lord Jesus: “He is the radiance of the glory of God and the exact imprint of His nature, and He upholds the universe by the word of His power” (Hebrews 1:3). The next verse speaks of Jesus being “much superior” to the angels. Clearly, His rule over creation is absolute.

Paul makes the point that Jesus was humbled in His earthly ministry and that His humiliation will result in glorification. In Philippians 2:5–11, Paul discusses the extent to which Jesus went to atone for sinners; Jesus’ perfect obedience is the reason that “God has highly exalted him and bestowed on him the name that is above every name, so that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father” (vv. 9–11). The Suffering Servant becomes the King of kings (see Isaiah 53:10–12).

Finally, in the book of Revelation we see the Kingship of Jesus made manifest. In chapter 5, the Lamb (Jesus) is the only one in all creation found worthy to open the scroll containing the judgments of God (vv. 2–5). In chapter 11, we hear voices in heaven proclaiming that the kingdom of the world has become the kingdom of Christ and that He will reign forever and ever (v. 15). In chapter 12, we read that the authority of Christ is what causes Satan to be thrown down to earth (vv. 9–10). In Revelation 17:12–14, the Lamb conquers all those arrayed against Him, and John stresses that He conquers because He is King of kings and Lord of lords. Finally, in chapter 19, we read of Jesus’ triumphant coming to strike the nations and tread the winepress of the wrath of God, having the authority to do so because He is King of kings and Lord of lords (vv. 11–16).

Fundamentally, the idea of Jesus being King of kings and Lord of lords means that there is no higher authority. His reign over all things is absolute and inviolable. God raised Him from the dead and placed Him over all things, “far above all rule and authority and power and dominion, and above every name that is named, not only in this age but also in the one to come. And he put all things under his feet and gave him as head over all things to the church, which is his body, the fullness of him who fills all in all” (Ephesians 1:21–23).

its like you guys loan your brain when reading your bible , @ underlined. if there is no higher authority , then is the " he" who put all things under Jesus feet not higher than him ?

don't tell me you are so stupid to say he is higher in authority than the one who gave him all things

An Almighty God still need someone to put all things under his feet ? smh for your brain

Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by Nobody: 2:20pm On Sep 23, 2016
Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by Nobody: 5:59pm On Sep 23, 2016
Jesus both man and God

Jesus possesses two nature.
Jesus possesses the Divine nature of God. Philipians 2:6
Jesus also possess the nature of man. John 1:14

As a man he is less than God, limited in knowledge.

He is both 100 % man and 100% God.
Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by Peacefullove: 8:40pm On Sep 23, 2016
solite3:
Jesus both man and God

Jesus possesses two nature.
Jesus possesses the Divine nature of God. Philipians 2:6
Jesus also possess the nature of man. John 1:14

As a man he is less than God, limited in knowledge.

He is both 100 % man and 100% God.

Later you people will say there are three person in ONE nature. now a person is having TWO natures grin . can't you see you are bunch of confused mofos ? I know you have never think about this .

Re: Why Not Get The Perspective Of Jehovah's Witnesses? Ask Ur Questions Here. by Nobody: 9:09pm On Sep 23, 2016
Peacefullove:

Later you people will say there are three person in ONE nature. now a person is having TWO natures grin . can't you see you are bunch of confused mofos ? I know you have never think about this .

your mockery is totally irrelevant.
What count is God's word.

(1) (2) (3) ... (42) (43) (44) (45) (46) (Reply)

If Christ Is The True Only Way To Heaven, What Of These People ?? ( Must Read) / Bishop Oyedepo And Wife At The Burj Al Arab Hotel, Dubai. Photos / Funeral Service For Reinhard Bonke In Florida Draws Thousands

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 205