Stats: 3,151,205 members, 7,811,548 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 02:27 PM

A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) (7264 Views)

Toni Iwobi: I Will Deport Nigerians, Africans Without Papers In Italy" / Benson Uchenna Nwughala Nigerian In Italy Killed By Train While Wearing Earpiece / Train Goes Through The Centre Of A 19-storey Block Of Flats In China(photos). (2) (3) (4)

A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Damien34: 10:44pm On Oct 05, 2016
Hello all. For the sake of anonymity, I created a new nairaland account, Please I want you to read this, might be long, but I really need you to read this.
Ok, I'm 23 yes old, currently in Nigeria and I have a younger brother who is 19yrs old.. Last year January, he successfully crossed the sea to Italy, Where he was taken to the camp in Italy (cara mineo) He spent some months there, and the living condition was very terrible.. He doesn't know anyone in Europe, but after some months, he left Italy before he thumb printed.. This he did so that he would be able to seek asylum in a stronger European country, thumb printing in Italy would make it hard to seek asylum else where because of the Dublin regulation that requires European countries to send back asylum seekers back to the first EU country of entry..
He left Italy through train and tried to enter Germany but he was turned back at the boarders, he went further to Austria where he was accepted and taken to a camp there..
Life there was somehow better than in Italy, as they were given little stipends, and little food.. He got a small job there where he was earning little, but unfortunately, work control cracked down on him and stopped him, and also slammed him with a fine.. After sometime, asylum seekers where transferred to the Bush.. no lies here, no food was provided for them, and he survived on bananas for days..
He begged on the streets, and he was able to survive..
After a few months, he was victimized and unjustly punished.. He was sent to prison.. He was alleged that he physically assaulted a white man, which wasn't true.. The white man himself confirmed my bro wasn't the offender, but the Austrian officials had already cancelled his Aduro..
He was deported back to Italy where he is back to square 1..
5days upon arrival, no food no water, no where to sleep except the ground, no where to beg because of the massive population of asylum seekers begging.. His health is deteriorating sharply, and he can hardly speak..
When we chat on WhatsApp, I'm almost in tears hearing his voice..
I really don't know where to look for help except this forum..
If I remember how he crossed the desert and the sea to get to Europe, I weep.. Now getting to Europe, he's realised things r not actually greener there.. Just 19, and the trauma he has passed through, and the trauma he is passing through can never be wished to one's enemy..
I have adviced him to be patient..
Please house, I really need advice here,
Even the Italy, ppl with documents are still in the streets, no job, no where to sleep, what to eat uncertain.
I have advice him to join the French foreign legion army, but I don't know if they accept asylum seekers.. Please, if you know any advice you can give to me that will save my lil bro, please help me, we have told him to come home, but he will be taken to deportation camp where he will spend 1yr there with more terrible living conditions..
Any nairalander currently in Europe that wants to help my lil bro with garri or food please I will really appreciate please, I m not asking for money, please, if it is just food that can get to his side, I will be able to sleep at night..
Please let's help our fellow Nigerian.. some ppl have made it in Europe and in the rest part of the world, while some r struggling very hard.. Please ppl, I type in tears, If anybody can help my lil bro in Milan? please ;(..
lalasticlala
justwise
pls help me carry to FP abeg.

Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Nobody: 10:48pm On Oct 05, 2016
Serious!

Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by eph12(m): 10:48pm On Oct 05, 2016
Lemme wait for the elders to comment first. This one pass me
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Kdiva(f): 10:49pm On Oct 05, 2016
wow, it is well.. and he's so young
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by menix(m): 10:50pm On Oct 05, 2016
Lalasticlala Nwoke Amu siri ike, ur assiatance is needed here...
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Damien34: 10:51pm On Oct 05, 2016
exhibition:
Serious!
Very serious, me am just confused, no where to go to..
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Damien34: 10:55pm On Oct 05, 2016
justwise, this is not any scam.. Just help me get this to FP, please bros..
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by justwise(m): 10:58pm On Oct 05, 2016
Damien34:
justwise, this is not any scam. .
Just help me get this to FP, please bros..

I'm surprised that you said that even as you just registered today

Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Damien34: 11:10pm On Oct 05, 2016
justwise:

I'm surprised that you said even as you just registered today
This is a new acct.. BTW, I know u r very alert to scam post, so I just clarified on that..

Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Damien34: 11:11pm On Oct 05, 2016
Abeg any nairalander in Europe that wants to help or offer strong advice? please help me..
I m ready to go any length to prove that I'm genuie.
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Damien34: 11:12pm On Oct 05, 2016
are asylum seekers allowed to join the French foreign legion? I have searched and searched on google, can't find any info on that..
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Damien34: 11:13pm On Oct 05, 2016
Kdiva:
wow, it is well.. and he's so young
Yes, please do u know anyone that can help please?
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by CoolFreeday(m): 11:38pm On Oct 05, 2016
This is so sad. May God keep him and send him an angel soon

Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by nellaluv(f): 11:39pm On Oct 05, 2016
Go ask for help on Stella's blog
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Damien34: 11:45pm On Oct 05, 2016
CoolFreeday:
This is so sad. May God keep him and send him an angel soon
Amen and thank You.
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Damien34: 11:46pm On Oct 05, 2016
nellaluv:
Go ask for help on Stella's blog
please how do I go about it?
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by nellaluv(f): 11:57pm On Oct 05, 2016
Damien34:

please how do I go about it?

Type Stella's blog on Google, if I post it I will get a ban. Enter the blog, you will see her email address at the top or bottom of each topic. Send her a mail or call, she will reply you. If your story is worth posting on her blog she will post it.
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by rheether(f): 12:05am On Oct 06, 2016
Italy my foot. Stay legit! Stay safe!
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Damien34: 12:11am On Oct 06, 2016
nellaluv:

Type Stella's blog on Google, if I post it I will get a ban. Enter the blog, you will see her email address at the top or bottom of each topic. Send her a mail or call, she will reply you. If your story is worth posting on her blog she will post it.
Stella korkus?
Thank you, I just emailed the blog.
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Damien34: 12:11am On Oct 06, 2016
rheether:
Italy my foot. Stay legit! Stay safe!
Please, I don't understand.
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by nellaluv(f): 2:21am On Oct 06, 2016
Damien34:
Stella korkus? Thank you, I just emailed the blog.
yeah. Goodluck.
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by JoRev(m): 4:16am On Oct 06, 2016
If this story is "True," I hope it is. I am far from Europe, but have been a Traveler all my life and I understand what it means to be in tough situation.

Things that helped me over the years. Self determination; always believe ' you will succeed. '

Prayers; God loves strangers, tell him to Keep praying to God daily and always trust Him, because that is the greatest helper of all Mankind. You guys too should keep praying for hm.

Your Brother is Like Joseph in the Bible, sold to Egypt,he suffered, was in prison for false accusation ( by Potiphars wife) but all these was preparing him for greatness.

Tell him to go online and looking for European Refugees Non profit organisation and tell them his story, they may help, or try to befriend Europeans online too.

Also this may sound weird, tell him to open a go fund me page and seek for help.

I dont know why, but I think he should remain in Europe, great men never found it easy,they always went through the hard and toughest route before they succeeded. But you guys decide whats best.

Also try and add materials,links etc that will be make this story more believable/real; am sure there are Nairalanders who may want to help, but they want to be sure its not scam.

Remember always commit your ways to God and He will always direct your stop and call Him and Trust Him in every situation and trouble.

Excuse my Typos.

Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Boeing777pilot: 5:47am On Oct 06, 2016
OP, I have read your story several times and I don't have any iota of sympathy for you or your brother.

Why? He didn't have a gun to his head when he made the decision to go to Italy. He obviously knew that the grass was not greener on the other side despite all the story that he heard, yet your family did nothing to stop himy.

The money he used to get to Italy would be more than enough to start a business in Nigeria or take him through University. At 19, this is someone that should probably be in school or learning a trade.

The fact he's still alive is a testimony so my advice, let him locate the Nigerian embassy and have himself returned to Nigeria.

Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Gboyeboy(m): 7:42am On Oct 06, 2016
Boeing777pilot:
At 19, this is someone that should probably be in school or learning a trade.
You took that straight outta my mind.

Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Damien34: 7:46am On Oct 06, 2016
JoRev:
If this story is "True," I hope it is. I am far from Europe, but have been a Traveler all my life and I understand what it means to be in tough situation.

Things that helped me over the years. Self determination; always believe ' you will succeed. '

Prayers; God loves strangers, tell him to Keep praying to God daily and always trust Him, because that is the greatest helper of all Mankind. You guys too should keep praying for hm.

Your Brother is Like Joseph in the Bible, sold to Egypt,he suffered, was in prison for false accusation ( by Potiphars wife) but all these was preparing him for greatness.

Tell him to go online and looking for European Refugees Non profit organisation and tell them his story, they may help, or try to befriend Europeans online too.

Also this may sound weird, tell him to open a go fund me page and seek for help.

I dont know why, but I think he should remain in Europe, great men never found it easy,they always went through the hard and toughest route before they succeeded. But you guys decide whats best.

Also try and add materials,links etc that will be make this story more believable/real; am sure there are Nairalanders who may want to help, but they want to be sure its not scam.

Remember always commit your ways to God and He will always direct your stop and call Him and Trust Him in every situation and trouble.

Excuse my Typos.
Thank you so much, I will do what you have told me, God bless you.. We pray for him every time.

Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Damien34: 7:49am On Oct 06, 2016
Boeing777pilot:
OP, I have read your story several times and I don't have any iota of sympathy for you or your brother.

Why? He didn't have a gun to his head when he made the decision to go to Italy. He obviously knew that the grass was not greener on the other side despite all the story that he heard, yet your family did nothing to stop himy.

The money he used to get to Italy would be more than enough to start a business in Nigeria or take him through University. At 19, this is someone that should probably be in school or learning a trade.

The fact he's still alive is a testimony so my advice, let him locate the Nigerian embassy and have himself returned to Nigeria.
Thanks for your advice sir..

Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Mille: 8:49am On Oct 06, 2016
Damien34:
are asylum seekers allowed to join the French foreign legion? I have searched and searched on google, can't find any info on that..

Yes. They Can. Even ex-cons and fugitives.
They actually don't care what you are since you immediately adopt a new identity once you cross those gates.

Joining the FFL doesn't mean you get to stay in France though. You are more likely to be posted to one of their overseas region like Martinique until after you complete your 5yr contract.

The main problem with the FFL is getting to France.
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by GoldCircle: 9:02am On Oct 06, 2016
when we tell you guys that Europe isn't what it used to be, you doubt us and tell us to 'comot for road'. He least he could have done before leaving was to have a contact person to 'show him the way' and help him avoid useless mistakes.

Well,we can only wish him well and pray he survives this sojourn. You can also send him Western Union. meet your friends and relatives to raise funds and wire it to him over there.

Cheers,

Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Damien34: 9:21am On Oct 06, 2016
GoldCircle:
when we tell you guys that Europe isn't what it used to be, you doubt us and tell us to 'comot for road'. He least he could have done before leaving was to have a contact person to 'show him the way' and help him avoid useless mistakes.

Well,we can only wish him well and pray he survives this sojourn. You can also send him Western Union. meet your friends and relatives to raise funds and wire it to him over there.

Cheers,
Bros if we had known this is how it would turn out, my family for no allow..
Me self wanna sell my laptop and other belongings to raise money for him.
I pray he survives, thank you..
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by showstopa: 9:26am On Oct 06, 2016
@OP,so your brother has a phone that you reach him with? If you send him money, how will he get it. Also money is a short term solution....what is the long term plan?
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Damien34: 9:26am On Oct 06, 2016
Mille:

Yes. They Can. Even ex-cons and fugitives.
They actually don't care what you are since you immediately adopt a new identity once you cross those gates.

Joining the FFL doesn't mean you get to stay in France though. You are more likely to be posted to one of their overseas region like Martinique until after you complete your 5yr contract.

The main problem with the FFL is getting to France.
Wow thanks...
I actually thought they request for passport before admittance.
It doesn't matter whether he stays in France or not, as long as he can start a life where he can at least feed and be paid.
one can go from Italy to France through train or a bus right?
I will speak to him more about this, thanks for your advice sir, I appreciate.
Re: A Must Read, What He Goes Through In Italy (HELP) by Damien34: 9:36am On Oct 06, 2016
showstopa:
@OP,so your brother has a phone that you reach him with? If you send him money, how will he get it. Also money is a short term solution....what is the long term plan?
We sent money to him to buy the phone there when he newly crossed.
My parents have been able to send him money before, I think they convert the cash first to Euro before sending..
The long term plan is for him to have documents that will enable him work, or move to a country where there is better opportunity. If he can just survive first..

Dublin / Poland People / Dana Air Bags Airline Of The Year 2017, Wins Crew King And Queen Of Air Contest

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54