Stats: 3,157,962 members, 7,835,216 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 07:10 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (136) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (10967214 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (133) (134) (135) (136) (137) (138) (139) ... (7780) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by jp130(m): 6:03pm On Oct 16, 2013
stockbull: it is not constant that the stock market would close the year on a bear! it can close the year bullish and opens on a bullish note. just take note
sure ma broda
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Kashif(m): 6:55pm On Oct 16, 2013
Gentlemen, I left stock investment since the 2008 bubble, but was an avid speculator before then. Now, am coming back.

Please, I will need help from gurus here on broker and stock picks, to be held till January next year. 1M is in fallow. Many thanks.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by princemolak(m): 9:14pm On Oct 16, 2013
Kashif:

Please, I will need help from gurus here on broker and stock picks, to be held till January next year. 1M is in fallow. Many thanks.

wao,aw i wish i have just a quarter of dat amount
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dprince042(m): 2:19am On Oct 17, 2013
princemolak: wao,aw i wish i have just a quarter of dat amount
why did you leave it?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Born2beRich1(m): 9:23am On Oct 17, 2013
Nigerian Stock Exchange:

1. Inflation rate fell to 8% in September – NBS

2. Fitch Affirms Nigeria’s 'BB-' Rating, Stable Outlook

3. NCM ’13 YTD Performance Review: FO & CHAMPION lead YTD gainers @111013

4. FO sustains strong recovery trend with 43% gain in 1wk, hits 46months high

5. Wema Bank sustains steady growth achievements in Q3, 2013 results…NPL now 3%, records PBT of N563mln

6. AMCON takes over Tinapa

7. How Aviation Minister Stella Oduah Forced Cash-Strapped Aviation Agency To Spend $1.6 Million On Two BMW Armored Cars For Her. shocked

8. Interest rates may rise next year, says Bank of England chief economist

9. Nigeria rakes in $3b from PHCN privatisation

10. CUSTODYINS releases Q1'13 and Q2'13 result with N1.6b PAT in Q2 '13 result

Source: proshare

Enjoy.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by manie(m): 11:55am On Oct 17, 2013
Kashif: Gentlemen, I left stock investment since the 2008 bubble, but was an avid speculator before then. Now, am coming back.

Please do not be a speculator, educate your self and be an informed investor. Speculators may make money on the short term, but on the long run they will lose big time.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by manie(m): 11:57am On Oct 17, 2013
Kashif: Gentlemen, I left stock investment since the 2008 bubble, but was an avid speculator before then. Now, am coming back.

your success in this venture will not be determined by how much you have, but how prepared you are to learn, your level of financial education, patience and the God factor.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by manie(m): 11:59am On Oct 17, 2013

Some of us were fully invested in some fundamentally good stock during this period.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ihedioramma: 12:40pm On Oct 17, 2013
phemmie06: Please I will like to know which one is better to invest in OandO, UBA CAPITAL or AFRICA PRUDENTIAL, for long term.
IF I AM U I WILL BY AS MANY MY MONEY CAN BY OANDO, THERE WAS A TIME OANDO PRICE WAS MORE DAN #300 THE SAME WITH FLOUR MILLS WAS AT BELOW #15
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by manie(m): 12:48pm On Oct 17, 2013
ihedioramma: IF I AM U I WILL BY AS MANY MY MONEY CAN BY OANDO, THERE WAS A TIME OANDO PRICE WAS MORE DAN #300 THE SAME WITH FLOUR MILLS WAS AT BELOW #15

I will advice him to invest in UBA Capital, the guys managing Oando have issues with CG. I hope they have changed their ways.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Kashif(m): 12:49pm On Oct 17, 2013
manie:

your success in this venture will not be determined by how much you have, but how prepared you are to learn, your level of financial education, patience and the God factor.

Thanks for your comment, and advise noted. I am good at technicals, with a little fundamental blend. I am not interested in long term investment(the dividends I still get is not up to 20k).

The reason I mentioned the fund at my disposal was because it would aid my prospective adviser. I have penny stocks with weak fundamentals. I have learnt my lesson and now know that patience is a virtue. I would rather sit on my money than repeat those errors.

Thanks again.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by manie(m): 12:56pm On Oct 17, 2013

Please, I will need help from gurus here on broker and stock picks, [b]to be held till January next yea[/b]r. 1M is in fallow. Many thanks.

Since you need your money in January 2014, it will be better if you invest the money in treasury bills.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by manie(m): 1:01pm On Oct 17, 2013
Kashif:

Thanks for your comment, and advise noted. I am good at technicals, with a little fundamental blend. I am not interested in long term investment(the dividends I still get is not up to 20k).

The reason I mentioned the fund at my disposal was because it would aid my prospective adviser. I have penny stocks with weak fundamentals. I have learnt my lesson and now know that patience is a virtue. I would rather sit on my money than repeat those errors.

Thanks again.

The fund at your disposal is small, and will not give a substantial speculative returns. That is why i will advice you to buy TB, or build up your portfolio to at least N5 million.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 1:11pm On Oct 17, 2013
manie:

The fund at your disposal is small, and will not give a substantial speculative returns. That is why i will advice you to buy TB, or build up your portfolio to at least N5 million.

Agh, oga Manie!
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Josh121(m): 1:19pm On Oct 17, 2013
[quote author=manie]

The good day sir manie, longest time , please what is your stand on transcorp on long term
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by manie(m): 1:23pm On Oct 17, 2013
[quote author=Josh121][/quote]

The future ought to be bright for Transcorp and the selling price is not bad.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 9free(m): 1:26pm On Oct 17, 2013
manie:

I will advice him to invest in UBA Capital, the guys managing Oando have issues with CG. I hope they have changed their ways.
Bros, but atmost all coys on the NSE have issues wity CG nah.......Only that in Oando's case, it's more glaring.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by manie(m): 1:27pm On Oct 17, 2013
mercylicious:

Agh, oga Manie!

Wetin, a stockbroker on Milverton Road Ikoyi lagos requires a minimum of $100,000 or its equivalent before you can open a stock trading account, while most big stockbroking houses in Lagos, Abuja and PH will require a minimum of N5 million.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by manie(m): 1:28pm On Oct 17, 2013
9free:
Bros, but atmost all coys on the NSE have issues wity CG nah.......Only that in Oando's case, it's more glaring.

Maybe, but as at now Oando own no get rival. I guess things should start looking up at Oando.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by presiade(m): 1:38pm On Oct 17, 2013
manie:

Oga, I hail o!
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 9free(m): 1:39pm On Oct 17, 2013
manie:

Maybe, but as at now Oando own no get rival. I guess things should start looking up at Oando.
I don sell all my electronics and kitchenwares because.of Oando and UBA CAP. I no wan wetin happen to me with flourmills to repeat itself.
Barka da sallah
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 9free(m): 1:41pm On Oct 17, 2013
manie:

Wetin, a stockbroker on Milverton Road Ikoyi lagos requires a minimum of $100,000 or its equivalent before you can open a stock trading account, while most big stockbroking houses in Lagos, Abuja and PH will require a minimum of N5 million.
I go like get money pass you when I grow up.
I dobale oohhh.......

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 9free(m): 1:44pm On Oct 17, 2013
[quote auth bigor=mercylicious]

Agh, oga Manie![/quote]
When you're big, you are BIG!
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by hbrednic: 1:44pm On Oct 17, 2013
ihedioramma: IF I AM U I WILL BY AS MANY MY MONEY CAN BY OANDO, THERE WAS A TIME OANDO PRICE WAS MORE DAN #300 THE SAME WITH FLOUR MILLS WAS AT BELOW #15

i get am before,there was a time okitipupa was making shakara for okomu and presco.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by manie(m): 1:44pm On Oct 17, 2013
9free:
I go like get money pass you when I grow up.
I dobale oohhh.......

I no get money oo. all of us dey invest in order to have bright future and to age with grace, just like Otunba Balogun.

http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/business-news/135467-in-business-its-fulfilling-to-be-divinely-successful-says-balogun
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by manie(m): 1:55pm On Oct 17, 2013
9free:
When you're big, you are BIG!

I receive it in Jesus Name.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by lancee(m): 1:55pm On Oct 17, 2013
manie:

I no get money oo. all of us dey invest in order to have bright future and to age with grace, just like Otunba Balogun.

http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/business-news/135467-in-business-its-fulfilling-to-be-divinely-successful-says-balogun

Good day mr manie , could you pls enlighten me more on the UBA CAP right .. How do i take up the right since am not in the country at the moment . i sold some of my uba cap weeks back , but i still have substantial amount left . Thanks
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by janykute: 1:58pm On Oct 17, 2013
manie:

Manie,This your statement is very discouraging for small and upcoming Investors like us.
Everyone no be Heavyweight like you wey buy Nestle at N20.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by manie(m): 2:08pm On Oct 17, 2013
lancee:

Good day mr manie , could you pls enlighten me more on the UBA CAP right .. How do i take up the right since am not in the country at the moment . i sold some of my uba cap weeks back , but i still have substantial amount left . Thanks

I will advice you to get in touch with your broker, BGL group, UBA Capital or the registrar to the right offer that is African Prudential registrars.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by manie(m): 2:14pm On Oct 17, 2013
janykute:
Manie,This your statement is very discouraging for small and upcoming Investors like us.

It is not discouraging, a speculator called Kashif said he has N1 million to speculate in the market. I advices him to invest in his financial education, invest regularly and invest in good company for the long term. He said he does not do long term investment, he wanted to invest for just 3 months.

Anybody that wants his money in 3 months will save himself a lot of stress by investing in TB. At his stage it will be better if he works hard at building his portfolio, rather than think that the stock market is a casino.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by manie(m): 2:19pm On Oct 17, 2013
janykute:

I no be heavyweight, but everyone of us have the ability to one if we have the patience to invest in good companies, invest regularly and invest for the long term. The easiest way to get broke is by turning the stock market to your casino. Real wealth is not build on the short run, but built on the long run.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Born2beRich1(m): 3:06pm On Oct 17, 2013
FO is almost N60..chia

Next in line, either Conoil or ----- cheesy

(1) (2) (3) ... (133) (134) (135) (136) (137) (138) (139) ... (7780) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: bassEQ2000, drotba(m) and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46