Stats: 3,151,931 members, 7,814,161 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 08:06 AM

Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? (15274 Views)

For The Ladies Which Of These Ring Will You Prefer To Wear On Your Wedding Day / What To Wear On A Casual Date For The First Time? / 5 Things Not To Wear On A First Date (2) (3) (4)

Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by nikkypearl(f): 10:16pm On Dec 06, 2013
Good evening dear Nairalanders..

Any idea of a first date outfit will be appreciated please..for so many years,have been working from morning till late evening,no time to socialize and i av decided to take a break..and yayyyyyy!! cool av got a date tomorrow in the evening wink what should i expect from the guy ?what kind of food should i order for? (i love swallow though)how do i stay reserved ?

guys/men,what would you love your date to put on..ladies/women what is the best outfit?thanxxxxx kiss

Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by Nobody: 10:27pm On Dec 06, 2013
Just wear something decent and simple

The last date I had with a girl she wore a suit and a plain trouser... She looks cool, corporate and decent!

So its up to you...anything u feel like wearing matured and something not exposing ur body!

Tell him you to offer u anything, if he says like what then u can specify what exactly u would like to eat and drink

Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by nikkypearl(f): 10:31pm On Dec 06, 2013
^^ hmm tnksss
Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by Nobody: 10:33pm On Dec 06, 2013
put on something decent....a jean n a nice top...d top can av a touch of ur favourite colour....As for d food I advise u go 4 ice cream wit chicken. just demand for anything affordable n not too expensive.have a lovely date!

Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by Nostalgia21(m): 11:07pm On Dec 06, 2013
Its a first date.. jst wear a casual dress..be simple.

Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by Nobody: 11:10pm On Dec 06, 2013
Keep your outfit simple. Cover up fully and make sure no cleavage is showing. Be yourself. Smile.

Good luck.

Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by Popowaa: 11:29pm On Dec 06, 2013
Just wear something decent,make sure u dont expose too much flesh.
Dont let the guy come and pick you from the house so u can avoid him worrying you just in case you dont like himwinkwink.All the Best babe.smileysmiley

Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by nikkypearl(f): 11:44pm On Dec 06, 2013
[quote
author=Popowaa]Just wear something decent,make sure u dont expose too
much flesh.
Dont let the guy come and pick you from the house so u can avoid him
worrying you just in case you dont like himwinkwink.All the Best babe.smileysmiley
[/quote]
talking from xperience bah grin
Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by UjSizzle(f): 11:46pm On Dec 06, 2013
You can never go wrong in a knee length form fitting gown and flat shoes. It's conservative, chic, very comfy and will fit in any atmosphere(dinner/lunch date, a stroll, beach, movies etc)

Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by Popowaa: 11:46pm On Dec 06, 2013
nikkypearl:
talking from xperience bah grin
naahh,just take care of urself while you have fun that's allwink

Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by ejifranks(m): 11:54pm On Dec 06, 2013

Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by Fargbaba: 7:20am On Dec 07, 2013
I PASS undecided
Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by greatgod2012(f): 8:04am On Dec 07, 2013
Put on something simple and decent.
And don't forget to be yourself through out your stay.

Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by Mynd44: 8:15am On Dec 07, 2013
Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by nikkypearl(f): 8:17am On Dec 07, 2013
greatgod2012: Put on something simple and decent.
And don't forget to be yourself through out your stay.
madamm greatgod hw u deyy?
Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by Exponental(m): 8:24am On Dec 07, 2013
Whatever u decide 2 wear, make sure u are comfortable in it.

Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by nikkypearl(f): 9:23am On Dec 07, 2013
Mynd_44: grin
wat is funny talk joor!
Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by Mynd44: 9:26am On Dec 07, 2013
nikkypearl:
wat is funny talk joor!
Y'all forget that all guys need is fo you to come and be yourself. He has already seen you as beautiful and that's why you're going on the date.

Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by sholay2011(m): 3:34pm On Dec 07, 2013
I thought the OP was married....

Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by ATMC(f): 3:53pm On Dec 07, 2013
Yield: Keep your outfit simple. Cover up fully and make sure no cleavage is showing. Be yourself. Smile.

Good luck.
this is it...and be as natural as u can...if you want swallow, tell himsmiley it will be fun you knowsmiley above all be good.
Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by nikkypearl(f): 7:29pm On Dec 07, 2013
sholay2011: I thought the OP was married....

sholay,u don find me come here shocked,married women no dey go out on date undecided tell me now coz i don dey comot tongue
Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by DARREG(m): 7:37pm On Dec 07, 2013
Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by sholay2011(m): 7:39pm On Dec 07, 2013
nikkypearl:

sholay,u don find me come here shocked,married women no dey go out on date undecided tell me now coz i don dey comot tongue
Yes....I dey stalk you for NL. grin

So, you're just going for your FIRST date after being MARRIED? undecided I don't get. Talk true wink...
Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by greatgod2012(f): 8:33pm On Dec 07, 2013
nikkypearl:
madamm greatgod hw u deyy?

i dey fine o.
How about you?
Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by tellwisdom: 9:22pm On Dec 07, 2013
One yeye boi don dey deceive u abi?? undecided

Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by tellwisdom: 9:26pm On Dec 07, 2013
Yield: Keep your outfit simple. Cover up fully and make sure no cleavage is showing. Be yourself. Smile.

Good luck.

Listen to me..If i don't see how fresh your boobbss is. Forget it angry

Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by Nobody: 5:08am On Dec 08, 2013
tellwisdom:

Listen to me..If i don't see how fresh your boobbss is. Forget it angry
Modesty is preferred.

Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by nikkypearl(f): 8:23am On Dec 08, 2013
@tellwisdom..u well so grin

@sholay..yeah..it's somehw complicated but the truth is i never did tongue
a married man stalking a married woman SMH lipsrsealed
Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by Nobody: 8:27am On Dec 08, 2013
How did it go, OP?
Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by nikkypearl(f): 10:20am On Dec 08, 2013
Yield: How did it go, OP?

cool dearie.. kissi wore a green knee level gown
Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by Mynd44: 10:55am On Dec 08, 2013
nikkypearl:

cool dearie.. kissi wore a green knee level gown
Pictures or it did not happen

Re: Any Idea On What To Wear On A First Date ? by nikkypearl(f): 5:31pm On Dec 08, 2013
Mynd_44:
Pictures or it did not happen

grin undecided

I'm In Love With My Husband And My Ex / How Do You Handle A Cheating Boyfriend? / Many Relationships Are A Mistake, It Shouldn't Have Started In The First Place,

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38