Stats: 3,325,047 members, 8,420,048 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 10:14 AM

1stdami's Posts

Nairaland Forum1stdami's Profile1stdami's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 19 pages)

TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by 1stdami(m): 6:47am On Dec 18, 2019
Nodicrix:
Thanks I have thought of this but what if they eventually secure a place for me in option A, after making a deposit for option B. I was told that deposit doesn't get refunded except in cases where visa was denied or the class got full.
That’s not true. I just asked for refund from them after they said their classes was filled up already. Just follow up and pressure them with calls and multiple emails everyday. The refund came in 24 hours
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by 1stdami(m): 6:44am On Dec 18, 2019
Nodicrix:
It's teesside university in middlesbrough, it's fairly ranked but it seems the classes re full for January intake...
That school is a huge pile of disappointment. Please just follow up on the other school you have admission for. Cheers
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by 1stdami(m): 12:30pm On Dec 10, 2019
Tobexin:
Visa granted!

Timeline

26th Nov Application Submission

28th biometrics and interview

9th Nov collection mail came in

10th Nov passport collected with visa stamped in it!

Application centre is Ikeja . Priority service
Congratulations
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by 1stdami(m): 5:28pm On Dec 07, 2019
Chaniel:
I don't know about Fly Wire process, but I do know based on my experience that the Conestoga college fees department cares less about students' plight on refund issues, so you will do well to keep in touch with them.

By now, you should have filled a form from FlyWire (not just Conestoga) regarding the refund.
Please, the fund was not paid from my account so I will have to ask if the person as filled any form from flywire regarding the refund. I mailed the school tho and they said they sent the fund to flywire since Nov 25, 2019, and that it takes 2 to 4 weeks for the money to enter my account
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by 1stdami(m): 8:30pm On Dec 01, 2019
Chaniel:
Yes. How did you pay?
I paid via fly wire. I asked for refund on October 27.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by 1stdami(m): 8:51am On Dec 01, 2019
Have they sent the refund yet because I am also waiting for a refund from conestoga college

Chaniel:
Follow them up o, as a matter of fact, I am experiencing the same issue with Conestoga college. The level of nonchalance is alarming. Mine is 10 weeks now.

In my last message to them, I told them I will proceed to tag Canadian government officials on social media with my complaint if they don't give me a definite timeline to issue the refund(The initial timeline they gave was 6-8 weeks). They moved the refund to a new stage the same day and later told me it will take an additional 2-4 weeks.

So don't wait at all, follow up.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by 1stdami(m): 8:30am On Nov 23, 2019
What research are you talking about Gan gan

Which sample data did you use for your research what methodology did you use??

Please stop spreading false and baseless information about.
Linzo:
Sorry for your refusal but I didn't mention covenant university, and if I do it will be typo error, private schools has the highest study permit refusal and followed by other lesser universities. From a research carried out UNN,Unilag, Unibadan and few other top universities graduate in Nigeria hardly got refusal. . If you doubt me whenever a delay comes on this thread, please ask the UG uni, its mostly private universities tho.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by 1stdami(m): 8:24am On Nov 23, 2019
Nawa what kind of fallacy is this one again.

People with degree from the uk are getting rejected you are saying top schools in Nigeria.

This is so wrong on many grounds. Canada should just say they don’t want African students anymore. Bleep them.

Linzo:
Hey fellow aspirants, I'd figure one of the major reasons for rejection especially in the masters program for Nigeria students.
The major reason for refusal is school of your undergraduate, Visa officers give credence to your undergraduate university. Have you notice that graduates from UNN, Unilag, Unibadan, convernent and top five universities are hardly refuse Visa? Most of the refusals are graduates for lesser universities especially private schools.
If you're not from the aforementioned schools please do well to constructively package your application. Take note
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by 1stdami(m): 10:02pm On Nov 19, 2019
So this people argued on this thread from morning till night lmao �
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by 1stdami(m): 10:32pm On Nov 18, 2019
Lol people want to blur everything and anything theses days
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by 1stdami(m): 10:01pm On Nov 12, 2019
Interview if called. Is the visa interview not compulsory?
LagosismyHome:
Uk dont care about home ties .... They have a point based system. Have admission, have the required money in your account for 28 days then be able to pass the interview if called . The end cheesy............... for most people sha. It's a very much cash and carry system
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by 1stdami(m): 9:03pm On Nov 11, 2019
I think I am in a similar condition. I got a conditional admission also I need to do a Skype interview to get the actual letter. I also need to find my account and start counting 28days. I hope the visa comes out before January
akinbo3:
Thanks for your response

I applied to up to 3-universities and got Conditional Offers.
Some is still waiting for my Transcripts which my previous University delayed due to HIGH demand they said.
I told the UK universities that the Transcripts would b available before REGISTRATION in UK
Therefore requested for Unconditional offer to enable me proceed for Payments .
But at the same time want to fund the appropriate ACCOUNT counting the 28days before Transcripts and Unconditional offer Ready.
I wish my visa is out b4 January. By Gods Grace.
That's the idea....I want to initiate

Another question is: Do universities states Transcripts as part of the Documents to send for VISA application?

Waiting for Experts Advice and Correction Pls.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by 1stdami(m): 8:33pm On Nov 02, 2019
Stencil:
I sent my transcript and that was all.
You sent your transcript and certificate to Wes. Please which courier service will you advice someone use for this
EducationRe: Am Having Issues With Wes by 1stdami(m): 8:25pm On Nov 02, 2019
Hello guys please I need help with this Wes process. I contacted my school to send my transcript to Wes but they said I am the one to send to Wes myself. Please is this how it’s done ?

I already have my transcript and certificate with me
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by 1stdami(m): 12:07am On Nov 02, 2019
Any progress with Ghana pcc I schooled in Ghana also. You will need to get in touch with a friend in Ghana to help you get it.
ChidiT:
Thanks for your reply. This might help newbies so pay attention.

You have helped me understand the upfront IOM medicals is before ITA so since I don't have it I have to book an appointment (I didn't see any link on their site for booking an appointment so I sent them an email). Also, after reading through page 1, I have seen information on my question about the Work Reference letter, to which someone posted a format in which it was addressed "To Whom it May Concern", however the suggestion was made in 2016 and it didn't have any feedback to know if that it acceptable to IRCC, that's why I asked for clarity.

For my question on whether all International Passports are needed, I have concluded that they are. However, I have four International Passports and scanning each page with a stamp, then saving in one PDF file might make the file size too large. I'll still go ahead with this given I am unsure on whether the system will accept this and/or whether it's "overkill" to scan each page (over 30 pages of stamp in all my passports).

Finally, I still haven't found anything on obtaining a Ghanaian Police Clearance Certificate from Nigeria. I saw that for North Cyprus and UK, however, it seem as though I'm the first person having this issue.

Thanks to all the elders in the house. Abeg no vex for my comments cum questions.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by 1stdami(m): 11:30am On Oct 31, 2019
COngratulations

JuneFirst:
ITA clinched...
God be praised!
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by 1stdami(m): 10:13am On Oct 26, 2019
Good day boss. Please I sent you a mail. Kindly reply. Thank you
JuneFirst:
grin We die dia, until ITA show!
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by 1stdami(m): 12:48pm On Oct 25, 2019
Congrats on your approval
Kindly tell us the documents your submitted and was your application processed by the Kenyan visa officers
Troup:
Hi Guys,
I submitted my application before finding out about this platform

Application Timeline
Submission: August 14th (Online)
Biometrics : August 15th
Medical request came on October 2nd
I did my medical Test at IOM on October 14th
Medical Uploaded/ passed : October 18th
Request for passport and approval: October 18th ( the same day I passed my medicals)

I did the application myself, I was actually scared because when I got to this platform and saw the amount of documents others were submitting (which I forgot to add).
I just want to let you guys know that there's still hope, put you best in your application and everything will work out well in your favour by Gods grace.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by 1stdami(m): 2:30pm On Oct 24, 2019
Please, I will like to write in December
yemblaze:
Good day fellow Canadians,

In the spirit of helping others as my boss @wasseynewest has been doing. If you are writing IELTS in November. Pls send your evidence of payment or confirmation mail to chatwityem@yahoo.com.

Thank you.
PoliticsRe: Carlos Ahenkorah: Ghana Needs Nigeria More Than They Need Us – Ghana Minister by 1stdami(m): 3:24pm On Oct 23, 2019
grin grin I jam you for here too Mama Diuto

Nwadiuto247:
Ghana should learn their lesson on how to respect their senior.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by 1stdami(m): 8:45am On Oct 21, 2019
Thank You for the reply. I have actually read page 1 and 2 grin
ChiefDaddy1:
It is unlike the student visa where you can be denied even though youve gotten an admission.

However for Express Entry, so far all your documents are legit and no misinterpretaton you will surely have it. Please no more questions and go to page 1, its full of info.

If you want to hide knowledge from a black man, write it in a book. So brother read read an read page 1.

Thank me later
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by 1stdami(m): 11:12pm On Oct 20, 2019
Noob question

Please I want to know if one can be denied PR through canada Express entry even if one meets the required CRS score.

Something similar to applying for study permit where you can be rejected even after giving all proofs that you are a real student.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by 1stdami(m): 12:54pm On Oct 20, 2019
Francology41:
Hello house... How is the refund going to happen? Will the school send the money back to the same account where it was sent? Or will they ask for a new account details?

Conestoga College.
I need to know this too
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 by 1stdami(m): 12:13am On Oct 20, 2019
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by 1stdami(m): 11:05am On Oct 19, 2019
I don't know why you want to do another masters degree but have you considered canada Express entry program as a route into Canada

oyatospecial:
Hello everyone, I'm currently studying for a Masters degree in the UK and I want to apply for another Masters degree in Canada.
I will like to ask if I can apply for Canadian Study Visa in the UK without having to come to Nigeria. I also wish to know the potential challenge I might encounter during the application process.

Thank you
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by 1stdami(m): 7:06pm On Oct 18, 2019
Make sense move. EE is a better route into Canada once you get your master's degree you are already a hot cake. The amount you will spend for masters in Uk is even cheaper when compared to Canada.

benque:
Sorry about this bro. These guys are mad. I think no one should bother applying for the rest of the year. I urge you not to give up. Defer admission to May, try one last time in January. Remember all we have spent so far on medicals and what not.

My personal plan is to apply January. If it comes out negative, it's straight to UK because of this new 2 years development. If that be the case, I'd still run EE after securing the masters, after all na 1 year masters with option to stay 2 years. Reason am
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by 1stdami(m): 5:25pm On Oct 09, 2019
Congratulations
One approval after all these days. Not an August applicant tho
Bimmy35:
APPROVAL.

Am a silent reader and been following the thread for a long time.

First I really appreciate all the selfless guys for their invaluable contributions, they are never tired to assist people on the forum. God bless you all.

Got my approval on September 24 and passport pick up yesterday October 08.

Below is my timeline.

Application type: on-line

Application date : June 21

Bio-metric : June 24.

August 26: Sent web-form after 9 weeks without update.

Medical request: August 28

Medical Done (IOM Lagos) : September 05 ( Please always ensure you follow up with these guys if you notice your medical is not updated after 3 working days, they can be nightmare).

Medical passed: September 19

passport request and submission September 24.

Course: MBA- University of Canada West

Sponsors: My Mum and Sister.

For all TRV hopefuls please do not loose hope and continue pushing.

God bless.
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by 1stdami(m): 11:12am On Oct 08, 2019
Will I need a new bank statement to reapply? Note that insufficient balance was not part of the reason for my rejection, just home ties.

JustMellow:
You have to re-file/re-apply as a fresh application. However, you can still use the previous documents submitted or improve on them.

NB: don't alter any information on your previous application but you can add to it.

Good luck!
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by 1stdami(m): 1:58pm On Oct 06, 2019
Biot34:
Good day I was denied a Canada study visa based on this reason
I am not satisfied that you will leave Canada at the end of your stay, as stipulated in subsection 216(1) of the IRPR, based on your current employment

Please how can I respond to this situation if I want to reapply
What's your current employment status?
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by 1stdami(m): 8:44pm On Oct 05, 2019
Christycode:
Refusal alert!
They said they refused me because there's no employment in my home country,they also said they're not convinced I'll return to my home country. Lool
Sorry about your refusal. This is your second application I will advice you ask for refund from your school and try apply to another country. Probably in Europe

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 19 pages)