₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,184,214 members, 4,762,199 topics. Date: Saturday, 16 February 2019 at 04:59 AM

Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 (57476 Views)

Updated Hands on review of the innjoo Max 2 **pics** / My Infinix X600 Note 2 Jst Arrivd From Jumia.hands On Review Follws immdiatly / Xiaomi Redmi Note 2: Unboxing And Hands On Review (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by dacool1(m): 11:06am On Dec 23, 2015
UNBOXING: It is packed with a rubber pouch, charger, pin(for inserting and removing of Sim cards and memory card) and the phone. No handsfree/headset.

PERFORMANCE: The phone runs smoothly and responds well.

BATTERY:The phone is packed with 3030mah non-remobale battery. The phone is not well optimised for power consumption as its battery drains faster than I anticipated

DISPLAY: The display is awesome, very sharp with good contrast and a very good ppi ratio (400) protected with gorilla glass 3. But the screen fluctuates when you reduce its back light to its minimum attainable level when the auto light control is off.

CAMERA: It is equipped with a powerful camera both at the rear(20.7mp) and at the front(5mp). (both have flash).

MEMORY: I have the 16gb version(Expandable through sdcard) with 3gb RAM.

CONNECTION: Bluetooth, WIFI, 4G/3G/2G.

HEATING ISSUES: The phone heats only when charged but not that much.

DESIGN: It has sharp edges not round edges which might make it a little uncomfortable to hold for a long duration.

OTHER FEATURES: Notification light.

3 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by Nobody: 11:34am On Dec 23, 2015
Fugly device.

Hating is allowed

28 Likes 1 Share

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by Nobody: 11:40am On Dec 23, 2015
Mine is optimised for power consumption.... and my battery take me a whole day and I'm an heavy user....Other things....you said well....pls is the screen protector now available

4 Likes 1 Share

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by JehanEddy07(m): 12:17pm On Dec 23, 2015
How much is this device pls?

2 Likes 1 Share

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by Darkseid(m): 12:38pm On Dec 23, 2015
Bezel of life.

12 Likes

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by Astutechris(m): 12:53pm On Dec 23, 2015
JehanEddy07:
How much is this device pls?

Infinix Zero 3 is sold for about NGN46,000 (according to Infinix Facebook fan page).

2 Likes

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by Astutechris(m): 12:59pm On Dec 23, 2015
Nice review @ OP. We also did a review of the Infinix Zero 3 here.
Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by jmaxjohn(m): 1:24pm On Dec 23, 2015
Hungry blogger. U dunno wat a review means. Even d op try.

Astutechris:
Nice review @ OP. We also did a review of the Infinix Zero 3 here.
Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by Elxandre(m): 1:29pm On Dec 23, 2015
Astutechris:


Infinix Zero 3 is sold for about NGN46,000 (according to Infinix Facebook fan page).
40k would have been perfect considering the fact that it's similar to the Xiaomi redmi note 2.
But again, the Tecno phantom 5 sells for 70k and it's not in anyway superior to this phone, bar the fingerprint ID stuff

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by greenhulk: 1:32pm On Dec 23, 2015
Too much bezel abeg. The phone is just too big. Other phones with 5.5 inch are trying to make the phone as small as possible by reducing the bezel, this zero 3 I no know whether dem dey sell the bezel.

4 Likes

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by sunnypresh11: 2:26pm On Dec 23, 2015
adebayooye:
Mine is optimised for power consumption.... and my battery take me a whole day and I'm an heavy user....Other things....you said well....pls is the screen protector now available

Bro watsup drop ur own review la

1 Like

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by sunnypresh11: 2:27pm On Dec 23, 2015
greenhulk:
Too much bezel abeg. The phone is just too big. Other phones with 5.5 inch are trying to make the phone as small as possible by reducing the bezel, this zero 3 I no know whether dem dey sell the bezel.

Buh it's not up to 6 inch na
Just 5.5
Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by sunnypresh11: 2:30pm On Dec 23, 2015
dacool1:
UNBOXING: It is packed with a rubber pouch, charger, pin(for inserting and removing of Sim cards and memory card) and the phone. No handsfree/headset.

PERFORMANCE: The phone runs smoothly and responds well.

BATTERY:The phone is packed with 3030mah non-remobale battery. The phone is not well optimised for power consumption as its battery drains faster than I anticipated

DISPLAY: The display is awesome, very sharp with good contrast and a very good ppi ratio (440) protected with gorilla glass 3. But the screen fluctuates when you reduce its back light to its minimum attainable level when the auto light control is off.

CAMERA: It is equipped with a powerful camera both at the rear(20.7mp) and at the front(5mp). (both have flash).

MEMORY: I have the 16gb version(Expandable through sdcard) with 3gb RAM.

CONNECTION: Bluetooth, WIFI, 4G/3G/2G.

HEATING ISSUES: The phone heats only when charged but not that much.

DESIGN: It has sharp edges not round edges which might make it a little uncomfortable to hold for a long duration.

OTHER FEATURES: Notification light.


Bro nice review
Where did you get yours from
No earpiece?
BTW gionee M5 and zero 3 which s doper

3 Likes

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by greenhulk: 2:40pm On Dec 23, 2015
sunnypresh11:


Buh it's not up to 6 inch na
Just 5.5

Yea, but with that huge bezel on top and under, it feels like u are holding 6+ inch phone. Would be forgiven if they utilize the bezels for stereo speakers or fingerprint scanner.

6 Likes 1 Share

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by sunnypresh11: 2:56pm On Dec 23, 2015
greenhulk:


Yea, but with that huge bezel on top and under, it feels like u are holding 6+ inch phone. Would be forgiven if they utilize the bezels for stereo speakers or fingerprint scanner.


Uhm true tho
Buh I like it Big lol
Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by sunnypresh11: 2:59pm On Dec 23, 2015
Planning on getting mine dis week buh it's not on jumia or konga
Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by dacool1(m): 3:02pm On Dec 23, 2015
adebayooye:
Mine is optimised for power consumption.... and my battery take me a whole day and I'm an heavy user....Other things....you said well....pls is the screen protector now available
Y would u need a screen protector it's gorilla glass scratch resistant.
Mine drops a percent at a fixed time rate irrespective of what I'm doing with it on an average of 2mins for each battery percentage when battery level is above 50 and it increases to about 3mins for each percent when battery level is below 50%. (as far as the screen is on)

2 Likes 1 Share

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by dacool1(m): 3:03pm On Dec 23, 2015
sunnypresh11:
Planning on getting mine dis week buh it's not on jumia or konga
It's only available at 3c hub at Ikeja for now

1 Like

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by dacool1(m): 3:04pm On Dec 23, 2015
sunnypresh11:



Bro nice review
Where did you get yours from
No earpiece?
BTW gionee M5 and zero 3 which s doper
3C HUB computer village
Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by dacool1(m): 3:05pm On Dec 23, 2015
greenhulk:


Yea, but with that huge bezel on top and under, it feels like u are holding 6+ inch phone. Would be forgiven if they utilize the bezels for stereo speakers or fingerprint scanner.
Don't mind demand Jare

1 Like

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by dacool1(m): 3:08pm On Dec 23, 2015
JehanEddy07:
How much is this device pls?
46,000
Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by Nobody: 3:24pm On Dec 23, 2015
dacool1:

Y would u need a screen protector it's gorilla glass scratch resistant.
Mine drops a percent at a fixed time rate irrespective of what I'm doing with it on an average of 2mins for each battery percentage when battery level is above 50 and it increases to about 3mins for each percent when battery level is below 50%. (as far as the screen is on)



Maybe cos my brightness is on AUTO...mine last long....I seriously need a screen protector... mine fell from my hands in just two days of usage...was lucky no issues....
Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by greenhulk: 3:51pm On Dec 23, 2015
dacool1:

Y would u need a screen protector it's gorilla glass scratch resistant.
Mine drops a percent at a fixed time rate irrespective of what I'm doing with it on an average of 2mins for each battery percentage when battery level is above 50 and it increases to about 3mins for each percent when battery level is below 50%. (as far as the screen is on)

I use to think like u in the past, not until I went to the beach with my phone and the whole screen got scratched from sand. Forget this stories that some phones don't need screen protector. If u are always indoors, then yes maybe u don't need it. But if u always take ur phone outdoors, especially in this Nigeria with dusts everywhere, in no time ur gorilla glass will become scratched. It might not be visible when the phone is on, but when the screen is off u will see the ugly mess. Very bad when u intend to sell the phone in the future.

I use tampered glass screen protector for all my phones. It doesn't reduce the phone's screen quality like plastic screen protectors. It doesn't cause bubbles either (damn I hate bubbles on phones). Try it bro, get a tampered glass screen protector. My HTC m7 is almost 2 years old and I've had the screen protector on it for close to 2 yrs now, no bubbles, still there like new. Also my other phones have a single tampered glass protector going for months now.

12 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by dacool1(m): 3:56pm On Dec 23, 2015
greenhulk:


I use to think like u in the past, not until I went to the beach with my phone and the whole screen got scratched from sand. Forget this stories that some phones don't need screen protector. If u are always indoors, then yes maybe u don't need it. But if u always take ur phone outdoors, especially in this Nigeria with dusts everywhere, in no time ur gorilla glass will become scratched. It might not be visible when the phone is on, but when the screen is off u will see the ugly mess. Very bad when u intend to sell the phone in the future.

I use tampered glass screen protector for all my phones. It doesn't reduce the phone's screen quality like plastic screen protectors. It doesn't cause bubbles either (damn I hate bubbles on phones). Try it bro, get a tampered glass screen protector. My HTC m7 is almost 2 years old and I've had the screen protector on it for close to 2 yrs now, no bubbles, still there like new. Also my other phones have a single tampered glass protector going for months now.
Thanks I'll get one

1 Like

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by Nobody: 4:07pm On Dec 23, 2015
greenhulk:


I use to think like u in the past, not until I went to the beach with my phone and the whole screen got scratched from sand. Forget this stories that some phones don't need screen protector. If u are always indoors, then yes maybe u don't need it. But if u always take ur phone outdoors, especially in this Nigeria with dusts everywhere, in no time ur gorilla glass will become scratched. It might not be visible when the phone is on, but when the screen is off u will see the ugly mess. Very bad when u intend to sell the phone in the future.

I use tampered glass screen protector for all my phones. It doesn't reduce the phone's screen quality like plastic screen protectors. It doesn't cause bubbles either (damn I hate bubbles on phones). Try it bro, get a tampered glass screen protector. My HTC m7 is almost 2 years old and I've had the screen protector on it for close to 2 yrs now, no bubbles, still there like new. Also my other phones have a single tampered glass protector going for months now.


You have said it all....I've started seeing the scratch sef

3 Likes

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by Ironspider: 7:19pm On Dec 23, 2015
Can you make hands on and review ?? Upload some photos for the camera and make a video on YouTube that contains all the features beside screenshots for battery usage and XUI
Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by Ebimablog: 7:38pm On Dec 23, 2015
Not too different from hot 2 in Design
Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by toys2seven(m): 8:56pm On Dec 23, 2015
Got mine today from 3C Hub Ikeja and my world, I love this phone. The Camera, gaddamn!

1 Like

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by dacool1(m): 10:21pm On Dec 23, 2015
toys2seven:
Got mine today from 3C Hub Ikeja and my world, I love this phone. The Camera, gaddamn!
Welcome to the club. How's your battery

1 Like

Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by toys2seven(m): 9:09am On Dec 24, 2015
dacool1:

Welcome to the club. How's your battery

Drains a bit too fast for my liking. Guess my ex-hot note has over pampered me. I don't know how to time phone charge anymore. I'll come around.
Re: Hands On Review Of Infinix Zero 3 by kayswag726: 9:32am On Dec 24, 2015
ma go buy gionee m5 joor,this phone wey i dae wait for no get watin i dae find,wats there in zero 3,wen a phone run like a beast and d bat3 drains fast,nah i go use dat 46k buy gionee m5 for 41k,use 2500 buy subscription,use 500 transport go slot,use d remaining enjoy Christmas/new year, and i become happy

15 Likes 2 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

Glo 4G LTE Network Is Now Available With Affordable Price / How Effective Is A BlackBerry Bold 5? / 6 Phones That Are No Longer Used In Nigeria (photos)

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 122
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.