2kurupt's Posts
Nairaland Forum › 2kurupt's Profile › 2kurupt's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 (of 123 pages)
franzis:You must have flashed or upgraded with an incorrect file. You can't upgrade your device to miui 8 if it's not yet available for your device. Provided you have a computer, you can head to the miui forums and follow the appropriate section in order to restore or factory restore your device yourself. |
franzis:Can you gave a lil bit of details to what transpired before the phone stopped powering on? There could be a lot of reasons why it's not coming on. |
Ucheosefoh:I get your point but don't you think it's an overkill since the phone is just a month old? Coz the battery is gonna die eventually. Hope you know 20% can still get you 5 to 8 hours with data turned off? |
Ucheosefoh:Then of what use is a shiny new smartphone, if you'll rather put it off when it's still got 20% battery juice? ![]() |
PiccoloBrunelli:I think you got it mixed up, the major difference between the two is the chipset & GPU. Redmi note 3 prime uses a MTK helio x10, while the Redmi note 3 use a snapdragon 650. All other hardware remain the same. The pro allows you to use either 2 SIM cards or a SIM & a memory card. Use the compare tool on gsm arena to differentiate the two http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?&idPhone3=0&sSearch1=Xiaomi+Redmi+Note+33&idPhone1=7769&idPhone2=7863 People general think that the snapdragon version is better, but we're all entitled to our opinion. |
PiccoloBrunelli:I ain't a seller bruh, you can verify that from guys like Elijahdre, Kulimart |
Overpriced for those specs. Gionee trying too hard |
Way overpriced for those specs. Gionee trying too hard |
Nelsman:I don't think your OTA update gat any issues. Someone or you might have unintentionally disabled notification for your contacts & dialer app. A possible fix: go to settings> notifications & status bar> app notifications then click on "contacts & dialer". The toggles there should be able to get the call notifications appear again |
Baroba:I can authoritatively tell you that aside the price, there's no much of a difference between the pro which uses snapdragon & the MTK version. I know you'll talk about benchmarks but remember real life usage is the koko ![]() |
kontalon:Depends on your current rom. I use Redmi note 3 & on Chinese dev rom. Developer roms get updates first before stable roms |
Very funny that I forgot to laugh ![]() |
MIUI 8 baby ![]() So smooth & slick
clogogo:How does the gal showing up with her bandwagon on a FIRST date sound to you? So what happens after she repeats the same thing on the second, third & fourth dates?? I guess you'll keep on "holding excess" abi. So he's having a better plan and use of his finances automatically makes him a broke dude? |
ugo147:Love!!?? you must be as naive as your cousin. I was expecting you to reset his thinking faculty with a vicious slap rather than letting him convince you. The hustle is real bro |
I think the guy is trying to be different on his special day, the tailor probably didn't get the requested style. Surprised nobody has noticed his custom made shoes ![]() |
Silly post! So are you implying that the studio lights, camera & the transmission equipment are all running on batteries? Mods, Seun, lalasticlala, ishilove, obinoscopy etc be objective in the topics you push to frontage |
prinsam30:He schooled abroad. Did you even read the story at all? |
elijahdre:What version is the Xiaomi speakers and how much? |
REDDEVILS1:I always advise my colleagues to uninstall the Facebook app and install "lite". Lite is also a Facebook app designed by them to be used in low end android phones(in fact when it was launched, high end phones were not allowed to install it via play store). I've come to realize that lite offers everything that the main app offers. Also lite has messaging inbuilt thereby not needing you to install Facebook messenger which runs your battery too. |
labamo07:That's one of the main problems in our society. Displaying certificates & degrees ain't enough anymore and most graduates still dunno it. It's only small firms that are available & can guarantee gaining experience but most fellows go only for the BIG companies since that's where the money is at. I always tell people "despise not the days of small beginnings". Start small, even with low pay but get that precious experience then entry into that BIG firm won't be so big a deal. |
donhils:That's why I don't share coz you may be reasonable in your usage while other party zaps everything. I once shared glo data with my gf & her friend used her phone to be steaming full movies, which ran it out same day ![]() |
rummeh:You're using a PC right? Are you sure windows update and other background data usage activities ain't responsible? @OP sorry about your loss. First thing that came to my mind was someone secretly sharing your data |
I feel your pain but with perseverance you'll make it. Meanwhile, as you're tushing up your CV and hunting try to acquire as much practical skills as possible. I've come to realize that most graduates aside their paper qualifications & degrees can't offer practical, on-the-job, hands-on skills. I know you read engineering and all but then you need to show you've actually been in the practical field & been busy. How do I mean? Take up minor assignments (probably less paying) tasks just to add to your experience e.g. working on sites, family business, smaller firms (that may not be able to afford your services) etc. By your age and write-up I can tell you probably still get catered for somehow, so therefore make gathering those experiences your priority. Because that's what most HR departments are looking out for. |
Dude's got a great sense of humor |
All those giving excuses of different sellers really got me puzzled. I've patronized konga severally since mid 2014, and delivery fees were consolidated despite the seller being merchant or konga. But since late last year their delivery policy has been shet |
Just as you're complaining about glo, so other people are angry with the other networks in their different locations. Stick to the network that offers the best optimal service in your vicinity, no kee yourself inside cheap data o ![]() |
I feel you man. Too bad NCC doesn't want to address this particular issue. It's not just glo but all the other networks exhibit same service ish. You'll see H+ but be getting 20kb/s speed |
lynxnoon:Yup, OTAs work. No boatloader etc etc unlock hassles. All you need to do in order to switch is to download the dev rom from the miui site, dump file at the root location of your memory then use the updater app (You'll have to select "choose update package" option where you select the downloaded dev rom) Daz all. At least that's how I did mine, you may check the forums. The only downside is you will lose some of your settings & app data, but you can always perform a mi backup b4 the exercise. Personally I'll advise you backup to your system too, just in case. In all I've never regretted doing the switch ![]() |
lynxnoon:Nice. I see you're on a stable rom, if you ain't on a dev rom then your miui 8 might take a lil while to arrive |
Mattex001:WTF you saying bro, etisalat not bothered by glo data services? ![]() You guys are always talking of how glo ain't good in all the States, tell me which of the gsm network is "good" in all the 36 States & FCT? Use that which works best for you. Glo was & still remains mobile data market leader in the whole country ![]() |
aotlatitude:From your post I can deduce you ain't a job seeker yet but an undergrad. Not supporting their actions though but sometimes when push comes to shove, all your brilliant ideas may seem empty thus this desperate move by some of them. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 (of 123 pages)

Opportunity is what you make it to be. Opportunities are around you all the time. Look inwards, recognise your potentials, everything you need to succeed is in you. For a man to succeed he has to change his thinking. Get your brains to work and stop embarrassing yourself. Am I going to do this after I graduate? HELL NO! I am way too gifted for that. The same goes for you, too.