Stats: 3,152,770 members, 7,817,131 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 06:46 AM

Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless - Religion (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless (45555 Views)

Why Daddy Freeze's Mockery Of The MFM Pastor Who Died In Church Is Wrong / I Want To Leave My Father's Deeper Life Church. Is It Right? - Pastor's Daughter / Why Do Pentecostals Believe That Catholic Church Is Not A Bible Believing Church (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Lifecanbeamazin: 2:05pm On Apr 12, 2021
I applaud you for taking some of those steps to help your brother but "right now I tied him rope and I put him in my room until he return back to his senses," is not recommendable. Untie him quickly and find other means, remember what happened to Yekini Rashidi so untie him & seek for professional help.
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Ochoiho: 2:08pm On Apr 12, 2021
If you are not lieing, mention the name of the church for the sake of others but remember Ada Jesus
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Grace001: 2:09pm On Apr 12, 2021
WorkDesQ:

No be ordinary knacking na. That's why most times, they have sex with ladies before service. Or a day to service. When they do this, they get more power and can see/prophesy more. It's a satanic fetish.

Very true... That’s more like a ritual they must carry out to give them the power to see vision.

God will help us
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by WorkDesQ: 2:11pm On Apr 12, 2021
Grace001:

Very true... That’s more like a ritual they must carry out to give them the power to see vision.

God will help us

I Don jam them well well. I fought serious spiritual battle before I could get my cousin and friends out. If the OP is serious, Make I no talk.

I fought till they came for my life. I had to run for another state to continue to the fight there. Till I petitioned Heaven and the church git locked up and shut first in the Hevenlies and then police followed suit. I made sure he suffered and the while city knew of his antics. He will continue to regret coming across me

Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by naija4life247: 2:12pm On Apr 12, 2021
I am a Muslim, so I won't interfere in Church matters because I will definitely be bias.

Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Nobody: 2:16pm On Apr 12, 2021
ngadaAwo:
bro you're not igbo
Will you explain my ethnicity to me?
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Berankis: 2:17pm On Apr 12, 2021
You speak write well, I appreciate that. And you have just proven that "blood is thicker than water". Please, try to rehabilitate him... Do not let him go, may be he has been brain-washed.
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Cashio(m): 2:27pm On Apr 12, 2021
delzbaba:
Thats why education is key,you cant learn everything from serving oga at least a diploma in business admin and common sense.
I think you are wrong bro. academic qualification is different from common sense. Abi u no see graduates wey squander millions given to them to start up life after skl?

Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Lewisdinho(m): 2:28pm On Apr 12, 2021
Good day bro, please can i have your whatsapp number, just sent a mail to you. Thanks
TheUndercover:
Most pastors are modern fraudsters in corporate clothing. They are highly cunning and good at manipulating people. Your brother is already brainwashed, there's no two ways about it. At that age, I don't know what you can do to reset his brain to factory settings.

How can you donate all that to church in the name of tithe or worshipping while your business and resources keeps going down? I don't understand how you can get someone to be doing all that for you in the guise of being religious. Pastors are fvcking Machiavellians.

Modified: Since this thread got to FP, below are links to important Life Lessons you should know as a Man -

https://www.nairaland.com/6425951/phase-1-machiavellian-tactics-life

https://www.nairaland.com/6445859/phase-2-charming-cunning-tactics

Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by lilyheaven: 2:33pm On Apr 12, 2021
His reward is in heaven
Jman06:
Please do everything you can to reset his brain o. I have seen this happen countless number of times!

A man from my village was wrecked by those criminal pastorpreneurs. A man who was doing very well in his business in Onitsha until he met those scammers. Right now, all he does is carry bible from one motor park to another and depending on handouts to feed.
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by MaxInDHouse(m): 2:35pm On Apr 12, 2021
Fault of parents who often ignore God only just to do the normal traditional religious things that's common among people.
Each person is unique in nature so before this nature is transformed by the agents of darkness in the world God implores parents to rely on Him in building and protecting their children spiritually {Psalms 127:1} but most parents thought the children belongs to them that's why they wants to inculcate in the minds of the child what they thought is right, whereas the child belongs to God parents are just like caretakers who must take good care of the child and like archers carrying the bow the child is like the arrow which you must pull with all your strength targeting the heart of God {Psalms 127:3} so that even when the child grows up and leave your premises what you inculcated in his heart {Deuteronomy 6:7-9} it will become extremely difficult for the agents of darkness to keep your child in spiritual bondage! Proverbs 22:6
Definitely your brother love God with all his heart but it's unfortunate that the agents of darkness has seized the opportunity to enslave him.
I'm very sure that he must have come in contact with the true Christians but you or your parents hindered his spiritual progress back then.
Joseph (Jacob's son) had the same nature and because God already watches over the house of Jacob the hindrance Joseph's brothers caused couldn't stop his spiritual progress, they later bowed down before him when God used the same Joseph they sold into slavery to rescue them from drought that could have wiped out their generation.
There is just one solution remaining now to help your brother (if you will allow), since he's the type that love God with all his heart, log onto jw.org and place the computer with speakers right where he is kept, make sure he is listening to our audio Bible study sessions. I'm 100% certain that he will be well again but then do not allow anything to stop his spiritual progress again!
He will certainly get married, have kids, and love you as his brother but forget about whatever he tells you God forbids as he explains himself with the use of the scriptures! 2Timothy 3:16-17
He will surely get well! smiley
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Nobody: 2:36pm On Apr 12, 2021
Juliusmalema:

Otondo One Million is useless.

Give the person 5 million.

Good man

I know you must be an Afonja.. LAZY BOY!!
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by 15ssDRIVE(m): 2:36pm On Apr 12, 2021
Kriss216:
Allow him, he'll learn the hard way.

If you persist on interfering in his matter, the pastorprenuer will have no choice than telling him you're the household enemy responsible for his stagnation.

With the level of brainwashing being done on your brother head, he might harm you or come to see you as evil if you keep interfering in his matter.

Watch from a distance, your brother will learn only through the hard way.

Bosss ......
No allow him to learn the bad way oh... na so my friend Ken take die of stroke after donating everything.

Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by lilyheaven: 2:36pm On Apr 12, 2021
Cashio:
I think you are wrong bro. academic qualification is different from common sense. Abi u no see graduates wey squander millions given to them to start up life after skl?
He didn’t see drop outs making billions,
Even Buhari is my president sef.
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Nobody: 2:39pm On Apr 12, 2021
Odogwunaeast:

I know you must be an Afonja.. LAZY BOY!!

Otondo One Million is useless.
Give the person 5 million.
Good man.
You can't create any but here you are making noise.
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Stanfeelings: 2:39pm On Apr 12, 2021
kowema:

The part where you had to tie your brother rope and lock him up is even further sick for me.
Your brother is an adult, old enough to make his decisions.
If you feel he is off the line, then counsel him accordingly as an elder.

Which one is tieing and locking him up.
You and the church who worst past?.
He could loose his life

ABEG KEEP QUIET. IF U HAVE A BRO OR SIS U LOVE, U COULD DO WORSE. THE BROTHER NEED TO BE RESTRAINED...
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by chioma134: 2:39pm On Apr 12, 2021
coolsan:

Your brother may be suffering from a Manic episode of a bipolar disorder.......you may need to take him to a specialist Dr(psychiatrists
Louder pls. That was exactly what crossed my mind when I read it.
@OP, take him to a Psychiatrist. Thus is probably a manic episode.
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by adolfHitler1934: 2:48pm On Apr 12, 2021
SegFault:
gringringrin It's a free world Biko. There is no such thing as charms my brother, the fact that Hitler could brainwash thousands of Germans into fighting a dumb losing war against the rest of the world tells you much about the human mind, some people are sheep that need dominance.
How dare you mention my name in a matter that concern me not. Am I the one that brainwashed the hediot to donate all his wealth to fake pastor?

Take your time before I send you to Siberia labour camp to chill.

Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by akanke79: 2:48pm On Apr 12, 2021
BluDesk:

They did something like this to my cousin. He lost his senses. It is charm the evil fake prophet used. When I pounced on him. It got to police from there to commissioner of police. The evil covern he calls church was shut down

Churches and Islamic organisation in Nigeria are cult Organisations.They are devoid of spirituality nor understand God.
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Valkrie: 2:52pm On Apr 12, 2021
SegFault:
gringringrin It's a free world Biko. There is no such thing as charms my brother, the fact that Hitler could brainwash thousands of Germans into fighting a dumb losing war against the rest of the world tells you much about the human mind, some people are sheep that need dominance.

Guy.. Hitler was extremely occultic if you don't know. Do some research bro..so many child sacrifice done during his time...The whole Nazi movement was built on occult practices...!!
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Omobada(m): 3:00pm On Apr 12, 2021
Luckidunbe:
I went to the church yesterday at ojo with some of my soldier friends, I took my brother and and his car, I called a truck to loose some of the AC and Fans, Electrical appliances having my brother's sticker, right now I tied him rope and I put him in my room until he return back to his senses, we calculated roughly Goods of 14 million naira that my brother donated to this church, to my surprise I took his phone and checked his history I almost cried, he just transferred 550k to the pastor yesterday being Sunday, his customers from North and middle belt has been texting him to know why he is not picking their calls, My brother was supposed to supply good worth 4million naira to one alhaji in Kano but he didn't care, I had to call the boss to act as if he is my brother and he should supply those goods but it should go with my brothers sticker ... the man has made transfer this morning... then I realized that my brother is loosing millions due to church activities he has put himself into.... At his age I never dreamed of having a car but God made it possible for him and he is misusing....

Mr no nonsense, LOL May God continue to be with you for standing up for your brother. Surely, he'll soon come to his senses and realise how much you love him.
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Omobada(m): 3:04pm On Apr 12, 2021
Slimslimqq:
The problem here is not the church but ur brother.

he isn't a kid any longer, so he can make decisions by himself either good or bad hence his submission to the church.

But something I don't understand about some churches again is why are they looting the masses?

Are they not supposing to be enriching people?

Me Shar I trust myself, no matter what u tell me or I see, I can't be brainwashed by those fake men of God.

My father is a pastor also, and instead of collecting from people, instead he gives out.

My brother, most of them don't do it on an ordinary level.
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by akanke79: 3:05pm On Apr 12, 2021
hucknall:
What is the name of the Church?

Edit: See how the mods quickly rush this thread to front page. Christians happily defacing Christianity. tueeeh!

Stop protecting scam artist pretending to be a christian.The pastor is not a follower of christ.Lets shame the devil so he can be ashamed.
The religious cabals are the greatest threat to the Nigerian society because they improverish people into penury more than the politicians.
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Oju4190: 3:08pm On Apr 12, 2021
The day I stop going to church that was the day I had peace of mind... On Sundays na so I go sleep ehnn like say tomorrow nor dey

Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by biyams(m): 3:10pm On Apr 12, 2021
hmmm....this is not a joke o, all those "he's not a kid, he should learn in a hard way" stuffs and co that people are recommending as the solution would only worsen the issue, this is about brainwashing, this person's conventional way of thinking has already been tempered, and I guess we all know what it means if someone today wants to convince u to stop some certain things you're already in strong agreement with.
this is a mind battle u need to get a therapist (or someone he'd listen to if possible) to safe him from this situation because when he'd realize he has lost a lot you'd need an extraordinary amount of commitments to reinforce his determination to move on again. or simply cut communications and possibly his location for now.

Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by SocialJustice: 3:10pm On Apr 12, 2021
WorkDesQ:

Are you for real with this.. Can I ask a few questions plz?
Sorry but no.
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Blackfire(m): 3:17pm On Apr 12, 2021
Slimslimqq:

he isn't a kid any longer, so he can make decisions by himself either good or bad hence his submission to the church.

But something I don't understand about some churches again is why are they looting the masses?

Me Shar I trust myself, no matter what u tell me or I see, I can't be brainwashed by those fake men of God.

My father is a pastor also, and instead of collecting from people, instead he gives out.

I go to church with only #20.. if you talk rubbish I keep am for my pocket..

Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Pharaoh4rin(m): 3:34pm On Apr 12, 2021
SegFault:

Send me it account number.

It's not a charm. People don't know the power of hypnotism and manipulation.
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Aarenasbaba(m): 3:52pm On Apr 12, 2021
Slimslimqq:

Your dad may not be evil as other pastor, some pastor use black man power to enslave their followers
Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Jman06(m): 3:57pm On Apr 12, 2021
lilyheaven:
His reward is in heaven
No be small thing o

Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by Luckidunbe: 3:58pm On Apr 12, 2021
Chris525:

Wow. Just wow. You have done well as an elder brother. God bless you. If he’s not reacting violently towards you, please set him free but never let him out of your sight. Its better that he stays with you for the time being.

Get him to a spiritually sound Pastor for prayers incase he’s in a spiritual bondage. After that get someone to counsel him. Involve his said boss. If your parents are alive, particularly your mom, bring her in from the village, don’t take him to the village. A lot of people are saying a 25 year old is an adult, true, but he hasn’t shown that he is mature and independent to handle affairs of life. So please continue to do your bit for him, do not let anyone discourage you. A lot of lives have been ruined with scenarios like this.

Try to get the N550k from the Pastor; tell him the money doesn’t belong to your brother and must be returned. You must cause him a great level of discomfort as you don’t know how far gone he’s in with your brother, thats incase he’s tied him spiritually. He may be planning something for you as well. Be careful but do not be scared, you must face him head on. Make it clear that he must stay away from your brother, that if anything untoward happen to you or your brother, he will pay for it. Tell him if you mistakenly hit your leg on a stone, you will come for him. You have him in a corner now, don't slack.

Please name the said church. The members may not be privy of what is really going on and you could be helping or saving other people as well.

He is my junior brother, I am 10years older than him, I have other junior ones before him, I personally cuffed him because he might sell his shop soon which I know he was planning to do, the name of the church is "Saved by Grace and power" many people here are codeming me for tieing him up but they forgot that anything that happens to him they will ask where was the elder brother, like this I am the No 1 bread winner as in my 4 siblings in universities I take care of the bills 100% 2 are in convernant university .... So I am doing my best as An elder brother and also a father... Thanks

Re: Pls Help! A Church Is About To Render My Brother Useless by delzbaba(m): 4:04pm On Apr 12, 2021
Cashio:
you are right it can happen to anybody,educated or not.

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply)

How Can Get Rid Of Eating In My Dreams / Benny Hinn: 'Islam In Nigeria, Evil Powers Will Be Defeated' / Let's Talk About Love.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70