Stats: 3,151,324 members, 7,811,955 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 01:36 AM

My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day (38828 Views)

Driver For Sienna / Which Is Okey Between Texify And Uber As A Driver For You To Make Money? / Need A Temporary Experienced Driver For Your Journey (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by Kidspirit(m): 3:16pm On Oct 09, 2023
Omoh, as country hard, na so I carry my car enter road for UBER in Abuja after completing UBER car inspection.

Customers (riders) nyafu nyafu for road, Na so so pick up alert I dey receive, surge choke! I was enjoying my new job until I decided to close for the day and go home and rest after spending some hours driving.

Mhenn... I got the biggest shock of my life! I made 22k within couple of hours...

Excited? Please don't be excited, it was a bad shock!

UBER took 35% of the total money I made and the rest of the money went to fuel (Bought fuel for N617 per litre). I got home on empty tank.

My profit was.... guess?

Five Hundred and Fifty Naira only (N550) cry

UBER drivers, please share your experience.

162 Likes 25 Shares

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by Elvis2kay: 3:47pm On Oct 09, 2023
SUFFERING AND SMILING 🤫

84 Likes 5 Shares

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by pocohantas(f): 3:47pm On Oct 09, 2023
Uber/Bolt drivers are going through a lot now.
Majority are dumping the hustle or doing unethical practices like GOING OFFLINE.

On the N3000 trip, the rider wants AC and tells you to drive through a flooded street.

Many have dumped it for tech. grin

304 Likes 23 Shares

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by umarfantami(m): 3:47pm On Oct 09, 2023
M

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by Hustone(m): 3:47pm On Oct 09, 2023
550 upon all the stress.. may God help Nigerians

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by help9: 3:48pm On Oct 09, 2023
Dey play
Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by strangest(m): 3:48pm On Oct 09, 2023
You no jam MC olumo boys for Abuja?

68 Likes 3 Shares

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by africandollar: 3:48pm On Oct 09, 2023
Ye! shocked

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by Frankbaro(m): 3:48pm On Oct 09, 2023
It's terrible

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by teens(m): 3:48pm On Oct 09, 2023
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin Its well bro.

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by cornerstonee: 3:48pm On Oct 09, 2023
Wow, Kidspirit, thanks for sharing your experience as an UBER driver for a day in Abuja. It's definitely eye-opening to see how the costs can add up, especially with UBER taking a significant chunk of your earnings and fuel prices being a major factor. It's essential for aspiring drivers to consider all these factors before diving into the gig economy. Your story serves as a valuable insight for others who may be thinking about becoming UBER drivers. Thanks for sharing, and I hope your future experiences turn out more profitable!

Check my signature for more details

34 Likes 8 Shares

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by Skyfornia(m): 3:48pm On Oct 09, 2023
Your experience is personal and differs from others...I have a neighbour who is into it as a side hustle, if you ask the guy, he will tell you being an Uber driver is next thing after catfish peppersoup. The guy is cashing out!

108 Likes 9 Shares

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by Actionbitters(m): 3:48pm On Oct 09, 2023
😂 Uber rate is too high!

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by Skillsnigeria: 3:49pm On Oct 09, 2023
Hmmm
Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by datopaper(m): 3:49pm On Oct 09, 2023
Transport is something else but when I complained. And some people in another trade also highlighted their own. I will keep quiet. I am not UBER RIDER but it is Nigeria things. We no dey make profit in Nigeria.

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by Treasure17(m): 3:49pm On Oct 09, 2023
cheesy grin Uber did more than what the bible taught us.

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by erniok(m): 3:49pm On Oct 09, 2023
This means the business is no more lucrative. You are yet to factor in maintenance allowance for the car. What about feeding too or do you drive with an empty stomach?

111 Likes 2 Shares

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by Ola9ja23: 3:49pm On Oct 09, 2023
God this is terrible

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by TINCAN(m): 3:49pm On Oct 09, 2023
De play grin grin u never see anything

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by saudatu(m): 3:49pm On Oct 09, 2023
Same here bro. The government had killed the business. Fix our refineries or return the subsidy.

45 Likes 2 Shares

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by JoshTim: 3:49pm On Oct 09, 2023
Chai.....bad market

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by Coolcat95: 3:49pm On Oct 09, 2023
Here to read comment 🧑‍💻

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by FitCorper: 3:50pm On Oct 09, 2023
Keep pushing brother. Only advise I can give u is double up your hustle.

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by Rahkman: 3:50pm On Oct 09, 2023
Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by jude33084(m): 3:50pm On Oct 09, 2023
Please convert to CNG

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by ATEAMS: 3:50pm On Oct 09, 2023
WOW
Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by bbode1(m): 3:50pm On Oct 09, 2023
Just go and join nurtw. Dey load for diri junction to inside town or zuba. U go make ur money. Although its turn by turn. But it pays at the end of the day.

51 Likes 4 Shares

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by wunmi590(m): 3:50pm On Oct 09, 2023

I just want to drop this here, I'm not a user driver, but Iwe must alway pity them, because it not easy presently, with the price of fuel...

I've seen alot of Riders complaining of drivers not on A.C for them and at the end fighting the drivers after wasting their fuel to their pick up site...

Alot of those girls are much in Lekki, I work there and I see them almost every morning and evening while going home, fighting with drivers why they didn't on A.C, most times is just trip to the 3rd street, a rider will be combining of A.C, please what we can't take, don't let us dish it out to people....

29 Likes

Re: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by fnep2smooth(m): 3:50pm On Oct 09, 2023
Enter another car app

Na Uber Abuja boys day use hold body. Transportation and accommodation is the main problem, the rest na beans

I'm a full stack web and app developer base in Abuja, hire me for your new or existing project.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Made-in-Nigeria Limousine And Hummer Jeep! / 1962 Cardilac Fleetwood Limousine Spotted In Lagos (Photos) / Kia Telluride – Is This The Most Beautiful Kia You’ve Ever Seen?

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18