Stats: 3,331,120 members, 8,448,782 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 07:56 PM

Aegon's Posts

Nairaland ForumAegon's ProfileAegon's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 22 pages)

PoliticsRe: EFCC Re-arraigns Timipre Sylva For N2.45bn Fraud by Aegon(m): 3:32pm On May 18, 2015
EFCC is joking. How can any member of APC be corrupt?

Silva is not corrupt.

He can't be.
PoliticsRe: 2015 Elections And Beyond: My Perception About The Igbos! by Aegon(m): 3:54pm On May 17, 2015
aresa:
[s][/s]

Heard this so many times and it's getting stale and extremely boring.

When you place your bet on or singularly or collectively vote for any losing candidate, it means you lost your bet, it means your candidate did not win and you are basically a loser just like the candidate you placed your bet on...

You can play dumb and reetarded with the meaning of the word LOST, but the rest of the world know the meaning. You are a loser...

Life is not a game. You reap what you sow..
Me lose? How? Did any candidate pay or promise me anything? Am I unemployed? Am I supporting the "winner" because he promised unemployed people free salary? Is any candidate or politician gonna sit there forever?
BTW
Need I remind you that a certain femi Gbajabiamila is about to see all he ever worked for in the HOR swept away from him. He now needs the people who lost more than ever.

Not every "VICTORY" is a good thing
and
Not every "LOSS" is a bad thing
Chew on that.
PoliticsRe: 2015 Elections And Beyond: My Perception About The Igbos! by Aegon(m): 3:36pm On May 17, 2015
mobaking:
So in 2011 jona was not a kafir,when 16 was greater than 19 its ok.until When PEJ was calling the northerners born troway its ok.What happened to GEJ till 2019 GOD bless Nigeria Slogan u were shouting b4 march 28? #Hypocrites
God bless Nigeria. But that can only happen if the people if Nigeria bless Nigeria first. It is people that make up a nation and not the other way round. You cannot deny that the issues raised here have been raised before even GEJ ventured into politics.

GEJ tried to restructure the system by convoking a National Conference and thus earned some trust amongst true progressives. Even the few remaining Awoists from the west hailed it as a step forward, but this miffed the Fascists and their vassals. And the rest is history.

The Nigeria project is NOT viable. The current structure is skewed and already failing. Even starting from the constitution that is full of anomalies and contradictions.
For how long shall we keep revolving in circles rather than making true progress?

Even Awo himself, that epitome of wisdom once summarized Nigeria as a mere geographical expression. And for nearly 30 years after his passing we are still biting our tails and heaping injustice upon injustice. From those who kill their countrymen because a Danish newspaper published a religiously sensitive cartoon to a sitting President carrying out genocide in Odi and Zaki-Biam, to an elder statesman threatening to make Nigeria ungovernable because he did not win an election.

We keep running around in circles and biting our tails in thoughtless temerity.

Fyodor Dostoevsky once asked in his book POOR FOLK
" Can you build your utopia on the unavenged tears of even one single member of your society?
Answer that.
PoliticsRe: 2015 Elections And Beyond: My Perception About The Igbos! by Aegon(m):
aresa:
Would you have voted for GMB with the same brother label uttered by him?

The answer is NO. It was all bigotry and tribalism to you as usual and also as usual, you lost...

How sad to even know that calling you brother was all it took to took for you to follow and FAIL.... smh...
GMB and his handlers never uttered any labels whatsoever except the northern supremacist agenda. From Junaid Mohammed, Ango Abdullahi, to Atiku Abubakar. Follow their comments. They all wanted vassals, they didn't care about our brotherhood as compatriots. Bigotry is when Adamu Muazu Bala Mohammed and Isa Yuguda could not muster 10% votes for a sitting president just because he's a kafir. Vain triumphalism will not help you, I lost? What did I lose, what is your concept of loss? It is the whole country that lost, especially from post election statements from certain quarters. but you won't understand this from a superficial point of view. Politicians unwittingly sow long term seeds of discord deep within our society by making statements that massage their egos. Jonathans loss is our gain.

Bola Tinubu is right.

The common sense revolution has started. And it is in the oil producing regions. That is the ultimate gain.
PoliticsRe: 2015 Elections And Beyond: My Perception About The Igbos! by Aegon(m): 7:04am On May 17, 2015
peppyluv02:
I call you, wise one!
Respects...........
Thank you.
It takes a wise person to recognize another.
Let us make this wisdom count. That is the ultimate task.
PoliticsRe: 2015 Elections And Beyond: My Perception About The Igbos! by Aegon(m): 2:14pm On May 16, 2015
"That boy calls you father, do not have a hand in his death"

Achebe used this incident in his magnum opus THINGS FALL APART to highlight a cardinal principle in Igbo Cosmology.

Goodluck Ebelemi Jonathan called us his brother, we responded in like manner.
PoliticsRe: Check Out This Throwback Photo Of Gen, Theophilus Danjuma --- Elite Tribune by Aegon(m): 6:17am On May 16, 2015
The guy that murdered Ironsi, a sitting head of state to please his Fulani paymasters. A pure Igbo hater. Later rewarded with an oil bloc for his efforts.

Only in Nigeria do we celebrate Regicide.

No wonder we're still a backward third world country.
PoliticsRe: Niger Delta, Biafra And The Nigeria State by Aegon(m): 11:10pm On May 15, 2015
ideykwum:
Thanks bro!! I like the way your summarised it below! Nice one!
We the young intellectuals of this region have our destiny firmly in our hands. The decades of divide and rule propaganda are long gone, a renaissance beckons just at the horizon. Please never relent in raising the consciousness of the people. No army can defeat a firmly held belief in the minds of a determined people. Be mindful though that as we seek the light darkness gathers and they mobilize through our own people who will try to pull the lofty ideal down. The opposition deals in treachery, propaganda is his tool and betrayal is his chief delight.

The enemy will not come through direct confrontation, they have no superior argument. But they have mastered sowing the seed of discord within brothers in order to perpetuate themselves. The enemy exists here, his minions are busy demonizing anything that challenges the status quo. Do not give in to their antics this time around. Enough is enough.

Any of us who did laugh at Godsday Orubebe has unknowingly laughed at our collective selves. Orubebe wailed on our behalf that Monday afternoon, All the machinations against our people were made manifest, must we fold our hands and watch? If our fathers did nothing should we also stand aloof? If we have better education, knowledge and perspective which is power than our parents how then have we made it count?

Perhaps the struggle this time will be championed by the southern minorities now that they have seen the bigger picture. As an Igbo man all I can say is that I won't betray you. I will stick with you till the very end. If you doubt ask Goodluck Jonathan right now, today, who are his friends? Everybody has abandoned him even his senator and federal representative. Who are the people with him now?

The dream of Biafra/Lower Niger will work if only we believe. If we allow ourselves be deceived that it won't work, then it won't work. Biafra stands for Justice, Equity and Freedom. You choose.
PoliticsRe: Niger Delta, Biafra And The Nigeria State by Aegon(m): 2:40pm On May 15, 2015
ideykwum:
To be fair to you, you attempted to be objective in a corny way; however, like a leaky bucket, your bigotry showed in naked colours! I will answer your questions:

1. There was agitation for Biafra, however it was more subtle because there was need to see if the Nigerian project can be sustained through a Goodluck presidency!! Well, the jury is still out on whether we can live together as a Nation, but certainly not under these current shackles of hatred and injustice!

2. Since its impossible to be omniscient, its not possible to know all the steps of the ladder the various agitating groups are at, but I am sure we are all past the ladder of "kissing the proverbial Nigerian ass", and we are somewhere nearer the ladder of "how do we unite ourselves more efficiently?". Capisce?

3. Advocacy is a continuum! It starts with the feeling of discomfiture and continues through the actualisation of freedom from the situation! No intelligent group would throw their process to you for your juvenile assessment! As in all things, time will tell!!

Verbum sat sapienti est!
NO INTELLIGENT GROUP WILL THROW THEIR PROGRESS AND STRATEGY TO THE OPPOSITION FOR ASSESSMENT.

GUY YOU TOO BADT
PoliticsRe: The Solution To Systemic Corruption And Indiscipline In Nigeria by Aegon(m): 7:55pm On May 03, 2015
Orunto:
Recognise the Natural Division of Nigeria by Rivers Niger and Banue and keep 12 autonomous states in each Division. 2, Grant state Police that is responsible directly to Governor and indirectly to IGP. 3, Decentralise Revenue Collection and accountability to states. 4, Let states pay 40% of their earned Revenue to FG, to be verified and certified by Accountant General, Auditor General and IGP!!!! By these, Corruption will no longer be fashionable.!!!
And you think Buhari a beneficiary of the Northern Oligarchy and indeed a bonafide puppet of theirs will change the status quo of Nigeria's Oil rent structure? What was GEJ'S crime against the north? He convoked a free and fair National Conference that sought to restructure Nigeria. The Northern Intellectuals Led by Ango Abdullahi and Junaid Mohammed screamed that the conference was anti north. GEJ was eventually voted out for certain reasons depending on who you ask.
Some say he did not preform,
Some say he allowed corruption to thrive, these same people are beneficiaries of corruption in previous administrations who have automatically become saints just by changing political parties.
Some insist that he marginalized their ethnicity, so its payback time.
Some see him as a minority who should step aside for the BORN TO RULE.
Some see him as an unbeliever, a kafir unfit to rule. So his tenure was made ungovernable with more threats of dogs and boboons soaked in blood. In summary Nigeria runs on a false strucure and those who wish a change from Nigeria's current structure are on a pipe dream.
PoliticsRe: Rexbuton's Message To Southerners about the North and Modern Nigeria by Aegon(m): 5:17pm On May 02, 2015
[b] If BH had just stopped on the sunday after elections, the uproar would have been too much.. This goes to show how much people are willing to sacrifice their kin just to achieve an agenda. Anyways the NE has a fairly large christian population so no harm done.
LiteratureRe: Questions, Theories, And Trivia Of The ASOIAF (Game Of Thrones) Books. by Aegon(m): 7:57am On May 01, 2015
kay9:
No wonder...

I think it'll be better we stick to the books here, otherwise we'll just be having crazy arguments over the inconsistencies. Good example: In the show, Balon Greyjoy still rules the Iron Islands; but in the books he's been dead for over a year, a Kings Moot has already been conducted, and his pirate wanderlust son, Euron Crows-Eye Greyjoy, currently occupies the Seastone Chair. Mmm.

So... going by the books, LF has no business calling the northern lords' banners. First of all, NOBODY knows he has Sansa Stark; a fake Sansa has even been married off to Ramsay Bolton. Secondly, only the Warden of the North (or the King in the North) can call the northern banners, and LF is none of these.

As per Doran Martell's plans, yeah unfortunately for him nothing seems to be going right - Oberyn is dead, the Frog is dead too - but i don't think he was all about revenge. Dorne has pretty good assassins and he could have sent any number any time he wanted. He wants something more, he wants power, he wants a piece of the Iron Throne, and yes he wants payback for his enemies too. Which is why he's chasing an alliance with the last living Targaryen - who also happens to have 3 freaking dragons. He's hoping and believing that his enemies will be her enemies too. Sadly his best gamble got burnt to crispies by Rhaegal in Mereen in the last book.
The mountain didn't kill all of Rhaegars Children, The babe whose head was smashed and laid at the feet of Robert by the Lannisters was exchanged by Varys at the last minute. That boy has grown under Lord Connigton and has taken Dragonstone, He is the one Prince Doran has been waiting for. Plus the wedding in the north didn't happen, even with the fake Stark girl. Theon and some servants still loyal ferried her away and during the chase met his sister Asha. Theon still has some sense left. Finally Euron Crows eye is a brother not a son of Balon. The show makes me sick.
LiteratureRe: Questions, Theories, And Trivia Of The ASOIAF (Game Of Thrones) Books. by Aegon(m): 7:45am On May 01, 2015
Gbola5:
It wasnt the Martells though. It was the LF/ Tyrell alliance that had Joffrey killed.
please let me understand, What is LF? second the poison that took Joffery was from dorne. They had it well planned, The tyrells just delivered it.
PoliticsRe: APC Zoning Of SGF To SE Divides Igbos by Aegon(m): 6:48am On May 01, 2015
raumdeuter:
Greed na him go kill some people

When they gave them Senate President between 1999-2007 they fought until we had 5 within 8yrs

When North Central got the Senate President we didnt hear any fight
Ethnic Warlord, Get a life. Pray tell us who fought Etteh in the house of reps speakership? When she was finally removed by the "integrity group" we all saw how Mr integrity Bankole set the record as the most monumental fraud in the house. I should also remind you that your own western reps denied Mulikat being Speaker. Rather sell out than have her. Wanna talk about greed? Greed is Jakande spying on Awolowo in order to Curry favours and cash from Babangida. This gross betrayal led to the Good mans death. Greed is when some Obas including the Lagoon one travel to Abuja to collect bribes over the cowardly murder of MKO.
LiteratureRe: Questions, Theories, And Trivia Of The ASOIAF (Game Of Thrones) Books. by Aegon(m): 3:39pm On Apr 30, 2015
Gbola5:
LF is calling the banners for Sansa, he has already betrayed the IT. And actually the Vale is higher up in military strength. The North Riverlands and Vale can muster about the same numver of men; 45,000-55,000, with the RL a little higher. Dorne is the least populated kingdom and has the lowest military capability. The highest number of Dornish men that has left Dorne in a war is about 10,000 in Robert's Rebellion with Lewyn Martell. Doran says the 50,000 spears of Dorne that Daeron the Young Dragon wrote about was just to make his conquest of Dorne that much impressive. Dorne should be about 20,00;-30,000. The Tyrell's still have a pretty large amount, but the Lannister forcesare depleted, they should have about 10,000-15,000 left including scraplings, Robb dealt with them. As for whether the Tyrells would continue fighting for the Lannister. Tywin wasnt really a great commander as that. Stannis and Randyll Tarly should be the last of the best remaining, Mace is an Oaf, Doran is weak, and Roose is going to be betrayed. As for Doran sure he's patient but he's plans arent really working, and his plans are all to get revenge, which really isnt worth it.
Killing Joffery was worth it a thousand times. Holding myrcella hostage is also worth it. The Lannisters have destroyed themselves. They are totally set up for destruction, just a few more episodes, wait for it.
LiteratureRe: Questions, Theories, And Trivia Of The ASOIAF (Game Of Thrones) Books. by Aegon(m): 3:17pm On Apr 30, 2015
Gbola5:
Are you talking about the show ?
yes
LiteratureRe: Questions, Theories, And Trivia Of The ASOIAF (Game Of Thrones) Books. by Aegon(m): 11:23pm On Apr 29, 2015
SIRcumalot:
Am actual referring to the TV show Dornish plot though I should point out that arianna plan to crown Myrcella was equally stupid has the Prince pointed out.
Dorne isn't very strong don't be fooled by that " unbow unbent or unbroken" bullcrap
An actually battle never happened between the Dornish people and the Targaryrens.
(Check out the world of ice and fire to read how the whole thing went down)
If it did a Targaryren victory, is the sure outcome.
Given the present circumstances Dorne is only second to high garden in strength. The iron throne is already neck deep in debt to the bank of braavos, how will they fund the war? Who will negotiate the loans? Tyrrell? Hell no. After using the fanatics to arrest his heir? Hell no. Remember the Dornish are waiting for just such a time when they will pay back the Lannisters for the death of Elia and her children, that's why they first killed Joffery on his wedding. If the iron throne calls their banners who will respond? The north won't march under the Bolton's everyone hates them for killing Rob stark and having a devil of a son in Ramsay, In the river lands the tullys won't march, Lannisters killed their daughter through the freys, In the storm lands Stannis is at the wall, in the reach Highgardern won't move because loras Tyrrell is in chains, on the iron islands Balon Grey joy is mourning his son who's in captivity thanks to The iron throne, in the vale, Baelish can't call the banners after for the iron throne after what happened to Jon arryn, And remember, Winter is coming. The iron throne is currently a toothless bulldog.
LiteratureRe: Questions, Theories, And Trivia Of The ASOIAF (Game Of Thrones) Books. by Aegon(m): 10:45pm On Apr 29, 2015
SIRcumalot:
Am actual referring to the TV show Dornish plot though I should point out that arianna plan to crown Myrcella was equally stupid has the Prince pointed out.
Dorne isn't very strong don't be fooled by that " unbow unbent or unbroken" bullcrap
An actually battle never happened between the Dornish people and the Targaryrens.
(Check out the world of ice and fire to read how the whole thing went down)
If it did a Targaryren victory, is the sure outcome.
I doubt. Kings Landing cannot match dorne. Tywin Lannister is dead. Stannis Baratheon is the finest military commander in all westeros, He's at the wall marching on winterfell. Barristan Selmy who's the finest knight in the kingsguard is in Mereen, These three could have stood a chance.
PoliticsRe: ICC Confirms Receipt Of Petition Against Oba Of Lagos by Aegon(m): 2:07pm On Apr 29, 2015
truefact:
Yorubas are visionless. Awolowo never believed in anything that's why he died like nothing. He is coward. He has no choice of his. Zik bring him to nigeria, Gowon kept him in Nigeria even to this days.

Yorubas fight for your own country. ..Nigeria is not a country. ..

It is Yoruba cowardice and timidity that make them want Igbos to remain in Nigeria. Igbos give those cowards a kind of protection and cover from their masters up north. That is why if igbos secede now, yorubas will secede from their Hausa masters.

Yorubas fight for your country. Nigeria is a mere geographical expression. .didn't your hero said that? You lot are lazy cowards with no vision. Your only vision is ND oil

Your hero committed suicide. Your hero is coward who never fight for your freedom. Your hero had no choice of his, remember Zik made him accept nigeria and Gowon made him stay in Nigeria. Your hero believed nothing and die like nothing. ..WHAT A BIG SHAME
ETHNIC WARLORD ALERT.
THIS GUY IS NOT IGBO PLEASE MY WESTERN BROTHERS. HE IS ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE ALONG WITH SOME NAIRALAND MODERATORS WHO INSTIGATE ETHNICITY ON THIS FORUM. HE LOVES WHEN WE BASH EACH OTHER!
PoliticsRe: REBRANDING PDP ( Pdp Members/supporters Only) by Aegon(m): 10:55am On Apr 23, 2015
Secure a propaganda machinery like NATION newspaper, TVC, etc.
PoliticsRe: $500,000 Bribery Allegation Rocks APC Zoning Panel by Aegon(m): 6:13pm On Apr 21, 2015
Code213:
Yamhead, how can you verify such a claim!!! people should get busy with their lives and stop cooking up falsehood!!! moreover, It's IDEOLOGY not IDEALOGY undecided
We all believed without verifying. Just the way you believed GEJ spent 2tr on campaign funds.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Social Program PART II: Feasible or Laughable? by Aegon(m): 8:30pm On Apr 20, 2015
atlwireles:
Democracy is their undoing. No decrees and no with immediate effect.

“Democracy extends the sphere of individual freedom, socialism restricts it. Democracy attaches all possible value to each man; socialism makes each man a mere agent, a mere number. Democracy and socialism have nothing in common but one word: equality. But notice the difference: while democracy seeks equality in liberty, socialism seeks equality in restraint and servitude.”

Alexis de Tocqueville
Classic.
Socialist welfare packages will turn Nigeria to another Greece.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Social Program PART II: Feasible or Laughable? by Aegon(m): 4:40pm On Apr 20, 2015
faithfuldon7:
some people get time walahi. They just dey go do research to claim they are right.
How else do you know you are right if not for research? Any claims made without research is purely conjecture and cannot stand any academic scrutiny and/or analysis.
TV/MoviesRe: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Aegon(m): 4:13pm On Apr 20, 2015
Dgunnerz:
Just borrow some gold from the Iron Bank,buy an army of assassins, visit Mereen and kill her.
With Barristan Selmy at her side? You truly underestimate that guy, He is himself an assassin. But you'd have to get past her unsullid.
Certification And Training AdvertsRe: Civil Engineering And Accounting Software by Aegon(m): 3:40pm On Apr 20, 2015
Thanks man.
Initially I was sceptical about this but I'm glad I did business with you. Remember, in this country sincerity in business is a scarce comodity. Thanks bro.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Social Program: Laudable, Laughable Or Dead On Arrival? by Aegon(m): 1:47am On Apr 20, 2015
Metrofox:
Bro anything is possible once we can reduce corruption to the barest minimum... If you actually know what we lose daily you'll weep
You must have been weeping. Well the real weeping starts when all the euphoria begins to die down and reality dawns on us that Buhari has nothing to offer but a personal integrity which unfortunately is not going to yield 1.8tr naira. Integrity doesn't shiit gold.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 22 pages)