Stats: 3,329,204 members, 8,439,315 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 July 2026 at 11:27 PM

Aikyg's Posts

Nairaland ForumAikyg's ProfileAikyg's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 47 pages)

PoliticsRe: Wike Bona Fide Member Of PDP, Not Working Against Our Party — Bode George by aikyg(m): 8:00pm On May 08, 2024
PoliticsRe: When Did Office Of National Security Adviser Become Revenue Collector?–Peter Obi by aikyg(m): 6:51pm On May 08, 2024
Chai! God 'safe' us!

TravelRe: Youth Loot Bags Of Cement From Burning Truck In Benue (Photos) by aikyg(m): 6:09am On May 08, 2024
jmoore:
If they left the cement, the fire will render it useless.
They would have moved the cement bags away from the burning truck. That's what someone who's not a criminal would have done. Not running away with the bags of cement.
PoliticsRe: Rivers Assembly Is Non-existent to Me, Peace Accord not binding - Fubara by aikyg(m): 9:48pm On May 06, 2024
Ewoo!
CrimeRe: Crime Suspect In My Area ,will Police Pick My Call If I Hide My Number , by aikyg(m): 3:18pm On May 06, 2024
You can send the report through a lawyer to police. I believe the lawyer should be able to protect your identity. The police cannot force the lawyer to share your identity with them or anyone else.
EducationRe: Why I Wrote UTME Again, Unizik’s Best-graduating Student Reveals by aikyg(m): 8:34pm On May 03, 2024
Gerrard59:
She has a first class in Chemistry. What she would have done is to write SAT, and score very high then apply to universities in the US that would admit her to study a life science course (scholarships are plentiful). Upon graduation, she can proceed to study to become a medical doctor. Taking a loan to study medicine in the US is a better option than studying it in Nigeria (ASUU + internal issues). If she now decides to later relocate to the US after her studies at UNIZIK, that makes her current decision even more foolish because she would spend a WHOLE LOT and have wasted years she would have used in acclimatising in the US.
Not a good route. People send their kids to Nigeria to study Medicine. If her parents or guardians can sponsor her in Medical School in Nigeria, it's still better for her. Going to America to study another course for three to four years before applying to go to Medical school is a total waste of time. She should just graduate in Nigeria and move to America as a Medical Doctor. All of us studied in Nigeria and graduated on time, even with the numerous ASUU strike. No stress!
EducationRe: Why I Wrote UTME Again, Unizik’s Best-graduating Student Reveals by aikyg(m): 8:20pm On May 03, 2024
Ijobaorun:
She should seek admission abroad. It will pay her than in Nigeria.
Do you know how much i costs to study Medicine abroad? Medical school in Nigeria is highly subsidised and also one of the best. That's why it's difficult to gain admission to study medicine in Nigeria. Our leaders know they cannot import doctors from other countries the way they import engineers. That's why they spend more on medicine than they do on a course like Engineering.
PoliticsRe: Joe Okei-Odumakin Celebrates Yinka Odumakin's 3rd Death Anniversary At OAU by aikyg(m): 10:22am On May 03, 2024
Joe Odumakin. A very strong woman and resilient human rights activist. May the soul of her husband, Yinka, continue to rest in peace. Amen! 🙏
TravelRe: African Countries Use Exorbitant Charges To Frustrate Air Peace — Onyema by aikyg(m): 4:41pm On May 02, 2024
Not fair.
PoliticsRe: Water Scarcity Hits Kano State by aikyg(m): 8:46am On Apr 30, 2024
Reelmii:
huh...but wetin them need water for na...afterall they no dey bath grin
Maybe for cooking sha
Northerners are actually one of the neatest people in Nigeria. Amost as neat as Calabar people.
PoliticsRe: Hamzat Lawal Congratulates Elvis Akpobi On Appointment As SSA To Gov Sheriff by aikyg(m): 6:16am On Apr 30, 2024
Cool! Hamzat, AKA Hamzy Code, is one of the most important young activists in Africa He is well known for rejecting a bribe of Ghana must go money some years ago.
PoliticsRe: Attahiru Bafarawa: Bandits Forced Me Off 10,000 Hectares Of Land by aikyg(m): 8:30pm On Apr 29, 2024
Sad! The last time I was in the Abuja, the Uber driver told me that he was forced out of his over 500 hectares farm land by bandits, just when he was about to harvest. This situation is really worse than we are made to believe.
CrimeRe: Twins, Others Arrested For Stealing Rice, Beans In Ekiti by aikyg(m): 4:28pm On Apr 29, 2024
This just as a result of hynger. Free the poor kids.
TravelRe: Lagos-Calabar Road: Realignment, Flyovers To Connect Lekki Port, Refinery by aikyg(m): 6:35am On Apr 29, 2024
Cool! We also need to focus on old roads that are in dire need of rehabilitation. Those ones are also as important, if not more important than the new ones.
CrimeRe: Two Fake Police Inspectors Arrested By Police Rapid Response Squad by aikyg(m): 7:18pm On Apr 26, 2024
Police arrest fake police. Police go use these two mugus eyes to see shege pro max. By the time they come out, if they see police uniform dey go run troway slippers.
Foreign AffairsRe: Burkina Faso Suspends BBC, Voice Of America For Two Weeks by aikyg(m): 11:28am On Apr 26, 2024
Inukwa! Make una see small Burkina Faso. Small yanch dey shake. 😂 😂 😂
PoliticsRe: Gbenga Omotoso: Sanwo-Olu Did Not Announce New Minimum Wage by aikyg(m): 4:57am On Apr 26, 2024
Oops! What about the people that have gone to borrow money to celebrate with friends thinking that their minimum wage has increased? The state government needs to punish the bloggers who pushed the fake news.
PoliticsRe: Ray Ekpu's Wife, Uyai Is Dead by aikyg(m): 9:10am On Apr 25, 2024
Konquest:
@aikyg, I appreciate.

Indeed, it's good to emphasize these historical facts from time...
Do have a great day ahead.
You too. 🙏
CrimeRe: Yahaya Bello: EFCC Withdraws Alleged Fraud Case At Appeal Court by aikyg(m): 7:22am On Apr 25, 2024
Pipefitter:
The EFCC chairman should do the honorable thing and resign then..
Read the article, please.
PoliticsRe: Ray Ekpu's Wife, Uyai Is Dead by aikyg(m): 7:02am On Apr 25, 2024
Konquest:
Indeed, Ray Ekpu, Chris Anyanwu, Osa Dieector... in addition Bayo Onanuga and Kunle Ajibade of The News Magazine...
Wow! Thanks for explaining this even better. A lot of our young people do not know how much sacrifice our journalists invested in the pro democracy struggle.
PoliticsRe: Ray Ekpu's Wife, Uyai Is Dead by aikyg(m):
Ray Ekpu, Chris Anyanwu and Osa Director were some of the journalists who fought for the democracy that some people are enjoying today. RIP Mrs Ekpu.
BusinessRe: When Last Did You Have 10naira In Your Possession? by aikyg(m): 5:25pm On Apr 22, 2024
I have one now. It has been in my car's cup holder for the past two weeks. It's just there for decoration, since there is nothing you can buy with 10 naira.
BusinessRe: Abuja Chinese Supermarket Shuts Doors by aikyg(m): 5:24pm On Apr 22, 2024
SoNature:
If a Chinese actually established that business, it wasn't set up for profit-making purposes. How many Chinese live in Abuja that will give you enough sales to keep that business going? Some things don't just make any sense.
They said Nigerians are not allowed. That doesn't mean Indians, Europeans, Arabs and Americans are not allowed. They can make a lot of profit selling to just those people.
TravelRe: Video Of Lagosians Being Arrested For Failing To Use A Pedestrian Bridge by aikyg(m): 8:31pm On Apr 21, 2024
This is inhuman.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Sim Shagaya Looking For A Researcher On The 3-Wheel Vehicle Market In Nigeria by aikyg(m): 8:09pm On Apr 19, 2024
Cool!
PoliticsRe: Gov Soludo Receives The Body Of Dr Chukwuemeka Ezeife (photos) by aikyg(m): 8:08pm On Apr 19, 2024
RIP, Okwadike Igbo-Ukwu. Jee nke oma!
TravelRe: Small Canoe Carries Loaded Bus And Passengers Across River In Taraba State by aikyg(m): 2:00pm On Apr 19, 2024
The boats are known as Pontoon. They carry heavy vehicles across rivers that do not have strong bridges for the car to drive over the river.
PoliticsRe: FG Enforces Prices In Abuja Supermarkets, Plans Lagos, Port Harcourt Visits by aikyg(m): 8:10am On Apr 19, 2024
Wow!
Christianity EtcRe: Tinukevibes Slams 'Hausa' Muslims Offended By Her Dance Video In Saudi Arabia by aikyg(m):
Waawu! She sounds really angry. However no matter how angry you are, you should not ascribe the the attack by a few individuals to the whole Hausa tribe.
EducationRe: A Female Nigerian Student's Luxurious Room Leaves People Astonished by aikyg(m): 8:50pm On Apr 17, 2024
She claims to be a student, but she does not have reading table and there is not a single book in sight. I'm not judging her.
SportsRe: Victor Boniface And Nathan Tella Win Bundesliga With Bayer Leverkusen by aikyg(m): 6:33am On Apr 15, 2024
Boniface is here to face business.
CelebritiesRe: Prince Eke Slams Jerry Amilo For Posting Jnr Pope Corpse On Facebook(vid) by aikyg(m): 3:55pm On Apr 11, 2024
Unnecessary!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 47 pages)