Stats: 3,330,785 members, 8,447,107 topics. Date: Friday, 17 July 2026 at 05:00 PM

Albion05's Posts

Nairaland ForumAlbion05's ProfileAlbion05's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 13 pages)

PoliticsRe: Ndi Igbo May Regret Constant Attack On Yoruba - Their Only Reliable Supporter by Albion05: 5:23am On Dec 15, 2017
You are very stupid. Full of arrogance and jealousy. If someone reply you now with this your long epstil you wrote you will start complaining. Who made you king over others. Be very careful young man.
nobaga:
Let me be clear, I do not regret creating this topic, the only thing I am sorry for is that it has brought out the worst in some of you.

I am very proud of the words I used mainly accommodation and tolerance in my first and second posts. It is part of our culture that I cherish very much and if the rest of Nigerians were brought up with the culture of accommodation and tolerance, Nigeria would not be in the mess it is today. It is the way we treat strangers among us.

This is the reason many have said it in this forum that if a stranger enters Lagos in the morning, he would be fed, clothed and given a place to sleep before the end of the day. Indeed, I find it ironic that a word like accommodation has been turned into a four letter word.

My relationship with Igbo was before many of you were born, we loved and cherish one another. I have Igbo god-father, cousins, in-laws, brothers and sisters. Indeed, outside the country it was Nigerian community, not Igbo, Hausa or Yoruba community. I remember fighting to join Atilogun dancers until my Igbo girlfriend begged me to stop and watch my back before they beat me up. I never saw myself different from any Nigerian.

The day Igbo were ordered back home before the war started, we all cried as children. Actually many of our parents supported Okujwu until he went too far. When he came back, Lagos was at a standstill and we cried and hugged one another again just as soldiers did after they declared the end of the war. I do not have to prove my love of Igbo to children of hate. You cannot blackmail or shame me into a corner because you lack the sincerity it takes.

Some of you are so bold, arrogant and daring, you have lost respect and simple decency for your hosts. The same people that took you in when you lack the economic power to help yourselves. Yes, the same Yoruba that sent you to Lagos and Ibadan to represent them without Igbo votes. So you hate the word accommodation but you never fail to brag that you went from a tenant to landlord. Where? In the old West you called Lagos? Even then, so what?

Which ethnic group can be so daring in the East? You cannot even accommodate or tolerate one another in Enugu State to Imo where you sacked one another from Civil Service. Yet the West is the only place you are fully welcomed until children of hate started abusing anyone and taking their host for granted. Up till today, your parents cannot get their properties back from your close cousins in the old East and you dare not mess with them as you do in the West. No place in Nigeria do you feel comfortable than in the West compared to any where else.

With your attitude, you expect our youths to be as foolish as we were? We were warned then and you have proved them right. That is why accommodation sounds dirty to you.

IPOB only exemplifies your daring attitude until you got everyone fed up and you were given quit notice. You turned the Igbo that have worked hard all their lives in other places against you.

Out of hypocrisy, you throw scorn and hate at Yoruba for supporting the North for the first time since Independence. Exactly the same thing you have done since Independence. If Yoruba are now Hausa slaves as you claim, what were you since 1960?

Yoruba voted for Jonathan and you dominated his government, Yoruba voted against him and he lost. You wanna die for that? Didn't you claim Yoruba votes do not matter?

Awolowo gave Executive Prime Minister to Zik on a silver platter, he rejected it and form coalition with Hausa!

Our youths are raised in the same corrupt Nigeria as you, where everyone is for himself and you expect them to roll the carpet for you again? So that they can be as accommodating as their parents? What did it get their parents? Children of hate.

Your parents need to call you to order. Find out how they got Yoruba always on their side, because you have lost it.
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 11:20pm On Dec 14, 2017
Postgraduate Research Sector (60-83 days).
Higher education sector ( 52- 59 days).
Schools Sector (40- 72 days).
Vocational education and training sector (52- 63 days).
The pictorial representations will help clear your doubts.
N/B... all these subclasses of Visa was finally rooted in to one subclass called Student subclass 500. If am wrong, please correct me.
From this now someone can know where he or she falls in the categories.
matogbe:
bros I think the 52 - 59 days is for BSc, while msc is 60 - 83days, postgraduate research can be phd or msc whereas higher education can be any thing post secondary it's not specific

TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 10:52pm On Dec 14, 2017
Postgraduate research sector is for Masters degree by research and Doctoral degree which is 60- 83 days. For Masters degree that is Course work is 52- 59 days which falls under Higher education Sector.
matogbe:
bros I think the 52 - 59 days is for BSc, while msc is 60 - 83days, postgraduate research can be phd or msc whereas higher education can be any thing post secondary it's not specific
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 9:46pm On Dec 14, 2017
I think the last time the processing time was updated was on the 16th of November, 2017. Please correct me if am wrong.
(quote author=matogbe post=63287670]
I think the stipulated time stated on DIBP has changed to 60 - 83days, not 52 - 59days[/quote]

TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 9:34pm On Dec 14, 2017
Are you serious bro!.. when did they update it?. [quote author=matogbe post=63287670]I think the stipulated time stated on DIBP has changed to 60 - 83days, not 52 - 59days[/quote
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 7:58pm On Dec 14, 2017
@ Blazegab. Each application has its own Uniqueness and as such can't be compared to other application. From the stipulated time stated on DIBP is 52 - 59 days. So if your application has surpassed this timeline you are free to send a reminder to them. In the past, from this particular thread and some one on one contact I had with some persons, I have seen Visa Grant of 3 weeks timeline, 1 month, 2, 3 months time line. In recent time, we have experienced and seen increase in the number of application submitted to DIBP and some few individuals making it hard for us because of their attitude in keeping to terms the agreement of the Visa rule. Hold on my dear like the Eagle � we are there already.
Blazegab:
Was there anytime this grant was ever as fast as a week for any Nigerian. I am tired ooo. This wait as just paused many things can't make any major decision cos am waiting for them to process visa. 2018 is so close I can't afford to start a new year on this note. Haaa
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 4:44pm On Dec 14, 2017
You are the Main "BOSS". Welcome bro!.
noscarn91:
Thanks boss
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 4:27pm On Dec 14, 2017
What is the name of your Institution?... these days, it is necessary to have statement of account irrespective of assessment level of your school be it AL1, AL2 or AL3 as the case may be. My advice to you is that if you have it now simply send it across to your agent or if you don't have it now still submit but try to get it ready maximum three weeks after you submitted in case if they request for it.
chimax1:
Do i need to submitt SOA for visa application for an AL1 school? My agent is asking for it.
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 3:58pm On Dec 14, 2017
The Visa Officer,
High Commission of Australia,
292 Orient Street,
Arcadia,
Pretoria 0083,
South Africa.

Dear Sir/ Madam,
greetings to you.
I, MICHIGAN GOERGE with personal details............write to enquire about my Visa application status. I will like to know the stage of the assessment as regards to my application. I have been contacted by my institution of the need to arrive on time for my academic studies. I look forward for your candid response.

Yours Sincerely,
MICHIGAN GOERGE,
Best regards!.
That's my own two cents.
You can add or subtract from my little input.
noscarn91:
Please how do I format the email, please do you have a template?
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 12:26pm On Dec 14, 2017
Submit the document which shows you are the owner of the landed property. It can be the Memorandum of customary sale of land prepared by a lawyer between you as the Purchaser and the seller vendor. Or where this is not available you can tender the a Cash receipt prepared for the land. You can add the survey plan of the land. No need to put the picture where you took snap of the land. lol!
yusfaith78:
I just need to summit the survey and the picture or how i do i go about it?
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 12:16pm On Dec 14, 2017
You can mail them politely. There is nothing wrong anymore considering your time line has surpassed the stipulated time on DIBP. December is already gone. Send a reminder to them but be modest and polite.
christolisis:
Please I applied on the 30th of August & did Biometrics that same day. And my immi account is still showing " application in progress". Last update was 6th of September. Pls house should I send them an email, coz my University is for February 2018.
PoliticsRe: Ndi Igbo May Regret Constant Attack On Yoruba - Their Only Reliable Supporter by Albion05: 7:19pm On Dec 13, 2017
Do you own Nigeria?. Listen to your self very well. You want to be judge in your own case?.. I believe that Nigerians in Diaspora should be evicted from were ever they are, CANADA, AUSTRALIA, USA, UK, FRANCE, etc name them, if you have stoop so low to reason like a toddler. The head office of all the all firms should be relocated back to the South. We will reset everything to it default settings. Flee and desist from this attitude and myopic thinking of yours. "Peace".
Alcatraz005:
I don’t even know what to say. The hate is there because of their attitude and the fact that they want to die on our lands and they won’t change. There has to be a solution. Something has to give.

Yorubas won’t be this angry if the igbos weren’t so rude. Are they the only ones in Nigeria?
PoliticsRe: Ndi Igbo May Regret Constant Attack On Yoruba - Their Only Reliable Supporter by Albion05: 6:33pm On Dec 13, 2017
In as much as I admire and welcome your matured sense of reason and decorum. Your type is rare to find on this Nairaland platform. We must be sincere and truthful to our selves if we must make a head way. I have questions...... Who created this thread? and for what purpose does that person does this? What is he or she going to achieve at the end of the day. From the beginning of this particular thread the Moniker was vomiting ultrances that is capable of causing unnecessary rattling. Who is to be blame?... your guess is as good as fine. Let peace reign!
tommynico:
I understand very well the Yoruba fears and the utterances of some igbo people online, but my point is that we shouldn't judge a whole tribe by the lies and foolishness of a very few idiots who are bent on creating a divide between the two tribes. And we (yorubas) should display a more matured response to the tantrums of a few foolish group who doesn't represent a whole. Please to my friends and brothers on both sides, the world have moved on beyond these archaic form of life, we should avoid trouble and embrace love.
PoliticsRe: Ndi Igbo May Regret Constant Attack On Yoruba - Their Only Reliable Supporter by Albion05: 10:19am On Dec 13, 2017
In your dream. You are better than who?. May be in your next world. The battle field is where it will all happen. You can remember vividly how you guys were going around making mouth that the SW will win the PDP National Chairmanship election as if others came as spectators but what happened at the end of the day. I leave you with this to ponder. Your major mistakes is that you guys make a lot of noise going about creating threads, talking rubbish. Action speaks louder from now on...
7lives:
Your oil companies? grin grin grin grin grin like seriously?.
The Yorubas in oil companies were employed because they are better than you, na oyinbo get oil companies and they only employ those who can help their business simple.
The job wey una collect from oyinbo at gun point, una don do am?.
We just do as if we no see as the matter they go, no be sell una dey sell una employment slot?.
1.5m max and the money get squandered at beer paloursry me a river jor, awon scarvengers.
PoliticsRe: Ndi Igbo May Regret Constant Attack On Yoruba - Their Only Reliable Supporter by Albion05: 9:53am On Dec 13, 2017
@ Alcatraz005 do not bring out something that will consume you and I. Which state have you travelled to in Nigeria?. Be very careful of spilting rubbish on this platform. You are cursing unnecessary unrest to this country. Come to Rivers State, half of the people that run or drive Cab or taxi are yorubas earning a living. Our oil companies here in Rivers state is equally represented well by the Yorubas in those companies. Do not cause people to loose their jobs or cause dis unity or dis affection by this trash you are writing here. It will consume every body when the consequences starts.
Alcatraz005:
Ok, go vote an Igbo President by yourselves then. We accept we aint relevant. We only want to develop our region and keep our citizens at home. I dont hate anybody, i only love my tribe to a fault. grin
PoliticsRe: Ndi Igbo May Regret Constant Attack On Yoruba - Their Only Reliable Supporter by Albion05: 9:34am On Dec 13, 2017
You are smoking weed. How did you help Jonathan become the president?. Dont say rubbish in this forum. You are just manufacturing lies from all corners. What's the voting statistics of how Yorubas help Jonathan became the president. For your information to be a president any one running does not need to border about campaign in SW. SS, SE, NC , NE and NW is more than ok to win a president. Half of the votes in the SW will be shared together by the Southerners in the SW. I don't like when people assume that they are smart or intelligent than others. Always guide your words. You have been preaching hate and unguided ultrances on all your posts. Tomorrow you will come out and be pointing fingers at other region in the country.
Alcatraz005:
The problem of the igbos is very simple to solve.

1} Stop hating other tribes

2} Be humble and continue being hard working

3} Invest more in the SE and keep most of your people in Igbo land

If the above steps are followed religiously, an Igbo man will be voted into Aso rock in less than 20 years. We yorubas will even help you get elected like we helped Jonathan if you follow this advice.
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 7:50pm On Dec 12, 2017
Hello, who is going to UQ?.... Guess am not the only one here. Please identify with me.... #Peace.
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 11:38am On Dec 12, 2017
Let God's name be praised. Congratulations to you my dear "JOYFREE". VISA GRANTS will continue to flow in this house. For Visa hopefuls yet to submit their application, do not take things for granted. Do your home work very well, tidy your application as well and pray hard as well. Help us to share your timeline and documents submitted for future reference purposes. Thank you!.
Joyfree:
I thank God immensely for making me one of the persons to testify on this group. Nairaland became my family to which I run to when am down because of the waiting. I really appreciate everyone here.
Finally my brothers n sisters

My grant came in yesterday 11th December 2017.
PoliticsRe: In Politics, After God Fear Yorubaman by Albion05: 7:58am On Dec 12, 2017
South South have not also produce the National Chairman as well. Lets us guide our selves with facts.
konoplyanka:
Thought you were insinuating that he would be harassed for the phantom Ekitigate.

If not, he doesn't need any immunity. All he needs is position himself for the VP position even though I know PDP can't win the forth coming election.

The ibos are talking of equity when they betrayed that principle by not conceding the chairmanship position to the south west. South West is the only region in the south not have held that position. They should have zoned it to the South West in the spirit of equity and justice.

Now they have no moral ground to complain when we contest the next presidency or vice presidency coming to the South.
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 9:03am On Dec 11, 2017
Testimonies shall never be cut short in our lives. As we enter new week, I decree and declare in Gods name that blessings, Favour and grace of God shall speak for us. Receive your Visa Grant in Jesus name, amen. There shall be testimony upon testimonies in this house.
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 5:26am On Dec 07, 2017
Alright. You are good to go.
PurpleG:
Thanks. Undergraduate... Bachelor of Nursing(graduate entry). I have a BSc in Chemistry already.
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 11:50pm On Dec 06, 2017
Wow!. Season of blessings with Grant. May God bless each and every one of us with Visa Grant. Congratulations my dear. You can help us share your time line and documents submitted. Are you going for Undergraduate or Masters in Nursing. Cheers!.
PurpleG:
Visa granted today.
So I applied on Feb 2nd for a February 26, 2017 resumption date. Some days after the school resumed the embassy requested for extension letter, flinders said they do not give extension letter to nursing student cos there's an exam during the 3rd week of resumption, and once you miss the resumption date then there's no point coming again. So I deferred to February 2018 cos there isn't a July 2017 start date for my course and went on with my life. An email was sent to them some weeks ago and they replied that my application is on queue for finalisation. I got my grant this evening. I hope everyone get their visa grants.
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 6:13pm On Dec 06, 2017
I love this. Let the good news keep coming. Congratulations to you.
Asoasoaso:
Wow I don’t knw what to say but Thank God and my eFamily

Visa granted today
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 6:11pm On Dec 06, 2017
Yes.ooooo, Congratulations my dear.
Churkie:
What more can I say.

Thank you Lord for a visa grant.

I will share more later.
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Albion05: 7:26am On Dec 06, 2017
Thanks a lot
ICaSNg:
Hello,

Nurses are really in high demand especially in Ireland, UK, US, Canada and Australia.

You can actually apply directly to Canada or Australia for PR or the UK for work permit or Ireland for 1 year Masters and thereafter your work permit.

All these involves funds , so its left to you to decide how much you can afford to pursue either of the options available. Getting a well paid job or work permit in Ireland is not difficult.

Cheers
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Albion05: 6:27am On Dec 06, 2017
Hello family. I have enquiry to make. I am a Nurse here in Nigeria with BNSC in Nursing, Registered Nurse and Registered Midwife as well. I plan going for Masters in Nursing. Please what's your advice regarding job opportunity and getting PR after studies. Family, Health personnel and Nurses please I need reply in other to make conclusive decision for my career path.
PoliticsRe: If Nigeria Makes The Mistake Of Bringing Back Buhari In 2019 - FFK by Albion05: 9:03am On Dec 05, 2017
Please dear direct me to any bank that sell at 307 naira to the dollar. Even the tuition fee payment classified under form A is still 360 as at today.
bakynes:
PMB will surely win Atiku, apart from the Fulani herdsmen menace, every other thing is falling back in place.

The currency is at 307 naira to the dollar, the loss of Jobs tackled with n-power, the economy is getting back to shape. Forget the nepotism, I don't buy that shit, many people believe only the Hausa Fulani tribe is resident in the north not knowing they also have minority tribes in the North as well.

I think before 2019 we should be at a comfortable position in this country, the Brent crude oil price is rising and they are keeping the boys in the creeks paid, Nigeria should get better in the coming years.
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 8:23am On Dec 05, 2017
@nurseafrica. Greetings to you!. I believe you are doing great. I would have loved if you throw more light on this registration as regards to NMBA. From my little knowledge of Australian nursing. NMBA does the registration, Licensing and regulatory aspects of the profession while AHPRA supports NMBA in managing the registration and notification process. I have to go through my Course page to ascertain what you rightly said and found this. Please what do you make of it.
nurseafrica:
In australia most Master in nursing. Won't guarantee your registration with the council in australia called NMBA. Only one school in Victoria has the mSN with registration. Plz research well to avoid regret.

TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 8:08pm On Dec 04, 2017
Businesses Administration and Project Management are related. Stop worrying your self. You have submitted your application, i believe you will get a positive news soonest. Cheers!..
pomaj:
Thanks for the Advise.
I studied BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION in my first degree at University Of East London and I got 2.2 so I got admission at RMIT in MASTERS IN PROJECT MANAGEMENT. Hope they are both on the same line? Pls advice
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 7:19pm On Dec 03, 2017
@ Pomaj. I will advice you to wait small. The heat is on now. I met someone that got her Grant 3 days ago and she applied in May. Wait till early January before you can contact them. I know how you feel right now but try to divert your attention from it. "Diversional therapy"..
pomaj:
No i have not. because i always get threaten by my agent PFL ABUJA and some friend i have in Aussie that by calling or emailing DIBP for visa statue can lead to Automatic DENIAL.

So that scared me off from contacting them.

But now i think i have no choice than to cross mind write them.

or what do u advise?
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 9:02pm On Dec 02, 2017
You are welcome.
cynthiaezebaby:
THANKS DEAR
TravelRe: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Albion05: 4:51pm On Dec 02, 2017
@ Cynthiaezebaby. This your name long...lol.. meanwhile, for a Masters degree program in Nursing. Australia is really expensive and if you can afford it, you are good to go. Visit Google and search for Australian Universities and narrow it down to the ones that offers Masters in Nursing. Look for Masters program that is 2 years duration which will lead you to successful postgraduate work permit at the end of your study. Also compare the tuition fees of those Institutions and know the one you can afford. During your application for admission, your school in India has to send your official transcript on your request to your intended institution of your choice. I advice you to do more work on this as I have highlighted some key points that will guide you. If you have any question, feel free to ask. For those of us waiting for our grant. The lord ask me to tell you this. He has Enough Grants in stock for each and every one of us. By this time next month, I decree and declare in Gods name that there will plenty to celebrate and smile. Receive yours in Jesus name, Amen!..
cynthiaezebaby:
Please helpME iHAVE my b.sc nursing in lndia AND NOW i want to do my masters,Please how fast it is to get admission AND THEIR tuition fee like and hope i practice as a nurse WHEN am through?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 13 pages)