Politics › Re: Some People Get N40k Palliative With No Lockdown by Avalancheman: 6:15pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
SLAP44: The lock down plus closure of borders might remain till we in Kano catch up to Lagos economically  I know that is the desperate wish of piiggiiddioootts led by their brother, Ihekweasu. But the owners of Lagos have checkmated you. No more new cases in Lagos...  The lockdown ends next week Monday...  |
Politics › Re: We Won’t Allow Forceful Take Over Of Our Farmlands By Fulani Herdsmen – Ondo Far by Avalancheman: 6:09pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
Tetrahedron: Where is Amotekun where you need it Covid-19 delayed Amotekun recruitment...  Any right-thinking person should know that nah  |
Politics › Re: Lockdown To Be Withdrawn In Lagos Next Week by Avalancheman: 6:05pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
Why are Igbos against the lifting of lockdown in Lagos  |
Politics › Re: Finally: Nnamdi Kanu Reaches Out To Yoruba Nation. Seeks Cooperation by Avalancheman: 6:01pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
Piiggiiddioootts and illiterate rants are 5 and 6...  |
Health › Re: COVID-19: Lagos Discharges 9 More Patients. Total Discharged In Lagos Now 107 by Avalancheman: 5:58pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
Waterypussy2: More will be added this night Just shut up, merchant of bad news...  |
Health › Re: COVID-19: Lagos Discharges 9 More Patients. Total Discharged In Lagos Now 107 by Avalancheman: 5:57pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
Nice. The lockdown in Lagos is coming to an end...  |
Health › Re: No New Corona Virus Case In 24 Hours – Lagos Health Commissioner by Avalancheman: 5:26pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
Oshe... Lockdown is coming to an end...  |
Politics › Re: 15 Planes Land In Abuja Despite lockdown- Kemi Olunloyo by Avalancheman: 4:10pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
For what na  Abeg, end the sham lockdown already jor...  |
Politics › Re: Breaking: President Buhari Loses Personal Bodyguard, Wo Lawal Mato by Avalancheman: 4:07pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
Coronavirus  |
Politics › Re: Some People Get N40k Palliative With No Lockdown by Avalancheman: 4:05pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
Fariq: The 10 Billion that was given to Lagos is for what? Was it given to other states that have the Virus? It doesn't compare with what the North West states are getting despite having little or no cases. Now Kano is trying hard to become another epicentre. Also you guys have been getting these cash transfers codedly since 2015. It's this Coronavirus scourge that blew your lid. Very unfair! |
Politics › Re: Some People Get N40k Palliative With No Lockdown by Avalancheman: 4:00pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
Fariq: The 10 Billion that was given to Lagos is for what? Was it given to other states that have the Virus? Please help me sound this to the ears of wailing piggiiiddiioootts...  They will mourn GEJ's 2015 election loss till they die. Quite unfortunate! No regrets booting out GEJ in 2015...  Buhari is sectional though but GEJ was worse...  He favoured Igbos over Yorubas...  PMB will NEVER do that!! The lockdown in Lagos will be lifted and life will return to normal...  |
Health › Re: 38 New Cases Of COVID-19 Reported, Total 665 , Discharged 188 , Deaths 22 by Avalancheman: 2:02pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
RealSolution001: Figures are soaring everyday and you expect Buhari to lift the lockdown? I'll be the happiest person if the lockdown is lifted. Figures are NOT soaring. Rather, it's the number tests carried out that is soaring. But thankfully, what matters most which is death figures is NOT soaring...  Buhari has no choice but to relax restrictions...  |
Health › Re: Coronavirus: UNIUYO Lecturer, A Doctor Dies In Akwa Ibom After Showing Symptoms by Avalancheman: 1:00pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
maasoap: I would never term it a sham. Though, it might not be 100% effective, it had its positive impact. It restricted the movements to around 80% and that included the unknown sick ones during the period. What of all the cramping and crowding that happened when people were trying to get the so-called "palliatives"  What about the hours (10am to 2pm) the restriction were relaxed so that people can go to the market and get stuffs  As long as it comes with compulsory face masks and social distancing, prohibition of large gathering in churches and mosques and markets and so on. Iranians are back on the streets and are strictly doing that Sure. But why can't we gather in church with face masks  |
Health › Re: Man Who Returned From India In January Dies Of Coronavirus Disease In Lagos by Avalancheman: 12:55pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
The coronavirus may have been in Nigeria since January. Returnees from abroad brought the deadly "Tokunbo" version. But thank God, for the over 3 months the virus has been in the country, we have only recorded 23 deaths. Coronavirus is NOT for Africa!  |
Health › Re: Coronavirus: UNIUYO Lecturer, A Doctor Dies In Akwa Ibom After Showing Symptoms by Avalancheman: 12:48pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
maasoap: I will ignore this You have no choice! Like the heat in Africa wouldn't allow it to spread here, you remember that popular sentiment? I would be very happy if it is true. Yes it is coupled with the fact that we are already used to Malaria and malaria treatment...  Lockdown is working, hopefully. Amen Maybe. But I sincerely think the owners of Lagos are tired of the sham. The lockdown will end next week Monday. We must all go back to work...  |
Travel › Re: Trump To Temporarily Suspend Immigration Into US Amid Coronavirus Pandemic by Avalancheman: 12:45pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
kikero: 1.Well, the reason why the US is hit harder is because
a) More Americans travel than do Nigerians.(93million in 2018, 83 million in 2019) Also, the US is a tourist hotspot as well. A lot of people travel to the US. Throw in the fact that spread might have been happening since November ...and you see the problem
Nigerians don't travel as much as the average American.
b) The worst affected hotspots are places like New York , where one airline handled 10million passengers alone. Murtala Muhd airport Lagos, handled just 4-5million passengers last year (all airlines)
c) Lockdowns, like Nigeria have been on a state by state basis
d) Also, high rates of testing and obesity worsen matters.
e) We cannot handle covid19 getting out of control in Nigeria. Hence the lockdown. Our health system will collapse. Millions will suffer greatly. Best to be safe than sorry. Are the above the reasons why Italy, Spain, France, UK, China, Russia and co were also hit harder  There is NO Covid-19 getting out of control in Nigeria because God Almighty has already put it under control. The major threat we had were infected returnees from abroad. Now that is sorted, we are good to go!  |
Health › Re: Coronavirus: UNIUYO Lecturer, A Doctor Dies In Akwa Ibom After Showing Symptoms by Avalancheman: 12:40pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
maasoap: Not really. I was talking about what could be our peak figure
You can't place 23 known deaths by the side of assumed 1 million cases and make an argument with that.
I would very much like to believe that, just that I'm not yet convinced. Blacks forms the majority of the dead in USA despite being minority 23 deaths is 23 deaths. It doesn't matter what the number of cases is...  And I said "Coronavirus is not for Africa" NOT "Coronavirus is NOT for Africans". The 2 statements are NOT the same, at all...  Also, no new cases were reported for Lagos yesterday...  |
Travel › Re: Trump To Temporarily Suspend Immigration Into US Amid Coronavirus Pandemic by Avalancheman: 12:17pm On Apr 21, 2020 |
kikero: Here is the scary thing about the whole covid19 thing...without the lockdown, death rates in the US would have been higher than 40000.
Because we are a developing country. Without locking down, we would have had a much higher number of cases, and a much higher number of deaths.
Our very broke health care system can't handle thousands of really sick covid19 cases. In this case prevention is better than cure.
Italy and Spain did not lock down on time. See where they are now. Why do you gives keep spilling these trashy falsehoods  First, Coronavirus came into the country in February. As that time, the US was only in the early stages and may not have recorded any deaths. Infact, the US only recorded it's first Coronavirus death in Febuary 29. Both Nigeria and US locked down around the same period. Yet the US has gone all the way to 40,000 plus deaths and counting and still recording hundreds of deaths daily while Nigeria has only recorded 23 deaths. So why didn't the lockdown in the US keep the numbers low  Same for Italy, Spain and co. They all locked down before they recorded 100 deaths yet they still went ahead to record thousands. Whereas, our lockdown in Nigeria has largely been a sham. Today it's relaxed, tomorrow it's suspended for people to go to crowded markets etc etc If we were to be hard hit by the virus like the aforementioned countries, hundreds of thousands of Nigerians could have died at this time. Coronavirus is not for Africa. The LORD has been so good to us. That is just my point. |
Travel › Re: Trump To Temporarily Suspend Immigration Into US Amid Coronavirus Pandemic by Avalancheman: 11:15am On Apr 21, 2020 |
kikero: Speaking as someone who knows people that have migrated to the US, rates of covid19 vary from state to state. Some have sky high rates, others have very low rates.
New York has a very high percentage, yes, but someone I know who lives in NY has never seen a covid19 case, suspected or otherwise. Someone else I know who lives in Florida has a wife who works in the medical sector as a nurse, so yes, she has seen some cases.
Mandatory lockdowns, which are even more strictly enforced than here in Naija , make things a bit better. Despite the over 40,000 deaths and counting the US has recorded so far and what we are seeing on international media, you are downplaying the scenario to like this  What then is Nigeria's problem with 23 deaths that we are shutting down like them  |
Travel › Re: Trump To Temporarily Suspend Immigration Into US Amid Coronavirus Pandemic by Avalancheman: 10:51am On Apr 21, 2020 |
DominusPrime: I remember around mid last year wen I first heard this news, my whole family was in panic. Then in February this year when they left(just my parents. My aunts, uncle and cousins left in November) all the airport officials were shocked as to how they are migrating at this time. I had to settle extra at almost every point cos all we kept hearing was 'this Visa na gold, how una take do am?' Infact the very week they travelled was the same week Trump banned some countries including Nigeria from immigration. That is still the biggest miracle I've seen in years. And you are happy they landed into Coronavirus death zone  |
Travel › Re: Trump To Temporarily Suspend Immigration Into US Amid Coronavirus Pandemic by Avalancheman: 10:47am On Apr 21, 2020 |
I thought that was already in place...  |
Politics › Re: FG Begins Disbursement Of Tradermoni In Katsina by Avalancheman: 10:44am On Apr 21, 2020 |
Seetto: But I taught sanwoolu was given 10billion naira. Is it 10billion or 5billion  It's chicken changed jor...  |
Politics › Re: FG Begins Disbursement Of Tradermoni In Katsina by Avalancheman: 10:08am On Apr 21, 2020 |
Lagos is locked down while Katsina is getting palliatives abi  Weldone. |
Health › Re: 38 New Cases Of COVID-19 Reported, Total 665 , Discharged 188 , Deaths 22 by Avalancheman: 10:04am On Apr 21, 2020 |
desiredhome: How do you mean pls? I was responding to someone said who thinks the lockdown wasn't solving the problem Sure. With 22 confirmed deaths for a likely 1million cases, I think the LORD has been so good to us. Many Nigerians returned from abroad before the lockdown took effect. They brought the virus. And they came with the deadly "Tokunbo" version. Now that returnees have been shut out, the virus will fizzle out. Coronavirus is not for Africa. Most of the current cases "Nigerian-used" will recover...  By God's grace. |
Culture › Re: Igwe Umenyiora Donates Food Items To His Community In Anambra (Photos ) by Avalancheman: 9:46am On Apr 21, 2020 |
Igbo enwe Eze  |
Politics › Re: Boss Mustapha, Other Attendees Of Kyari’s Burial Refuse To Self-Isolate by Avalancheman: 9:30am On Apr 21, 2020 |
Shows you the lockdowns are just a sham!  |
Career › Re: Lockdown: Salary Earners Will Also Cry by Avalancheman: 8:38am On Apr 21, 2020 |
I reject it in Jesus' Name. Amen. Only you will cry!  |
Crime › Re: Okparaeke: Doctor Slumps And Dies At FMC Umuahia by Avalancheman: 8:35am On Apr 21, 2020 |
RIP I hope someone won't ascribe it to Coronavirus...  |
Health › Re: Passenger Coughs, Dies At Checkpoint In Osun/oyo Boundary by Avalancheman: 8:34am On Apr 21, 2020 |
It is well. So many returnees from abroad with the deadly "Tokunbo" version of virus tried to treat themselves...  Too bad! |
Health › Re: 38 New Cases Of COVID-19 Reported, Total 665 , Discharged 188 , Deaths 22 by Avalancheman: 8:23am On Apr 21, 2020 |
desiredhome: I think the situation will be worst without the lockdown... It is NOT even bad at the moment. It was NEVER. So where is the worst coming from  How can you compare yourself recording hundreds of daily deaths and counting  |