Stats: 3,325,649 members, 8,422,998 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 08:13 AM

BarrElChapo's Posts

Nairaland ForumBarrElChapo's ProfileBarrElChapo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 (of 284 pages)

PropertiesRe: How Can I Avoid Being Scammed, I'm About To Buy A House by BarrElChapo(m): 2:58pm On Aug 16, 2023
Brainbox0806:
Good day to you all, I'm on the verge of buying a house for a close family, I bare the responsibility of making payment and verifying that the property is genuine because I'm the one that introduced him to the agent.

I'm trying to be careful because of some clauses that involves the originality of the seller. Mr. A built the house from the ground, lived in it for like seven months then relocated abroad, he appointed a representative ( I think his brother) to sell the property, Mr. B ( also from abroad ) contacted a company to buy the property on his behalf, the property was inspected buy consultant C ( A company ), payment was made and the house was taken over by consultant C but Mr B never occupied the said house since Inception of the purchase, after 15 months of procurement Mr B decided to sell the property through same consultant C.

The neighbour can't ascertain the relationship between Mr A and consultant C , but Mr A has been informed by a neighbour about the presence of consultant C in the house and he confirmed that the house has been sold off . Consultant C do visit the house periodically but the house remains under lock.

The problem now is that consultant C want me to pay directly to him, refusing to give me Mr B. phone number for verification, sighting that the consent letter given to him by Mr B is enough proof. I suspect he's hiding the real price from the owner but I don't want to go ahead without verifying the identity of Mr B ( the current seller). The intending buyer is so in love with the house and cant wait to make payment but I'm hellbent of hearing from Mr B

Kindly advise.
Get the services of a lawyer.
FamilyRe: My Family Seems To Want To Control My Life by BarrElChapo(m): 2:56pm On Aug 16, 2023
DestinedForGrea:
Hello everyone.

Please I need an urgent advice from the mature minds here. I'm about to take a decision that has the potential to change the course of my life.

A quick background:
I come from a family consisting of five "children", of which I'm the fourth. Right from the days of my childhood, my parents and older siblings have had a firm control over me. They often dictated the friends I'd keep, placed I'd go to, where I should be, and almost how I should behave.

I was mostly indoors because they didn't want me playing around. That had an impact on my personality, because I couldn't master the ability to make friends, express myself confidently, and get involved in social activities that my peers relished.

Fastforward to this point:

I'm in my late 20s, a graduate and an NYSC cert holder, and although the level of control has been minimized, I still experience a bit of it. I don't have a place of my own for now, so I stay in the family house, but my older ones are independent in that aspect though they don't stay far from the family house.

I have a job too, but the salary is not even enough to take care of myself and support the home for a week.

Now here's the issue, I got a job offer from someone I served with during my NYSC, in a state about 8 hours from my current state of residence. It's the same job with the one I'm on right now (a teaching job) but with a slightly better payment return.

The person has a good relationship with the principal of the school, so according to him, the job is secure. I had to accept it because I'm tired of my current situation, and I'm tired of the life I'm living here -- my social life is next to zero, I don't have friends close by, I'm not socially active, and I need to explore. With my little savings, I plan to get an apartment as cheap as possible when I get there.

The problem is everyone is kicking against , because they're concerned about my safety, how I'm going to cope alone in this harsh economy. They've told me that if I decide to leave against their wish, that I'll be on my own and won't get their hands involved if anything goes wrong.

At the moment, I'm thinking of standing my ground and sticking to my decision, because I'm depressed from being in this environment, but I'm a bit afraid of my family cutting ties with me.

Please any advice? I really need some right now.

Thanks!
If you're a man, go it would be important for your growth and development in dealing with life's challenges. If you're a woman/lady well I would advise you to stay back.
HealthRe: Ever Lost Someone You Love To Hard Drugs? by BarrElChapo(m): 2:41pm On Aug 16, 2023
plenitude:
Crystal meth is deadly. After seeing what it did to my cousin’s bro heart after undergoing scan😢 it makes me wonder why it was created in the first place. I am a bit curious here, what’s crystal meth used for other than smoking??
Crystal is completely lab made. 100% chemical compounds. Too deadly and addictive.
HealthRe: Ever Lost Someone You Love To Hard Drugs? by BarrElChapo(m): 2:39pm On Aug 16, 2023
plenitude:
Hey guys, it’s really painful sharing this, but I’ve got no option than to share this with you guys as this could be of help to those who doesn’t know the effects of hard drug. I just lost someone to crystal meth.
Sorry for your bro. May he/she rest in peace.

Crystal Methamphetamine a.k.a Mkpuru mmiri, ice etc is one of the most deadliest addictive laboratory made drugs.

Unlike marijuana, cocaine and some others that have some derivatives from nature, meth on the other hand is completely chemicals, if only people knew what they were experimenting with. ☹️
BusinessRe: Guinness Denies Plan To Leave Nigeria by BarrElChapo(m): 11:34am On Aug 16, 2023
BigDawsNet:

Dollar Crashes To ₦790... nobody is leaving ahain
Go and buy it for N790 nah, be dreaming 😏
BusinessRe: Guinness Denies Plan To Leave Nigeria by BarrElChapo(m): 11:33am On Aug 16, 2023
Buhari ! Buhari !

Say it again, Buhari !

🤣🤣🤣🤣
BusinessRe: Seplat ‘Majestic’ Oil Rig Collapses In Delta, One Dies, 3 Missing by BarrElChapo(m):
See Majestic looking old, scrawny and scraggy 🤔
HealthRe: How I peed out kidney stone from my penis..... Graphic pics by BarrElChapo(m): 8:19pm On Aug 15, 2023
Battlefield2:
This is my true life story
I have been living with a stone in my bladder for years now.....like 12-15years
I just discovered that if I ate anything solid,I found myself not comfortable, series of stomach pain and all,sometimes I find it very hard to pee and sometimes I even pee blood
I have been living with this illness for a while and despite using everything medically and traditionally,it refused to go, so I accept my fate
There was a night this stomach pain started,I was rushed to the hospital where I used 1week, I did scan and I was told my urinary tract was dirty and I have to flush it out,I was put under treatment and I used series of drugs,I was discharged but the sickness still persist
After enough diagnosis,I discovered I have a stone in d kidney and if I don't pee it,it will be disastrous....After series of medications and all,the stone finally left my kidney and straight to the bladder,it stayed there for a while and it was really painful I must say

Last month, I underwent the most painful week of my life trying to pass the stone, the pain,I can't pray for my enemy
To use the toilet,I use a minimum of 20-30mins trying to pee and most times I pee blood
It was a really really painful journey but thank God and drugs, yesterday,I finally peed the stone.....I really thank God for my life,it was not really easy at all
These are some of the pics I managed to take during the journey of peeing out the stone
It used a week at at tip of my penis coming out small small till it finally came out....glory be to God
Mehn, I can't thank God enough for you. Hopefully it remains permanent please also make some lifestyle changes if needed.
PoliticsRe: Kingsley Moghalu & Wife Maryanne Stuck In An Elevator by BarrElChapo(m): 3:54pm On Aug 15, 2023
Funny it's in the west.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija All Stars: "Neo & I Kissed Every Week" – Uriel by BarrElChapo(m): 2:24pm On Aug 15, 2023
🤔🙄
FamilyRe: When A Husband Is Not Providing by BarrElChapo(m):
Darlingme:
Honestly things are really getting crazy with the nature of story that spring forth everyday. I was in counseling session with a woman days ago and I lack what to adviced.

What can you advise in a situation where the husband refused to go out to get a job nor engage in any form of business or do anything to provide for his home? He always complain and turn down any job suggestion from his wife, thereby watching her do all the struggles all alone?
He stays back at home and wait for what his wife's beings?
What kind of situation is this?
Are they men out there who really practice this kind of lifestyle?
What would you advise such a wife?
Is this enough reason for a woman to cheat?
The man has become a SAHD. The wife should go and hustle na... No biggie

As for your "is this not a reason to cheat", you ladies have the weirdest thinking faculty it amazes me.

So if a man actually provides for his family it is a reason/licence to cheat. 😂
CareerRe: Advice Needed: Taking A Career Leap by BarrElChapo(m): 1:23pm On Aug 15, 2023
Why did you apply ? If deep within you you're not ready to take this step ?

Everything in life is a risk but with God you'd succeed.

I wish you well in your eventual decision.
FamilyRe: My Mum Is Unconsolable One Month After by BarrElChapo(m): 1:22pm On Aug 15, 2023
jogojogo:
My younger brother passed on almost a month ago after being admitted for 3 month at UCH Ibadan. The young man was in his twenties who just wrote is last paper in February. He was diagnosed of aplastic anaemia and was under medical attention untill he passed on.

The death came to us with deep sorrow and pain. I have tried to move on even though it's difficult. I still cry every day secretly but my biggest concern right now is how to get my mother to move on. She has remain unconsolable as every morning I could hear her cries as early as 4.00am daily. I had to be with her in her room talking to her.

Soon, I will be travelling and I am worried she may never find any reason to be happy.

I have spoken to her in my little wisdom and don't even know what else to be telling her.

I need our advice please on how better to handle this and what can be done to effectively help the situation
Sorry for your loss.

It's important that she has some persons in the house always for conversation and all.

Be comforted ♥️
BusinessRe: FX Arbitrage Widens To ₦‎206/$1 Enabling Round-Tripping, CBN Vows Crack Down by BarrElChapo(m): 12:27pm On Aug 15, 2023
😂
FamilyRe: "Marriage Will Forever Be One Of Life's Achievements" - Jullie Cassie by BarrElChapo(m): 11:36pm On Aug 14, 2023
Of course.
PetsRe: Uberfacts: Dogs Sometimes Lie Awake At Night Thinking About Their Problems by BarrElChapo(m): 1:06pm On Aug 14, 2023
A lot
BusinessRe: CBN May Lose Control Of The Naira - Punch Editorial Board by BarrElChapo(m): 1:05pm On Aug 14, 2023
EconomistXplain:
tinubu's major problem in the economy management is dangote who has refused to begin operation of his long awaited refinery project....

if he (dangote) does, then petrol import will stop... foreign exchange will b saved..huge demand for FX will decline...supply of FX will begin by major private firm....then naira and everything else will stabilize
Refused to begin operations" you say, aren't you in the know that the said refinery wasn't completed at the time of its cake cutting by PMB ?
Foreign AffairsRe: Removal Of Bazoum Is Making Terrorism Worse In Niger Republic by BarrElChapo(m): 9:58am On Aug 14, 2023
Okay
BusinessRe: Mastercard To Buy Stake In MTN’s $5.2 Billion Fintech Unit by BarrElChapo(m): 8:59am On Aug 14, 2023
jeff1993:
Bb
About to type the usual may it favour you and your family quote ?
BusinessRe: Mastercard To Buy Stake In MTN’s $5.2 Billion Fintech Unit by BarrElChapo(m): 8:58am On Aug 14, 2023
🤔
Foreign AffairsRe: Niger Military To Prosecute Mohamed Bazoum For ‘High Treason’ As Sanctions Bite by BarrElChapo(m): 8:57am On Aug 14, 2023
jeff1993:
May Niger Military To Prosecute Mohamed Bazoum For ‘High Treason’ As Sanctions Bite) favor me and my family
30 years old man🤔
SportsRe: Moisés Caicedo To Chelsea For £115M British Record Transfer Fee by BarrElChapo(m): 10:44pm On Aug 13, 2023
With sell on clause ooo... This Brighton are fools 🤣
Christianity EtcRe: Prophet Wiseman Daniel Arrives In Zambia For Crusade (Photos, Video) by BarrElChapo(m): 10:22am On Aug 13, 2023
This one would so expire like his master😏
PhonesRe: Elon Musk To Fight Mark Zuckerberg In ‘Ancient Roman Setting’ by BarrElChapo(m): 4:56pm On Aug 11, 2023
AImiron:
Like for Elon Musk

Share for Mark Zuckerberg
Quote for none.
PhonesRe: Elon Musk To Fight Mark Zuckerberg In ‘Ancient Roman Setting’ by BarrElChapo(m): 4:55pm On Aug 11, 2023
😏😏
EducationRe: Awa'aji Zanna Graduates With FIRST CLASS From Indian University by BarrElChapo(m): 2:43pm On Aug 11, 2023
The guy is an Alhaji already🤔
SportsRe: 'Most Beautiful' Super Falcons Michelle Alozie Admits Having A Crush On Iwobi by BarrElChapo(m): 2:07pm On Aug 11, 2023
🤔
FamilyRe: Unmarried Nairalanders: When Do You Plan To Settle Down ? by BarrElChapo(m): 7:11pm On Aug 10, 2023
DenreleDave:
Well, for me, I plan to settle in the next 3 - 5 years if all goes to plan.. My aim is to have a good source of income and have something relevant that will sustain my family....

Meanwhile, I plan on getting married to petyprincess... There are no two ways abt it, it's petyprincess.... Na her current boyfriend i dey pity bcox Las las, na me go marry pety girl grin grin grin

But if pety no work, then amatarasha is my 2nd in waiting... cheesy grin grin cheesy

Oya tell us your own abeg
A 2021 post making FP in 2023 what a wow 😏
Car TalkRe: Nigerian Man Quarrels With Pump Attendant For Filling Up His Fuel Tank (Video) by BarrElChapo(m): 7:09pm On Aug 10, 2023
tojahh:
Same happened to me at MRS Adekunle.

I drive off leave the attendant
He/she filled your tank too ? 😅
Music/RadioRe: Tory Lanez Sentenced To 10 Years : A Deeper Look Into The Verdict by BarrElChapo(m): 7:07pm On Aug 10, 2023
Wow just wow.
Foreign AffairsRe: Fernando Villavicencio: Presidential Candidate In Ecuador Assassinated At Rally by BarrElChapo(m): 11:41am On Aug 10, 2023
Nawa oo

Hopefully our politics has grown beyond this forever.
PoliticsRe: Mary Odili Denies Working With Tribunal Judges To Favour Tinubu by BarrElChapo(m): 11:38am On Aug 10, 2023
Burob:
Highly corrupt, but you confused hypocritical Obidients are waiting for a favorable judgment from these same corrupt judges?

No wonder Reno tagged you lot as shameless First class Mumurists, that would gladly cut their noses, to spite their ears.
You know you're a nincompoop for calling me and ascribing my post to being an obidient.

I commented as a lawyer but your shit filled cerebellum cannot process simple English.. you need an MRI incase you have a cancerous cells in there.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 (of 284 pages)