Stats: 3,325,105 members, 8,420,360 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 05:28 PM

Basilico's Posts

Nairaland ForumBasilico's ProfileBasilico's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 633 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 2:09pm On May 07
cococandy:
Yes because he needs to stop existing.

Child raypists deserve dust. And I believe his victims
There is no evidence he r*ped anyone.
If you ever look at my postings the intelligence community in conjunction with democrat and media has sought to get him by all means since 2016.
Obama us behind it all if I must say.
Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 2:03pm On May 07
raumdeuter:
Did you remember how much Biden spent on Ukraine?
Trump is damned if he does anything and damned if he doesn't.
Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 2:00pm On May 07
basilico:
On December 8 ,2016 Obama was briefed that months of Intelligence had concluded
Putin interfered with American elections
His influence was negligible and of no effect
He preferred a Hillary Clinton victory

He rejected the IC assessment and ordered them to rewrite it to show that Putin helped Trump win..
In 3 weeks Eric Ciaramela ,, Peter Strzok and 3 others produced another IC assessment (under direction of John Brennan,James Comey and Clapper) that concluded Putin helped Trump. An assessment takes months ,this one took 2 weeks and was released on Jan 5 or 6 2017 in time to stain Trump.. Completely made up ,included Steele dossier and third hand hearsay. The drafters protested inclusion of the hearsay but were ordered by Brennan to include .

Here is Obama lying to NPR.

Continues from above.
Obama held a meeting on Jan 5,2017 with Joe Biden, Susan Rice, Sally Yates and James Comey.
With that above backdrop they agreed to keep their hoax secret from Flynn who was the incoming Nat Sec Advisor. At the time of the meeting they all knew Putin effort had no effect on the Trump win but the FBI and CIA continued pushing the Russia hoax.

Svetlana Lokhova
@RealSLokhova
The FULL declassified Susan Rice email shows that Obama and Comey agreed NOT to proceed "by the book" regarding the transition to the Trump administration
Obama ordered the FBI to conceal the details of the Russiagate investigation from the incoming National Security Advisor

Joe Biden suggested they could charge Flynn with the Hatch Act. Impractical. Instead Mary McCord and Sally Yates through traitor Pence had Flynn fired. Traitor Pence was in on it
The full email below . The boxed part had been declassified.

Everything Trump has faced since 2016 has been an attempt to prevent the Obama, Hillary Clinton and CIA fraud details from being exposed. Truth can never be buried forever.
The FBI hid incriminating information in burn bags .
https://www.dailymail.com/news/article-15795357/The-FBI-hidden-burn-bag-room-Kash-Patel.html

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 1:26pm On May 07
GracieX3:
You are using AI for a complex question. I showed you stats from a trusted source. Please check the average fuel price from any news or statistics site. The average annual fuel price has never reached 5 dollars until Trump in 2026
The AI didn't create the price list. All it does is go through it's vast database and present the information I require .
I believe California gas prices hit over $7 .
When Biden took office in January 2021, gas prices were an average of $2.4 per gallon across the country, according to historical data from the U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA). By December of the same year, they had risen to over $3 per gallon. In June 2022, they peaked at an average of $5.06 per gallon, the highest on record, after which they started to drop below $4.

Joe Biden efforts helped the Ayatollahs attempts to obtain a nuclear bomb. Trump is stopping them and so gas prices have risen.
Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 1:10pm On May 07
GracieX3:
Look at this cultist. Keep supporting rubbish. 1 billion dollars of tax payer money for a ballroom that Trump will only use for 2 years
Which he was funding privately until a jealous judge blocked him.
The shootout at the white House correspondent dinner wouldn't have happened if WH had a grand ballroom .
Growl and scream and shriek and cry as you may but the need to have ballroom at the WH is no longer a question. A taxpayer Congress approved $1 billion ballroom looks nice.
Current high level banquets are held at the lawns .They use porta potties for toilets . Imagine a germaphobic billionaire using this.

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 1:01pm On May 07
BreakingNews21:
Greetings Oga @Basilico. More good (unconfirmed) news on the billionaire class that you seem to love and adore. 🥂🤭
Another firm leaves New York.

https://nypost.com/2026/05/06/business/wall-street-giant-apollo-aims-to-open-second-headquarters-outside-nyc-in-latest-fallout-from-mamdanis-war-on-the-wealthy/

Destination. Low tax states
The huge problem with the left.
An example.

Groundnuts sell for $1 per kg at the local market. I secure an order to supply the UN peacekeeper mission at Wakanda for $5 per kg . I offer to buy all groundnuts delivered at the market for $2 per kg.
Sellers refuse to sell to me because they wonder how much profits I'm making. They sell at $1 by the roadside instead of letting me mop up their stock at a go.

That's the left. Vilify the rich in order to have an equal society . The left is concerned about the wealth accumulated by the rich and constantly plots about bankrupting them.
The noveau rich are fleeing New York to Florida for precisely that reason. Jealousy.
Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 7:49am On May 07
GracieX3:
The average price under Biden for GAS
YEAR $
2021- 3.10
2022- 4.06
2023- 3.47
https://www.forbes.com/sites/rrapier/2023/03/08/average-gasoline-prices-under-the-past-four-presidents/

2024- 3.33

The average gas price under Biden is around 3.33 dollars. Trump's average is now over 4 dollars.
How do I answer you? What you saying here

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 7:34am On May 07
The ballroom was privately funded.A judge orders the bunker to go on and the ballroom above ground gets congressional approval.
If Congress wants to approve $1 Billion what's the problem.
If the judge didn't stop it ,it's all a fully funded 1000 capacity ballroom.
Something like this.
Based on my fervent support basilico would get a visa to America to grace the opening.o would consider you my date for the night🙂🙂

GracieX3:
That is a non-sequitur. The ballroom is not a necessary thing. If you can't get private donors, you can stop the project altogether.

The only person costing taxpayer is Trump.

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 7:17am On May 07
Deepsight. I can't believe this is a matter that can be determined through passage of laws .
Bemeruca tctrills

https://x.com/libsoftiktok/status/20521399360531744245

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 7:08am On May 07
FBI got a court order to seize Fulton county Georgia 2020 ballots. Which they did.
Fulton sued to have the incriminating material back .
Kraken and bamboo being analysed
Hate to mention budaatum because we been through this.
Results below.

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 7:03am On May 07
armyofone:
Bemeruca has 4/5/6 children shocked in this hard economy shocked

Phew! grin
Isn't he a gazillion times better than deadbeat dads.
What do you women want ..
If I can afford to raise 14 children what's your problem.
I have 3 daughters that I raise. Maybe there's one or two that I don't know .....
Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 7:02am On May 07
A judge stopped the construction of a privately funded ballroom costing taxpayers zero
So let Congress do it it Big and beautiful.

GracieX3:
So you support using 1 billion dollars of tax payers' money for an unnecessary ballroom? A ballroom!!!!

Guy, you are lost in the Trump cult.
Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 6:58am On May 07
GracieX3:
Bemeruca, Tctrills, Basilico and other MAGA cultists,

How do you now support the Trump's fuel prices?
Liar

2021: ~$4.09/gallon (started lower early in the year and rose steadily).

eia.gov

2024: ~$4.64/gallon.

eia.gov

2023: ~$4.88/gallon.

eia.gov

2022: ~$5.40/gallon (peak year with summer highs often exceeding $6/gallon).

H
Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 1:24pm On May 06
BILLIONAIRE KEN GRIFFIN BLASTS NYC MAYOR MAMDANI’S “TAX THE RICH” STUNT AS “CREEPY AND WEIRD” — DOUBLES DOWN ON MIAMI INVESTMENTS

Billionaire hedge fund CEO Ken Griffin just unloaded on socialist NYC Mayor Zohran Mamdani after the mayor filmed a viral “Tax the Rich” ad outside Griffin’s $238 million luxury apartment.

“It was creepy and weird,” Griffin said. “Knock knock knock on the window. Huh? Mayor of New York City?”

He went further: “Like how many times have you watched that video? Three. Like you literally look at the first time and you’re like, you gotta be kidding me! Okay… And then the second time you’re like you know what this is actually gone from creepy to… actually not really creepy. This has gotten frightening because the CEO of United Health was killed just a few blocks from my house and anything that creates an agitation in the extremist on either side of the aisle is a frightening dynamic.”

Instead of running, Griffin announced he is doubling down on pouring millions more into his Miami ventures.

Democrats voted in a socialist who wants to raise taxes to fund his freebies. When the wealthy all run away , he will tax his voters .
Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 1:11pm On May 06
Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 12:59pm On May 06
cococandy:
Let’s see what the captains kiss a butt have to say now about the “privately funded” ball room 🤡
Isn't that the reason a judge blocked the above ground works on the ballroom but allowed the military grade bunker construction to go on? He said Trump should get approval from Congress .
Congress should approve a multistorey building housing enough ballrooms.
An $850 million structure like this would make that judge happy and still leave $150 million.

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 12:48pm On May 06
Deepsight. I sweet talked Gemini to counter your arguments.

The "Income vs. Wealth" Misalignment
A primary counter-argument is that the gap isn't just about race, but about financial prioritization.
_The Point: High-income Black households often have a lower rate of homeownership than white households with the same income.
_Concrete Example: Data from the Urban Institute shows that even among those earning over $100k, a gap remains. Opponents argue this is due to "lifestyle inflation" or prioritizing depreciating assets (like luxury cars or high-end retail) over the "forced savings" of a mortgage.

Risk Aversion and "Financial Trauma"
Some argue that the lack of ownership is a choice driven by a historical, but currently detrimental, fear of debt.
_The Point: Many potential Black buyers are "mortgage-ready" (having the credit and income) but choose to rent because they view the market as a gamble rather than an investment.
_Concrete Example: A study by Freddie Mac identified nearly 2 million "mortgage-ready" Black millennials who have the credit scores and income to qualify but haven't applied. This suggests the barrier isn't a "No" from the bank, but a "Not now" from the individual.

Structural Shifts in Labor and Location
One can argue that Black populations are often concentrated in "Job Deserts" or cities with skyrocketing property values where no one is buying easily.
_The Point: It is a geographic and educational mismatch, not a racial one.
_Concrete Example: Many Black families are concentrated in urban centers like New York or Chicago where the cost of entry is massive for everyone. Meanwhile, white populations are more spread out in rural or suburban areas where homes are cheaper. The argument here is that the "barrier" is a refusal to relocate to more affordable "Growth Hubs" in the South or Midwest.

Over-reliance on "Traditional" Banking
The argument here is that by staying "unbanked" or "cash-heavy" (as discussed earlier), the community is self-excluding from the modern financial grid.
_The Point: In a digital economy, using cash is a choice that makes you invisible to the systems that grant wealth.
_Concrete Example: While systemic "banking deserts" exist, the rise of Fintech (Chime, Varo, etc.) has removed the physical barrier to entry. An opponent would argue that failing to build a digital "paper trail" of financial reliability is a personal oversight that prevents one from qualifying for the lowest rates.

The "Generational Transfer" Gap
Instead of blaming current lenders, this view suggests the issue is a failure to protect existing assets.
_The Point: Significant Black wealth is lost through "Heirs' Property" issues (dying without a will), where family homes are lost to the state or developers because of poor legal planning.
_Concrete Example: In the South, billions in land value have been lost not because banks wouldn't lend, but because families didn't secure legal titles. This is seen as a failure of internal community legal literacy rather than external gatekeeping

Added about banking.
Black families wisely chose to operate cash or EBT cards instead of bank accounts when they are on welfare like SNAP. This lowers their credit rating ,a mortgage company will want to look at your bank statements.
Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 12:22pm On May 06
This looks university level social sciences thesis product.
Quick one.
Predatory mortgage .Are there black leaning mortgage companies that have failed to capitalize on the black segment market.
If the white owned mortgage companies discriminate against blacks ,I would expect some one to fill that gap.
Money is money, a company wants profits at the end of the day..

DeepSight:
Systemic racism in the United States is very real. Those who try to say it isnt are one of the following - plain ignorant or brainwashed far right elements who have bought into the attempt to claim that there is no racism in America and that blacks have suffered nothing. This attempt is so grievous that even the real history of America is something they dont want taught in schools anymore! Its akin to the way the Nigerian Government is against the teaching of history because they don't want the next generation to know the atrocities of the Nigerian Civil War.

Let me use one main example to show you systemic racism - I will use housing. In this, I am going to go back into the 20th century and come up till date, and I must warn you NOT to simply say "oh that is the past" - you know why? Because this thing affects today's reality. For example if I show you how one group of people were enabled to acquire housing easily while it was made extremely difficult for another group, you can clearly see how the latter group will be greatly disadvantaged in the creation of wealth for generations to come - because real estate is capital and it is inherited and those who hold good real estate are more secure generationally than those who dont. Therefore I dont expect you to fail to see how those unfair housing practices have an effect up till today in the disparity between whites and blacks.

I extract those systemic racist housing practices and polices for you below -
------------------

1. Redlining (1930s – 1960s)
The Home Owners' Loan Corporation (HOLC) created "residential security maps" to assess the risk of mortgages. Black neighborhoods were systematically marked in red—indicating they were "hazardous" for investment.

The Impact: Banks refused to issue mortgages in these areas, regardless of an individual's creditworthiness. This institutionalized segregation and prevented Black families from accessing the low-interest loans that built the American middle class after World War II.

2. Racially Restrictive Covenants
Until the Supreme Court ruled them unenforceable in 1948 (Shelley v. Kraemer), many property deeds included legally binding clauses that prohibited the sale or lease of the home to non-white people.

The Impact: These covenants ensured that even if a Black family could afford a home in a burgeoning suburb, they were legally barred from moving in, effectively "locking" them into deteriorating inner-city environments.

3. "Blockbusting" and White Flight
Real estate agents often used "blockbusting" tactics, where they would convince white homeowners that Black families were moving into the neighborhood, triggering a panic sale at low prices.

The Impact: Agents then sold those same homes to Black families at inflated prices with predatory terms. As white residents fled to the suburbs, the local tax base eroded, leading to the decline of schools and municipal services in urban centers.

4. Contract Buying
Because traditional mortgages were often unavailable due to redlining, many Black families in the mid-20th century turned to "buying on contract." In these arrangements, the seller kept the deed until the very last payment was made.

The Impact: If a buyer missed a single payment, they could be evicted immediately, losing their entire investment and all equity. This was a massive drain on Black wealth, particularly in cities like Chicago.

5. Modern Challenges (1970s – Present)
While the Fair Housing Act of 1968 made discrimination illegal, the effects of past policies persist, and new forms of bias have emerged:

Subprime Lending & Predatory Loans: Leading up to the 2008 financial crisis, Black borrowers were significantly more likely to be steered into high-interest subprime loans, even when they qualified for prime rates. This led to a disproportionate wave of foreclosures in Black communities.

Appraisal Bias: Recent studies and news reports have highlighted "appraisal gaps," where homes owned by Black families are valued significantly lower than identical homes in white neighborhoods. In some cases, homeowners have "whitewashed" their houses (removing family photos and having a white friend stand in) only to see the appraised value jump by hundreds of thousands of dollars.

The Wealth Gap: Because home equity is the primary source of wealth for most American families, decades of exclusion have resulted in a massive racial wealth gap. This makes it harder for current generations to afford down payments without the "intergenerational wealth" (inheritance or gifts) that many white families utilize.

-----------------
You see, the USA is a very complicated place which many do not understand and speak from ignorance about. The above alone, in terms of complicated housing discrimination speaks to a great deal. It shows you how a particular demographic has been deliberately impoverished.

And if you know this, and are informed about this, at the minimum, you should shattap immediately with that refrain of "excuses" and "blacks are just lazy" and "blacks just have a bad culture."

Even if you want to hold blacks to higher standards as you claim, it will become irresponsible of you not to recognize and acknowledge all this once you are aware.

It is very much like the case of Francophone West African countries which have been under a hideous choke-hold by France. If you come to know the details of that choke-hold, you will recoil immediately and forever shattap with any claims that such African countries are just lazy and corrupt and thats why they are backward. I am not saying there isnt a problem of corruption everywhere there most certainly is - - but once you are informed of the details of what France has been up to in those countries, you will hold your horses on condemning only the Africans. You will see the broader and clearer picture of what has been happening and Ijebos, who you say you dont read, made a good point about this in the case of Mali, Burkina Faso and Niger Republic who in recent years took their collective destiny into their own hands.

By the way you should humble yourself and read from Ijebos because he is someone who is very enlightened and one tends to learn from reading from people like that. It would do you a lot of good - I myself learn bits and pieces I would not have known even from dimwits here. That is the nature of learning. Even a child can teach you something, and for the open minded, learning never ends.

So that is very much like the case with black America, anyone who is properly informed on the history, the context and the real situation would not say the things all of you have been saying. I have woken up in a good mood today, so I tell you I am speaking not for adversarial debate when I say most sincerely that all of you who have been bashing black people recklessly do not come across as being well informed on the topic you are discussing. If you had a clue about it, you would be solemn and even astonished about what has transpired to stymie the progress of black people in the states.

Let me add a few references -

1. Decades of Systemic Housing Discrimination Contribute to the Overrepresentation of Black Americans Among the Nation’s Homeless

https://thenightministry.org/decades-of-systemic-housing-discrimination-contribute-to-the-overrepresentation-of-black-americans-among-the-nations-homeless/

2. Here you can read how racial discrimination in housing has led to inequalities over the years -

https://library.usfca.edu/racial_discrimination_housing

3. Discriminatory housing practices are leading to the devaluation of Black Americans -

https://www.brookings.edu/articles/discriminatory-housing-practices-are-leading-to-the-devaluation-of-black-americans/

Now remember as I said, that housing is just one area, even if a significant one. But I have chosen it because real estate is cardinal to building generational wealth. And if you look at the broader picture beyond housing, men, the systemic racism which has impoverished the black minority is unspeakable.

And it is undeniable.

And it is callous to sit back and call these "excuses."

cc: cococandy, LordReed, Obrigardo, GracieX3, nateevs, bemeruca, benalvino3, basilico, TV01, bayelsaowei

PS: You mentioned BLM. As a principle it is of course on point and resonates. However as an organized movement there were many issues with it, sadly, including financial impropriety with donated funds. Also it unnecessarily tied itself to other causes such as the trans gender movement and in this way came to be seen as anti-traditional family values.
Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 9:55am On May 06
Democrat California candidate Katie Porter

Republican
Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 9:49am On May 06
She is straight to the point.
Whoever is questioning her is clearly biased in favour of Muslims

bemeruca:
I like this woman.

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 9:42am On May 06
DeepSight:
The rabid racist Mr. Kirk will go down in history as a purveyor of white supremacist hatred.
Now call him a Putin puppet.

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico:
FAFO

21 State Senators of Indiana voted against redistricting in Dec 2025. They joined democrats in a 31-10 vote against gerrymandering.

10 were up for reelection yesterday.
2 did not run for reelection.

6 of those have lost to Trump endorsed rivals who won by over 60% .
Only 1 was certain to retake his seat.
The last one, D23 race is also too tight and has not been called .

Traitor Pence candidate also lost.
This one failed to listen to what the electorate wanted.

9/10 Trump endorsed candidates won last night I including Vivek Rama-something.
Media has been saying Trump voters have left him.

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 8:59am On May 06
So Iran didn't get away with all what I've listed.

As usual..
Deny
Deflect
Double down.

DeepSight:
The only two countries that have gotten away with brazenly attacking other countries are Israel and the USA.

The record of the USA in this regard is abominable and no other country comes even close since the second world war so shattap and sit down.
Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 6:08am On May 06
bemeruca:
Bayelsaowei see the party you align yourself with. The good guys. They are always violent, and pro criminals.

Fetterman is a democrat with common sense which is why they hate him.

He does not support open border, hamas or Palestine, etc.

The party of violence.

This one too.

Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 5:54am On May 06
You have gone fishing hoping to end the debate.
You want an answer to the effect that blacks are intellectually inferior to the white people, noone has alluded to or remotely implied that.
You are now a deep-sea fisherman. smiley

THEDEEPSIGHT:
Is the White / Caucasian race a superior race to the Black / Negro race?

Genetically, are they more intelligent, if you want me to be precise. And are they better human beings in terms of overall social conduct - genetically.

I emphasize genetically.
Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico: 5:35am On May 06
Iran aggression brief details

1970s–1980s: The Early Conflict
1979: US Embassy Seizure (Tehran) — Iranian students stormed the embassy, taking 66 Americans hostage; none were killed during captivity.
1982: Lebanon Hostage Crisis — Iranian-backed Hezbollah abducted nearly 100 foreign nationals over a decade; dozens died or were executed.
1983: US Embassy Bombing (Beirut) — A suicide car bombing by Islamic Jihad (Hezbollah precursor) killed 63 people, including 17 Americans.

U.S. Embassy & Consulates in China
1983: Marine Barracks Bombing (Beirut) — An Iranian-orchestrated truck bomb killed 241 US service members and 58 French paratroopers.
1984: US Embassy Annex Bombing (Beirut) — Hezbollah militants killed 23 people, including two US military personnel, in a car bombing.

1985: TWA Flight 847 Hijacking — Hezbollah hijackers beat and killed one US Navy diver during a standoff in Beirut.

1988: Mining of USS Samuel B. Roberts — An Iranian mine nearly sank the US frigate; 10 American sailors were severely injured.

1990s: International Terrorism
1992: Israeli Embassy Bombing (Argentina) — An Iranian-backed suicide attack in Buenos Aires killed 29 civilians and injured 242.
1994: AMIA Center Bombing (Argentina) — A truck bomb targeting a Jewish community center killed 85 people and injured over 300.
1996: Khobar Towers Bombing (Saudi Arabia) — Hezbollah Al-Hijaz used a truck bomb to kill 19 US airmen and wound 372.
1998: US Embassy Bombings (East Africa) — Iran provided tactical support for Al-Qaeda attacks in Kenya and Tanzania, killing 224 people.

2000s–2010s: Iraq and Global Plots
2003–2011: Iraq Insurgency — Iranian-supplied explosively formed penetrators (EFPs) killed at least 603 US service members during the conflict.
2007: Karbala Raid (Iraq) — IRGC Quds Force operatives kidnapped and executed five American soldiers at a provincial headquarters.
2011: DC Assassination Plot — A disrupted IRGC plan to bomb a Washington restaurant and kill the Saudi ambassador.
2012: Burgas Bus Bombing (Bulgaria) — A Hezbollah operative killed five Israeli tourists and a Bulgarian bus driver.

2020s: Recent and Active Conflict
2020: Al-Asad Airbase Missile Strike — Iran launched ballistic missiles at US forces; 110 US personnel suffered traumatic brain injuries.
2023: October 7 Massacre (Israel) — Iranian-backed Hamas killed 1,200 people, including 46 Americans, and took 250 hostages.
2024: Tower 22 Drone Attack (Jordan) — An Iranian-backed militia drone killed three US soldiers and wounded more than 40.

2025: Twelve-Day War (Regional) — Intense regional exchanges between Iran, Israel, and the US resulted in 638 total fatalities.
2026: Drone Strike on Akrotiri (Cyprus) — An Iranian proxy drone struck a British base, causing significant damage and undisclosed casualties.

Iran regime has gotten away with brazenly attacking other nations for any reason . It was high time that someone stopped this.
Anyone saying that the war is unprovoked needs to have his head examined.
On top of it all Iran has been racing to enrich uranium, has 1000 pounds of 60% HEU ( highly enriched uranium).
Has ballistic missiles with over 4000 kilometer range enough to reach Europe.
Now brazenly closes Hormuz international waterway, demands no ship transit there without their permission and on top of it all must pay Iran. Hormuz coastline is shared by Oman and UAE.
Has also bombed all it's neighbours
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by basilico:
Iran aggression brief details

1970s–1980s: The Early Conflict
1979: US Embassy Seizure (Tehran) — Iranian students stormed the embassy, taking 66 Americans hostage; none were killed during captivity.
1982: Lebanon Hostage Crisis — Iranian-backed Hezbollah abducted nearly 100 foreign nationals over a decade; dozens died or were executed.
1983: US Embassy Bombing (Beirut) — A suicide car bombing by Islamic Jihad (Hezbollah precursor) killed 63 people, including 17 Americans.

U.S. Embassy & Consulates in China
1983: Marine Barracks Bombing (Beirut) — An Iranian-orchestrated truck bomb killed 241 US service members and 58 French paratroopers.
1984: US Embassy Annex Bombing (Beirut) — Hezbollah militants killed 23 people, including two US military personnel, in a car bombing.

1985: TWA Flight 847 Hijacking — Hezbollah hijackers beat and killed one US Navy diver during a standoff in Beirut.

1988: Mining of USS Samuel B. Roberts — An Iranian mine nearly sank the US frigate; 10 American sailors were severely injured.

1990s: International Terrorism
1992: Israeli Embassy Bombing (Argentina) — An Iranian-backed suicide attack in Buenos Aires killed 29 civilians and injured 242.
1994: AMIA Center Bombing (Argentina) — A truck bomb targeting a Jewish community center killed 85 people and injured over 300.
1996: Khobar Towers Bombing (Saudi Arabia) — Hezbollah Al-Hijaz used a truck bomb to kill 19 US airmen and wound 372.
1998: US Embassy Bombings (East Africa) — Iran provided tactical support for Al-Qaeda attacks in Kenya and Tanzania, killing 224 people.

2000s–2010s: Iraq and Global Plots
2003–2011: Iraq Insurgency — Iranian-supplied explosively formed penetrators (EFPs) killed at least 603 US service members during the conflict.
2007: Karbala Raid (Iraq) — IRGC Quds Force operatives kidnapped and executed five American soldiers at a provincial headquarters.
2011: DC Assassination Plot — A disrupted IRGC plan to bomb a Washington restaurant and kill the Saudi ambassador.
2012: Burgas Bus Bombing (Bulgaria) — A Hezbollah operative killed five Israeli tourists and a Bulgarian bus driver.

2020s: Recent and Active Conflict
2020: Al-Asad Airbase Missile Strike — Iran launched ballistic missiles at US forces; 110 US personnel suffered traumatic brain injuries.
2023: October 7 Massacre (Israel) — Iranian-backed Hamas killed 1,200 people, including 46 Americans, and took 250 hostages.
2024: Tower 22 Drone Attack (Jordan) — An Iranian-backed militia drone killed three US soldiers and wounded more than 40.

2025: Twelve-Day War (Regional) — Intense regional exchanges between Iran, Israel, and the US resulted in 638 total fatalities.
2026: Drone Strike on Akrotiri (Cyprus) — An Iranian proxy drone struck a British base, causing significant damage and undisclosed casualties.

Iran regime has gotten away with brazenly attacking other nations for any reason . It was high time that someone stopped this.
Anyone saying that the war is unprovoked needs to have his head examined.
On top of it all Iran has been racing to enrich uranium, has 1000 pounds of 60% HEU ( highly enriched uranium).
Has ballistic missiles with over 4000 kilometer range enough to reach Europe.
Now brazenly closes Hormuz international waterway ,demands no ship transit there without their permission and on top of it has to pay It. Hormuz coastline is shared by Oman and UAE.
Has also bombed all it's neighbours

WriiterNg, topman7
Foreign AffairsRe: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by basilico:
THEDEEPSIGHT:
Yes. I am satisfied with the answer where you say no genetic superiority. The rest is a matter of circumstance and time just as one man may out-achieve another for any number of reasons including the circumstances of his birth.
You cannot solve a problem if you cannot acknowledge there is a one to begin with.
We are saying there is a problem within the black community, you are blaming others.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by basilico: 1:22am On May 06
Iranian President begging IRGC to stop attacks is a huge tell. The govt exists no more
The ruling Ayatollah is sidelined by IRGC. Which has allowed itself to be run by regional leaders in order to retain continuity if the top leadership is removed.
In 1979 the rial was 70 to the dollar, today it's over 1 million if not 2 . How long will the regime hold out.
Free free Iran
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by basilico: 4:20pm On May 05
Appleyard:
UAE can not be an accessory to a crime and expect to live in a glass house.

You can not be housing bases where attacks are launched against Iran and expect not to be attacked.

You cannot be aiming to sell your oil via the Fujairah pipeline while you are supporting the efforts to deny your neighbor the right to sell theirs.

So long you wish your neighbor will not sleep, yourself will not sleep. The UAE never see anything.
If the US withdrawals and leaves the Ayatollah in charge. He will need oil money to rebuild the damages infrastructure and resurrect the dead . He will demand opec cut production.
Nigeria refuses , so Iran will fire nom. Nigeria.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by basilico: 4:18pm On May 05
WriiterNg:

But basilico swears the "mighty" US Navy is in control of it.
Every side has its own story. Two destroyers transited the straits accompanied by helicopters. Some fast boats tried to challenge them , 7 were sunk .
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by basilico: 1:13pm On May 05
Has America called the bluff

Today American Apache helicopters flew over the Strait of Hormuz.

Today American destroyers sailed where Iran said they couldn't.

Today American-flagged ships passed where Iran said nothing would pass.

Today Iran's speedboats met the US Navy.

It didn't end well for Iran.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 633 pages)