Travel › Re: Visa Denied At Abuja Embasy by budaatum: 12:01am On Mar 15, 2025 |
davodyguy: Abuja Embassy is Embassy of Abuja. 😂
I wonder why people don't take time to write correctly  Unfortunately, people tend to think like they write, incorrectly. |
Travel › Re: Visa Denied At Abuja Embasy by budaatum: 12:00am On Mar 15, 2025 |
otipoju: Why not simply ask her instead of assuming that she did not present. I doubt I need to simply ask, since I wouldn't be giving her the visa she requires. Besides, she already implied she did not present by her "he has set aside sufficient funds". If she'd provided evidence of her set aside funds she would not have been asked for it again. |
Travel › Re: Visa Denied At Abuja Embasy by budaatum: 6:18pm On Mar 14, 2025 |
otipoju: There is no how you will get an I-20 from the school to go for an interview without submitting evidence of finances...so assuming that she did not have it is because you simply don't know the procedure and that is why I asked if you have ever applied before.
Her answers were way too short and tepid. I'm not the one she applied for visa from. If she had the required evidence, she should have provided it when asked, and would hopefully learn for next time instead of giving too short and tepid answers unbacked with evidence. |
Travel › Re: Visa Denied At Abuja Embasy by budaatum: 3:30pm On Mar 14, 2025 |
otipoju: Her message was loud and clear. Na you dey find wetin no loss.
Without her spilling the back story, we understand how she got an interview. Which is the Kokomo of her enquiry...how does she prepare for a successful outcome at her next interview. She gets her facts and documents straight for starts, instead of hoping her message is clear when it obviously isn't. If she answered questions like she's mentioned Abuja Embassy here, they'd assume she's ill prepared and will likely refuse her, again. |
Travel › Re: Visa Denied At Abuja Embasy by budaatum: 3:18pm On Mar 14, 2025 |
otipoju: Have you ever applied for a US school before? No, I haven't ever applied for a US school before, but I doubt I'd ever apply for a US school at Abuja Embassy. I'd likely go to the USA embassy in Abuja instead, and with all my ducks in a row, since I'm certain they can't wait to refuse me otherwise. |
Politics › Re: USA To Impose Sanctions On Nigeria by budaatum: 3:01pm On Mar 14, 2025 |
Some are at least clearing the path for it. The United States House Foreign Affairs Subcommittee on Africa has given President Donald Trump the green light to impose stringent sanctions on Nigeria in response to the widespread killing of Christians in the country.
The decision followed a congressional hearing on Wednesday, during which lawmakers condemned the Nigerian government for failing to protect Christian communities from escalating violence.
The committee also cited a 2024 report by the Observatory for Religious Freedom in Africa, which revealed that Nigerians account for 90 per cent of all Christians killed worldwide each year. https://allafrica.com/stories/202503140190.html |
Travel › Re: Visa Denied At Abuja Embasy by budaatum: 2:59pm On Mar 14, 2025 |
Abuja Embassy? Were you seeking visa for Abuja?
You wouldn't have been asked how your education would be funded if you had provided evidence of the funding you had, I think. You said, is not evidence. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 2:28pm On Mar 14, 2025 |
descarado: Go and watch the view. Dump is giving his supporters a million dollars. To apply go and watch the scene. |
Politics › Re: I Asked 4 A.I.s Thoughts On Nigerias Unity, Here Is What They Said by budaatum: 10:30pm On Mar 13, 2025 |
MAR2012: Unity is not forced.
Besides Nigeria was forced into existence by slave masters who had no good intentions For the black race
If there are no bases of unity, what is the point of killing one another as we see today?
You don't seem know what people have gone through and what they are going through just for being Nigerians.
In Benue State, People are killed daily in their homes..
Does this wish to be Nigerian mean people wish to be killed by fellow Nigerians?
In my world, I value human life. You've been forced together for over 100 years now and should have learnt to live peacefully together by now, but that's besides the point. My own Orolu Kingdom and our neighbours in Ilobu, both Yorubas, and not forced together by anyone, are currently at war and killing each other. I guess some want us to form our own separate nations since we can't live with our neighbours. |
Politics › Re: I Asked 4 A.I.s Thoughts On Nigerias Unity, Here Is What They Said by budaatum: 9:54pm On Mar 13, 2025 |
MAR2012: Before you can exit Nigeria, first you must.... I'm not buying. In my opinion, any tribe that wants to exit Nigeria should pack their stuff and exit Nigeria and leave the land for those who like being Nigerian. The exiters might find cheap land in the Sahara if they exit quickly |
Politics › Re: I Asked 4 A.I.s Thoughts On Nigerias Unity, Here Is What They Said by budaatum: 9:48pm On Mar 13, 2025 |
MAR2012: The migration to the Yoruba Land (especially Lagos) began long before the killings you refer to. The migration seems to have increased now others are killing themselves. And they wouldn't be migrating to Yoruba land if we were not welcoming them, which we are. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 9:37pm On Mar 13, 2025 |
descarado: Former Press Secretary KJP admits on The View that she had no communication with Biden. She just went to the podium and LIED every single day
So who was she getting info from? Where did KJP admit what you claim? |
Politics › Re: I Asked 4 A.I.s Thoughts On Nigerias Unity, Here Is What They Said by budaatum: 9:31pm On Mar 13, 2025 |
MAR2012: Yorubas are not the ones invading people homes, killing them and burning their houses.
Remove the Yoruba from Nigeria, the killings will continue. Amazingly, tribes from all over are abandoning their own homeland to come and live in Yoruba land, and I'm very certain it's not because we are killing them but because they are running from the killers in their own hometowns. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Nigerian Nurses Face UK Deportation Over Fraud In Ibadan CBT Centre by budaatum: 1:57pm On Mar 13, 2025 |
Elusive001: You guys do not understand the impact of leadership on a society. Until you do, continue to support criminals, while expecting a better society. You seem to understand the impact of following a bit too much, and might benefit from leading yourself. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Nigerian Nurses Face UK Deportation Over Fraud In Ibadan CBT Centre by budaatum: 6:33pm On Mar 12, 2025 |
Racoon: From Japa to Sapa. Bad and criminal leadership have emboldened an average Nigeria to be desperately inclined to do anything even if criminal just to escape this hellhole of a country.
Imagine the stress and cost implications of these foreign immigration exams and processes then all these disappointments. God help us. Yeah. Blame everything on criminal leadership, and absolve the parent and self from any blame. There's a meme somewhere saying follow your leader, but I'd think it more sensible to use one's own brain to sow what one wants to reap. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 6:21pm On Mar 12, 2025 |
I must laugh at the gall.
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 5:37pm On Mar 12, 2025 |
descarado: Thank you for at least putting it out there. It is what you assumed is bad image management. Change has a cost. It will come with full resistance.
That is what is happening but it will end. People have to get used to the realities that this is not biz as usual. People who eat from public funds all over the world are never happy when you end the source of such free money. They will go any length to get it back to how it was before and they use you and I to achieve that. I doubt there was a need to associate Tesla with heil, but I guess I don't have the money for Elon's brains. People eat from public funds all over the world, in subsidies, benefits, tax cuts and government contracts. The question is, who should public funds feed, and by how much. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 5:04pm On Mar 12, 2025 |
descarado: It makes you happy,don't it? Skip your dinner,go out and party. It actually makes me sad that such an innovative product can be so easily damaged through bad image management. It's so Ye, and unnecessary. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 4:34pm On Mar 12, 2025 |
bemeruca: A crime is not a crime. His visa clearly states he will he deported for supporting terrorist groups. That's a crime. And its specific to him and his sort, since a native has the precise opposite, an Amendment of Free Speech. Two tier, don't you think? |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 4:31pm On Mar 12, 2025 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 4:19pm On Mar 12, 2025 |
bemeruca: He is not being thrown in jail, he is being deported for violations of his contract.
Are you acting like he is a citizen? He is not. A Greencard is a visa. It gives you path to citizenship, it expires and must be renewed to maintain your status.
He came to the US and broke the law, shutdown companies and endangered the lives of Jewish students. Thank you for the brain use. Though you ignored my questions. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 4:17pm On Mar 12, 2025 |
raumdeuter: A visitor does not have the same right as a native, there is nowhere to deport a native born American to unlike an immigrant Two-tier justice where a visitor can be guilty of a crime the native gets away with? raumdeuter: A condition for your visa or green card is that you do not belong to or support a terror organization A 'condition' for being a native is don't do crime, I'd think, or you'd end up in jail. Though I confess to thinking it less now when felons live in White House. raumdeuter: Hamas is designated a terror organization by the USA A crime is a crime if 'designated' an illegal action. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 4:08pm On Mar 12, 2025 |
bemeruca: The guy is on greencard, He is out there organizing and supporting a protest for terrorists that endangered the life of Jews in the institution, robbed them of their rights and shutdown the institution.
That's enough to cancel his visa and deport him.
He has caused enough trouble and should be deported from this country Should we also throw white born American individuals in jail for joining the same protest? What do you suggest be done to black and native American born individuals at the same protest? And for the gotcha question, what should be done to the 'tourists' at Capitol Hill on Jan6? Is their crime comparable at all? Would they be more guilty of a crime if they had been 'touristing' for Biden in Jan2025? |
Crime › Re: Police Arrest Pastor Umeke Miracle For Detaining Wife At Home For 5 Days by budaatum: 1:55pm On Mar 09, 2025 |
Wealthoptulent: na IGBELE na, she was in the MERCY LAND, abe abo! werin concern POLICE, the MAN MUST have GHHEARD from GOD.
now that she involved police in a CIVIL MATTER, she has not jus LOST the HOUSE, LOST HOME and HUBS.
we dont go to COURT and come back to continue friendship Sometimes, if we don't go to court in a civil matter we'd go to the grave in a brutal manner instead.
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 2:54am On Mar 08, 2025 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 2:42am On Mar 08, 2025 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 6:34pm On Mar 06, 2025 |
bemeruca: Christians n white men dont enjoy this We all enjoy stop and search somehow.
Christianity Etc › Re: What Is Best Religion In The World? by budaatum: 4:56pm On Mar 06, 2025 |
Tea!
What's the best cup of tea in the world? |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 4:42pm On Mar 06, 2025 |
bemeruca: The UK two-tier justice has always been real. Yes it always has been real. Your error is thinking its two-tier, when its actually multi-tier. The rich man in the castle never got the tier the poor person by the gate got; the sentences for women has never been the same as for men committing the same crime, and I'll leave out color so you cant claim racist. You see, while in the old days you had to do like the Romans when in Rome, we decided you can do like you so long as you don't break the law when in UK. And even then, compassion.
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 4:27pm On Mar 06, 2025 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 1:14am On Mar 06, 2025 |
bemeruca: He says negotiate on what? What's the context, where is the sentence? Where is the Flirting excerpt? Basilisco also said negotiate, so what does he said negotiate mean? Somebody has to "said" to you what negotiate means, bem? That's lazy..
Foreign Affairs › Re: American Politics Thread: Trump Is The 47th President! by budaatum: 10:47pm On Mar 05, 2025 |
Eggs? Anyone? Companies love to raise prices and try to do it all the time to see if they can without losing sales. Raising prices pushes up revenues if unit-sales don’t fall as a result of those higher prices. And if a company can raise its prices faster than its costs rise, its profit margins get fatter on top of the revenue increases. Wall Street is ecstatic about this stuff.
https://wolfstreet.com/2025/03/05/is-this-the-beginning-of-the-second-wave-of-inflation/