Chat2MeBac's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Chat2MeBac's Profile › Chat2MeBac's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 11 pages)
@topic Flowers to me are very tacky, I would rather he give me a gift certificate to a spa or Bloomingdales, |
Mouth odour, Foot odour. Arm odour, Crotch odour Head odour finger odour Ear odour, in other words.I won't touch a guy with any of the above listed ![]() |
RedHotChic:LOL, I am allergic to MEN, ![]() |
Akpo Jude:LOL, You sure do sound like one, WEll, you do make some valid points and I must say happens to be ONE of the best discussions I have had on this forum. Unfortunately, ALL good things, they say, must come to an end , I have to rush off to take care of some business. You do take care, if you are around when I am done, I would love nothing more but to pick up, where we left off. Grace & Peace. ![]() Akpo Jude:Whatever that was meant to be, I shall be back, |
Akpo Jude:No No NO, You have clearly misunderstood me dear. I can in NO way possible make my life perfect, That's blasphemy ooo. I would,however, endeavour to protect my borders as best as I possibly can , And OH! I do believe that God can and will provide all my needs, And i also believe that God helps those who help themselves, ![]() |
Akpo Jude:I am fully aware that both men and women cheat.However, it is a know fact that men do it more. With regards to not keeping/holding ones head to high, I personally thing that is nonsense. I had guys tell me they are intimidated by me. NOw those that rubbish. If you are a man in the true sense of the word, then a woman's position or lack of it for that matter, shouldn't in anyway deter you from pursuing that woman. My motto in life is to treat people the way you would want to be treated. Has this always been in my favour? Hell NO, HAs it changed who I am? HEll NO, Do I believe that there are some genuinely great guys out there(even though they cheat ) HELL YEA, My point is, in life, especially when you are dealing with the fleash, You just have to keep your guards on. The Bible did warn us about how deceptive this fleash can be, right?? |
Akpo Jude:No I havent. Marriage has NEVER really on "MY LIST of things to do before I Die" LIST, I would be called RICH and influencial than MRS. somebody's other half ![]() Akpo Jude:Kudos to your dad, atleast he was man enough to come to terms with his wrong doings and make up for them. Sadly, dear, they dont make them like that anymore , I have seen enough to know what I am talking about, A dear friend of mine used to steal from her parents to help out her so-called boyfriend. As soon as he landed a job he cheated with one of his co-workers. Life is what you make it. As long as one can take care of themselves, why bother with the stress? Young people are dying of HBP these days, I want to live to see my cats have grand and great grands oo, |
Akpo Jude:You don't give up, right? , Ok, Let God send me a revelation, then I would endeavour to change my point( as you so eloquently put it ), Until such time, hope I don't turn 50 by then, , |
Akpo Jude:Ok. I have heard you, however, until proven otherwise I an I verdict stands. Once bitten, twice shy ![]() |
Akpo Jude:Ok seem like you are getting a bit too personal here, but it's ok. My Mama says to always speak the truth, and it shall set you free. Yes he was a big time cheat. I love him to death. His cheating ways didn't anyway hampered his providing for his family. He took excellent care of us, even those that weren't his. However, it still doesnt change anything. All men are cheats, They just do it on different scales, ![]() |
Akpo Jude:ohhhhhhhhhhhh, Didn't you read what I earlier posted? THEY ARE ALL THE SAME, .Do I need to expanciate? |
Hell yes, He did what was required of him, what he swore before God and man, then I won't have to collect any bounty, But if not, then Hell freakum yea, And wipe your tears Papi, It's not his funeral yet ![]() |
ASAP, As soon as possible, And let me covet, if that's your definition for collecting, or as I see it, getting rewarded for suffering years with a bad spouse, Then so be it, To each its own, Didn't your Bible tell you NOT to judge, or yours is missing that scripture? As I said, no one is forcing anyone to do anything against their will. The topic asked for your individual response, and I am doing just that, Too bad we cannot all agree with each other, or what a monotonous world this would have been, |
Akpo Jude:LOL, Now we are talking ![]() But if offer money to take-out a bad spouse, I would turn assasin ASAP, |
Akpo Jude:That's the problem with the world today, Everyone is so damn naive, Pessimistic ma foot, It's called REALITY, As per the latter part of your question, You meet one, you've met them all. They only differ in sizes( height, weight, .penis, money, ).geddit? |
Akpo Jude:How are you to know your spouse would turn out to be goat? So would you rather stay in an unhappy marriage for the sake of a title, or "what people might and/or think", go leave with your sanity?? Life is too short dread, If the marriage isnt going anywhere, jump ship, |
Akpo Jude:I swear on my father's grave, ![]() |
RedHotChic:LOL, How about $5?, and I am willing to go much lower too, ![]() |
While I was in A'Levels College, I had a crush on the captain of the school's soccer team. Anyway, my friend "Isha" set up a meeting, I got there and froze. I forgot my name and just stood there staring with my mouth open, All because I was so "in love", The next day I saw the guy and he looked at me as if I were a retard, |
If the marriage isn't worth it, I would give it up for much less, why not?? |
ladi02:I think doing this would be very childish, Let her keep the laptop and may her conscience "kill" her, that's providing she has one, ![]() Look on the brighter side son, better get rid of this headache now before it turns into a migraine, |
@poster, I am sorry to hear of your dilemma, Get rid of her. You deserve better. Some things are just not meant to be. Life goes on, |
sistawoman:LOL, I understand exactly girl, My ex promised the world, He was very good at hiding his tracks though, but as they say "one day nemesis will catch up with ya", and in his case it sure did. Realising he couldnt lie his way out, he turned the blame on me, LOL, Looking back now, I don't even know what the heck I saw in him anyway, They say "you never know what you have until it's gone" THATS a BIGASS LIE, It's actually. "YOU never know what you are missing until you get rid of the garbage hanging out in your life" ![]() |
@Poster, I don't think you are jealous, rather I commend your alertness. Men are such low-lives, that they will come up with the most absurd and ridiculous excuses to cover their asses. Just follow your intuition, if your gut feeling tells you he is lying, then forget everything that he says and go with that feeling. All the best!! |
SENATOR JD:I think it's for the best. I tried changing and it only got me into deeper trouble. I believe one must do things to please themselves and not others, |
SENATOR JD:I agree with you 101%. The sad thing is though, some of us NEVER learn and we repeat the same mistakes over and over. My parents used to tell me that there is NOTHING wrong with making mistakes or messing up, but there is a something very wrong if I didnt learn from those mistakes. I have since endeavour to do my very best to avoid such situations in life. My friends once said I have become too rigid. I think it's for the best though. As I earlier said, we are humans and things would happen which we have no control over. |
@Free I see you have started a 'war" up in hereeee, ehrmmmm, that's why Van belongs to me jare , @topic Aint that something? , I never really thought of it like that, but it's the gospel truth, |
I can personally relate to this topic. During Secondary school I had this crush on the son of one my dad's business friends. I tried everything to get him to notice me, Dang! he would refer to me as his "lil sis", Lil sis ma ass, I was in love , Anyways, to cut a long story short by the time I got to form 4, hips, breasts and all, He was on to me like glue. But by then I had lost all interest. Even today, with a wife and daughter he would still drop little hints about what might have been. Too bad, He had one chance and he blew it, and I dont believe in second chances where anything in life is concerned, |
@Poster. Why not have a "sit-down" with the young lady instead of jumping to conclusion? I have learnt from personal experience that things are not always what they seem. I think she is the best person to explain what you overheard or thought you did. Just get your facts straight first before you make any drastic decision that you may later regret. All the best dear, |
Lovelace:Well said. I think also think it's our human nature. We have all made mistakes, and nothing is wrong with that. Afterall, we are only humans. It is my hope that we learn from those mistakes and make the next relationship(s) the very best. Some people are very good at lying, pretending, etc, so at first one might be led to believe they are legit, All the same, such is life, and life goes on, All the best to those in Love and those Hopelessly in Love too, ![]() |
@topic Why not? As long as he potentials to become something other than what he is presently. I believe that NO situation in life is permanent. Our destiny is in our hands. |

? then u really want it.