Stats: 3,158,171 members, 7,835,915 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 05:28 PM

Chrisophad's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Chrisophad's Profile / Chrisophad's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Politics / Re: 5 Nigerian Television Series That Held Us Spellbound This Decade by Chrisophad(m): 12:44am On Dec 21, 2019
When you say spellbound and within the last decade,and Jenifa's Diary isn't among top three... then there's is a disconnect somewhere

Education / Re: Wassce Transcript by Chrisophad(m): 8:58pm On Dec 04, 2019
From those above if you've found answers to your question can you kindly share them on here . thank you
Politics / Re: I Will Celebrate Achievements, Not 100 Days, Says Gov Abiodun by Chrisophad(m): 12:18pm On Sep 05, 2019
Psalm: 90. 12. So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom. - Bible Offline

Its best Mr Governor lives every day in that office like he's leaving tomorrow.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by Chrisophad(m): 12:47pm On Jul 26, 2019
mosky47:
Congratulations!!!
Thank God oh...... By the way, that time you told us it was a friend of yours, now you haf confessed. cheesy
Anyway, what matters is that you got all your credentials back.
We thank the Lord. wink smiley

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 by Chrisophad(m): 9:21pm On Jun 27, 2019
Halleluya! Halleluya! Halleluya! Halleluya! Halleluya! Halleluya! Halleluya!
E don land o
To God be all the Glory...
Y'all remember in part 7 where I said we sent original documents alongside our passport and wasn't sure if they would be returned.. To God be the Glory, they returned everything, including the "confirming confirmento". wink
And it wasn't the work of an agent like people thought, na overskill bn do us smiley
Glory to God

and thanks y'all, @ifeoma77, @ladymarshall, and every other contributors

38 Likes

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Chrisophad(m): 8:49pm On Apr 12, 2019
[quote author=Threemg post=77491856][/quote]
is it possible they send it back with the passports?.
Almighty God pls help us o.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Chrisophad(m): 8:41pm On Apr 12, 2019
Yes through VFS o...
Pls make una help us o
What can we do now?
Ifeoma77:

You say wetin!!??!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have so many questions...
Where did she get a PPR mail that asked for her educational certificates, professional licenses and appointment letters??

Did she send it through VFS?

Is this the handwork of an agent?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Chrisophad(m): 8:01pm On Apr 12, 2019
SOS!!!!
Hi guys, please what's the appropriate documents to be submitted for a PR visa, an original copy or just photocopies? My friend has just submitted original copies of all her documents(educational certificates, proffessional licences, appointment letters etc) along with her passport for transmission to AVO.
If its photocopies how can we retrieve the original.
Any idea if they would return it with the passports?
Pls help guys.
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Chrisophad(m): 3:49pm On Mar 20, 2019
Thank you
joo2018:
That's a lot of stress after the fact.

IMO, you will be ok. Unless the ADR specified that the documents be sent separately.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Chrisophad(m): 5:00am On Mar 20, 2019
Congratulations o. You're favoured
Dannyko:
VERY LONG POST ALERT

IT’S COPR

Sing along with me:
Unto the Lord be the Glory great things He hath done /2ce
Great things He hath done, greater things He will do
Unto the Lord be the Glory great things He hath done
“The stone which the builders have rejected has become the headstone of the corner, this is the Lord’s doing and it is marvellous in our eyes” - (Matthew21:42)

TIMELINE:

IELTS: November 1st 2018(MOD IDP LAGOS) PA -5th Attempt LRWS-8.57.577.5
ITA: November 15th 2018 (CRS 455)
AOR: December 3rd 2018
MEDICAL PASSED/BIL: January 14th 2019
GHOST UPDATE: [/b]January 15th2019
BIOMETRICS DONE/COMPLETED: January 16th2019
[b]RAISED CSE
: On February 20th To Know My Visa Office
GOT A REPLY: On February 21st 2019- Ottawa VO
PPR: 4:32AM February 26TH 2019, Dated February 25th (I couldn’t post the news here on that day as I was pretty busy and I didn’t have time to type the story− accept my apologies please.)
PASSPORT TRANSMISSION TO ACCRA: February 27th , 2019.
COPR/VISA : March 19th, 2019. (Few days to my birthday grin )
Family of 4
No ADR
NOC: 1228
TRAVEL HISTORY: Never travelled out of Nigeria

DECISION TO TRAVEL:

In August 2017, while at work I was working on my unit’s system when a colleague pleaded to quickly use the computer. I shifted my chair and by the time I would look on the screen, I saw that it was the Nairaland Express Entry Thread. Immediately, I teased her and asked if she was processing the Canada immigration, she replied in the affirmative. Without asking further, she voluntarily enlightened me on the benefits of the scheme. She gave me a summary of all I needed to proceed and also promised to send me IELTS materials which she did.
Few days later, she showed me her Passport Request Letter. When I saw that, I made up my mind to begin the process. I visited the thread (then Part 2) and I asked 1 or 2 questions, I was referred to the almighty page 1.I was able to gather adequate information to get started.
I told my hubby about the process but he showed no interest. He said the scheme was rigorous considering that he had attempted it before. I assured him that all would be well; at least there was no harm in trying. Thankfully, it has turned to us for a testimony (Luke 21:13)

ECA (WES)
My credential evaluation took 6 months (September 2017-March 2018), all thanks to NASU strike. I evaluated my highest qualification (Master’s Degree) only.

IELTS
1st : February 1st 2018 (BC) LRWS -7777
2nd : April 21st 2018 (BC) LRWS 86.56.57.5(Remark came back unchanged)
3rd : May 12th 2018 (MOD) LRWS 7.57.577(Only those who wrote IELTS exam on that day can relate)
4th : September 29th 2018(MOD) LRWS 7.5877
5th : November 1st 2018 (MOD) LRWS: 8.57.577.5

Hmmm! IELTS humbled me in mighty way (sighs) as seen from the above results. Considering that I studied English, I underrated the examination. I was running a professional programme concurrently hence; I devoted my attention to the programme. After the 3rd Attempt, I felt embarrassed with my recurrent ‘failures’, therefore; I decided to learn the exam tricks. For me, using the materials by the Test Provider (MOD) was the simple trick I needed to ace the examination. I subscribed to the 30-day Master’s IELTS course and I followed the principles taught to the letter. During my 4th attempt, I concentrated so much on Reading and I had 8 but had 7.5 in Listening. My hubby encouraged me to register immediately for another one which luckily became my final attempt. By that time, I focused only on Listening which became pretty easy for me few days before the examination. The knowledge of Reading was still fresh in my memory.

Listening: In all my attempts I didn’t underestimate the power of Cambridge IELTS Book 1-13;I did some online tests via ieltsonlinetests.com; I studied the MOD IELTS Masters course and I did the 3 tough practice tests at the end.

Reading: I solved few Academic Reading Tests; did several General Training Tests from Cambridge Books; and also on ieltsonlinetests.com; the MOD 30 Day Master’s course was highly helpful− the tricks I learnt enabled me finish my test within 35 minutes during my 4th attempt. Although my last Reading attempt was tougher.

Speaking: In all my attempts I watched YouTube videos (IELTS JAY,Oxford English and others) and also wrote down ideas based on the cue cards posted on IELTS Liz’ website and shared on different IELTS groups. In all my tries, my task 2 topics were extracted from the cue cards.

Writing:
Naturally, I write well ; however, the quest to score above 7 in my 4th attempt made me conduct an in depth research which got me totally confused. I wrote few letters and essays and forwarded to @glitteringstar2 for review. She proofread them and advised that I focused on other grey areas (Listening especially) as my writing was suitable to earn me the desired score.
I also scanned through MOD materials on Writing. One major trick I learnt was to edit my write-up simultaneously while writing. This really helped me as I had no time to read through my Task 2 during my 5th attempt yet I was confident that the errors would be minimal.
Lest I forget, while writing, I utilised very uncommon linkers and binders. In lieu of ‘firstly’, I used ‘first and foremost’, ‘to begin with’; instead of ‘finally’ I adopted ‘to conclude’ and so on. I used lots of parallel structures and I avoided clichés as much as possible, and I was very careful with my punctuations (all these I learnt in school) ( smiley)

Advice: IELTS is not difficult but it is a trick test. It requires due diligence and care to study all that the test entails. For the first timers, do not rush to register, learn the examination strategies and tricks before enrolling− 75k (BC) or 68k (MOD) is no small money.

MEDICALS: I could not secure a closer date at Qlife; hence; we resorted to using IOM on November 30th. I got their email address from the thread; mailed them and got the date we preferred.
We got to IOM around 6am and we were the first family to be attended to. The Physician that attended to us was very courteous. He chatted with my hubby for about 30 minutes before we left the hospital.

PCC: After medicals, we headed straight to Alagbon for PCC. We intended using ASP Moshood but luckily we met someone whom we knew. He referred us to one Mr Ibrahim (who collected 7k (3.5k each for hubby and I).

POF: My hubby transferred the POF in bits into our joint savings account which we opened in 2015. We invested the funds in 4 Treasury Bills and we ensured that none would mature after our medical expiry date. One of our treasury bills mature in January and we rolled over immediately. I asked on the thread if there was need to inform CIC; @joo2018 responded promptly that there was no need to raise a CSE.

PLACE HOLDERS (PRINCIPAL APPLICANT)

Marriage Certificate: I uploaded my Marriage Certificate only

Passports/Travel Documents : My Nigerian International Passport

Upfront Medicals(2 pages): I uploaded the print out given to me at IOM

Police Character Certificate (PCC): I merged the PCC and the long forms(3 pages altogether)

Education (4 pages): The documents were merged as follow:
ECA,Master’s Degree Certificate, IELTS Test Report Form,1st Degree Certificate(I didn’t evaluate it but was advised to include it)

Legal Name Change Doc(2 pages): I merged my newspaper change of name publication and my marriage certificate.I didn’t swear any affidavit.

Proof of Means of Financial Support (6 pages) : My POF was arranged as follow:
1. Letter of Consent from my hubby
2. Bank Letter in CIC Format
3. The Four Treasury Bills Certificates according to the dates of investments

Digital Photo: I uploaded the required passport specification

Employment Records (11 Pages): The documents were merged in the following order:
1. Letter of Introduction
2. Confirmation of Appointment
3. Promotion Letter
4. Revised Emolument Page
5. Staff Identity Card
6. Six Months Payslips(June-November 2018)

Client Information Placeholder(12 pages): I merged the following documents :
1. General Letter of Explanation(LOE) 2: It contained every detail I needed to clarify in my application
2. My Schedule A(5 Pages- I had an extra sheet( grin)
3. Hubby’s Schedule A(4 pages)
4. USA Visa Refusal Letter (White Paper)

Concerns: There was a funny gender error on my reference letter , I complained to my HR but was told it was insignificant and would not render the letter invalid.
Also, my daughter's birth certificate had more names than necessary as against her International Passport hence I went back to NPC to get a new one. If I had researched properly, a simple LOE would have saved me that extra 3.5k the officials collected.
I specially want to appreciate all those who have directly or indirectly helped me in the course of the (COPR) journey. @Glitteringstar (You’re wonderful and I owe you a treat kiss); @Bimsebony ( kiss kiss) and @Hykin - You are both amazing souls, this story is incomplete without mentioning you. These beautiful people are now my ‘family’. I owe them so much gratitude. @Hykin , I will celebrate your PPR soon.

To @Joo2018, @Elfmannisback now @Ontarioissauga, @McStan18 ,@Newmum0615,@Cochtrane, @MummyJaygirls (the first person I Pmed) , @Kontagious, @iamdatguy, @Happytbaby, @Hephgirl @Datechman, @RamJ @ebonyNaija, @DadR, @ifeoma77 , @Tojued …. I appreciate you all.
To everyone I couldn’t mention their monikers, I apologise. I appreciate everyone on the thread. God bless you all.

Above all, the entire journey is expensive, yet achievable. Do not give up , you can achieve it.
NB: ALL ERRORS ARE MINE−THANK YOU

TO GOD BE THE GLORY, NOW AND FOREVER MORE AMEN
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Chrisophad(m): 4:34am On Mar 20, 2019
Congratulations

goodlife4us:
I slept in Nigeria and woke up in Canada. It’s PPRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
Decision to leave Nigeria- Since the day I discovered I was BORN in Nigeria
AOR 23RD October
MEP/BIL 21st November
RPRF 4th December (Paid same day)
IP2/Background check commenced on 15th March
PPR 19th March 3.41AM (dated 18th March)
For POF, I used my Stanbic Pension (25% of total amount), Gratuity and Mutual funds.
This forum has been very helpful and I thank everyone. Your sojourn shall end in praise.
Let the good life begin....................................................
Celebrities / Re: VSKIT: James Brown Of "They Didn’t Caught Me" Becomes VSKIT Ambassador by Chrisophad(m): 7:57pm On Mar 19, 2019
TF is VKIT?
And with what talent or persona is he becoming an ambassador?
Na craze dey sell now, abi
Madness is the new oil.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Chrisophad(m): 7:19pm On Mar 07, 2019
Congratulations Dyolahh.
Eager to read your testimony. Waiting is a big virtue and its feeling like luxury. Need that encouragement..
Best of luck to you and yours. Go and accomplish great things

Dyolahh:
Hmm my e-family..... It's PPR!!!!!!
Silent reader
I actually stopped thinking of this immigration wahala... Till DH left me 11 missed calls. And we have just 2 weeks to plan till our medicals expire. Would be back for detailed breakdown.

Ps the waiting is close to a year

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Chrisophad(m): 9:38pm On Mar 04, 2019
Congratulations!!! Go and do great things.
Ramj:
Gather round Gather round

Something has landed

And to the Glory of God may I declare that it is PPR.

My people the Golden mail has landed

Thanks soo much for all the love and support.

Full story coming soon. Get ready

Je m'appelle PPR

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Chrisophad(m): 9:37pm On Mar 04, 2019
Congratulations!!! Go and do great things.
Ramj:
Gather round Gather round

Something has landed

And to the Glory of God may I declare that it is PPR.

My people the Golden mail has landed

Thanks soo much for all the love and support.

Full story coming soon. Get ready

Je m'appelle PPR

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Chrisophad(m): 5:17pm On Mar 02, 2019
OK thanks. I appreciate your reply
joo2018:
That's a lot of stress after the fact.

IMO, you will be ok. Unless the ADR specified that the documents be sent separately.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Chrisophad(m): 10:08pm On Feb 28, 2019
my co citizens of nairaland I greet you all,
we were requested to fill form imm5669 and submit alongside some other documents
And it was stated that to avoid delay its best we *submit* these documents *at the same time*. So we made all these documents into a single PDF file, compressed it and submitted. Have we done the right thing to have made the docs into a single PDF file Or should we have uploaded the documents individually and submit at the same time?.
I'm wondering if our approach isn't it.
Pls, What do yall think?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Chrisophad(m): 8:57pm On Feb 28, 2019
Congratulations @ramj
Teamo2:
Congrats Ramj
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Chrisophad(m): 10:14pm On Jan 27, 2019
Shyee:

The post above was posted at 3:32am, I got PPR 6 minutes after(3:38 am) the way the Spirit wakes you up for Testimony ehn!
Congratulations... I celebrate with you

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Chrisophad(m): 7:55pm On Jan 26, 2019
Godisincontrol:
Thank You lord
Congratulations. I wish you greater success ahead

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Chrisophad(m): 8:50pm On Jan 24, 2019
I guess he's just anxious, having not heard from them in a while. But do you have any idea, how long is too long?
Claire18:
I think biometrics in Africa started August 1st. All applications before July 31st didn't require biometrics
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Chrisophad(m): 3:14pm On Jan 24, 2019
Good day everyone,
My friend submitted his application for permanent residence application before June 1 2018 (when every application for PR must include biometric). His Medicals has been confirmed but he's yet to be given further directions. He's worried about not getting any information or instruction letter for biometrics for over six 6months now.
Please my good people what's the way forward.
Celebrities / Re: Boluwatife Balogun, Wizkid's Son Resumes School (Photo) by Chrisophad(m): 1:21pm On Sep 11, 2018
Ladies please don't put yourself in this kinda situation.
Tamarapetty:
cheesy good
Politics / Re: Ekiti 2018: Fayemi Should Pick Muslim Deputy- Prof Ishaq AKINTOLA by Chrisophad(m): 5:32pm On May 23, 2018
Just as Kwara and Osun states are Muslim dominated states and you hardly have people of other faith hold major positions, so also is Ekiti and Ondo dominated by Christians. The religion ratio in Oyo is like 55%Muslims, 30% Christians and others 15%.
You can dislike the person of Fayose,its allowed. But let not have religionas a criteria.
Whether Christian or Muslim leadership who go make am go make am. Na God hand e dey.

Y'all know Lagos Politics is dominated by Muslims they only share posts to fulfill all righteousness

Let Love reign, don't fan embers of discord.
Lets preach love and not hate.

IJOBA2:
The Muslim Rights Concern (MURIC) is on the same page with the state branch of NACOMYO. We can see the fingers of the state governor, Ayodele Fayose in the pie being fried for the PDP’s gubernatorial candidate, Olusola. We have no iota of doubt that Fayose influenced the decision to pick a Muslim as deputy for Olusola for his own selfish reasons.

While we admit that it is a deft move, we wish to throw a caveat emptor. Ekiti Muslims should not repose their trust in Ayodele Fayose because of his antecedents. Fayose, a Muslim-hater, is bending all over to exploit Muslims. Having realized that his time is up and that his choice candidate has a very slim chance, Fayose is now courting Muslim votes to shore up his lapses.

Fayose wants to eat his cake and still have it. But what did he do with the Muslims during his tenure? How many Muslims did he appoint to political positions? MURIC cried out in September 2015 over Fayose’s all Christian cabinet. What does Fayose think he can still do for Muslims when he had a Christian Deputy Governor, a Christian speaker, a Christian Deputy Speaker, and a Christian Chief of Staff? What does he and his party want with Muslims now after ignoring our cries for four good years? It is too late. Clowning will not help. Wearing turban will not help either. The die is cast.

All the state’s judges under Fayose are Christians. All the fourteen (14) commissioners in the State are Christians. All the twenty six (26) permanent secretaries are Christians. Fayose only gave Muslims one Special adviser. Special adviser my foot!

He did not stop there. All the state’s 5-member boards are Christians including Only one Muslim is a board member in the whole of Ekiti. The 7-member boards of colleges of education and that of health technology are all Christians. All the sixteen (16) education secretaries are Christians while all the sixteen (16) local government caretaker chairmen are Christians except one.

Fayose deliberately impoverished Muslims. Even the Muslim deputy he has picked now is the only local government chairman in the state. So he is not new in Fayose’s administration. It is a dirty trick. Muslims in the state should ‘shine their eyes’ very well.

Those who say South West people are tolerant should borrow a leaf from this. It is the Muslims who are bearing the brunt. There is no religious tolerance in the South West. As individual Christians and Muslims, yes. We live together in the same houses and work together in the same workplaces. Christians and Muslims exist in the same families. We also intermarry. But as a body of Muslims, capital ‘NO’. Anything that will benefit South West Muslims or Islam as an institution is always fiercely resisted by South West Christians.

The only way to checkmate Fayose now is for the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) to also pick a Muslim as his running mate. Muslims in the state know Fayemi very well. Unlike Fayose who is a Muslim-hater, Fayemi showed Muslims love when he was governor in the state. Fayemi’s wife, a very decent woman, is a practicing Muslim. It was Fayemi, a Christian governor, who made the bold move of issuing the circular which allowed female Muslim students in the state to use hijab. Fayemi is a liberal to the core.

MURIC wants Ekiti Muslims to know their true friends and to know those who want to deceive them. “Fool me once, shame on you. But fool me again, shame on me.” There goes the wise saying. We will not be enslaved twice. Was it not Fayose who went on mosque-demolition sprees? Is it so long ago? Who ordered the shutting down of your Arabic classes in Ado Ekiti?

Was it not the same Fayose who got power-drunk that he publicly lambasted our revered Shaykh Muhyideen the famous Ansarud-deen preacher? Can he do that to his pastor? What did his party do about his atrocities? Did they make any attempt to placate Muslims in the state? Fayose is a Muslim hater and Ekiti Muslims should not come near him with a long pole, particularly at this crucial period. Those who have ignored us and oppressed us all this while cannot, with any iota of sincerity, claim to be our friends in election period.

In the meantime we exhort all Muslims in Ekiti State to get their PVCs. We are not advocating religion as a criterion in voting. Vote for true democrats and cool-headed politicians. Vote for diligence. Vote for integrity. Avoid Fayose and other unpredictable politicians who have made life miserable for you in the past. Avoid those who demolish your mosques and those who closed your Arabic classes. It is pay back time and the exercise is just beginning. We can’t wait to see Fayose in Kirikiri. The evil that men do…

Professor Ishaq Akintola,

Director,

Muslim Rights Concern (MURIC)

http://www.ishaqakintola.com/2018/05/ekiti-2018-fayemi-pick-muslim-deputy/
Politics / Re: Hausa Man Contests For Councillor In Ebonyi Under PDP (Photos) by Chrisophad(m): 4:34pm On Mar 15, 2017
Maduawuchukwu:
If he has the support of the pple why not?

I see no reason, why not. He's a Nigerian and constitutionally fit. Igbos should take a cue from the afonjas especially Lagos.they're are the true heroes of democracy in Nigeria.
Education / Re: Amosun Signs Bill Upgrading MAPOLY To University by Chrisophad(m): 9:17am On Mar 14, 2017
y'all now becomes MAUSTA students

The name MAUSTA, sounds so gangster lol
Celebrities / Re: Davido Blasts Hush Puppi, Reveals He Spent N130m In December Last Year by Chrisophad(m): 5:24pm On Mar 13, 2017
Recession is just a word

#RICH #KIDS #OF #NAIJA
Travel / Re: 10 Cities In Nigeria Where Pidgin English Is Most Spoken by Chrisophad(m): 10:40pm On Mar 07, 2017
Ovokoo:

5. Yenagoa: The capital of Bayelsa state despite being an almost all Ijaw speaking is reputed as one of the places in Nigeria with a strong Pidgin English base. This may e unconnected with the fact that it is sandwiched by states with different ethnicities.

[So Yenagoa is now a city.. Hmmmm

No wonder

Politics / Re: Lagos-ibadan Rail Line Poised To Create More Than 500,000 Jobs - VP Osinbajo by Chrisophad(m): 6:57pm On Mar 07, 2017
mladuo51:
Nice one...I hope it doesn't turn into an abandoned project

Only If you vote for APC come 2019

Travel / Re: Drone Shots Of Aba Commercial City In Southeast Nigeria by Chrisophad(m): 6:50pm On Mar 07, 2017
I now see what the Acting President saw. God help the PMB/PYO administration fulfill the dreams of the aba people

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67