Stats: 3,329,443 members, 8,440,626 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 July 2026 at 10:41 AM

ClintonDal's Posts

Nairaland ForumClintonDal's ProfileClintonDal's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 23 pages)

PoliticsRe: Nnamdi Kanu Arrives Court In Handcuffs. See Photos by ClintonDal(m): 3:25am On Apr 27, 2016
Am I the only one who noticed he is looking robust and fresher? Hmmm, anyways I hope he gets his freedom.
PoliticsRe: We’ve Located Chibok Girls In Sambisa Forest And Going For Them - Nigeria Army by ClintonDal(m): 3:11am On Apr 27, 2016
We've heard this particular line for 2 years now. If actually those girls were kidnapped, they are gone and how can they really be sure that the girls they saw or heard about are the chibok girls? I don't see BH dragging those girls from camp to camp. Any hope of getting the girls back died when GEJ couldn't do anything.
PoliticsRe: See What Nigeria and Dubai Plan to do in the Nearest Future by ClintonDal(m): 2:47am On Apr 27, 2016
The topic just gives an entirely different meaning to the post itself. Onto the post, the Sheikh was even sincere, he said 25% of all trips. If it was my dear country just to score cheap points they'd lie that by 2020 all transportation would be driverless. God save us, pencil production!
TravelRe: Nigerian Travellers Squeezed As Foreign Airlines Stop Ticket Sales In Naira by ClintonDal(m): 2:29am On Apr 27, 2016
19naia:
I live abroad also. But you are right about it being a different case for those that live and study abroad. The ones abroad actually send $,€,£ or bring it in, which helps Nigeria. Every aspect of the economy ties into the Naira value. Thats my point and that Nigerian productivity is not established well enough to make their own aircraft or fully maintain purchased aircraft. So Nigeria remains demanding dollars to buy impot goods and services just to have a standard of living beyond nomadic cattle herding people.
Economy Ticket i bought to Nigeria from NewYork last year was cheaper than a ticket i bought to Nigeria in the year 1999. Very strange indeed.
But Nigerians are resilient at home and adapt to all conditions. Despite fuel scarcity/crisis or collapse of transportation system and other sectors.
See this photo, there are alternatives already in action
Ok now I understand. Because this news just broke my heart, coming back home now would be only on very important and dire issues. This whole ticketing price has made sure of that.
PoliticsRe: What Has Been Ben Murray-bruce's Contribution To The Senate So Far? by ClintonDal(m): 1:52pm On Apr 26, 2016
timoney45:
My people as I type these words the 3 LGA's (Ogbia, Brass, and Nembe lga's) in Ben Murray Bruce's senatorial district are owing their workers salaries not less than 6 months with ogbia LGA recording the highest (over 12 months) number of months owed workers in bayelsa.

Bayelsa state govt is owing civil servants salaries for 3 months now.
Even when they tried to pay last month's not up to 20% of the work force were paid.

This is a govt that spent about 200 million naira to bury DSP Alamieyiseiya in the heat of the hunger and untold hardship Bayelsns are facing.

When salaries were been owed in Osun state Ben Murray Bruce was quick to criticize the Governor and also donated his wardrobe allowance the alleviate the plight of the common Osun state worker. That feat was commended from all corners including me.

My questions remains now that his senatorial district and the entire Bayelsa state is facing the same problems Osun state faced;

Why has BMB not said anything to criticize the bad govt of Bayelsa state?

Why has he not donated to Bayelsa workers or to trim it down to his senatorial district or even brass LGA where he comes from?

I smell hypocrisy here.

Once a rational person joins a political party in Nigeria, he becomes irrational. That is why I don't believe in political party in Nigeria.

Before you start quoting and critical to my position have it at the back of your mind that my mother is from Nembe and my father from yenagoa lga's respectively. I am also a civil servant in Bayelsa.

God bless Nigeria
Oga thou shall not lie. All this you've said are nonsense. Which LG owes it's staff for 12months? Abeg carry tori comot.
PoliticsRe: What Has Been Ben Murray-bruce's Contribution To The Senate So Far? by ClintonDal(m): 1:49pm On Apr 26, 2016
tbaba1234:
On the national stage, Mr Ben Bruce potrays himself as a beacon of morality but has not shown that in the Senate where he is supposed to work.
What has your president whom you elected done about the killings perpetrated by his brothers?
PoliticsRe: #BuhariFulaniAlliance Trending On Twitter [snapshots] by ClintonDal(m): 1:40pm On Apr 26, 2016
And that is someone's son or brother who has being butchered. I've never even dissected a lab rat talk more of a cadaver in such gruesome manner.
The painful part is that nothing will be done about it and the perpetrators would go scot free in this lawless and tribal nation. He would likely be forgotten in weeks and would just count as statistics for people to argue with online. God save our souls.
Christianity EtcRe: Suleman: 3 Music Stars Will Die & A List Of My Prophesies That Came To Pass by ClintonDal(m): 1:23pm On Apr 26, 2016
Always prophecies of doom. Sometimes I wonder if it's the same God Reinhard Bonnke, TD Jakes, Pastor Chris and the likes are worshiping. Jesus!!! Death here and death there. Bros can you even see any beta thing?? undecided
PoliticsRe: Checkout This Pic Of Saharareporters Owner by ClintonDal(m): 3:41am On Apr 26, 2016
Nigga looks gay undecided
BusinessRe: Emefiele: Forex Scarcity Bringing Out The Best In Nigerians by ClintonDal(m): 3:37am On Apr 26, 2016
This man is confused. He attacks the ban on forex in one post an turns around praising it on another interview. Oga which one make we believe?
TravelRe: Nigerian Travellers Squeezed As Foreign Airlines Stop Ticket Sales In Naira by ClintonDal(m): 3:09am On Apr 26, 2016
19naia:
Nigerian's demand and tastes for import is also linked to their desire to travel abroad.

This is how Nigeria's lack of self sufficiency will once again favour the dollar. The airline's demand dollar and it is scarce, that only makes the value of the dollar rise against the naira.
Nigeria is far from manufacturing or servicing aircraft for themselves and so the airlines need currency in the form that is required by the countries who do make and service aircraft. Dollar is still the favored currency of Boeing aircraft industry, while Airbus will accept Euros. Dollar is in high demand because it is the legal tender for a country that produces so much of high demand items like the Jet plane Nigerians have grown so fond of. Naira strength next to the dollar is a pleasant dream but only as good as sleepwalkng through life. Wake up and focus on producing value for the naira by making things people will demand.

Unless Nigeria can make productivity in farming do wonders by bringing in dollars, Nigerians will eventually have to sail on ships to go abroad or fly on death traps. Farming is something any one can do and it is a hard industry to make thrive if heavy farm equipment cannot be bought for lack of dollars to pay. Maybe Buhari will volunteer his cattle herd to plough the fields of Nigeria?
I only hope telecomm(phone/internet) industry is not heavily tied into dollar currency needs, and then there is the automotive industry that relies heavily on imports.
It will be back to the days of riding donkey and posting paper letters before Nigeria finds self sufficiency again, and still corruption will eat away at that humble standard of living.
Naira is no where near prepared for the strength it is trying to weild. The clear way to get a veiw of Naira's strength, is to strip away from view, all the things bought only in dollars, pounds and Euros. Then what remains will be the domain of Naira's strength. Then you will see no Jet planes, no motor vehicles, no industrial machinery, no significant infrastructure and so on. The oil would be the only real mark of strength for the Naira and that will leave the Naira worth only as much as the going rate of oil. And even so the Naira economy cant even tap it's own oil without foriegn help which relies on Jet planes to get to Nigeria.
If Nigeria works as hard as they do looting oil money, when the time comes to work on building the ability to make Ngeria's own industrial machines, then Nigeria will be well on the way to strong productivity. Even the oil Nigeria has, is reliant upon imported equipment and industry expertise.
Naira is not easily accepted on the world market and artificial pegging of Naira value is not going to help at all. Naira has to be backed by productivity in every area it wants to be a player in. The Yuan was once a currency not easily accepted on the world market but now it is backed by so much productivity that even the dollar economy depends on Yuan economy.
Dollar ecnomy does not depend on Naira in any significant way and would barely be affected if the Naira disappeared. If Nigerians are so attached to Dollar, they should just adopt the dollar as their currency like other nations have. Panama, Ecuador and ElSalvador have all done that. Stop printing Naira and allow Nigerians to tender $ for their transactions. But dollars are scarce, so it would be a problem replacing all Naira with dollars. No choice but to face your own work and currency to create the value in it that is desired. Corruption and 419 is the first major hurdle or else all othr measures will get no where excpet deeper into squander.
Oga what are you saying?? From the topic u ran to oil,yuan and so many irrelevant issues. Not everyone traveling abroad is going for importation,there are so many of us who work or study and live abroad. How do I pay almost 1million just for a return ticket.
First class tickets didn't cost that much 4 yrs ago.
TravelRe: Nigerian Travellers Squeezed As Foreign Airlines Stop Ticket Sales In Naira by ClintonDal(m): 3:05am On Apr 26, 2016
vedaxcool:
[s][/s]

Learn to comprehend before posting, like I said unless arik doesn't fly there Nigerians will be helping the economy by flying with local aviation.
Local aviation to where? What do you even mean by local aviation? I don't think you've traveled abroad before that's why you open your mouth to talk rubbish, we don't even have a working Nigerian Airways.
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Blast Buhari As Fulani Herdsmen Trends On Twitter by ClintonDal(m): 2:58am On Apr 26, 2016
And according to the Minister of Information, our President is working silently on the Fulani Herdsmen issue. Change is here for real, this is exactly what Nnamdi Kanu warned the igbos about but they tagged his a Traitor.
PoliticsRe: GEJ & PMB: Power Generation Comparison April 2015 Vs April, 2016 by ClintonDal(m): 1:26pm On Apr 25, 2016
Lol, just look at them. All this Buhari champions are all singing his praise here while being MIA in other constructive threads. Op had to manufacture something just to make their demigod look good cause the mistakes and bashing has been too bad.
Even at the so called economic meeting with China, there was no visible notepad or books for the economic team of Nigeria to write down points or topics. Their table was empty, I wonder where they stored all the information and figures the media was throwing around. Bunch of hogwash!
PoliticsRe: Fayose Behind Fuel Scarcity, APC Alleges by ClintonDal(m): 1:01pm On Apr 25, 2016
APC must think everyone in Ekiti and Nigeria fools, how does a Governor seize and dispatch NNPC fuel to other stations outside the state? Just how?
PoliticsRe: Tension As Herdsmen Plot Invasion Of Enugu Community- VANGUARD by ClintonDal(m): 12:50pm On Apr 25, 2016
Walahi the Igbo leaders are very useless, they are only after their pockets and pot bellies. Fulanis planning an attack to dislodge citizens from their fatherland and all our leaders can think about is SUV.
Thank God, living in Nigeria is now a thing of the past. The Zoo is dead, I just pity the masses who constantly bear the brunt.
HealthRe: 6 Ekiti Doctors Die In Accident (graphic pix) by ClintonDal(m): 12:32pm On Apr 25, 2016
After studying religiously for so many years I can't end like this. It can and will never be my portion. I will definitely enjoy my profession. RIP to the dead. Life!!!
PoliticsRe: FG working “silently” to resolve herdsmen/farmers clashes – Lai Mohammed by ClintonDal(m): 3:51am On Apr 25, 2016
Lies, lies and lies. Buhari has done nothing, all he did was deploy more service chiefs and military to the South to fight militancy when fulanis are busy on a nationwide killing spree.
Let him clear sambisa forest for his brothers to go graze their cows.
Christianity EtcRe: What Pastor Victor Kanyari's Daughter Is Posting On Social Media by ClintonDal(m): 3:48am On Apr 25, 2016
Someone is living her life and is happy, what else is our problem? As long as her happiness doesn't interfere with others. People can sabi put eye in person business sha!
CelebritiesRe: Paul Okoye's New Hairstyle: Hit Or Miss? by ClintonDal(m): 6:20pm On Apr 24, 2016
Nwanne that is a huge MISS!!! undecided
PoliticsRe: Suffering And Smiling: Nigerians Blast I Stand With Buhari Group (photos) by ClintonDal(m): 5:43pm On Apr 23, 2016
Quakertellicus1:
Sigh....puts on the propaganda hat as usual

Disclaimer: This is not a defence or an attack. Just stating facts.

1.All those Nigerians complaining....what alternatives do they propose?

2.We are in this situation because since independence....our economy has been tied to the price of the resources that we sell. If the price of the resources we sell goes down, we lose revenue....and our economy goes down.

3.Right now...the price of the main resource we sell...oil is down. As a result...the high standards of living that we enjoyed (not that everyone enjoyed it)...has fallen down too.

4.Because we are so dependent on oil...we have forgotten to manufacture things. As a result....we import. When prices are high...we can import as much as we like because we have the money. When prices fall...we can no longer import....and we have to do so at higher prices.

5.Most of the critics of Buhari.....are not really attacking him. They want to sit down and continue to import things that would make them comfy. The fact that they cannot do that is what is making them angry.

6.We can get out of this mess...by spending more on power and industrial development, and less on subsidies, as well as increasing taxes...and using the money saved to develop industrial support infrastructure....which would guarantee a prosperous future. But these people do not want that solution....because it means that we would go through a period of suffering....which they really do not want.

7. Things appeared better under the last admin because we had the forex to buffer the naira, as well as the forex to import goodies. Now...we do not have that forex....and things are harder.

8. Right now....Nigerians are grumbling. But if they want the goodies to come back....that means we have to take a loan from the IMF or we deplete our savings account to keep everyone happy. At the end of the day...we would have a brief Indian summer to be followed by a 1000 year winter.

9.Nigeria's route to economic survival lies with the development of a local industrial sector dependent on raw materials from within. It does not lie in oil.....or in fooling ourselves...the way we have been for decades....with the revenues from resources. I am afraid most Buhari ciritics do not see that. They only see that there is no more free money to chop.

The era of free things is over. Time we fixed this country.

P.S- If you want free flow of fuel....you would have to deregulate. But....most anti and even pro Buhari people do not want to pay for fuel at high prices. They want cheap fuel.

Well...that is the cold reality. We do not have money. Better tighten your seatbelts. If it is any comfort...if GEJ had saved money, and told the governors to forget sharing....it would have just delayed the evil day longer.
I literally had high hopes for this post, you were so on point until you ruined it my blaming GEJ. Which is ultimately your last stroke of evading criticism. Brother you are a zombie and APC follower, forget it. By 2019, APC will still keep on blaming Jonathan.
RomanceRe: Please Can I Contest For Miss Nairaland 2016? (see Pic) by ClintonDal(m): 3:58am On Apr 23, 2016
Just negodu this somebody. Even with all the hair on your face you still decide to behave in this manner.
RomanceRe: Guys I'm Devastated Tonight by ClintonDal(m): 3:42am On Apr 23, 2016
Someone please get Op some milk.
CelebritiesRe: 'sarah Ofili' Arrested, May Serve Years In Jail by ClintonDal(m): 3:32am On Apr 23, 2016
Very misleading topic, why not state the obvious than trying to drag traffic to your thread by lying. Idiat
RomanceRe: How Do You Turn A Lady Down Without Hurting Her by ClintonDal(m): 2:09am On Apr 23, 2016
And look at how guys are giving the Op advice on how to tell her without hurting her feelings. If the reverse was the case, the girl no go reason you sef. She will just chop ur money and give you attitude when you send her messages or call her.
I've always thanked God for making me blunt. I will just do my own iyanga, no time to start playing yeye gentleman.
FashionRe: My Weightloss Pictures, I Lost 34kg With Skipping Rope And Diet by ClintonDal(m): 4:20pm On Apr 22, 2016
Stupedinluv:
I need to loose small weight on my boobs too.
If i dont i might grow fat later.
If only someone knows how.
But Op you looked way better before na.
See as you kon resemble midget now.
My dear no vex, is it that breast on your profile that you want to reduce? Cos they are pointing towards the ground even with the help of bra.
PropertiesRe: What Age Should Owning A House Become A Priority? by ClintonDal(m): 6:43am On Apr 21, 2016
onotukabiru:
Impressive Regardless of what the new guy building his house is into, I don't judge people but he still thought of owning his own home. Lots of these so called yahoo boys do not think that way so there must be something different about his reasoning.
And automatically you have already began to question what the young man is into, whether yahoo or not. Why do Nigerians always think every young person who is rich might be doing something illegal? He might have rich parents or has very wonderful pay package with the company he works for, it's that simple.
Music/RadioRe: VIDEO: Kiss Daniel – Mama by ClintonDal(m): 2:50pm On Apr 20, 2016
MisterGrace:
I think the soundtrack was cooked even before the song was written.
Lol, no be only cooked. Hope they parboiled it too grin
PoliticsRe: Present Condition Of Roads In Aba Abia State by ClintonDal(m): 6:04am On Apr 20, 2016
@Op how can you say everywhere is bad when you're just snapping portharcourt road? Lying will not help you. We all know Aba is a really dirty and messed up place but if Ikepeazu is going to turn it around, it wouldn't be in 1yr. OUK and T.A had 16yrs and didn't do anything thing.
Let's all give them a chance to finish their tenure before we judge them all. Insulting Buhari and the Governors will not help at all. Give them a chance o biko!
EducationRe: A Housemaster Injures SS3 Student In Ogun State(graphic Photos) by ClintonDal(m): 7:28am On Apr 19, 2016
This was the reason I and my cousin almost crippled Mr Ibrahim back in 2005. Wicked souls.
CelebritiesRe: Toyin Aimakhu Begs- Please Let Me Heal..i Made A Mistake After My Marriage by ClintonDal(m): 7:04am On Apr 19, 2016
Any small thing women will say they are being abused. When we don't even know the full story. Please this gender whatever has got to stop. Men are also abused too if you don't know.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 23 pages)