Stats: 3,153,504 members, 7,819,829 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 01:55 AM

Confun's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Confun's Profile / Confun's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 14 pages)

Family / Re: Should I Anonymously Help My Ex Sugar Daddy Wife by confun: 12:27am On Nov 06, 2022
Madampauline:
Back in the days I dated a married man I was 19 he was 35 married with kids.

He had done a lot for me, thanks to him I am in Europe now he has done everything for me.

I broke his heart after moving in Europe in 2011, I blocked him and moved on with my life.

I am happily married since 2015 with 2 beautiful children.

I learned that he passed away this year march and his wife and five children have nowhere to stay.

She is actually staying in church with 2 children while the other 3 are with relatives.

I feel so sad and I want to help her with accommodation and will give her money for business, I want to do know anonymously because if she knows it is me who want to help her I don't think she will accept the money.

Should I do it anonymously or I should let her know I am the one who want to help her.

Advice me please

Its good to help...
But my concern is the bolded, I pray it won't be a temporary statement, by the time karma catch you, that statement will be changed...

And there are some pp that should never be hurt, the way their head will fight back, you will wonder , i pray the widow is not in that category, otherwise, Pauline, you go suffer ooo...

You need help honestly, and only Jesus can help you to escape judgement. Pls run to him. My humble advice.
Health / Re: Soweto Gay Teen Commits Suicide After Teacher Calls Him "Sissy Boy" (PICS) by confun: 11:06pm On Sep 06, 2022
LINSAR:

Now I understand.
A lot of you people don't know what it means to be gay.
You think there is a button somewhere that can toggle you between straight and gay,huh?

It's not a choice.You can't make yourself gay same way you didn't make yourself straight.
never..pls don't say that again. Don't be deceived pls....

Travel / Re: Air Nigeria To Take Off April 2022 – Hadi Sirika by confun: 5:25pm On Nov 24, 2021
To enter the plane sef go fear person...
Travel / Re: 10 Things To Know About Boarding The Lagos-Ibadan Train by confun: 4:25pm On Dec 31, 2020
op, please any discount for children? or they pay same amount as adults?
Foreign Affairs / Re: Joe Biden Receives His FIrst Dose Of COVID-19 Vaccine On Live Television by confun: 12:19am On Dec 27, 2020
bluefilm:

By definition, a scam is simply a lie.

Once you tell someone a lie with the intention of making them do something that will favour you while taking away something very valuable from them, you are scamming them.

When I tell you that Aliko Dangote is my father because I know that you are a business man and you are willing to do just about anything to get the Dangote connect, whereas it is a Big Fat Lie but I know you might believe it because you have seen me hanging around Dangote, am I not scamming you?

When WHO, CDC, NCDC, CNN and so many of them keep on telling you that there is a very terrible virus out there that is killing people so fast and the only way to stay safe is for you to remain locked up in your house meanwhile evidence on the normal daily living everywhere around you suggests that this claim is so so far from the truth, is that not a SCAM?

So what exactly is their aim and what do they stand to gain from all this madness?

Of course, they want to sell their COVID vaccine to you.

So they have to come up with a very severe BOGUS claim that will scare you into accepting the vaccine even though you and I know that you will be fine without the so-called vaccine.

A One World Government is a government controlled by invisible hands a.ka. Illuminati who want to Play GOD over the rest of humanity.

These people want to own you, own your thoughts, own your body, own your total existence!!!

It may not be terrifying to you now knowing that these people are out to completely dominate you but for one moment, think of what it means when the greatest gift which God gave man which is our FREEWILL is completely taken away from us.

This is exactly what this people want to do with the rest of humanity in what they call The New World Order.

thank you sir, and we need to understand that their domination will mean severe torture, sorrow ,suffering and many terrible things. but God in His mercy wouldn't want His children to be partakers of this satanic agenda. hence He has promised to take us home very soon (RAPTURE).
that is why every Christian should be ready and prepared for the Lord's coming, sinners should give their lives to Christ to be able to join Him when He comes.
make sure your ways are right, make sure your heart is pure, make sure you are serving Him in Holiness....

guess what...Jesus is pleading that you come to him so as to escape this impending danger. this is to show you how much He loves you..

how can you escape?

very simple...
just believe that He died for you so that you can escape death..
then confess your sins to him, (no matter how terrible..)
then forsake those sins (don't go back to them again) and ask him to dwell permanently in your heart....
pray always, read the bible and attend a bible believing church....
with this, you are sure to escape the coming wahala.

all these things had been previously prophesied in the Bible.. the book of Daniel and revelation...
so some of us are not really surprised. we are only amazed that it is happening in our generation.

whosoever hath an ear , let him hear...

if you know, you know...
Religion / Facts About The Rapture by confun: 4:21pm On Nov 18, 2020
It is going to be the next greatest event that will shock all the continents of the world. Matt 24:40-42.

It is going to take place suddenly, abruptly, unexpectedly, without warning and without prior notice. 1 Thess 5:2

There shall be no second version of the event. 1 Thess 5:4

A greater percentage of Christians may be taken unawares. Matt 24:38-39

Careless Christians who miss the event will have no other similar gracious opportunity. Matt 13:49-50

The event shall have no regard or respect for ecclesiastical titles or church leadership positions. Matt 5:20

It shall be a day when the sheep shall be separated from the goats. Matt 25:32-33.

The day shall differentiate between the Broad Way Christians and the Narrow Way Christians. Matt 7:13-14

The day shall separate sincerity from hypocrisy. Gal 5:21

The day shall differentiate between those who harbour secret sins from those who abhor secret sins. Gal 5:20-21

The day shall separate those whose lives are hidden in Christ from those who are hiding in the church. Luke 13:27

The day shall show a glaring, clear, conspicuous, demarcation between Christians who walk on the path of holiness from those who walk on the path of worldliness. Heb 12:14

It shall be a day of double emotion: joy for some and unimaginable, indescribable, uncontrollable regrets for others. Luke 13:28

It shall be a day of surprises- some “Big names” may miss the flight while some “Less known” may be on board. 1 Cor 1:27

Another surprise may be that a man or woman who had faithfully served the Lord for many years may defile his or her garment a few minutes before the sound of that summoning trumpet and miss the flight while a notorious sinner may surrender his or her life to Jesus within the same time frame and go to heaven. Ezekiel 3:20

This event may happen now, today, this week, this month, this year or next year! Matt 24:36

Wise Christians, like the five virgins that took extra oil, are expected to get ready, yes, to get prepared. Matt 25:1-13

After the event, all those who are bitter against one another, malicious, unforgiving, jealous, arrogant, haters, hypocrites, drunkards, fornicators, adulterers, adulteresses, murderers with weapons and murderers with tongue etc, shall have enough time to continue in their trade. Heb 12:14-15.

When the event is over there shall be revival among those who have chosen to stay behind not because there will be a second chance, no, but because the reality of the event would have struck them like a thunderbolt. But they will have to pay with their own blood. 2 Tim 4:3

When the event is over, those who are left behind shall no longer be safe to worship in their gigantic, fanciful and multi-billion Dollars/Naira cathedrals. Instead they shall seek safety in caves, bushes and abandoned and dilapidated but hidden structures. Rev 6:15-17

When this great event is over, each time those who will miss their flight manage to gather for worship, they will pay attention to only one sermon- whether they gather in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, North or South America; the sermon will only centre on “How to Meet the Divine Standard and Join the Other Saints”. Rev 14:6-7

It is also worthy to note that those who will be left behind will never have any business with comedians at their altars anymore. No! There shall no longer be gatherings for entertainments. Whenever, they manage to gather, it shall always be for serious religious business only. Luke 21:34

The prayer pattern of those who will be left behind will also undergo a radical change. They will not be praying for things anymore. They will only be praying for strength to withstand the tortures of the Anti-Christ and die bravely to join the other saints. None will be praying for jobs, marriages, etc. Rev 8:3-4

It is equally worthy of note that some of those who will miss their flight will not be able to endure the torture of the Anti Christ. They will receive the mark of the beast and thereby be doomed forever. Rev 14:9-11

When the ready saints are gone, all our denominational walls of partition will collapse. The man or woman who use to worship in Word Of Fire And Refiners Church, Father's Church, Omega Fire, Jesus Chapel, Exousia Kingdom Gospel Centre, Deeper Life, for instance, will hide in the same place with those who worship in Christ Embassy, Church of God Mission, Assemblies of God, Word Aflame, Action Chapel, Winners Chapel, Redeemed Christian Church, Lighthouse Chapel etc and nobody will remember to claim superiority anymore because then they will be facing a common enemy. Eph 4:1-6

When this event is over, each time believers who will miss their flight manage to gather anywhere for worship, there will be an atmosphere of sobriety. This rowdiness we witness today shall be no more. 1 Peter 4:7, 1 Peter 5:8

There shall also be a radical change in the attitude of those who will miss their flight towards Bible study. What we have now is an attitude characterized by a high degree of nonchalance and indifference, but when the ready saints are gone, those who will be left behind will begin to take their bible study seriously. 2 Tim 2:15

All the teens and youths who come to church to please their parents will repent after this great event; yes, they will begin to seek God for themselves. Rev 19:5, Rev 20:12.

When the event is over, all those who will do any form of business in the schools, hospitals, banks, etc, will have to bear the mark of beast (666) or be hunted down and killed like common criminals. Rev 13:17

One of the gains of this reminder is that there may be someone reading this piece today who will take a firm decision to ensure that he/she gets on board that celestial flight travelling to glory. Rev 2:7, 2:11, 2:17, 2:29, 3:6, 3:13, 3:22.

However, one of the greatest tragedies of this reminder is that there may be someone too who is reading this piece today but who will see no need to heed this warning. A tragedy indeed! Rev 22:11-12

Politics / Re: Lagos Judicial Panel Oath Of Secrecy #EndSARS by confun: 2:10pm On Oct 27, 2020
oath of secrecy?...
well God is a merciful God, even if they tell lies, he will still show them mercy.
they should swear in front of the shrine and see if they won't die. those gods don't show mercy.
Celebrities / Re: Falz: Who Is Wike To Tell The Citizens Not To Protest by confun: 12:04pm On Oct 13, 2020
where Soldiers are protecting protesters in Oyo state, Rivers is frustrating the efforts of the protesters... smh
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by confun: 8:21pm On Oct 09, 2020
o, how I miss oshimen
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by confun: 7:32pm On Oct 09, 2020
live on YouTube
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by confun: 8:41am On Oct 09, 2020
Its the D day, hopefully super eagles make us proud. @supernerd, any link to stream the match?

Family / Re: "Mummy Calm Down" - Boy Negotiates His Way Out Of Beating By His Mother by confun: 10:53am On Jul 28, 2020
I love this boy oo.... Sharp guy.... I was touched though
Health / Re: 58 Nigerian Doctors Stopped At Lagos Airport, Were Promised Millions By UK Firm by confun: 11:18am On Jul 12, 2020
poiunt:
Ladies and Gentlemen.

I did my Findings and i have come to the conclusion that NES Healthcare is a genuine recruitment organisation.

After all the argument up and down, i decided to check on the company and i got their facebook page

It seems we have all been arguing with semi baked information from our news media and blogs

A simple fact checking would have solved everything

This is the advert of the recruitment

Are you a Doctor with ICU and Anaesthesia experience, looking for a better work / life balance?
At NES Healthcare we can offer you this with one of our ICU RMO positions.
You will be working in a private Hospital group, and we have various locations around the UK.
The rotation is one week on duty then one week off + accommodation and meals are provided free of charge during your on duty week.
To apply you will need a minimum of [b]3 years post-graduate experience
and have 18+ months of ICU and Anaesthesia experience.
Salary from £51,384 to £98,112 dependent on experience. Contracts for a minimum of one year.
You will need to hold full GMC Registration with a Licence to Practice, or be eligible to apply.
If you would like to discuss this further please forward your CV to recruitment@neshealthcare.co.uk, or you can call the Recruitment Team on 00 44 (0)1603 305 210.[/b]

the company did chattered a flight but for which country they didn't specify.

We wish everyone flying in on the NES private charter flight tomorrow a safe and pleasant flight - we look forward to welcoming you to the UK
Now we are friends bro.....
You will soon hear these doctors landed safely in UK...watch out
Health / Re: 58 Nigerian Doctors Stopped At Lagos Airport, Were Promised Millions By UK Firm by confun: 9:17am On Jul 12, 2020
drkay:

Okay Sir.
Doc, you have tried abeg, just free them... Let's concentrate on better things that matter....
Health / Re: 58 Nigerian Doctors Stopped At Lagos Airport, Were Promised Millions By UK Firm by confun: 9:16am On Jul 12, 2020
poiunt:

There was nothing like that written in all the article.

How will a company organized visa waiver when they are not the embassy.

Scam of the highest order.

So you think, the Nigerian govt won't be inform by the UK embassy if they wanted doctors.

Read the letter

Who starts a letter with

I am the recruitment agent, no name in the letter, no address, nothing traceable except pay so and so .
OMG, don't you know that there is supposed to be a name at the bottom of the mail/letter which was cut away for obvious reasons....or you expect him to put his name at the beginning of the letter...
Health / Re: 58 Nigerian Doctors Stopped At Lagos Airport, Were Promised Millions By UK Firm by confun: 8:38am On Jul 12, 2020
Kudos to Chartey, drkay and the other doctors on this thread.... You guys really gat the time and energy to explain to these ignorant fellows, obviously they would argue foolishly because they are not knowledgable...
I would rather divert my energy to study for my exam and japa at the slightest opportunity.

Imagine someone arguing that PLAB is not written exam....damn....no, its reading exam ni...SMH

You think say UK na Nigeria, where everything is disorganized?...

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by confun: 11:19pm On Jul 03, 2020
ChrisKels:
Nigerian under 17 world cup winner (2013) and under 23 (2019) joins newly promoted Portuguese first Division size Vizela FC from Portimonense on a 3 year deal.

Chidera has spent 4 seasons in Portugal with Porto/Porto B/Portimonense under 23 and has been waiting to break into senior football all that while.

He joins fellow Nigerians Isah Musa, Fidelis Kuku And Francis Okoli in the side.
I really had interest in this guy then, and had hopes for him, but seems things hasn't been favourable for him.. I pray he gets better

Politics / Re: After Voiceairmedia Report, Oyetola Appoints New CMD For LAUTECH,gives First Aid by confun: 2:44pm On Jun 19, 2020
pls how far with salaries of doctors in LAUTECH TH Osogbo, hope things are better and salaries come in regularly now ...
Sports / Re: Mario Balotelli ˜sacked' By His Club Brescia After Skipping Training For 10 Days by confun: 4:13pm On Jun 07, 2020
Officialgarri:
This guy must have a terrible childhood. Such a wasted talent.
He is one of the best penalty takers but it's risky to let him take a last minute penalty, because he can decide to kick the ball away because his Coach didn't greet him in the morning
lol, clown...
Romance / Re: Am I Making A Mistake? by confun: 10:47pm On Dec 16, 2019
sister, ....am really surprised that people like you still exist, in this age and generation....
Personally, i find it difficult giving someone who misbehaves a second chance. After the first misbehaviour, he is out and totally out of my life, without looking back.
sister, anyone advising u to stay really hates you, you can tell the person to kindly fill up your space
pls FLEEEE for your life....
by the way, pls build some self esteem, and don't allow a man use you as toothpick..
no matter what has happened in d past, and no matter the lies he will tell d whole world...
he is on his own...
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by confun: 1:36pm On Dec 13, 2019
TheSuperNerd:

Please be informed.... Komekn suffers amnesia and markets half-truths everytime an indigenous Naija born is involved. It is a pattern we have to keep enduring... Biko bear with him. grin
nerd, walahi, you don't kolo, you are officially clown.. grin
TheSuperNerd:

Please be informed.... Komekn suffers amnesia and markets half-truths everytime an indigenous Naija born is involved. It is a pattern we have to keep enduring... Biko bear with him. grin
nerd, walahi, you don't kolo, you are officially clown..
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by confun: 10:53am On Dec 11, 2019
TheSuperNerd:

Ahhhh... No be so.... Man been in and out of the thread's mansion.
Also I have been busy with Oga at the top... grin
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by confun: 10:52am On Dec 11, 2019
TheSuperNerd:

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by confun: 10:20pm On Dec 10, 2019
TheSuperNerd:

Madam Confunnnnnn..... smiley
supernerddddddd.......you just forgot me.... sad
TheSuperNerd:

Madam Confunnnnnn..... smiley
supernerddddddd.......you just forgot me....
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by confun: 10:15pm On Dec 10, 2019
kushercain:

To think Osimehn has now become the prized asset of the team who they need to rest and keep fresh for important league matches. Levels!!
yea, high levels, the guy has a great future ahead of him....

Politics / Re: DSS: We Didn’t Arrest Sowore In Court — His Supporters Were Only Acting by confun: 10:32pm On Dec 07, 2019
GeoAfrikana:
Lalasticlala, other side of the story.

Emotions and sentiments apart;

First, sincerely when I watched the video yesterday I was confused. I didn't see any persona that looked like a DSS officer. I've once had an 'encounter' with DSS officers.
They escorted the corpse of a federal icon from Abuja to our village for burial. They arrived early in the night, witnessed the burial, shot guns in the air and drove off.

It was an intimidating experience. They were so organised and gallant. Their men were heavily built and their guns were sophisticated. No one in that video is similar to the typical DSS officer in my imagination.

Secondly, the word REVOLUTION that Sowore used is enough crime against him. I'm almost certain that if someone tried a tenth of such in the US he would be corpse in less than a month. Or at least be undead in Guantanamo.

Note: I'm opened to objective counter-arguments. If you rationally, objectively and politely debate my points then I'll listen to you. I'm willing to engage in intellectual debates.

But if all you have is insults and curses then expect no response from me.

Thanks for reading.
smh

Politics / Re: DSS: We Didn’t Arrest Sowore In Court — His Supporters Were Only Acting by confun: 10:31pm On Dec 07, 2019
Iamgrey5:
I am not going to insult you but tell you the truth.

You obviously didn't see the tall guy that dragged Sowore on the floor in the video

You obviously didn't see the lawyers who were fighting to resist the arrest of sowore I. the hallow chamber

You obviously don't know that only court can convict people not your own honest opinion. Hence, until the court determines that his use of the word revolution is bad he is not a criminal.

You obviously don't know Buhari once used the word revolution while he was still in the opposition.

So there are things you obviously don't know. So I won't insult you.
I wanted to respond to that guy, but I just didn't know how to explain... instead I just smh for him...

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by confun: 11:42am On Dec 04, 2019
hi fam, been a while here....

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by confun: 10:47pm On Jul 14, 2019
abeg, must we always win at all times? the players tried their best, kudos to them, Algeria played well, they deserve to win, congrats to them. so it's way forward that matters now...

Family / Re: How Do I Take Custody Of My Beloved Son? by confun: 12:10am On Jul 13, 2019
Ybaby:
15k cannot do nothing for that child. How much is baby food? How much is daycare? etc

I will be honest with you - allow that rich man to look after that child biko and try and make money - take courses, hustle, get a job etc.

A child belongs comes out of who? the father or the mother?? it is who a mother gives her child to that is the father. Ok!? No one is sure who thier true father is - it is whoever your mum tells you is your father that is your father! Ok!?

Get money before you try for another baby with the next lucky lady or that one too will give your child to the highest bidder.

Most woman don't know babies are expensive until they have them - a mother's job is to do what is best for her child. Try and understand. Go make some money.

I have included prices of baby things below - does not contain school fees. He is mine is not the point here - It is can you give him a good life? You need to man up it is not about sperm. Once a child is on earth it is about provision. People will say otherwise but don't let anyone trick you. If you love that child you will let the rich man adopt him and use your ego to make money. Your child does not need your love as much as he needs diapers and formula

The truth hurts and I am sorry
best response so far. Op, even if the court gives d child to u ( which is almost impossible), shey na 15 k u go dey use to take care of a 2 yr old child? very unfair to d child. if u want a chobby, intelligent, smart, sharp and neat kid who can compete with his mates, abeg 15k no fit do anything, except u want him to start begging from his friends. a below average creche in my area is abt 15k per month, food nko, shoes nko, cloth nko, oga just increase your huzzle and pray make God bless d huzzle before you release another sperm next time. just wondering.... if u send 15k to d child, wat would u send to d mum? u think say to born pikin na beans, a friend of mine who loved kids planned to get a nice bus after marriage so as to always carry his 'many' children, after 1 child, my guy told me say e be like say hin go stop child bearing.... I laff sootey...

Education / Re: Man Embarrassed As Ibadan School Refused Letting Daughter In Because Of Hijab by confun: 3:48pm On Jul 05, 2019
DrYa:
tks guy, i finished from ISI in 2002, the principal was one very fat woman like that(forgotten her name), Arisekola's children were in school then, u need to see those guys, they way they spend, the shoes, etc, u no go see them arguing abt hijab, them no dey wear such things. i had a muslim friend that time who said she can never wear hijab, the target of the school that time was excellence, the way students were blasting WAEC (without cheating oo), infact if you no get 4A's and above then (now, i think its A1,B2,B3), ur name wont come out in the list .....i no know say d standard don reduce oo, for them to be fighting over hijab...nonsense and ingredients....
lol.....
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by confun: 9:07pm On Jun 27, 2019
Tanzania with a nice goal

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 14 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 95