Stats: 3,165,567 members, 7,861,685 topics. Date: Saturday, 15 June 2024 at 05:07 PM

Danvon's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Danvon's Profile / Danvon's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (of 54 pages)

Politics / Re: M-Josh Releases Political Song "Aburi Accord" - Video by danvon(m): 5:22pm On Mar 16, 2021
Trying to get attention

when the war comes it's their type that'll be the first to travel to Canada
Religion / Re: Angels. Have You Seen One Before? by danvon(m): 7:28pm On Mar 14, 2021
I've seen one it looked more like a grim reaper, I woke up in the middle of the night then felt someone was watching me I looked to my left and saw a creature in all black, standing there very close to me, I couldn't shout so I just went back to sleep

I went to church to talk to people about it, even the most pious people thought I was making it up, these are the same people that speak in tongues during deliverance that pray against demons 24/7, it seems they only believe in demons if it makes you roll on the floor anything else doesn't make sense to them

Years later I learnt about a phenomenon called sleep paralysis and many people had seen something familiar when they woke up at night
Politics / Re: Buhari Meets Ooni, Sultan, Other Monarchs In Aso Villa by danvon(m): 7:22pm On Mar 11, 2021
"Ehen now you guys know I'm the true king and you have been misbehaving what should happen now"
Crime / Re: Lady Apologizes On IG After Intentionally Infecting Her Friends With HIV/AIDS by danvon(m): 7:19pm On Mar 11, 2021
Hmm the men should receive part of the blame too for banging anything they see
Politics / Re: Nigerians Will Stop Flocking Abroad If... by danvon(m): 7:07pm On Mar 11, 2021
Oga this is not true, most Nigerians who flock abroad usually don't receive any of the things mentioned above

People will stop leaving Nigeria when Nigeria becomes a Super power
Science/Technology / Re: What Type Of Snake Is This? by danvon(m): 8:20am On Mar 09, 2021
U heard it's friendly but you happily killed it bcus you know a certain mod loves snakes
Education / Re: Who Did This In Primary And Secondary School Because Of Wicked Teachers. by danvon(m): 7:20pm On Mar 08, 2021
Lol I did but I later realized i didn't need it

Whenever I'm about to get flog I try to remember a really funny joke, the cane stopped hurting
Business / Re: Banks Lose N5bn To Fraudsters In Nine Months – NDIC by danvon(m): 7:14pm On Mar 08, 2021
Chai I want to learn fraud

Celebrities / Re: Lady Goes Viral As She Takes ‘pre-burial” Photos by danvon(m): 7:13pm On Mar 08, 2021
Valar morghulis
Celebrities / Re: Funke Akindele Responds After Fan Called Her Stingy For Not Doing Giveaway by danvon(m): 7:11pm On Mar 08, 2021
God bless her, she's not trying to use money to appear holy like some celebs

Celebrities / Re: Chioma Spotted Having Dinner With A Mysterious Man Amid Break Up Rumors With Dav by danvon(m): 7:08pm On Mar 08, 2021
Celebs and acting
Crime / Re: Daughter Of Widow Burnt Alive In Benue Renounces Mbagen, Her Community (Photos) by danvon(m): 7:06pm On Mar 08, 2021
Later when soldiers start shooting those thugs they'll be forming innocent angels being oppressed

41 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: RE: 6 Reasons You Should Never Demand For Nigeria To Break Up by danvon(m): 10:07pm On Mar 07, 2021
SpecialAdviser:
I have decided to reply a thread initially by the OP as can be seen below to counter his reasons and even give more reasons. Let me quickly give my points and hope this thread will make front page.
Moderators should please send this thread to front page since he did the same for the thread below for the interest of JUSTICE.

https://www.nairaland.com/6444572/6-reasons-should-never-demand

10 Reasons why Nigeria should break up.
1. Enthronement of Competence. Just like we have witnessed in Buhari administration and other administrations before it, there has always been nepotism in the way key personnel are appointed into Nigeria ministries. Tribe takes priority before competence. In a break up Nigeria, we may have regions start appointing based on competence since they are same tribe.
How does this make Biafra different? Will an anambra man want an imo man to rule them and vice versa, my point is this problem would likely occur in Biafra

SpecialAdviser:

2. A more formidable protest. In a world where citizens are increasingly demanding that their voice become heard through protests, Nigeria have continued to be a shadow of itself. No homogenous protest has been seen in Nigeria. Why? Some people feel there is no need to bring down the government of their kinsmen. There is a reason SS/SE did not participate in occupy Nigeria protest just as the north refused #ENDSARS protest. A divided Nigeria will lead to a more homogenous protest
This is the same as point 1
SpecialAdviser:

3. End of animosity amongst tribes. We witnessed SHASHA market killings recently. Similar events have happened in the north and elsewhere. Reason simply because there is no love and trust in the land. Serious animosity exists amongst tribes in Nigeria. Why don’t we witness similar crazy killing on Nigerians in other countries? Even in Ghana and South Africa, the scale killings of tribesmen witnessed in Nigeria have never been seen.
Same thing as point one, is there love and trust amongst igbos? you also forgot to mention countries like Iraq, Korea and Congo same tribe same history yet they still kill each other
People fight for power not for culture

SpecialAdviser:

4. China will stop dominating African market. We have seen China sell all manner of products in Nigeria and Africa at large. Go to Jumia and watch their innovative products. In a divided Nigeria we may have a country coming close to challenge Chinese dominance. It may be Odudua, may be Biafra, may be Arewa, may be Niger Delta. I do not know who but surely Nigerians have the talents to challenge Chinese dominance if they have the right leadership. A divided Nigeria will likely usher that.
Really? Asin really? People in Hong Kong and Tibet have been trying to secede from China, China refused and this is why China is powerful today, What about the biggest challenge to China, America, a country with multiple ethnicities yet still innovative and powerful, part of what makes America China and India have strong economies is their population Biafra would be a much lesser population than Nigeria so how can it compete against this giant economies?
SpecialAdviser:

5. Expansion of our tourist Industry. What many don’t know is that the level of insecurity report emanating from the north is seriously impacting our tourist Industry. Many nations get their GDP from the tourist industry. As it stands, no nation will advise its citizen to visit a country where as much as 279 school kids can be kidnapped unchallenged. Absolute nonsense.
Yeah this one makes sense bad rep isn't good but we are already seeing ESN going along that road so this is on pause
SpecialAdviser:

6. One nation may host a major event. Ask yourself, can Nigeria ever host the world cup? Can pope ever visit Nigeria? Can Nigeria ever host any major events. With the security challenge we have? NEVER. A divided Nigeria can spring up a nation that can host any of these even if it means a joint hosting.
Okay I have no idea what you mean by joint hosting secondly Pope has visited Nigeria, aside from SA most countries in Africa don't hold world events, when countries like China are struggling to host world cup imagine a newly formed country in Africa that no one has heard of??
SpecialAdviser:

7. No more senseless blockade. What an insult? The north decided not to sell its product in South West and prices of commodity went up. In a divided Nigeria, the south west can sanction the north by rejecting its farm produce. Change direction to Benin or elsewhere and the north will come begging. A united Nigeria empowers which ever region that is in government to oppress others.
What's preventing them from doing it here and now?
SpecialAdviser:

8. Op mentioned that breakaway nations will be vulnerable to attack. What nonsense? Who have attacked Ghana? Cameroon? Togo etc. You think 21st century world is the one which one nation just rise up to attack the other? Most break up units will find an alliance with foreign powers and that solves it. Stop the coward statement of nonsense attack.
Let me quote you "alliance with foreign powers" you admit that this new countries would become easier slaves to foreign Powers
SpecialAdviser:

9. Healthy competitions amongst break away countries. For sure, Yorubas and Igbos will outdo itself in innovations. Other may follow. I believe by then; they will stop begging northerners to go to school. Boko will stop being Haram trust me.
Competition? yes, healthy? I doubt it there's literally nothing stopping Biafra from invading Niger Delta and claiming it's their land or Odua republic fighting for ilorin or Benin
SpecialAdviser:

10. Security for breakaway countries. My brother, there will be more security trust me. Each country will have its own police. Its own military and so on. No more bias among security men.
Can agree with this although this doesn't mean the military would care about civilians tho
SpecialAdviser:

11. Break up of Nigeria will usher more patriotism. It’s a common knowledge that many people who go to Abuja steal to have a share in the national cake. You can imagine making an Igbo man chairman of port authority to control Yoruba Lagos port. Or Yoruba man being in charge of Enugu Airport. What will stop them from stealing? We do not have patriotism and this escalates our corruption index.
This is true but will the Patriotism benefit the people, Chinese people are very Patriotic so patriotic they allow their government to treat them like animals

12. Reliable conscious votes. Imagine Buhari winning a second tenure. Imagine Osibanjo a prof vice to a non-Primary school graduate in Buhari. Tell you about our sentiment voting pattern.
SpecialAdviser:

13. Your land won’t be coveted for RUGA. Imagine the nonsense of FG seizing your ancestral land for private business. This happens just because we are running a united Nigeria where FG is powerful enough to determine happenings in regions.
America China Israel Canada Australia all did variations of this and become successful as a result land always Belong to the government
SpecialAdviser:

14. No more divide and rule tactics. it’s evident that what the federal government do to regions is to use those who have Abuja connections against their kinsmen even when the region interest is not represented. Imagine someone fighting for your interest in your region all for someone who have Abuja connection to work his arrest. What will he be able to do? He doesn’t know the IG or who is who.
Ironic this is what NK is currently doing breaking up the country so he would rule
SpecialAdviser:

15. No more nepotism favor in projects.
Point 1
SpecialAdviser:

16. A new diplomatic negotiation amongst breakaway countries.
Your too optimistic
SpecialAdviser:

In conclusion, since Nigeria has failed to work as a united prosperous entity, it is cowardly not to try another option. Stop being a pessimist. Nigeria of today cannot guarantee good future.
Break up should stop being seen as a suicide mission. If not, all the countries that broke away for USSR would have been dead by now. Is not ironical that a united Nigerians are daily begging to go to break away countries in Europe? Even Pakistan and India were once a united country, today they have made progress more than Nigeria after their break up. When shall we start thinking my people?
Mynd44
OAM4J

True Nigeria is problematic but it's time for you to stop giving yourself foolish hopes the solution is not secession the solution is leaving the country and finding life elsewhere maybe some poor unstable country and start a new life there this is how America was created.
P.s nice write-up I'm just catching cruise here

Politics / Re: 6 Reasons You Should Never Demand For Nigeria To Break Up by danvon(m): 12:00pm On Mar 05, 2021
The topic could be an interesting Debate but the Op himself has debunked his own thread
Just read his dumb arguments I'm guessing he's a teen
Travel / Re: Aroma Flyover In Awka: A Death Trap (Pictures) by danvon(m): 12:10pm On Mar 04, 2021
Trailers and trucks are forbidden from using that flyover so it can last for a while
Religion / Re: Persecution Of The Peaceful Terror Group by danvon(m): 1:33am On Mar 04, 2021
DappaD:

By powerful, do you mean, attaining a worldly status, prestige and influence in the society at large? If so, be rest assured that isn’t and will never be one of the goals of Jehovah’s Witnesses. James 4:4

The highlighted caught my attention because it baffles me a lot when people speak like this. I mean the first Christians in the Bible suffered intense persecution in the Roman Empire.
Luke 21:12
The faithful and true Christians never resorted to violence or retaliation since their Master already forbade them for doing so(Matthew 26:52) and because of that, most of them were slaughtered for their faith. Acts 12:1

For your information, true Christianity started from 33C.E. and temporarily ended after 100C.E. so please do not assume that those bloodthirsty tyrants masquerading as Christians(Catholic Church) had anything to do with Christianity because Jesus, Paul, Peter all made it clear that true Christianity would vanish from the surface of the earth after the death of the major apostles in the first century(100C.E.)
Matthew 13:24-30 check also Acts 20:29,30; 2Peter 2:1

So those pagan warlords(Roman Catholics) starting from Emperor Constantine(306-337C.E.) never had anything to do with the Christianity that Jesus commissioned since Jesus already referred to such ones as wolves disguising as sheep who would corrupt the Bible truth and mislead many by their irreverent acts.
Matthew 7:15 see also 2Corinthians 11:13-15
First of all without the Catholic Church Christianity would have gotten no where the only way Christianity could become powerful in Rome is by absorbing Roman culture.
Jehovah witness are still a minority, if 50% of the world population become Jehovah witnesses do you truly believe the world would be peaceful?
They won't try to force the remaining 50% to convert?
Anybody who truly believes he's sent by God for a purpose will never see any wrong with using violence to achieve the said purpose...The end justifies the means

Religion / Re: Persecution Of The Peaceful Terror Group by danvon(m): 1:01am On Mar 03, 2021
All Religions are peaceful when they are the minority and weak, once they become powerful on the other hand...

Christians were very peaceful, once they got power we saw the Inquisition and the Crusades

Being persecuted is not an argument for your movement

Religion / Re: Man Donates His Family House To Christ Embassy, Family About To Be Thrown Out by danvon(m): 12:48am On Mar 03, 2021
I want to sympathize with this family but...

When their Son became suddenly religious they gave their approval, they didn't ask themselves why?

When he donated his car they didn't complain nothing weird there

Now he has donated his house their spiritual eyes has opened

The Man is going through some problems and is really desperate for a miracle

They were lucky tho could have gotten worse

Religion / Re: Apostle Suleman: COVID-19 Comment On Private Jets Slipped From My Mouth by danvon(m): 9:06pm On Feb 24, 2021
The part about the video being edited by a pastor is just hilarious

This man has no sense of dignity

Crime / Re: 23-Year-Old Man Killed During Cult Clash In Imo, Suspect Arrested (Photos) by danvon(m): 11:48am On Feb 24, 2021
Programming / Re: Why Most Beginners Quit Programming by danvon(m): 11:43pm On Jan 27, 2021
DonroxyII:
I am an aspiring programmer ..... I usually hear :

it's not your fault, it's just JAVA !!
that's what I'm hearing now too

Education / Re: What Took You To The Principal's Office In Your Secondary School Days? by danvon(m): 3:51pm On Jan 27, 2021
I loved playing checkers in class, me and my classmates would design our own checkers board and pieces, one day we were playing it in class until the principal came and seized it, after some few days I broke into the principal office and took it back, none of my classmates cast me sha.
Programming / Re: Why Most Beginners Quit Programming by danvon(m): 1:43pm On Jan 27, 2021
tsdarkside:

i gave up by java....completly different than basic....
I've not yet tried basic tho what advantage does it have over Java

Programming / Re: Why Most Beginners Quit Programming by danvon(m): 1:39pm On Jan 27, 2021
I'm trying to learn Java programming I have already experienced everything you described

One time I was trying to build a brick game program by copying it from someone else, even though I was copying everything, the program didn't work (the person's own worked), after all my time and energy

Trying to figure out what went wrong seriously reduced my morale

Culture / Re: Why Do Foreigners Appreciate Nigerian Masquerades, Artifact More Than Nigerians? by danvon(m): 2:32pm On Jan 05, 2021
They don't like African culture

They see it as spoils of war ( Proof of their greatness)
Health / Re: Please A Nairalander Needs Help With This Stubborn Rash. by danvon(m): 8:17am On Sep 25, 2020
Mix salt with water and apply to infected area
Politics / Re: See What Someone Wrote About Gen Sanni Abacha - What Is Your Opinion? by danvon(m): 10:32pm On Aug 17, 2020
It's only because he's dead, people love to romanticize dead people like how they romanticized Hitler, Gaddafi and Hussein

If he was alive people would focus on the important thing 'their threatened life'

Politics / Re: What They Expected From North Vs What They Got by danvon(m): 8:08pm On May 25, 2020
Yenefer:
You were born in Aba; nursery/primary sch in faulks road. Secondary school in government college Umuahia, University in Abia state University. So far you have only played local league until youth service, then you left for Lagos after which you settled down & got a job there.
Yet everyday you come on Social media to say how underdeveloped northern Nigeria is & the poverty capital with the alamajiri on one thread, on another you claim how all the wealth is stolen from your land to develop their own, you still go ahead to say how they are bigots &
terrorists. You say all these even after playing only local league, the only one time a foreign club brought you was for youth service in Lagos. Meanwhile now you have bought a car, you are afraid to go home because you will be kidnapped. The land you bought in Umudike, there are other people who have bought the same land. Two have taken the matter to court, the third has put juju on the land & you are left holding your Your mouth. Your father just called you to send him money because the old mercedes 190 he is managing jumped a pothole in Ariaria market after flooding and is badly damaged due to very bad roads. Your Aunty Kasarachi just died of typhoid because ABSUTH doctors went on strike for not receiving salary in 4 months. Orji Uzor Kalu who was governor when you were in ABSU is trying to wriggle out of jail after looting billions of Abia state funds! Theodore Orji & sons Ltd are finding ways to hide billions from @officialEFCC You always go to Owerri to lodge in a hotel whenever you are in the east; Ohakim still can't give account of billions looted in just 4 yrs, Rochas after 8yrs owns half of Owerri, Ihedioha in 7months made N19.3bn to disappear from Imo State & is looking for a judge to pay to get perpetual injunction! After all this, your problem is still Eid pictures from Arewa twitter? You are a mumu!

It's like ur igbo
Politics / Re: The Truth Behind Arewa Youth Threat - Benny Umoren by danvon(m): 8:16am On May 24, 2020
But who is this weedite reviving old threads
Politics / Re: Nigerian Army Reacts To Soldiers Cursing Buratai While Fighting Boko Haram (vide by danvon(m): 2:11pm On May 21, 2020
Dis people should stop posting pictures as videos

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (of 54 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52