Davo93's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Davo93's Profile › Davo93's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 (of 53 pages)
Good job Shimasparkle... *Someone is reading* |
Shimasparkle: Now 15-20 at the venue,we've being welcomed by the principal or vice[nt sure who] he said they will make arrangement to bring the FSB Officials.cool.... <(@_@)> |
Every gal on the thread don turn FEGGICOLLite sharp sharp, i hope its not because of my cousin Tinuade?? |
Shimasparkle: Now at the venue,HMMMMMM,I take a deep breath,,,,,at abt nw,we're five candidates at the venue,,,,2 nairalanders and 3 non-nairalanders,,,,lol,,,dnt get it twisted,just giving a situational report.cool... You are now live on air, do we have any FSB staff there now and how about security agents...lolz |
FINALLY! FINALLY!! FINALLY!!! A da ojo, ojo pe; a da osu, osu ko; a da odun, odun jo (we fixed a date and now the day is here) Wishing my wonderful co-applicants a successful interview/test session. Goodluck!! @all |
Sadeeq2: Fellows writing their tests in Akure, lets get to know eachother and share ideas. Introduction, I am sadeeq. I applied for PG scholarship, computer science. I need all info i could use as par questions to prepare for. i am in lag and likely to enter Akure tomorrow. Anyone wanna travel too? okay Whats App me on 08066436900 or ping me on 289d5aeb... i wish others could do thesame too. By the way, pple in lagos, where and how much did u do ur police reg? i need it urgently and i have been refered to go to Alagbon tomorrow.thats cool...i'll also be writing in Akure. Wishing you a safe trip down here |
Ondo peepz are brillant sharpz... Congrats to my cousin, i'm proud of you Tinuade. |
Youssuphmaadh: Plz I nid ur help, I choose Japan nd China for Business Administration, but when I check there universities that is offering diz course through goggle, I saw there re all for science nd technology. Plz sum1 should help me about diz my choice, which country is best for me to choose for diz my course?I think to change your country choices is almost impossible now that the tests start tommorrow. And i will say the most important thing is passing the test and from what i have heard, your country choice can be changed to a suitable one for you if you pass the exam. This is just my own personal point of view though. Goodluck!! |
Shimasparkle: Tnx oooo@Davo,,,,by this time 2mao hmmmmmm.fingers crossed.na walolz,,, yea by this time tomorrow, you will be celebrating.... And i will still by awaiting mine... |
Just less than 17hours to the start of the interview for some states, i hereby use this medium to wish my fellow applicants writing tomorrow a wonderful time and the very best of God. Success & Goodluck to you!! @Shimasparke, go and succeed! |
COUNTDOWN TO THE START OF THE 2013 FG BEA SCHOLARSHIP INTERVIEW/TEST: a day to go!!! |
BayoAA: [size=16pt]Let me state this clearly, Everyone need to go to the interview center (zone) allocated to his/her STATE OF ORIGIN irrespective of their present state of Abode.This was categorically stated by the woman I spoke with at the FSB office. If you go to any centre that does not fall under you state of origin....You are O.Y.O. Remember I mentioned a lady I met at the FSB office who was on her way to Owerri from Kano. Do you think she was going there for OMUOGO or party? No she was making that hell of a journey cos of the interview. good luck!!![/size]Thanks for the clarification sir...we are missing you more consistently on this thread o |
Shimasparkle: @Speranza voy,,,,pls,,,i beg u,,dnt confuse us pls,,,FSB cannot devide interview centres and according to zones and yet allow one to go to anywhere one pleases,,,,if u make a decision different 4rm wat we all knw nd undrstnd here,pls kip it to urself,,,,,its to late to cause confusion nw cus i personally had to travel 4rm kaduna to Ilorin today,,u cn imagine the stress,,,so pls,,dnt,i beg u.lolzz, guess i understand how you feel.. i'm sure we all know the right thing... |
Please let us learn from this man an please let it go...it can happen to anyone. A man's life is at stake here and come to think of it, if you were the one nko?? karma exists peepz http://nairaland.com/1226971/lessons-learn-oga-top |
POLICE CAP: Leme rush and comment... 5th to comment..u b mumu No. 1, u don get prize nw for being 5th to comment? na una dey make person dey talk Oga at the top when the man better pass u far.... mtschewwwww.. |
One sure thing that i know is that Tinubu has to even work harder at this time to keep the South West states to himself rather than concentrating on the ill-fated APC of a thing, he has two trickish gubernitorial elections he has to win here before 2015( Ekiti & Osun) and IF he fails which i can say is not not impossible owning to some logical conclusions, i bet you, PDP is set for the second rule in the South West and GEJ gets an easy ride come 2015. A major factor towards this is a PDP incarnate who is not currently talked about but could make the difference at the end of the day....DR MIMIKO! |
A diplomatic row was sparked between Nigeria and the United States of America over the pardon the Federal Government granted a former Governor of Bayelsa State, Diepreye Alamieyeseigha. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs summoned the US Deputy Chief of Mission after the Embassy said that it was “deeply disappointed” by the pardon. Alamieyeseigha, who was jailed for stealing public funds, was granted pardon on Tuesday by the Council of State at a meeting in Abuja. Other beneficiaries include the Chief of Staff Supreme Headquarters in the Obasanjo military government, the late Gen. Shehu Yar’Adua; Chief of General Staff in the Abacha administration, Lt.Gen Oladipo Diya and several others convicted for coup plotting. The US Embassy in a Twitter post called the pardon a setback for Nigeria in the fight against corruption. “We see this as a setback in the fight against corruption,” the embassy said in the Twitter. Embassy spokeswoman, Deb MacLean, said there would be no further immediate comment. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs, in a swift reaction, described the US embassy’s statement as undue interference and meddlesomeness in the internal affairs of Nigeria. QUESTION: IS THE UNITED STATES JUSTIFIED IN THIS POSITION? WHERE SHOULD COUNTRIES DRAW THE LINE IN COMMENTING ON INTERNAL ISSUES OF OTHER STATES? |
why would people fall so cheaply to this post... na one of the opposition go do am jor, even if he truely has plan to run, not just ummediately he's pardoned naw....ACN abeg gimme another formulae..., my oga at the top dey watch me o |
vivacious vivi: Self-immolation should never be d proffered choice to getting a msg across either individually or mass action. As far as I knw, anyone who attempts this has suicidal tendencies and therefore needs psychological help. If u don't value ur bodies dat God created, who else will value it?I no knw for them o |
maasoap: This is one of the reasons why Nigerans won't see one another as brothers. Even in USA, a professor set himself ablaze while protesting. It baffles me whenever christian bigots look at common incidence like this from religious perspective once it involves muslims. Can you even count the number of Tibetans who had immolated themselves?You must be the real bigot,, just answer this simple question: CAN YOU SET YOURSELF ABLAZE OR ADVICE YOUR SIBLINGS TO DO SAME JUST BECAUSE YOU WANT TO CAUSE A CHANGE?? Na ur mama i just pity coz oga at the top no go talk anitin |
abdoolm2: hey guyz.., cn any1 hlp me, am kind ov lost here!!!!Its almost late though but as Mr Bayo would say, there is no harm in giving it a trail..,you have nothing to loose, just go there with any of the documents you can be able to gather before then. Goodluck!! |
olabukola: Is he no uhrobo?how urhobo take concern his appointment now,.. Take time o else i'l tell my Oga at the top to unscrew you off this thread., |
Shimasparkle: Weldone@Davo,,,,keep counting down,,,,lolthanks o...i can't wait to write the exam and i'm trusting God for our success especially those of us on this thread... |
COUNTDOWN TO THE START OF THE 2013 FG BEA SCHOLARSHIP INTERVIEW/TEST: 2 days to go!! |
kavey10: This ish should be on frontpage na?!! MyOgaOnTop, put am on frontp...hmm...datz all!abi o, na d lesson learnt 4rm it b d main tin... |
Davo93: LESSONS TO LEARN FROM "MY OGA AT THE TOP"please put this at the front page so that thousands of youth can at least learn from it. Thanks |
egbe4real: in addition, we shld try ve gud knowledge of computer and b internet fridly.na so o bro... |
[b]"My Oga At The Top" For some days now, the media has been agog with the phrase: "my oga at the top", which emanated from the live interview @channels_TV granted a top office holder of the Lagos State Commandant of the Nigeria Security & Civil Defence Corps. (NSCDC). Whilst so many have chosen to turn this to a joke, I think it should be an eye opener for us. Now, let's glean some lessons from this; 1. Be very conversant with the happenings around you at all times. Ignorance can be deadly! 2. Regardless of your qualification, strive to possess a Sound Interpersonal Communication Skill (IPC). This will prevent you from making incoherent presentations. He was unable to answer any question appropriately! 3. Regardless of the case, be calm, remain yourself. Don't be too "Boss Conscious". This was a challenge the man had. He wanted to please his Boss at all cost, hence, the phrase "My Oga at the top". Refrain from worshiping people; Respect all, fear none; Honor all, worship none! 4. When asked a question and you don't have an answer, please just open up by saying you don't know. Better still, say you'll get back to the person. This led the man to giving "ww.nscdc that's all!" as the URL for his organization. Don't EVER misinform people! 5. In this jet age, it will be highly calamitous to get ready. Please DON'T GET READY, LIVE READY! The man obviously wasn't expecting the questions asked. Bear in mind, that this same interview could have boosted his image if successful. Sometimes, the path that leads to success may also lead to failure! This is a lesson for us all! [/b] |