Christianity Etc › Re: Nairaland athei potes probare contra Dei non-existentiam by dblackninja: 11:22pm On Jun 15, 2016 |
KingEbuka, I think you created this thread to troll..shall we do this together?? To the topic. First of all what do you mean by God--which you want us to prove it's non-existence? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Bible And Science Proves The Age Of The Universe. by dblackninja: 6:37pm On Jun 15, 2016 |
KingEbukaNaija: So who did the recording cos the first video cam was made in the 19th century I said I have an evidence for your claim of my belief and again you're asking who recorded it? Choii  are you really asking this? Don't you know that the universe has an internal camera? Just like how humans and plants have an internal clock--hope you know this. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Bible And Science Proves The Age Of The Universe. by dblackninja: 6:13pm On Jun 15, 2016 |
KingEbukaNaija: It's a belief . Do you have photos and videos as evidence ? Evidence of what you said: "since everything made itself ", right? Yeah I have a nice video for that  |
Christianity Etc › Re: Bible And Science Proves The Age Of The Universe. by dblackninja: 5:14pm On Jun 15, 2016 |
KingEbukaNaija: Young man , since everything made itself , according to your belief , then I'm right . According to my belief ? Lol. Please cook up a better story, that one ain't funny. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Bible And Science Proves The Age Of The Universe. by dblackninja: 4:51pm On Jun 15, 2016 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Bible And Science Proves The Age Of The Universe. by dblackninja: 4:41pm On Jun 15, 2016 |
blueAgent: Ww
I laugh at your ingnorance.which Science shows the truth? the same science that cannot explain the origin of Man,Life and the Universe without contractdicting itself?
Science is overhyped. it is proffession like any other.it is non-human.it does not even understand its on princples and how they came about. like gravity,elements,magnetism,force,motion,life.
Just quit fooling yourself. I think you were sleeping when you wrote all that. The same science you were fighting tooth and nail to use and justify a fable? Lol. Johnny said the story was cool but let me advice you anyway. Don't everrr whisper such tale to your pastor or else 2 hours will be spent casting that spirit of delusion away from you. I believe you know who sent the spirit.. (2 Thess. 2:11) |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 4:15pm On Jun 15, 2016 |
FOLYKAZE: Let me quickly come in, Spirituality is a state of being spiritual.
Spiritual
. . .Of, relating to, consisting of, or having the nature of spirit; not material or supernatural.
Spirit
not as in ghosts, but as in the essence of being human - your soul or your inner life. A spirit is vital principle or essence of being.
Putting the particles together, Spirituality can be defined as any kind of practical activity through which a person seeks meaning, purpose and essence of their existence and environment.
Some may find out that their spiritual life is linked to association with a church, mosque, temple or synagogue. Some may pray or find comfort in a personal relationship with God or a higher power. Still others seek meaning through their connections to natural world or art.
Spiritual path is about question our being, finding answers about our existence, purpose in life, why we are suffering and philosophy of life generally.
Now, let me bring it down to difference between religion and spirituality.
In Spirituality, one is concern about the vital principle. In religion, it is all about faith and belief.
In spirituality, the questions are: where do I personally find meaning, connection, and value. In religion, the questions are: what is true and right?
Religion is for those who are in. . .those outside are sidelined. Spirituality is about connectedness putting everything into one basket called Ultimate.
Religion creates many world (sect and doctrines), Spirituality creates a united world.
Religion creates fear and hope for blissful enjoyment, Spirituality create experience and eimination of burden.
Religion is founded. Spirituality is inbuilt.
Religion contain rules and regulation. Spirituality is about open mindness.
Now tell sir, do you understand Spirituality now and it differences with religion? Any question? Hmmm do you know the problem you normally have? You only accept a definition that suits you and then turn a blind eye to other connotations of the same word. Spirituality also relates to religion whereby you'll be talking about the supernatural, spirits, God, sacred places etc. Like I said before, there's no single, widely accepted definition of spirituality. It is a broad concept. If you still go by the opinion that spirituality has nothing to do with religion, then you are wrong sir. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Songs Of The Worlds By Johnydon22 by dblackninja: 3:39am On Jun 15, 2016 |
johnydon22: "Geometry existed before the Creation. It is co-eternal with the mind of God . . . Geometry provided God with a model for the Creation . . . Geometry is God Himself." That above reminded me of this sentence: In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. Only that the person who thought of the former made more sense than the later. Ride on Johnny! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Bible And Science Proves The Age Of The Universe. by dblackninja: 3:15am On Jun 15, 2016 |
blueAgent: You should be ashamed that Science just proved the authenticity of the Bible and that disproves all your Evolution garbage. {Science+} and {Bible-} Can never ever harmonize. How can science, which shows the truth give proof for a fa ble -- the bi ble ? Delusion I call it. Destruction and renewal of earth because of a single, mischievous entity created by god? Lmao That even shows the omnipotency of your God. |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 2:53am On Jun 15, 2016 |
Hahaha  No be small thing. |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 7:11pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
FOLYKAZE: Yeeeeee! Did I detect yeees? Oya take am...Eeh where my cup? No worry, will provide another one chaa. Who are you? What is your original moniker pls?
Let me quickly come in, Spirituality is a state of being spiritual.
Spiritual
. . .Of, relating to, consisting of, or having the nature of spirit; not material or supernatural.
Spirit
not as in ghosts, but as in the essence of being human - your soul or your inner life. A spirit is vital principle or essence of being.
Putting the particles together, Spirituality can be defined as any kind of practical activity through which a person seeks meaning, purpose and essence of their existence and environment.
Some may find out that their spiritual life is linked to association with a church, mosque, temple or synagogue. Some may pray or find comfort in a personal relationship with God or a higher power. Still others seek meaning through their connections to natural world or art.
Spiritual path is about question our being, finding answers about our existence, purpose in life, why we are suffering and philosophy of life generally.
Now, let me bring it down to difference between religion and spirituality.
In Spirituality, one is concern about the vital principle. In religion, it is all about faith and belief.
In spirituality, the questions are: where do I personally find meaning, connection, and value. In religion, the questions are: what is true and right?
Religion is for those who are in. . .those outside are sidelined. Spirituality is about connectedness putting everything into one basket called Ultimate.
Religion creates many world (sect and doctrines), Spirituality creates a united world.
Religion creates fear and hope for blissful enjoyment, Spirituality create experience and eimination of burden.
Religion is founded. Spirituality is inbuilt.
Religion contain rules and regulation. Spirituality is about open mindness.
Now tell sir, do you understand Spirituality now and it differences with religion? Any question? To borrow your line I'll ask, how can you relate that to Zen Buddhists  Well am exausted now will modify later. |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 6:27pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
FOLYKAZE: Google no dey?
Quickly read it up online.
I have not accept your definition, I want to help you tear it down.
Are you accepting your incapability to align your sourced definition with Zen buddhism or "SBNR"? Do you actually know that since we started this discussion that you haven't answered a single question of mine?  How can you help tear it down when you haven't told me how you came about your claim that Zen Buddhists are not religious but spiritual?? This is not the folykaze that I discussed with before. If you want to be triumphant in this one just tell me and I'll willingly award the trophy to you  |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 6:08pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
macof: then you should improve your knowledge of the lexicon of the English language. try getting the etymology of the words you are trying to understand as well as the way it was used by the native speakers of the language the word comes from
I've noticed you have a problem with English, you are a novice in philosophy as well. Lol  Okay ride on  |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 6:00pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
FOLYKAZE: chai. What has my definition got to do here? We are still analyzing your sourced definition.
So you cant link your sourced spirituality definition to Zen buddhism?
If you define spirituality as appreciation of religion value; and Zen Buddhists who are not religious but more spiritual have no foot in your "defined spirituality", isnt that enough to accept that your definition is inaccurate and should be thrown into trash bin? Mmmm *nodes* okay  Well I asked of yours because you rejected or are you telling me in another sense that you have accepted it? You've been pushing down Zen Buddhists down my throat, how sure are you that I've even heard the word, or knew what they practice? How did you arrive at the point that they are not religious but spiritual?? |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 5:26pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
FOLYKAZE: What path to my conclusion are you looking out for? Aint people spiritual without being religious? That tells you there is fence between religion and spirituality.
Now that I am asking because you seem confused, tell us what you think spirituality is.
And if that piety crap you sourced out is what you think is right, apply it to a state of being spiritual but not religious. Of course a simple definition will suffice so that I can see how you came about that statement. Leave the fact that I demarcated the post. Am actually asking the same thing in both of them. Heaven help those who help themselves.
Pls help by trying to align or apply your sourced definition with people who are "spiritual but not religious".
I have made example using Zen buddhists who do not believe in God, supernatural or any divine being controlling power and are in no way religious but are very SPIRITUAL.
So dear, you can either apply your definition with Zens spirituality or try to cover the larger picture in a new definition.
Where are you turning to? You know before this can become healthy, we have to establish some bases first. I have given my definition of spirituality with the sources which you outrightly rejected, yet failed to give yours..isn't that awkward? Please give me your own definition even if na ojukokoro one and you're the endtime authority, just write am send. Even if you wanna use pen, just write am down snap and send. From there we can actually know how you wanna link or unlink spirituality from religion. |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 4:50pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
FOLYKAZE: Religion contain some form of spirituality but spirituality in it purity has nothing to do with religion.
Let me bring Zen Buddhist here. They are not religious. They dont believe in God or supernaturals. They dont congregage to worship any deity. But they are spiritual. You're still dancing around the same statement without telling me how you came to that conclusion. Stop evading my question.
You are convinced with your sourced definition that spirituality is rope with religion. And I am asking you to apply your sourced definition with people who are spiritual but not religious. How does your definition applies to Zen Buddhist who does not practice religion but are more spiritual. Am not evading your question because I know I asked you a question first. I have defined religion..have give the sources (pictorial and link). I asked you for your own definition and source...the 3rd time now  |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 4:16pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
FOLYKAZE: Gulder contain water but water is not samething as Gulder. Copy that? Of course I know that but it doesn't yet answer your claim. Chai.
This is the reason I dont buy definitions from the dictionary. It is usually one sided and do not capture entirely the real picture.
Let me help you to some lenght. There are some folks who are spiritual but not religious https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spiritual_but_not_religious . Can you tell us how your definition applies to someone that is not religious or belong to any religion? You know it's a foreign word and the dictionary helps us to understand foreign words. You haven't helped me yet. I asked for your own definition of spirituality and your source  |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 3:59pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
FOLYKAZE: Religion adopt some form of spirituality. But spirituality in it purest form have nothing to do with religion. Who told you that? So come clean and stop looking for non reliable onlice dico for definitions that suit your agenda.
What is spirituality? Is Advanced Oxford Learner's Dictionary not reliable? What of mine that I snapped? Not reliable also? Spirituality means: appreciation for religious values. You can also give your own definition and source  |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 3:41pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
FOLYKAZE: Can you put reference to your definition or you just feel like cooking things up here? Hahaha I expected this that's why I was laughing after presenting that definition. Well sprituality has no single, widely agreed definition. It connotes a lot of things. Advanced OLD defines it as: spirituality noun BrE /ˌspɪrɪtʃuˈæləti/ ; NAmE /ˌspɪrɪtʃuˈæləti/ [uncountable] the quality of being concerned with religion or the human spirit. http://www.oxfordlearnersdictionaries.com/definition/english/spiritualityFor my own definition, check the image below 
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 3:21pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
FOLYKAZE: You agree that it is not an institution but thinks any act of worship is a religion.
Can you pls define spirituality? And pls extend the ground with the differences between spirituality and religion. Let see how you will dig this out. You guys too like this orisha  Maybe one of you can produce a video of the worship and send to us. Would love to see it. You really want to exempt it from religion..okay it's other idol worshippers that are religious if am to hold you to your statement. Anyway spirituality can be said to be appreciation for religious values  leave that to mac and rey. They will sort it. K. Hope you won't play [devil's] advocate anymore lol. |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 3:01pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
FOLYKAZE: Orisha is not an institution set aside with rules, code, ethics, doctrine and dogma. Yeah we agree that it's not an institution as you have explained what it means and have also attested that Aborishas are religious. [because orisha is an element of worship in a religion] So the trend now is, dogma is a belief and belief not a dogma discuss? Lol. |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 2:20pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 2:07pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
FOLYKAZE: I disagree with the guy on some issue. But here, he is speaking with facts. Only that Rey is twisting his words because he is absent Lol! Speaking with facts or misconstruing words? |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 2:02pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
Reyginus: A very poor advocate at that. How can anyone defend that contradiction? For some reasons some people in Religion Section love the words 'win an argument' . The reason I had to choose my opponents carefully. Just look at what somebody is trying to defend.
It's like catching the characters of humans in MR NIGER D and go ahead to claim that a creature that you already screened through the parameters is still not a human being. His got every quality in your MR NIGER D but because you insist he's not human we should accept he's not human. That's the sad thing, that's why I talked about an argument in the morning. Well from what I have seen, I believe the problem is English. Oyibos are just wicked by bringing a difficult language to us  Well because they feel they are smart, we gonna interpret it anyhow we like  |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 1:45pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
FOLYKAZE: I am serving as his advocate here. Lol Folykaze the advocate of macof Lmao  Maybe he's an Orisha and you're an Aborisha..his mouth  |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 1:40pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
FOLYKAZE: Can you see Rey twisting my words in and out?
Dblackninja, can you see this pure twisting and bending?
Where did I say Idol is not Idol?
I said, a babalawo can not answer to Idol because Idol is not a religion but an element/object of worship in a religion.
If one ask the religion you belong to, are you going to answer Jesus or Christianity?
Why are you twisting my words? Yeah..though I understand what he meant it's because of how we started yesterday and macof doesn't like those terms. If babalawos worship idols and an idol is an element of worship in a religion then I believe we have actually arrived at a conclusion  Not so?? |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 1:30pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
FOLYKAZE: You dont get the point.
Christians worship Jesus but this worship is seem directed to God. Jesus is not the God. He is just the mediator or a means through which you can reach God.
Samething as an Idol. It is a representation of Gods. There's no problem here bro. I understand perfectly. Trinitarians won't agree with you though because Jesus is still God. We are clear about worship, we're only at loggerheads with Religion..but you have made your mind know to me by this: A babalawo cannot answer to his Idol because Idol is not a religion but an element worthy of worship of a particular religion . |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 1:24pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
Reyginus: Lolol. Something is not an idol but it is an element worthy of worship(idol). Logical contradiction everywhere. This only happens when someone either doesn't understand what he's saying or already made up on what to accept. That's the thing  I believe we have all tried. |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 1:15pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
Reyginus: Lol. He defines religion as a set/institution of dogmas relating to the divine. He accepts a belief in Orisa. He accepts it's divine but then he denies it's a Religion. This is kind of of argument you get when a person doesn't understand what he's saying. That's confusianism lol. He subconsciously knows the truth but doesn't want to voice it out before it really becomes the truth. And because of that, they won't know when their subconscious takes over their hand. Look out what folykaze said A babalawo cannot answer to his Idol because Idol is not a religion but an element worthy of worship of a particular religion . He already knew that ^^ but decided that dragging over it is the best bet. Hope that statement becomes clear to him because macof is beating about the bush with his own statement. |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 12:43pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
FOLYKAZE: You are hardhearted like Rey.
A Soldier who salute the flag is not necessarily saluting the piece of cloth and painting but honouring what the flag represent. I.e nation or organisation. What you see is a man standing put before a flag.
Obama can be Michelle playboy. When Michelle bows and honor him, he is not just honoring Obama but the office of the president which Obama represent.
Christian worship Jesus not because Jesus is the Almighty God or Jehovah is not jealous any longer for worshipping another person. Jesus is the representation of Jehovah Colossian 1:15. I believe we have passed this point yesterday. You are still saying the same thing naa. Christians worship Jesus. I don't see any difference here to be hard heartened. It's only macof, who has a problem with the word worship, that is heart heartened. |
Christianity Etc › Re: The Non-Christian Chatbox ( sticky ) by dblackninja: 12:34pm On Jun 10, 2016*. Modified: 12:52pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
macof: The Nigerian flag is to Nigerians what an Ere Orisa is to an Isese adherent Aright so if Nigerians cannot say they worship the flag no matter how devoted they are to the State, it's only logical to say the same concerning the idols no matter how devoted they are to the Orisa That I don't worship and revere the Nigerian flag doesn't mean that others do not as well. Remember we are not only talking about some clan and what Orisa means to them. We are talking of African traditional religion as a whole. You can refer to FOLYKAZE post where he said that Africans worship idols. There might be reasons for the worship, but the fact is that they worship them. |