Stats: 3,330,026 members, 8,443,547 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 12:46 AM

Dominique's Posts

Nairaland ForumDominique's ProfileDominique's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 (of 1251 pages)

CelebritiesRe: KCee Erects Billboard For E-Money On 40th Birthday (Video) by dominique(mod): 12:03pm On Feb 19, 2022
I thought kcee was Emoney's older brother
TravelRe: Passengers Stranded After Bus Conductor Runs Away With Money (video) by dominique(mod): 4:28pm On Feb 17, 2022
Brokeloser:
Nothing to see here folks just another nigerian being smart. Lest we forget this is Nigeria everybody be criminal.
If you had seen the video, you would seen from the license plate that that's not Nigeria. It happened in Ghana
RomanceRe: Bro Code: How Do I Report This Guy To His Manager? (Screenshot) by dominique(mod): 9:40am On Feb 17, 2022
I hope that waiter becomes a business owner one day and one of his workers uses stupid bro code to destroy his sales. Why couldn't the man open up that he can't afford the drink or just tell her his budget for the night? Or better still don't go for any date, he won't die.
HealthRe: Doctor Refused To Pay For My Husband's Physiotherapy Services, Fights Him. by dominique(mod):
Those asking for the doctor's side of the story should gettat abeg. You do a job and the person that hired you decides to withhold your money, how would you feel? Even if the job done was not satisfactory, pay him his money for that day and terminate his services. For the fact that the doctor refused to pay for the services of the physio, I don't care about his side of the story. HE IS WRONG!
CrimeRe: Girl Rescued After 3 Boys Attempted To Cut Off Her Head For Rituals In Delta by dominique(mod): 12:05pm On Feb 14, 2022
yuping:
undecided stay your house, I don't like blaming the victim, but the way it is now is like some people no like this life again.
So we should all stay locked up indoors so as to avoid being used for rituals. Do you stay in your house 24/7?
CelebritiesRe: Yvonne Nelson: How Money From Nigeria Funded My Ghanaian Movies by dominique(mod): 6:59pm On Feb 13, 2022
They may not want to admit it but majority of that generation of Ghanaian actors owe their success to Nigeria.
TravelRe: Train Driving Through Busy Yaba Market (video) by dominique(mod): 8:47am On Feb 13, 2022
It's a normal stuffs for those that ply that route. When there's no train in sight, the tracks are more or less a market place with people buying and selling without caring about the potential danger they're in. Once a train is approaching, you'll see them packing all the goods neatly displayed and within a minute all the buyers, sellers and passers by would have cleared from the tracks. It doesn't take more than 2 minutes after the train goes before the buying and selling resumes again.
RomanceRe: What Yahoo Boys Are Doing To Girls (pics). Add your opinion by dominique(mod): 8:45am On Feb 12, 2022
It's the way these urchins keep justifying cold blooded murder because of a woman's choice of lifestyle. Girls are dating broke boys and they are also killed for rituals, what do you have to say about that? Why does it hurt you so much that a girl would rather be with a rich man than with a riff-raff like you, if a well-to-do lady shows interest in you won't you go for her?

All these bile filled posts you people keep regurgitating only goes to show that a broke man is very dangerous to be with. They're always angry, bitter, frustrated and their ego is easily bruised. If a girl rejects you, move the hell on.l! There is someone out there that will accept you the way you are.

Nigerian girls are not the cause of your poverty and misfortunes. If you keep wishing evil on them, that evil will eventually visit the ones in your family.
TravelRe: A Car Crashes Into Jabi Lake In Abuja (video) by dominique(mod): 5:39am On Feb 12, 2022
Decryptor:
Which part of Nigeria are you living so that someone can be sent to that place to verify your condition.
He's a serial scammer usund videos of sick people to swindle unsuspecting people
RomanceRe: Douglas Ogbankwa: Ladies Who Extort Men Risk 20-Year Jail Term by dominique(mod): 3:38pm On Feb 11, 2022
VULCAN:
When[s] they ask for educated women to raise their hands, this one too will raise.

What is the value of education when you are incapable of thinking?

A girl asked for transport money to come visit a man, she then proceeds to switch off her phone and this lawyer is saying that this act can be termed a crime...

Then this person below says any man who is waiting for a girl to come visit him deserves to be extorted.

Nairaland should require people to complete an IQ test as part of the registration process so that some people will be turned back.
Load of hogwash. With all the news insecurity going on around especially on females, you nitwits still expects a girl to risk her life to come and visit because of the useless coins you tossed at her. I hope they keep chopping your money and blocking you till you start using your heads. We know all you people can do is create 7653 threads daily wailing about "that gender". Continue barking like a toothless bulldog, your wailing never start
EducationRe: Who Remembers The Name Of This Book? by dominique(mod): 3:12pm On Feb 11, 2022
9jaBloke:
cheesy Hope you eventually found it. It's a very good read.
I didn't, I wouldn't mind reading both books today if I get my hands on them. My memory of the story is getting a bit fuzzy. I know it was set in northern Nigeria where Shettima was captured and sold as a slave where he became friends with the son of the wealthy owner. He grew older as a slave but enjoyed some privileges other slaves didn't enjoy since he's friends with the heir. The rich boy's sister started falling for him and that was where his troubles started. Very interesting story that you can read over and over again without getting tired of it.
EducationRe: Who Remembers The Name Of This Book? by dominique(mod): 9:47am On Feb 11, 2022
9jaBloke:
Sugar Girl by Kola Onadipe.
Some of his other books I read then include:
Adventures of Souza
The Boy Slave
Return of Shettima

Those were the days.
This sequel to The Boy Slave, I looked for this book like my life depended on it back then. Memories...
RomanceRe: Douglas Ogbankwa: Ladies Who Extort Men Risk 20-Year Jail Term by dominique(mod): 9:23am On Feb 11, 2022
But Yahoo boys who swindle people of their hard earned money gets a fine or six months to sweep the streets. Your head must be paining you sir. As much as I detest scamming, any man that sits in his house and expects a woman to risk her life and travel to come and visit him deserve to be extorted.
RomanceRe: What A Black American Woman Told Me At Her House Today by dominique(mod): 6:21am On Feb 11, 2022
Why are you Nairaland males trying so hard to shove the narrative that women can't live without men down our throats? A lot of women are living their best lives without men likewise men. You people overrate yourselves too much, abeg rest! Nigerian girls are useless, Nigerian girls are this and that YET you want these same girls to be reliant on you and put her hopes on you. If that's not narcism, I don't know what it is
EducationRe: Who Remembers The Name Of This Book? by dominique(mod):
pyyxxaro:
Ralia

My elder sister had this book wayback

Ralia go don be grand mama by now grin

The Wicked old woman bweast be like most of our young girls bweast

E don fall like Naira , con scatter join
She was not wicked even though at that was the initial impression the story gave at first. she lost her husband and children and the village labelled her a witch. She had to flee from the village to start living in the bush where she found a lost Ralia and took her to her hut in the bush. Along the line, the prince's horse knocked down Ralia and he took her to the palace for treatment. The old woman wasn't aware of this and started looking for her. Word had gotten out that Ralia was living with the old woman in the bush and the youths rushed to her hut to fetch her from there, unfortunately the old woman could not produce Raliya and they automatically assumed that she had killed her like she killed her husband and children, they arrested her immediately and dragged her back to the village. Ralia got better, found out that her friend has is being detained because of her and she came forward to defend her and convince the villagers that she's not a witch.
PhonesRe: Boy Took Girlfriend To Buy An iPhone For Her, Fled With The Phone, Girl Detained by dominique(mod): 12:45pm On Feb 10, 2022
The salesperson should be the one the bear the loss. Why would you let a stranger go out with an item he has not paid for? He or she goofed big time. They should count their losses and free the girl
EducationRe: My Cousin Was Duped Of ₦15,000 Because Of JAMB by dominique(mod): 1:57pm On Feb 09, 2022
This is why teenagers should not be roaming around the internet unsupervised. This Waec/jamb/admission scam has been in existence ever since I registered on Nairaland over a decade and half ago. It's preposterous that anybody can fall for such scams except someone with little experience with the cyberspace.
CrimeRe: Detecting Criminal's Money Into My Account? by dominique(mod): 11:30am On Feb 09, 2022
payosehtor:
How do I Detect if the Money sent into my account is a genuine money or criminals's money?
Granting that, Most times, Neighbours come around to ask I give them my account so that, their friend or family members want to send some amount of money to them. even though, I asked them to be sure, its not a fishy deal's money. But they assure me it's a clean money. But how can I be sure or detect when the money is lodged into my account. especially if it's in tune of a Million plus?
Before nko? Will they tell you it's dirty money? There's no way you can be sure of the source of money entering your account from your neighbours strange relatives unless your account gets blocked and you get picked up by the cops the moment you get to the bank to rectify the situation. Tell your neighbours to go and open their own bank account
PoliticsRe: Timothy Adegoke: Case Against Adedoyin Discontinued at FCT High Court by dominique(mod): 1:56pm On Feb 08, 2022
ahuja12:
I believe bringing the case home is better than abuja where influences can be bought
The accused is more influential in Osun than Abuja. If there's anywhere he can use his influence to overturn judgement, it would be Osun. I hope Femi Falana hasn't messed up the case by requesting to move it from Abuja to Osun
CrimeRe: Lady Who Defrauded People With Fake Alerts Caught (Pictures, Video) by dominique(mod): 1:37pm On Feb 07, 2022
How does this fake alert work? Will the recipient recieve the alert, will the money reflect in their account only to vanish later? I can't imagine someone sending meoney and me not verifying it on my app. Nigerians loose guard easily, you're surrounded by criminally minded people yet you release your wares to a stranger because he or she flashed a debit alert from their phone. The only thing that should validate payment is credit alert to your account
CelebritiesRe: Kylie Jenner, Travis Scott Announce Birth Of Second Child by dominique(mod): 1:11pm On Feb 07, 2022
Congrats to the couple

February babies rock cool
SportsRe: Senegal Vs Egypt : AFCON 2021 Finals: 4 - 2 pens On 6th February 2022 by dominique(mod): 11:00pm On Feb 06, 2022
So happy for Senegal, they really deserve this.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Can My Friend Withdraw The Keke From The Rider? by dominique(mod): 7:43am On Feb 06, 2022
If he cannot bring a verifiable guarantor whom you will be able to track or locate easily, collect the keke from him.
Foreign AffairsRe: Rescue Effort To Save 5-Year-Old Boy Trapped In Well For 4 Days In Morocco(Pics) by dominique(mod): 10:33pm On Feb 05, 2022
This is so heartbreaking cry
His father will forever feel the guilt of digging that well. Rest in peace Rayan cry
FamilyRe: My Husband Left Us by dominique(mod): 4:12pm On Feb 05, 2022
ibechris:
Madam u see this fight is worth every stress.

Every married woman should fight for what belongs to them. Because this kind of woman is ready to tear your home apart and can do any thing possible to destroy good families out there.

As far as u are not ready to fight the lady,it is very good u fight to get your husband back,because as it is,your husband is about crossing to the other side. And do not also forget,that some of these ladies usually charmed married men and after which u see such men behaving like mumu and spending their life savings on such a LovePeddler.

Continue the fight after all,if anything happens to him tomorrow,people will not speak well of u. Now is the time to get your husband and his senses to order.

Good luck to u.
The same way you'll fight for your wife if she runs off with a man, odi egwu grin
Jobs/VacanciesRe: A White Woman Wants To Send Me An Employment Letter To Canada! Please Advise by dominique(mod): 8:44am On Feb 05, 2022
Better shine your eyes, the white woman in Canada could be a Yahoo boy squatting in a cramped room somewhere in sapele.
CrimeRe: Man Banished For Killing Residents In Uzubi, Imo State (video) by dominique(mod): 8:32am On Feb 05, 2022
He should have been taken to the police
Foreign AffairsRe: Rescue Effort To Save 5-Year-Old Boy Trapped In Well For 4 Days In Morocco(Pics) by dominique(mod): 7:53am On Feb 05, 2022
Rescuers are just a few meters away from him. God please preserve his life him till they reach him
Foreign AffairsRe: Rescue Effort To Save 5-Year-Old Boy Trapped In Well For 4 Days In Morocco(Pics) by dominique(mod): 9:35pm On Feb 04, 2022
Explorers:
Te terrain that will determine how fast the rescue operation will be.

Like they are working on a mountain here.
True sad
Foreign AffairsRe: Rescue Effort To Save 5-Year-Old Boy Trapped In Well For 4 Days In Morocco(Pics) by dominique(mod): 6:27pm On Feb 04, 2022
Hope he's rescued before it's too late sad
Similar case that happened the Mexico, it tool the firefighters less than 48 hours to dig another well parallel to the well the little girl fell in and was rescued. 3 days is a tad too long for this kind of rescue operation, hope it does not eventually turn into a recovery sad
HealthRe: Doctor Removes Ovaries Of Teenager During Appendix Surgery In Benue by dominique(mod): 9:32am On Feb 04, 2022
arantess:
i thought women at this age have over 300k of them

so how do you remove all of them??

knowledgeable doctors should explain
What you're referring to is the eggs (ovum, plural ova), ovaries are where the eggs are produced from
SportsRe: 18-Year-Old Silas Nwankwo Joins Swedish Football Club, Mjällby AIF by dominique(mod): 6:33am On Feb 04, 2022
There's no way the person I'm seeing in that photo was born in 2003/2004.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 (of 1251 pages)