Stats: 3,331,274 members, 8,449,506 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 09:57 PM

Duality's Posts

Nairaland ForumDuality's ProfileDuality's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 (of 147 pages)

PoliticsRe: What Makes Jonathan A Qualified President? by duality(m): 8:49pm On Jul 29, 2013
@ OP, Nigeria Married a wife and they are angry she has not taken in.

My point is We elected this man Let us support him to the very last. Then in 2015, we can say Ok, go or stay.

May 29 2011 he was sworn in. Before then, we had riot in the north NYSC members were killed.

Less that 40 days The media hit him hard for not constituting the executive council. He did it halfway while still shopping for good hand like Ngozi Okonjor. Few weeks letter some persons brought the issue of 2015. The media was full of stories of The president speaking in Kenya that H'll stay for just one term. He came back, and proposed a single term of six years in order to reduce the tension in the polity. that was misunderstood. Next Boko haram became more sophisticated, bombing UN building, Police HQ, Killing people every day, Then, the government started receiving hard knocks from the north and south. Opposition leveraged on this and story goes on.

My point is this president was not and is nor being giving enough support to succeed. In fact, some people want this administration to fail so that they can advance their course. He may not be the best person for president but shouldn't we support him? If he fails it is not just him that has failed It is Nigeria that has failed. Even If you bring another person to take over, with this hostile political environment we have created and without support, the person will still fail.
PoliticsRe: Soludo Joins APGA As A Gubernatorial Aspirant by duality(m): 8:26pm On Jul 29, 2013
Afam4eva: Then i wonder how easy it will be for me to become the governorship candidate of APGA because i want to believe that Peter Obi has some hold on that party. I put all the blame on Obi for introducing this divisive politics into Anambra state.
Bro I don't thinks it is divisive politics, Its about Equity and stability. Look, when a certain region are always in power they become unnecessarily too powerful. I'm from the next state and I know what I'm saying
PoliticsRe: Soludo Joins APGA As A Gubernatorial Aspirant by duality(m): 8:11pm On Jul 29, 2013
I'm not from Anambra State But I think Equity promotes Unity. Based on that, I still think the North senatorial district should produce the next governor. But If Anambrarians are OK with Soludo running, then they should give it to him and SUPPORT him Fully. Not what the north is doing to GEJ.

As for Ngige, He should come and test the waters besides he was ahead of soludo in the last contest. who knows? any thing can happen. But more importantly for Ngige, He should leave the Senate for Dora Akuyinli. His victory at the senatorial contest against Dora was just a compensation by Anambra people. I still feel Dora would have been a better candidate.

If this is not true,I think Equity should prevail.
SportsRe: Sunday Mba Ranked 24th Best Player In The World By Goal.com by duality(m): 3:15pm On Jul 29, 2013
Can Nigeria really make progress with the kind of responses I'm reading here?

besides, there was a criteria for the selection.
PoliticsRe: How Would You Manage Corruption In Nigeria If You Are President? by duality(m): 1:28pm On Jul 29, 2013
The problem is that people blame the govt for corruption. someone can come into this country and see corruption in the streets without being close to government. Nigerians need reorientation. afterall, It is not the government that will make the corrupt mechanic to use substandard spare parts on your vehicle neither is the govt responsible for LASTMA collecting bribe. What the govt should do is to punish any offender regardless of how highly placed.
But it's so difficult because of the kind of politics we practice in Nigeria. Everything and anything is politics in Nigeria. Hence, have Political implications.
PoliticsRe: Local Government Workers Embarks On A 3-day Strike by duality(m): 12:49pm On Jul 29, 2013
greyman: What the FG is asking for is LGA independence and not autonomy.The FG wants to be the ones in control of the LGAs and its purely for political purpose.Am sure the bill will be defeated at the various state houses of assembly.LGAs are just administrative units and should remain so and whatever autonomy they need should still be under the state govts and not under the almighty federal govt.All the FG seeks to do is to undermine the authority of state govts,even with the lopsided nature of the exclusive list, it is still not satisfied.

LGA independence means freedom from control of state assembly, but under control from the national assembly .... and I say no to that ... .. the major issue with LGAs as they are presently constituted is the power most state assemblies have assumed to undemocratically sack elected councils ... and for me, the best way to determine if they have such powers is to approach the supreme court for a clear determination ... with this brand of LGA autonomy, will the LGAs be given a judicial arm too, like the two federating units recognized by the constitution ... so maybe each LGA will hav a chief judge too ... and some judges ... lets spend our time in a more productive way, not this pdp concoction and abracadabra of LGA autonomy ...
You are looking at it from the eyes of a politician. What party do you belong to? ACN I think?
We are talking about making LGAs effective. LGA autonomy is a way to make them really effective. Are they not government? shouldn't they be independent? don't they also have their legislative arm? Please Please LGAs should have autonomy so that we know exactly what they are doing. Here in Lagos even waste disposal is still under the state government management.
PoliticsRe: Chidi Lloyd Going Blind – Pro-amechi Lawmakers by duality(m): 12:32pm On Jul 29, 2013
Chidi llyod should be tried for attempted murder.

If Chinda had died when he hit the mace on hiss head; will we be talking about 5 persons removing the speaker? Besides, the civilized thing for the pro amaechi law makers to do, was to allow the five do their thing and then seek redress in court. Was it not what Peter Obi did? If Chidi Lloyd is not prosecuted,then someone will be gunned down in a legislative house someday. Having said that, the five should also be sanctioned. But Chidi Lloyed MUST be prosecuted.

Finally, to Okija and the others supporting Lloyd, We don't need to defend our democracy through such crude and barbaric actions. Every one involved should be punished.
PoliticsRe: What Is Wrong With Jonathan? By Lasisis Olagunju by duality(m): 10:29am On Jul 29, 2013
since May 29 2011, every thing happening has been about 2015 election. what a shame.
PoliticsRe: Patrick Obahiagbon On Rivers State Crisis - Channels TV Interview.. by duality(m): 9:44am On Jul 29, 2013
So he left his job at Edo govt house to channels TV just for this?
PoliticsRe: APC Vows To Shut-down Abuja If They Are Not Registered by duality(m): 6:01pm On Jul 28, 2013
They should register the group jare.. But if problems will come because of the name, then they can use NNPC (Nigeria National Progressive congress) In fact NNPC make sense pass
PoliticsRe: Imminent Nigerian Revolution by duality(m): 3:27pm On Jul 28, 2013
The so called "revolution" is targeted at removing GEJ abi?
PoliticsRe: Contractors Still Absent On Lagos-ibadan Expressway by duality(m): 2:08pm On Jul 28, 2013
There is a Lekki Epe road that have been under construction since 2007 when fashola became governor; HI Tech, have not even passed VGC yet being tolled. This does not trouble anyone. the next issue will be that work at Lagos Ibadan Express way is slow. some persons are just being unnecessarily petty.
CareerRe: For Interested Engrs: Learn Autocad On This Thread by duality(m): 11:35pm On Jul 27, 2013
@hal9000, You are doing a great job. I am following you please don't stop.

Or

Make I buy you coke? smiley

You are a good teacher.I don't mind meeting you.
CareerRe: Help Please.. by duality(m): 8:46pm On Jul 26, 2013
You have some interesting skills I must say. Try and network with people with similar skills. find them. I'll get back to you. let me think of something.
PoliticsRe: 2015: SE,SS, MB, South Kaduna, All N Christians, Igbos In SW Versus NW, SW & NE by duality(m): 7:38pm On Jul 26, 2013
bloggernaija: I do not know Where these sponsored and clannish agents of division suddenly sprouted from.
One thing for sure, I am simply uncomfortable with these pygmies around the seat of power.
Ask them to let us have true federalism or regional autonomous government and you will see the real coalition of vested interested who actually
1 feast on the resources others
2who abuse the accommodation of others without reciprocating that privilege .
3vote the same way for most of the country's history.
4do not bring anything to the table.
5caused most of the wrongs in the country's history.

The southwest is not in coalition with the north .
The southwest is looking for leader who can stop this continuous descent into the abyss which this current president and his predecessors ,by act of omission or commission, is encouraging.
Even if the APC do not produce the president , the coalition will ensure that PDP is playing defense.
This oil dependent , import dependent ,Abuja centrally controlled economy is not in our interest.
Neither is the way the country is set up in our interest.
Exactly the reason why the ACN is duplicating all those inefficient federal instititutions like the airport , ports etc which are very vital for our economy but which politicians and civil servants from all over the country kill themselves to the transferred to,in order to plunder. etc
In other words, The south westerners are the only reasonable humans and the rest are POWER HUNGRY IDIOTS. My friend, Get this straight; ALL POLITICIANS THINK ALIKE irrespective of their political, ethnic or regional leaning
PoliticsRe: PDP Delegate Counts: 2015 PDP Convention Is Jonathan's Waterloo......Facts! by duality(m): 9:07pm On Jul 25, 2013
@OP why are so worked up and obsessed with GEJ and his 2015 ambition? Is it about removing GEJ or good governance and development?

All what you wrote is your own opinion and you have forced yourself to agree with it. Do you seriously think GEJ is your problem?
CareerRe: For Interested Engrs: Learn Autocad On This Thread by duality(m): 8:14pm On Jul 25, 2013
Bros I am very interested. please make your explanations short and simple so that every one can follow. even if it takes a hundred years, it will be very effective. God bless.
PoliticsRe: Akpabio’s Governors Forum Snubbed By PDP States by duality(m): 11:10am On Jul 25, 2013
sensational journalism.
PoliticsRe: FG Approves 40 Firms For Q3 Petrol Importation by duality(m): 2:40pm On Jul 24, 2013
On the other hand the media should find out if they have repaid their debt or have been cleared rather than this alarmist reporting [quote author=adisarasaq]“It was not clear if these companies had since repaid their debts or been cleared,” Reuters claimed.25
Christianity EtcRe: Applying 2 Tim. 3:16 To The Rest Of The Bible by duality(m): 11:54am On Jul 24, 2013
The story of samson is profitable for reproof and correction.
PoliticsRe: My Candid Views On 2015 Presidential Elections. Express Yours. by duality(m): 6:02pm On Jul 23, 2013
The problem with Nigeria is Politics.

People have been plotting over 2015 since 2011. this gave rise to the sudden sophistication of Boko Haram, in the north and the media onslaught from the southwest. No time was given for collaboration in governance to achieve development. Even if GEJ is not the president in 2015, do you really think some persons will allow that government to succeed? anyway we they watch...
Music/RadioRe: Lyrics Of Timi Dakolo's "Great Nation" (Beautiful Anthem For Our Dear Country) by duality(m): 5:50pm On Jul 23, 2013
This is the best song to hit Nigerian air ways in the last 12 months. I sing this song everyday. unfortunately people hardly sing songs like this. what we have is linpopo and other demonic songs.

God bless Timi!!!
PoliticsRe: REVEALED!- How Bayelsa Governor Lavished N4 Billion Pension Fund On Miss Nigeria by duality(m): 5:46pm On Jul 23, 2013
This is a sensational write up with sinister motive. I'm not from the state but That is just the truth.
PoliticsRe: A Journey To Asaba by duality(m): 5:38pm On Jul 23, 2013
These ones are old pictures of ASABA. The place is growing slowly, But more need to be done. Personally, I think Asaba became visible Under Uduaghans administration. People rarely hear of Asaba before Uduagahns administration. Obviously the previous governors never stayed in Asaba.
PhonesRe: All DATA USERS, WAKE UP (CAMPAIGN FOR FAIRNESS) by duality(m): 9:15pm On Jul 22, 2013
@ Yehmy Is there a way to link this thread to a new topic informing people about the change petition website? and sticking it on NL home page for at least 24 hours? I mean, that will create more awareness of the change.org procedure.

I don't know if I'm putting it rightly. Its just to create more awareness and keep the fire burning. Can Seun and any of the Mods help out?

Just a suggestion.
PoliticsRe: Five Governors To Meet IBB, Abdulsalami Today by duality(m): 4:23pm On Jul 22, 2013
This northern element have been heating up the polity since April 2011 till date. Plotting the downfall of this administration. They should know that even If a northerner emerge as President in 2015, Some persons will also want to destabilize his government.
PhonesRe: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by duality(m): 10:26am On Jul 22, 2013
Guys is there an android application that can record directly from FM radio? I mean record I music or conversation being aired into phone memory.
PoliticsRe: Governors To Obasanjo: No Automatic Ticket For Jonathan & Tukur Out by duality(m): 9:14am On Jul 22, 2013
kel4soft: Do you think the North will be destabilized? GEJ is one clueless man who use clueless people like Akpabio and Wike to achieve his goal. Both are violent are deadly in their respective state politics, it can't be extended to national politics cos is a different kettle of fish. GEJ needs the Northern states especially Kano, Jigawa, Niger and Sokoto like they also need him. He wants a compromise with them, but from what am seeing he want Amaechi to be out of the equation which these northern Governors are refusing to betray unlike how the south-south PDP states Governors are doing. GEJ will def come back 2015, but politics is give and take, trying to finish Amaechi's political career with the assurance of Tukur, Akpabio and Wike is his greatest undoing.
You are just trying so hard to validate what you think.
PoliticsRe: Governors To Obasanjo: No Automatic Ticket For Jonathan & Tukur Out by duality(m): 9:10am On Jul 22, 2013
This goes to show that a lot of people believe GEJ will be president in 2015 irrespective of what they choose to say.

and the govs had to run into OBJ's room when GEJ was arriving? undecided
PoliticsRe: Arms Stockpile: North Prepares For War Over 2015? by duality(m): 9:13pm On Jul 21, 2013
Can it be worse than Boko Haram? the nut north should know that the route to aso rock can't be through the barrel of the gun.
PoliticsRe: 2015: How We Will Stop The South – Northern Elders by duality(m): 3:21pm On Jul 21, 2013
While some come with the guise of seeking good governance and don't mind who emerges as President, some would come telling us that PDP is the problem and APC the solution. Others are telling us that power must return to the north. Whatever group they may belong to, the FACT remains that some persons want to gain presidential power to plunder Nigeria's Oil resources.
PoliticsRe: Jonathan, Northern Governors In Closed-door Meeting At Obasanjo’s Residence by duality(m): 9:55pm On Jul 20, 2013
Its really disheartening reading post from ignoramuses.Even the ones supporting APC still believe OBJ determines who wins the presidential election.

If that is the case, then APC better go and see OBJ and stop making noise. Or din't we say PDP will not win the elction in 2015? and APC will win? How come OBJ suddenly becomes the determining factor of who occupies Aso Rock.

BTW is OBJ not in PDP? cant he not mediate in PDP issues?

what if I say he is holding a prayer session for Jona; will I be wrong? have we forgotten he also prayed got GEJ the other day?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 (of 147 pages)