Stats: 3,149,925 members, 7,806,689 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 08:51 PM

Durasome's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Durasome's Profile / Durasome's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 22 pages)

Crime / Sack Sack All Sars. by durasome(m): 10:24am On Oct 22, 2020
Will it just be enough to say end SARS? the best thing to say would be to sack anybody that has worked in that police outfit, some persons will say not all of them were that bad, but 85% of them were and there is a saying that when a finger is deep into oil, the oil spread to other ones,it doesn't make sense if we recall these killer cops and still retain them in the force and continue to pay them with tax payers money. Sack them all try them and if any is found guilty prosecute them.#sackallsars#

Crime / Sack Burati The igp by durasome(m): 9:45am On Oct 22, 2020
Should we call for the scrapping of SARS
alone,remember all their atrocities were committed under the watchful eyes of their boss,yes I know SARS didn't start at this his time now but in sane society he should have willingly resigned since it was under his time we woke up.#GoBuratai# I know we can't do much about the dictator himself but the Almighty God is watching.
Romance / Re: Is This The Worst Bet9ja Looser PHOTOS by durasome(m): 7:55am On Oct 20, 2020
Yoighaman:

Yes nau....before nko??
.na woa ,why things no come balance for this life sef?
Business / Re: Which Business Are You Planning To Go Into, But There Is No Money? by durasome(m): 6:04pm On Oct 19, 2020
iLegendd:
Let's talk about the business(es) you want to go into, but insufficient fund is holding you back.

Also, why do you choose that business and want to go into it?

People will learn one or two things from your submission.

For those into a profitable business already, kindly tell us about it and how good it is.
.I want to go into phone accessories and repair but lack of capital is holding me back.

Romance / Re: Is This The Worst Bet9ja Looser PHOTOS by durasome(m): 5:31pm On Oct 19, 2020
Yoighaman:

Look at you...you never even see anything, you dey shout for N5M? shocked If you come see how much some folks dey stake nko? Na hin be say you go faint be dat....
.it means some persons actually have this money I am looking for,
Romance / Re: Is This The Worst Bet9ja Looser PHOTOS by durasome(m): 5:25pm On Oct 19, 2020
Sweetgirlmimi:
Bet9ja dey wreck men o grin
.just dash me 200k in this money you are wasting on this thing that is controlled by a spirit and I will be forever grateful to you all through my life time.
Family / Re: #ENDSARS: What I Met Neighbors Doing To My Daughter When I Returned From Protest by durasome(m): 7:00pm On Oct 18, 2020
OZOnNengiTheory:

Please people I need your advice because am already in pains.

Please have a look at the photos below.

https://ng.opera.news/ng/en/politics/4430457db4303a91d71620ce2ce9141f?source=mini_push

Lalasticlala
.must someone die on their birthday?
Celebrities / Re: Rapper MI Abaga Launches Search For Man Who Approached His 15-year-old Niece by durasome(m): 6:54pm On Oct 18, 2020
Education / Re: Meet Agnes, The Girl Who Scored Highest In JAMB (PHOTOS) by durasome(m): 6:42pm On Oct 18, 2020
chatinent:
Agnes is a gorgeous young girl that worked so hard in getting the highest score in the 2020 Joint Admission and Matriculation Examination. Agnes attends Louisville Girls High School. She is 17 years old, she got 365 from the 400Marks. She got 80% in all her subjects enrolled in the examination.

This young girl is highly favoured as she is one of the intelligent Nigerian students who work so hard to achieve a lot.

According to Agness, her dream is to study Engineering in a prestigious university so she would be able to solve problems in the society using mathematics.

Agnes is from Anambra State, Ihiala town precisely. Her jamb exam was conducted on March 14th, 2020 in Michael Otedola Education center in Epe.

Check out the printout of Agnes's JAMB result

Nigerian Society Of Engineers (NSE) rewarded Agness with the sum of 16 Million naira.
.Agnes hope say you no hire machinery write am?
Romance / Re: See A Chat Between A Lesbian And My Sister by durasome(m): 2:51pm On Oct 18, 2020
ourkobo:
That's all Nigerians.

What's your thoughts
.you were too harsh and immature in your approach, declined the offer politely would have made me admire you more. well as for the lesbian, she was very mature in handling an insulting fellow like you though her wishes are satanic and impracticable in our dear country .
Phones / Re: A Brother Have Been Liberated From Transsion by durasome(m): 12:32pm On Oct 14, 2020
elvischukie:
Have this my guy that is a die hard fan of Infinix, its either Infinix or nothing, felt he had the best gadget..

few times he visited my place, tried lots of gaming with my noten9s and he asked "what makes this ur naomi phone or what ever u call it run games this smooth, my Infinix note 7 hangs most times even with the 6gb ram" and i told him its not all about ram rather phone processor and I was surprised he never knew there was something called a processor, gave him a brief explanation and asked him to do his own research to know more..

Was shocked i got a call from him yesterday, my guy was seriously lamenting that he has spent nothing less than 300k on transsion, just to discover almost all had a terrible processor, he was being deceived by those marketers with their usual 6gb ram and 64mp,felt soo cheated, even found out that there is a usb port called type c with fast charge which have never been on any Infinix product he has purchased cheesy

took his time and searched for xiaomi, only to discover its the world's 4th highest selling smartphone brand, my guy shock.

Story short, took him to slot today and he got note 9s and and can tell you, he hasn't been this happy.

kept thanking me for opening his eyes

one funny thing that happened today, he knowingly went to Infinix corner in slot and asked about the processor of hot 10 that came out recently and the marketer told him g70 and he den asked "between G70 and snapdragon 720G which one is faster, he was shocked the marketer said SD 720G isn't anywhere near G70, it ended with a laughter cheesy cheesy

Even before we left xiaomi stand, people kept coming asking for various xiaomi products and then i realized, Nigerians are being liberated gradually..

.hope this xiaomi of a company pay you well oo for this marketing diverts.
Romance / Re: Every Guy Likes A Thick Lady, But Only A Few Like Skinny Girls And Here’s Why by durasome(m): 12:16pm On Oct 14, 2020
MrTAnonymous:
Every Guy Likes A Thick Lady, But Only A Few Like Skinny Girls And Here’s Why

I’m writing on the reasons why majority of men prefer thick women to skinny women.
First of all, if you are a man and you are reading this article right now, I will like to ask you, do you prefer a curvy lady or a skinny lady?

I know most of y’all will go for thick but only a few will say they like skinny girls, and the rest don’t really care, all they care is give them a beautiful girl and that would do, lol.

So before I dive into this, I’d like to ask the women reading this, do you prefer being thick or skinny?

Ok let’s go.

3 reasons why majority of guys like thick girls
Well when I say thick I don’t mean just thick, duh! I also mean beautiful and curvy so that also applies to thick (beautiful and curvy too but not slim). Here are the 3 major reasons why most guys prefer thick women to skinny women:

1) They are presentable

Thick girls are presentable, but what do I mean by this? I mean that guys love the idea that their women can go places with them and not be looked down upon, that’s some guys minds for you, lol.

2) They are competitive

When men go out with their friends they want it to be that they can brag about their women looks, their shape etc. They want to always feel like their women are better or can be comparable with the other girls.

3) Some men don’t think Skinny girls are a catch

Most skinny girls are really beautiful it’s just that men have their eyes on something else.

Incase you don't know na me talk
.you wan die for sex wey you wan go for skinny girl? they never get satisfied in bed ..
Politics / Re: EndSARS: Zarah Buhari And Kiki Osinbajo Brought SARS Down - Authority Newspaper by durasome(m): 2:59pm On Oct 12, 2020
RomanianNinja:
#endsars: Newspaper Claims Buhari, Osinbajo's Daughter Brought SARS Down (photo)

Nigerian newspaper, The Authority, claims that the daughters of the President and Vice President are behind the disbandment of rogue police unit, SARS.

Is this a joke?

https://authorityngr.com/2020/10/12/how-buhari-osinbajos-daughters-brought-sars-down/
.sycophantic news outlets.

Nairaland / General / Re: What Broke Your Trust With Friends? Share Your Experience by durasome(m): 11:20am On Oct 12, 2020
otobasin2323:
in 2014 The person i called my best friend went ahead and chyke my side chick and my main girlfriend I wan marry, even when he chyke them he told my babes that they should not mind me that i have nothing to offer . since that day i have stop anything close friend, since then i have stop making friends i just dey my dey alone
. that saying "there is love in sharing"never reach your side?
Nairaland / General / Re: Improvement In Electricity Supply. by durasome(m): 11:12am On Oct 12, 2020
Nazgul:
That's because we're in rainy season...there's enough water in the dam. Once dry season approaches we'd begin to experience epilithic power supply
.but even in other raining seasons it has never been this good.
Nairaland / General / Re: Improvement In Electricity Supply. by durasome(m): 11:09am On Oct 12, 2020
sonofthunder:

You are right with better power supply. My area has also improved.

This government was supposed to focus on power generation and our refineries from the onset in 2015 but they really achieved nothing so far. Siemens is yet to commence work (partially because of corona virus) and they are simply folding their hands waiting for dangote to finish his refinery to solve our energy problems. Very pathetic if you ask me.
.maybe we ate about scoring this administration a point even though it is coming late but it is better late than never.
Nairaland / General / Improvement In Electricity Supply. by durasome(m): 8:44am On Oct 12, 2020
OK fellow nairalanders,it should not be as if we will all times criticise our leaders even when they have got it right at some points, just want to know how it has been with power supply at your own area cause for the past say two,three months or there about there has been a tremendous improvement in power supply in my area, is it same in your area or am I the only one enjoying it? please comment I want to know.
Politics / Re: Nigerians Sign Petition To Arrest IGP Adamu by durasome(m): 8:32am On Oct 12, 2020
Mandynews:
More than 24,000 Nigerian citizens have signed a petition calling for International Criminal Court to arrest Nigerian Police under the leadership of the Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu.

After the Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu, has dissolved the Special Anti-robbery Squad (SARS) earlier today a gazillion of policemen & soldiers have besieged Ogbomoso in Oyo State & a teenager was shot dead while two others are critically wounded.

A citizen, Amadi Chima took to petition.org to petition Mohammed Adamu to International Criminal Court for unleasing war against defenseless and innocent Nigerian youths whose only crimes was demanding an end to extortions, harassments, illegal arrests, detentions, and wanton killings by the rogue police unit, SARS.

'Arrest Nigerian IG of Police for Crimes Against Humanity' is trending number 1 on Twitter with more than 24,500 signatures in less than 4 hours.

The "petition seeks the support of everyone to compel the International Criminal Court at The Hague to order the arrest and prosecution of the IG of Police, Mohammed Adamu, for crimes against humanity, as the Head of the Nigerian Police that has carried out these heinous crimes against Youths in Nigeria."

https://mandynews.com/more-than-12000-nigerians-sign-petition-to-arrest-igp-adamu/
.arrest the commander in chief instead.
Religion / Re: Can A Christian Lose Their Salvation? by durasome(m): 6:26pm On Oct 11, 2020
TimeTraveler369:
Salvation is a scam propagated by the Reich level Cabal that runs the Savior Program of the Earth 3D matrix, the Christian faction (Islam is another) to program Earth 3D humans to 'believing' they are not good enough, a humbling iniquity hypothesis to humble and humiliate the embodied Spirits resident in humanoid bodies into a desired mental state as a weapon of control.

There is nothing like Salvation, there is no need for Salvation, you are complete and sovereign.

But I do support them mostly because you little punks could set this planet on fires and wars if you are not being manipulatively controlled mentally.

It is called Mind Control.

lipsrsealed
.seek Jesus because heaven is real and hell is also real.
Romance / Re: Oh God! I Just Did Something Stupid by durasome(m): 6:01pm On Oct 09, 2020
tollyboy5:

I've been playing bet and virtual since 2015. Football betting is good thing. Dog race came color color came and then virtual. From my experience ill tell you virtual is a scam and need to be baned , the way it was 2015 is not the way it is now.
I knew no one will make if from virtual. Me and my niggas learnt the bitter lesson. And don't buy fix match I sacrifice the money I intend to use to have good time with my babe one December year like that on fix match.
Bro just play your normal ticket and when see people playing virtual just smile like an elder who know the result from the beginning
.I like that part where you said know the result from the beginning. there is a spirit associated with betting, it tends to know your acct balance and will initially let you win some so you'll think there is a way in there until your acct balance is depleted.

Romance / Re: Ladies Set Ur Standards by durasome(m): 5:47pm On Oct 09, 2020
Liliantalks:
In my life I hardly met a man who isn’t stingy , the ones i think ain’t that stingy still hv stingy ideology, it has been me and Mum taking care of ourselves, while girls had the luxury from many men, I was taking care of me. No boyfriends help , no nothing , all my phones I bought by myself or the little help from my mum, mean while I was dating some scumbags with false promises.

I hv come to the realization I don’t hv standards when it comes to men, it was always about love, Rubbish !! Mind you : I hustle and got my Mum so I lack nothing and hv all that’s required of an adult. So I am not broke . I realized when u set ur standards on the Man U want physically , financially and otherwise and stand by it , u met better options .
.bebe could it be that you are a runs girl?
Romance / Re: Ladies Set Ur Standards by durasome(m): 5:42pm On Oct 09, 2020
iron lady.
Crime / Re: Policeman Killed In Delta As #EndSARS Protest Turns Violent In Ughelli by durasome(m): 9:08am On Oct 09, 2020
athaboi:
Killing SARS isn't a bad idea
.am surprised this is coming from a mother, if you kill all the SARS hope you have also killed all the armed robbers and kidnappers?
Romance / Re: To All Ye Misconstruing The Word "Alpha Male" by durasome(m): 11:14am On Oct 08, 2020
FreestyleG:
I see a guy typed "I fvckk every girl I want. I have them plenty at my beck and call. I'm an Alpha male".... And I'm telling you this for the first and last time;

"If you think being an Alpha male is just by conquering every pussy then I think you should look for the nearest wall and hit your head so hard till you feel a crack"

Good bye

so what is an alpha male I just want to learn.
Politics / Re: See The Derogatory Words Oxford Dictionary Made About Nigeria (photo) by durasome(m): 9:58am On Oct 07, 2020
blame it all on bad governance,in a country where the government does not give a Bleep about the warfare of citizens whether you graduated with first-class or a genus in any field nobody gives a Bleep. man must survive you know? the worst is yet to come if something is not done about governance in the nearest futures. for example my hood has become Dan of kidnapping and police notice has been drown to these areas and up till now nothing has happened and the boys are prospering in their trade building houses, buying cars and acquiring lands.with these lifestyles,the younger ones see there is a way out of government neglect s lots have started touring these parts for survival.
Politics / Re: Osinbajo: It’s Time For Executive, Legislature To Focus On Welfare Of Nigerians by durasome(m): 9:26am On Oct 07, 2020
Temitopemo6e6:
Just waking up?
Good morning
sir...☹️ That's the change that apc and buhari promised .. I thought his boss thinks otherwise, that Nigeria is a bed of roses since
they took over. Their only achievement so
far is setting the herdsmen loose. You and your master brought nothing but poverty to Nigerians...all of you will die slow and painful death
.VP has done a lot in his capacity to ameliorate the suffering faced daily by we ordinary Nigerians,let's know he can't do much because he is under the tyrant and his policies must get approval by the very tyrant himself.

Health / Re: Mentally-Challenged Patient Escapes From Psychiatric Hospital In Lagos (Photo) by durasome(m): 12:56pm On Oct 06, 2020
ebukajay184:
A man identified as Nwike Ejima is seeking the help of the general public to locate his mentally challenged uncle who escaped from the Federal Neuro Psychiatric Hospital, Yaba, Lagos, IgbereTV reports.

Taking to Facebook on Sunday, October 4, he disclosed that the patient, Ikechukwu Ejimofor was brought from his village in Anambra State to Lagos for treatment. He escaped from the hospital a week ago and hasn't been found since then.

He wrote:

https://www.facebook.com/100001370094611/posts/3315005345221769/?app=fbl
.why worry when the bros has actually gone to the street where he belongs.
Health / Re: Nigerians Bail Out Nursing Mother Detained In Lagos Hospital by durasome(m): 12:51pm On Oct 06, 2020
Romance / Re: Something Happened Today...has Anyone Experienced It?? by durasome(m): 8:23am On Oct 06, 2020
friezerna:
Around 1:30pm today, I got a call from an unknown number, the person behind the number told me that an old man wanted to send recharge card to his son but mistakenly sent the card to my number instead and that he's trying to assist the old man. [AS AT THE TIME HE WAS EVEN CALLING ME, THEY WAS NO MESSAGE ABOUT CARD IN MY PHONE, this was my first suspicion]. then I received the message containing the card 2 minutes later.

He told me that although he had sent the card to the man's son,he just had to call me to plead with me so that I won't load the card. I said okay.

about two hours later I received a call from the same number telling me the old man wants to talk to me and pray for me..that he's suprised
good people are still much around.

He asked for my name and what I do for a living...and said that I would succeed in whatever I lay my hands on and that if he should pray for me hope I'm not going to forget him.

Then he said he wants to enter his house of prayer to pray for me, telling me I should stay connected and don't hang up the call.

As soon as I hear place of prayer, I quickly cut off the call. and never called back. please as any body experienced anything of such I'm still suprised till now. they claimed they are from osun State
.yes I have been warned about this they are destiny suckers thank God you ended the call.
Religion / Re: Oyedepo: If Invited To Become Nigeria’s President, I Will Consider It A Demotion by durasome(m): 8:02am On Oct 06, 2020
Modo9:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.pmnewsnigeria.com/2020/10/05/i-will-consider-it-demotion-if-invited-to-become-nigerias-president-oyedepo/amp/
.one million followers struggling with poverty yet you roll with plane and fleets of cars.oga God is watching oo.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 22 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63