Stats: 3,331,368 members, 8,449,972 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 03:42 PM

Dvee2's Posts

Nairaland ForumDvee2's ProfileDvee2's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 (of 41 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Faces Of The Innocent Victims Of Flight MH17 That Killed All 298 People. by dvee2: 2:16am On Jul 19, 2014
Note no one is calling them terrorist group, but rather Ukraine separatist group. There will not be any international coalition to declare war on the aggression, rather there will be limited sanctions. Isn't the world crazy?
PoliticsRe: Breaking News-nassarawa Inpeachment:3 People Killed In Violent Protest In Lafia by dvee2: 10:24pm On Jul 17, 2014
freshness2020: Just wondering where Nigeria is wheeling to!
This happens when a strong union is held by a weak leadership, every jack and Harry sees potential
SportsRe: FG Responds To FIFA Ban By Stopping N253 Million NFF Monthly Pay! by dvee2: 8:16pm On Jul 15, 2014
Icecomrade: Dont we have smart guys in Our FG. This stupid fire brigade decision will end up making FIFA ban more difficult to lift. Simple SMART move. Re-instate NFF, get FIFA to lift the ban. Afterwards seal the accounts, starve them of funds. Use internal machineries to get rid of the corrupt guys at the next election. And everyone is happy. Thats simple logic.
Here is one smart guy. I wonder why some people just comment without understanding issues. FIFA does not care if the federal government gives money to NFF or not. many nations are falling over themselves to spend billions and host FIFA events,so whats concern them with the money to NFF. Reinstate NFF officials and stop giving them money simple. but freezing their account will be read as another form of interferance. What kind of people to we have ruling us? not smart at all.
The decision to fund NFF by government is purely a government discretion and has got nothing to do with FIFA. So stopping it is not a political move. but freezing their account will be constriued as a political move. In the end only our football will surfer.
PoliticsRe: FG Reopens Maiduguri Airport For Sheriff by dvee2: 4:35pm On Jul 15, 2014
Every kindergarten in maiduguri knows this man is the primary culprit when it comes to boko haram. Nigeria!
SportsRe: South Arica Wants To Replace Nigeria In U-20 Women W’cup by dvee2: 11:25pm On Jul 13, 2014
Typical Nigerians, Instead of you to direct your anger towards our incompetent sports administrators, we are here directing our frustration on the wrong people. The sports minister have F-CKED UP, and our football will surfer more. Better protest for them to swallow their EGO and recall the real elected NFF team , we can deal with them stylishly at the appropriate time,rather than play the blame game we can never win.
PoliticsRe: Ezekwesili And #bringbackourgirls Abuja Fires Back At Maryln Ogar by dvee2: 9:26pm On Jul 12, 2014
Etruth: Please keep your lies to yourself. U wey no fit give N5 to beggar! Upload pics of the request forms or the 'cheque' you wrote and I will believe and apologize to you. BTW, which organization sent the forms to you , and what purpose does the 'money you claimed to have sent' serve? I never insult people, and I won't start with you!
You dont have to respond to that so called woman. A thorough analysis of his/her posting will verify to you that she is an imposter. most probably a man posting as a woman with fake pictures just to actualise his paymasters desires.Thats why he will talk about a quickee in a post like this. Very incoherent and trying to derail the trade.
PoliticsRe: Ezekwesili And #bringbackourgirls Abuja Fires Back At Maryln Ogar by dvee2: 12:06am On Jul 12, 2014
angela98: This yeye women weh dey government has turned this #bringbackourgirls into a jamboree. How mediocre and absurd. sad
I have to really look at your picture to confirm that you are a woman. May God make your son/daughter be kidnapped one day, and may the security forces turn a blind eye to your cries then. Amen!
EducationRe: Students Writing Exams On The Floor In Gubi, Bauchi State by dvee2: 2:46am On Jul 11, 2014
Please which Party controls Bauchi state?
SportsRe: Falconets Caught In Fifa’s Web by dvee2: 10:07pm On Jul 10, 2014
You can call FIFA corruption personified and i will agree with you. but at least on this point , FIFA has been consistent all over the world. NO INTERFERENCE from government in the activities of elected board. The current baby minister of sport ought to have known this. As usual like all other government f---k ups,they will insist and claim the higher moral ground. in the end ,its nigerian footbal that will suffer. Not even Europe or powerful USA can dare FIFA, EUROPA have been after Blatter for years, they hated him and want him out, but they are bidding their time and waiting for the right moment,thats the way to go about it. A word of advice to the new baby minister.
PoliticsRe: Photos Of President Goodluck Jonathan Signing Pension Reform Bill Into Law by dvee2: 2:19am On Jul 02, 2014
The entire Resident doctors in the country have gone on strike, people are going to die, GOODLUCK and SAMBO will send their families abroad for medical treatment,more people will die. GEJ TILL 2022.
PoliticsRe: Most Boko Haram Weapons Are Stolen From The Nigerian Army by dvee2: 7:27pm On Jul 01, 2014
Soo many kids in this forum
PoliticsRe: Presidency, Experts Fault Presidential Committee Report On Chibok Abduction by dvee2: 1:02am On Jun 30, 2014
solution, set up another committee to look into the previous committee s. report
PoliticsRe: Sanusi Erases Scheduled Leave, Dares Jonathan by dvee2: 2:19pm On Jan 10, 2014
rudedough: Igbos are very ungrateful. Sanusi worked with GEJ since his administration, stabilized our economy, created policies that made our economy stand at No. 1 in the world, financed SMEs and created job opportunities.

Just a little propaganda by the opposition, Igbos are already calling the man Boko Haram, Islamic extremist, useless and what not. I am an Igbo man and i must say that i am very disappointed.
Thank you very much for your objectivity, this trait is very rare these days in Nigeria. However, I don't agree that it's Igbos that are ungrateful, there are millions of Igbos who know exactly what is going on in Nigeria today is disappointing, believe me I meet them daily. However, those am disappointed of are the GEJ appologist who see any criticism of this administration as a ploy of the opposition or the north/west to wrestle power from GEJ. Who see nothing wrong in what Stella odua has done,who praises the achievement of this government but fail to give credit to Sanusi simply because he is a northerner. There is absolutely no way you can honestly say this government have achieved any economic success without giving credit to Sanusi, even GEJ cannot say that. Yet we have his supporters coming here to say Sanusi is incompetent, are you serious? He remains the most outstanding CBN Governor ever and this is indisputable by any standard. Please be objective and research. Don't always follow the crowd.
PoliticsRe: President Jonathan Asked Sanusi To Resign But He Refused by dvee2: 4:01pm On Jan 09, 2014
one mopol: Its not just the amount we are talking about. the point here is that the Apex banker of the naton does not even know how the how basic oil arithmetic is done. It is very shameful that early commentators in industry just laughed at SLS's folly when they heard $49 missing in 18 months.

So my take is that Sanusi either does not know how the country generates its income, which in itself can lead to further drilldown to show some more serious finding of ineptitude in CBN or that our Apex banker simply decided to be a politician and decided to go sensational with a claim he knew is false. EITHER WAYS THE MAN HAS TO GO.
My friend ,the reason why sanasi does not know the "oil arithmetic" according to you is the main reason why Sanusi wrote the letter in the first place. The nnpc has been using voodoo accounting for decades, cheating on Nigerians and operating as a government on its own. No one knows how they arrive at their figures, they simply pay spend what they want to spend and pass the remaining to the federal government. This is what Sanusi is fighting for, actually the finance minister should even have been the one asking these questions, but Sanusi was bold enough to ask the question. It is wrong for the nnpc to spend money that has not been appropriated. Ask yourself why it takes a corporation like nnpc several weeks to come up with an explanation about how the money is spent? If nnpc is your company will you wait that long for your managers to cook the books? PEtronas Malaysian version of our own nnpc has investment all over the world in addition to the countries oil export fees, but with a touch of the button , they can generate annual book balance to the last decimal point. In this computer age , our nnpc pretends and hide oil sharing formula with it and third party so that only them will determine how much they pay into the federation account. And some people would come here saying Sanusi does not know oil arithmetic. It is designed by nnpc deliberately so that nobody knows,several CBN governors after,someone is challenging the status co and gullible Nigerians wants to hang him. Whe vilify our heroes while we celebrate the thieves. This country is doomed. No upright man will succeed.
PoliticsRe: President Jonathan Asked Sanusi To Resign But He Refused by dvee2: 11:58am On Jan 09, 2014
danny301: Sanusi initially claimed that 49b was missing and after reconciling the account, they said it wasn't 49b but 10b even though Sanusi did not agree with then... To say that Sanusi is a liar in this case is very unfair... The fact is that whether 49b, 12b or 10b money is missing and the president should be concerned about recovering the missing money rather than fighting Sanusi for pointing out that money was missing even if didn't get the exact figure... Nigerians should celebrate a man like Sanusi for his uprightness and patriotism instead of trying to crucify him for standing on the side of truth..... The Ministers of finance and petroleum should tell Nigerians why 10b ( which they accepted) is yet to be remitted and off-course they (finance and petroleum ministers) should be the ones to resign here and Sanusi (ie if there is need for resignation at all) .
Don't mind gullible NIgerians. Instead of them to be cueing up behind this brave man, they are here crucifying him for telling the truth. What difference does it make if the money missing is 50 billion or 10 billion Dollers? The truth is that money is missing. Do you know what 10 billion Dollers can do for Nigeria? That money can build 3 brand new refineries and employ 150 graduates. Don't come here telling me the 10 billion Dollers have finally been reconciled. That is pure blackmail,cooking the books working backwards.
The nnpc version of the missing 10 billion is an afterthought capable of indicting themselves. First the finance minister had earlier said that no kerosine subsidies have been paid that period, how come they are now coming to tell us that the. Money was used as kerosine subsidies? That amount to cooking the books just to get at Sanusi. Why should the nnpc even pay for kerosine subsidy without the knowledge of the minister of finance? These people think Nigerians are fools?
Sanusi has done his duty as CBN governor to intimate the president on non remittance to the federation account,that's part of his responsibility, for many years nnpc refuse to come clean as to the way and manner of their book keeping, it takes sanusis letter for them to reconcile their account and he should be celebrated not criticize.
Why did it take the leakage of the letter for the presidency to call for action long after the letter have been written?
GEJ sacked the education minister simply because her governor was not on his side and left incompetent Wike. GEJ wants to sack one of the most competent CBN governor in the history of Nigerian CBN, but GEJ will not sack Stella, DIenziene etc all indicted in high profile corruption cases, and some people are coming here to say this president is no clannish?
PoliticsRe: 2015: Gej Should Drop Sambo For Chime by dvee2: 10:04pm On Jan 05, 2014
LOL grin clowns
PoliticsRe: 10 Worst Quotes Of 2013 By Nigerian Public Figures by dvee2: 7:38am On Dec 24, 2013
" I told the Aviation officials to go and do the needful" _ Stella Odua. grin
PoliticsRe: President Goodluck Jonathan's Reply To Obasanjo's Letter by dvee2: 8:17am On Dec 23, 2013
GEJ has responded to most issues except that of corruption, his defense On the monumental corruption under his watch is so weak and laughable. Blaming the judiciary and citing the Lamidos children case. That you have to wait for their father to threaten your ambition before you move against them further buttress what most Nigerians are saying, you are very weak on fighting corruption and that Will ultimately be what your regime be most likely be remembered
PoliticsRe: Ngozi Okonjo Iweala And Occupy Nigeria Group: Twitter Fight! by dvee2: 9:25am On Dec 22, 2013
The questions we should be asking the honorable minister is why just few years ago she made us pay back over 30 billion dollars loan at once to the Paris club and now gone back to the same people to borrow the money back at higher interest?
PoliticsRe: Iyabo Obasanjo's Letter To Her Father by dvee2: 10:40am On Dec 18, 2013
5thNOTE: The fight of corrbuption start promptly with prosection of Mr Obasanja of UNLIMITED crimes! And then totall elimination of all ex-military rulers who are still pressing D buttons of manipulation of Nigeria. And the south also need to break up frm this enslavement, cos all infastructure and works are geared into D population and bigger representing ppl, that nothing is left 4 D southerners. U construct rail, it goes to D north, u build facilities, it is situated in D north. D SS which funds all this babarians of D north are ontop of swamp and mosquito. Its only D rich that builds houses in SS. U cant buy a land, u cant sandfill, u cant do anything. I knw of a man who is normal but lives in a zinc made house in his own state! If there is a breakup, which can be originated by anybdy even by D north, the south south will be worst than south sudan. Thats why they must make a union with an equal match state of SE. Enough of this mess called nigeria!
Good point, it is not about SS presidency alone, how far has it benefited the common Nija Deltan? All I see is underdevelopment in the SS,yet no problem,they say"he is our son" The problem is that of leadership. This letter is also a spite on Nigerians. The letter is very genuine and only a discerning mind can digest that. It is a negative to even GEJ s leadership, they are all not leading for our benefit. Yet we suck up to them for one reason or the other, either financial,ethnic or religious . She sum it up perfectly thus " Nigeria has descended into a hellish reality where smart and capable people just for survival must prostrate to imbeciles". Instead of whining about the genuineness of this letter, go and reflect and do what is right for Nigeria. And what is right might not necessarily be consistent with your religious,ethnic or political agenda. QED.
PoliticsRe: Obasanjo To Jonathan: ‘Keep Your Reply, Save Nigeria!’ by dvee2:
Tambuwal, Sanusi and Obj all strong players in GEJs' govt all spoke out about corruption in this govt and the best we hear is that the messenger is not worthy? Ok strike out the name and deal with d issues. First Tambuwal says GEJ is not decisive in dealing with corruption. Unless you are from Mars there are many vivid indicators from recent happenings to prove this, most notably the Odua case.
Secondly Sanusi's Billion Dollars none remittances to the federation account by Nnpc. One month after this letter was leaked and several months after the letter was written,Nnpc,DPR,MOD,RMFC etc all put their heads together cooking the books, they still hv not come out with verifiable proof of their defence. You can accuse Sanusi of everything, but he is undeniably one of the champions of this administration economic stability.
And finally OBJ, of all the allegations raised by him one that is undeniably glaring is that of GEJ being an ethnic champion. In a country like Nigeria, the president must pretend to belong to all and openly refute attempt by many to cast him as such. His constituency for now goes beyond Ijaw nation. At times one wonders if he doesn't in his quite moment not subscribe to the "na our oye money notion" lol.
Seriously, past administrations have failed us too. But should we just keep quite so that this also goes the way of the past?
PoliticsRe: Oshiomhole Donates N2m To 'Go And Die' Widow by dvee2: 4:59pm On Dec 02, 2013
'He said he was disappointed because his effort to make the state beautiful is being sabotaged' For me this is the misplaced priority being practiced by all our politicians. . Once they were voted into power they concentrate on infrastructure development only at the detriment of human capital development. For example, what will a several billion Naira Airport do for an impoverished state like Akwa Ibom? When it's citizens are the number cheap Labour househelps accords Nigeria.
EducationRe: The Fallen Standard Of Education In Nigeria by dvee2: 2:34pm On Nov 24, 2013
Excellent topic,this is the kind of discourse I love to read and expect contributions from people. However,my generation will be arguing about whose ethnicity is better. I paid very high fee for my relations in a certain Nigerian private university and each time I receive a text message from them, I just conclude I am wasting my money.
The questions now is,are those responsible aware of this wrought? How can those responsible live up to their responsibility if they are allowed to sneak their kids abroad?
Last time I checked,nigerians spends billions in Ghana looking for quality education. Imagine our universities closed down now for months,instead of NANS to put pressure on government,they are divided amongst political and ethnic lines. They forgot the enormous power they can have when United. What a generation!
PoliticsRe: Nigeria’s Debt Rises To N8.32tn by dvee2: 1:15pm On Nov 14, 2013
bigx: US Debt is $17 trillion ie, 2.8 quadrillion Naira

For the benefit of any who might need to Nigeria - bash
It is not about bashing Nigeria sir, it is about these same people telling us few years ago that we must pay all our debt for us to progress as a nation. They made us pay 40 billion dollers in one full swoops, in addion she made us pay her brother 50 million rollers as consultant money for facilitating the supposedly genius transaction of exiting the Paris club. Now right under her nose this debt is pilling up and suddenly debt is not an issue for a nation.
PropertiesRe: Abuja’s Most Expensive Estates by dvee2: 9:42am On Nov 10, 2013
leonard509: .....GOD will HELP the POOR and HUMBLE ones.....BUT the RICH and PROUD he shall punish....if FCDA destroys what gives the poor food ,GOD'll cater for them

......repo girl i'm dissapointed in you,,,if i knew you were like this ,i would'nt have followed you...RUDE and ARROGANT being....
To be honest, @repogirl is right to a large extent. Are you disputing that Karu is in the outskirts? The hold up alone is enough to discourage anyone from staying there. And the hold up surely is as a result of millions residents running away from. The high rents in the city. That's the fact, it's not about running down your area. LoL
Foreign AffairsRe: Ghana's Minister Sacked Over $1m Claim by dvee2: 7:39am On Nov 09, 2013
Only $1M? here in 9Ja ,that's the amount ordinary junior ministers like Wike spend on their militant bodyguards. undecided
PoliticsRe: Aviation Ministry Confirms N255m Vehicles Purchase For Oduah by dvee2: 7:15am On Oct 18, 2013
This is not about Igbo/Yoruba. For me this is about the commuter Bus i saw yesterday plying Abuja Karo road popularly called El Rufai Buses. There are about 100 passengers crammed inside,with about 50 standing. I now imagined how many of such buses 250 million could have bought. Don't know where Stella is from, but I imagined what that money would have done to her community transportation network. I now imagined some people defending such actions might have come from her community, and I just have to shake my head.
PoliticsRe: NYA Demands Marilyn Ogar's Sack by dvee2: 12:31pm On Sep 28, 2013
Never in the history of Nigeria hv we been soo polarized and devided than now. We don't Care about the substance of the news, all we want to know is which part of the country is the participants from, what ethnicity or which religion? That will in turn determine our response to the discourse,not the merit. What baffles me more? the youths,educated and non are also swayed to be involved in this. "cry my beloveth country"
PoliticsRe: Egbesu Militants Give Muslims In Niger-Delta 7-Days To Leave by dvee2: 12:10am On Sep 22, 2013
Egbesu! Thank u guys very much. BUT IF U GUYS REALLY LOVE THE AS YOU CLAIM,PLEASE KINDLY GO TO BORNO AND HELP US FIGHT AND KILL BOKO HARAM GUYS ABEG..WE GO RESPECT UNA BRAVERY MORE. angry
FashionRe: Nigerian Banks With The Most Good-looking Staff? by dvee2: 11:20am On Sep 08, 2013
SEE WHAT ASUU STRIKE CAN CAUSE?
Science/TechnologyRe: Professor Andrew Nok Wins Alexander Humboldt Prize For 2013 by dvee2: 9:05am On Aug 26, 2013
This man won the Nigerian academy of science merit award otherwise known as the NLNG award a couple of years ago. He won while presenting the same theme for trypanosomiasis. Kudus.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 (of 41 pages)