Emae009's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Emae009's Profile › Emae009's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 44 pages)
Leaders Without Border and Charles Inojie Foundation in partnership with Institute University Du Benin; are offering 50% Tuition fee scholarship for students (Jambites & Waec candidates) who are looking to gain admission into the University. The Scholarship covers Social Science courses and Computer sciences. The Duration of the courses is just 3 years with accommodation. Interested parties should contact: Mr. Simon +234_813_4141_784 (on whatsapp) for further information. www.beninuniversityinstitute.com
The amusing part is when they were abusing CNN for calling their struggle Separatists which obviously they are. If you can accept who you are, how do you intend to move forward |
you can't sit at home and find a wife... If you're looking for a slay queen go to clubs. If you're looking for a working class lady, hang around offices. If you're looking for stay at home wife, involve the church and family back home. Each of the above cases might be different under any circumstances but the point is you have to meet people to find a wife. who will cheat, who will kill you, who will squander your money and run away, who will divorce you, who will stay is not written on the forehead. Nobody has the script, Life can only give you small expo in form of redflags. Hope you eventually see what you're looking for! |
Leaders Without Border and Charles Inojie Foundation in partnership with Institute University Du Benin; are offering 50% Tuition fee scholarship for students (Jambites & Waec candidates) who are looking to gain admission into the University. The Scholarship covers Social Science courses and Computer sciences. The Duration of the courses is just 3 years with accommodation. Interested parties should contact: Mr. Simon +234_813_4141_784 (on whatsapp) for further information. www.beninuniversityinstitute.com
I truly sympathize with the deceased family and the victims of the drone strike. This is an American news media calling out the US Military (example of how democracy should work; where the media are not intimidated). But what's funny to me is that the same people on this forum that was calling major US media fake news and One World Government because of election are the same ones believing this one. So it's no longer fake news and propaganda abi. |
Awon bloggers... he didn't cry because of Pele's record, it was because he lifted the Copa Trophy in front of Argentines in their own stadium something they were able to do at the finals (no fans)... |
Ibkhaleel01:It's our money! When we get to that � we'll cross it also. After all, all these years the FG has been stealing the taxes to finance terrorism on innocent Nigerians, snake swallowing money, Politicians have still been feeding fat. So we are taking this country back from the oppressors one step at a time. Step 1: Stop Robinhood from robbing Peter to pay Paul Step 2: If things don't still improve, deal with Peter in a language he'll understand. |
Ckonnet:here comes the personal attack.. Bravo During Trump administration, they had what was termed "Trade war" which the resolved still under the Trump administration before CoViD-19. Tariffs on Chinese imports was made to desuede American companies from moving to Chinese which the present administration still continues. So many companies get into the Department of State Entity list everytime, not just Chinese. Mr International politics and diplomacy, Chinese economic growth has been on an increase YoY except during CoViD-19. But thanks for trying though. it means a lot |
Ckonnet:is Huawei China's economy?? You said "Trump tamed China like a dog and their economy was shaken...." ... How did Trump tame China? no anwer. How did their economy shake? no answer. Just cherry picking on Huawei. Smh... nice talking to you |
michlins:Na so una go sidan one place form story come online call am facts. What concerned Apple with Huawei sanctions? why isn't Samsung sanctioned? why was Xiaomi taken from the entity list even when the became #1? smh... |
Ckonnet:Huawei is not China economy. You guys way of reasoning is hilarious. So Trump imposing sanctions on a business entity now translates to bossing China. Go figure |
gazza07:Business ke?... Oga you know what you dey talk? |
Ilovezzor:you didn't notice that was sarcasm? We were talking China and he was showing me picture of Iranian General, how does that make sense?? |
Goodnews! If you know someone that didn't do well in Jamb or is writing Waec, this is for you/them: Leaders Without Border and Charles Inojie Foundation in partnership with Institute University Du Benin; are offering 50% Tuition fee scholarship for students (Jambites & Waec candidates) who are looking to gain admission into the University. The Scholarship covers Social Science courses and Computer sciences. The Duration of the courses is just 3 years with accommodation. Interested parties should contact: Mr. Simon +234_813_4141_784 (on whatsapp) for further information. www.beninuniversityinstitute.com
WaffenSS: ... it was more than that. I'm not saying Trump didn't do anything, but it's the overhype because of SM engagement that gets to me. |
[quote author=Wiseandtrue post=105630770][/quote]so this was China's Defense Minister. Interesting, I never knew that... thanks for the info |
Ckonnet:Mention the Trump economic policies that shook China? Hope you're not one of those that presume Huawei is China's economy. |
Winters23: ... guess I was the one that sold block 72 F-16 Viper aircrafts to Taiwan. Upgraded their maritime capabilities and Air defenses. Sail through the Taiwan traits and warm China against any attack on Taiwan.... I wonder why I lost the election though ![]() |
malel1:how ![]() |
frugal:China feared Trump how?? Ruined their economy how?? Trump could have recked the US economy with his sanctions on the Russian Nord stream 2 pipeline to Germany... China was ready buy the oil from Russia only if the exchange was done with their local currencies. That would have had an adverse effect on the dollars. Under Trump, France was pushing for NATO to be less dependent on US because Trump was isolating US from its allies, again adverse effect on the dollar. When these major countries start bypassing the dollar for international trades and exchange, what do you think would have happened to the US economy?? One doesn't loudmouth on SM so he's sleepy right? |
Saltybear:What did Trump really do?? or show boating on SM counts as doing something for you? Under Biden the US has landed 3 military aircrafts in Taiwan something Trump administration never did... Sailed more ships through the South China Sea on a regular than during the last administration but sure Biden is sleepy. Oya go attack America, let him wake up. |
Jeferious:Microsoft signed Nokia to the contract not the other way round. Microsoft wanted to enter the mobile phone industry, they had no hardware experience and no customer base (really expensive and time consuming to start from scratch). So they created just the software and look to sign a phone OEM to run the software. Nokia on the other hand had just finally admit defeat with the SymbianOS and having such a massive customer base at the time wanted to be the 3rd force in the market. The timing, profitability and other logistics was perfect for Microsoft and Nokia to come together. Same thing when Google wanted to start making their own phone to run their own vision of clean android. If you remember Google Nexus was owned by Google but the phone was manufactured by Motorola and one of either Sony or HTC (can't really remember). Coming to the duration of the contract, in Stock market and even FX trades, the baseline for judging a company's profitability is 5 years. If your 5 YoY is negative profit, then there's a problem. Because of this, rarely do business contract runs for less than 5 years and an exist clause before that usually attracts heavy penalty. |
IMAliyu:Taiwan is the home of semi-conductor and chips foundry based on US technology. Allowing China to claim the Island is a threat to their national security. They can't afford to support from afar |
Mossadd:You do know Taliban are actual people of Afghanistan. They were in control of Afghanistan until The US removed them and pushed them into controlling just one region. You can't actually kill a whole tribe of people that's genocide. For 20years, it remained that way. The US pulled out of Afghanistan, the Taliban reclaimed it. How's that a defeat of the US. Sometimes una dey baffle me sef |
Jeferious:As an analyst you can't fault Nokia's decision at the time. Nokia position in the phone industry was massive. At the time Windows was developed, BlackBerry was on a decline, Android was coming up. With their customer base it was possible for them to open up the market to a 3rd OS, the mistake came from WindowsOS and not Nokia. Microsoft misjudged what the market really wanted and Nokia being under contract had no choice but to see it out. The same misjudgement cost BlackBerry their place in the phone industry. It was never about having a 3rd choice in the OS market, it was all about apps availability and ease of share. Microsoft signed Nokia to a contract to only run the Windows OS. So Nokia couldn't produce Android phones alongside Windows'. Samsung was also producing Windows phone but not on that same contract. You can't possibly predict consumers' behavior with absolute certainty in such a competitive market. Like right now, why is Samsung not producing phones running HarmonyOS? Or Oppo or Techno. Can you tell me with 100 percentage certainty that they will regret the decision not to in 5 years time?? I'm sure you can't neither can I. But if it happens, you'll see people come up with articles like this. I don't know what business you do but running family business is different from running a business where you answer to shareholders. You don't make decisions based on instincts. You have to do market survey, data analysis and trend prediction. |
Mastakija:do you mind explaining it further?? Personal opinion: iOS and Android both need each other to exist the way they are. The end of one will be the fall of the other. |
Everybody saying Nokia made a mistake by choosing Windows over Android just because Windows never caught on. If Windows had succeeded, would y'all still maintain the same statement?? Nokia took a gamble with Windows something every company does. Nobody can accurately predict how the market will react in the future!. Something y'all always overlook is that it wasn't only Nokia that produced Windows phone, Samsung and one other were in too. Nokia only mistake was that they were the flagbearer so they couldn't pull out even it was obvious they should when others did. Windows failed because Microsoft didn't understand that the market doesn't really care about diversification and choices so they focused more on making Windows the 3rd choice instead of wooing developers to make sure apps are steadily available when they are out on other platforms. Something iOS is good at. Nokia took a gamble which if it had paid off could have made them one of the top players in the market. It just didn't work out |
Most people that wail about the iPhone haven't used one before. They either join the bandwagon or project their android experience on the iPhone. The iOS is so optimized that it doesn't required as much RAM as Android to run smoothly. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 44 pages)
... it was more than that. I'm not saying Trump didn't do anything, but it's the overhype because of SM engagement that gets to me.