Stats: 3,153,782 members, 7,820,739 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 08:31 PM

Emmafe's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Emmafe's Profile / Emmafe's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 111 pages)

Travel / Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Emmafe(m): 9:08pm On Mar 27
1dorzine:

Hello Emmafe, I'm in same situation as you were. Did you get the visa?
I didn’t bother to apply.

Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 4:15am On Feb 15
Haryour124:
i just got PPR for my husband canada visit visa💃🏻💃🏻

Timeline: applied Sept 8 2023
biometrics : Sept 28 2023
PPR: Feb 13

Meanwhile i applied for both my husband and our daughter, but only got ppr for my husband this morning , waiting for our child’s own. Thanks to emmafe and every other person on this thread 🙏
congrats, your child’s own will also drop.

Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 4:15am On Feb 04
Haryour124:
@Emmafe How are you doing bro? My husband sent the mail abt my daughter’s application and i got a response from them the next day which was on the 31st of jan. they also updated the tracker on the 2nd of february for the first time since september last year, but i didn’t see anything on the portal.
Dey are working on it. Once in a while u cn still send Webform for update.
Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 12:20pm On Jan 26
Haryour124:

Emmafe pls can you help me compose an emotional message and the mail adress i would send it to🙏
Sorry I can’t compose it, it’s not hard. Just wrote why you feel your child needs to follow you to Canada. You can use chatgpt to get a template then edit, or send me a PM I can send you the msg I sent during my wait period.

Mails
ircc.in-rroc-corr-ri.ircc@cic.gc.ca
nairobi@international.gc.ca
nrobi-im-enquiry@international.gc.ca
NROBIIMDocument@international.gc.ca
Nrobi-immigration@international.gc.ca
LAGOSIMMIGRATION@international.gc.ca

Webform
https://secure.cic.gc.ca/ClientContact/en/Application

https://secure.cic.gc.ca/enquiries-renseignements/canada-case-cas-eng.aspx
Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 2:54pm On Jan 25
Haryour124:

Missed you so much emmafe😊 i’ve applied for my 2yrs old daughter ever since i got my visa last year, i applied for her in september 2023. No decision yet. Emmafe pls can i raise a webform now? i can’t leave her behind 😔
Yes pls, start sending emotional mails and Webform.
Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 1:03pm On Jan 25
Hello, everyone! I miss this thread so much. This used to be my safe place during the waiting period. To everyone still waiting, IRCC will soon release your PPR.

19 Likes

Travel / Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Emmafe(m): 5:46pm On Nov 22, 2023
lily156:
You should be able to apply through VFS but you have to fly Emirates. Use your credit card to buy a refundable ticket in case your visa application is denied. It will be more expensive but if your visa is approved, you can cancel and then buy another Emirates ticket that is non-refundable and cheaper.
If you get a visa through VFS, you have to fly into Dubai on an Emirates flight. You will not be allowed entry if you fly with another airline.

Last question can I apply 3-4 months ahead?
Thanks, I messaged wakanow they said if I’m traveling with Nigerian passport it won’t be approved. I will give your method a try. Thanks so much for your input, I appreciate.
Travel / Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Emmafe(m): 3:11am On Nov 14, 2023
Good day

I reside in Canada, I still have Nigeria passport. Can I apply for Dubai visit visa?
Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 12:59am On Sep 25, 2023
Ennybabe2689:
[quote author=Emmafe post=125849679]
Good day
Please if my uncle is sponsoring my visitors visa to Canada , though he is using his company account to sponsor me, please apart from reference letter from his bank nd proof of funds, please what other things can he use to support the documents he is sending to me
Company account is not considered as personal money, I will suggest using a personal account. The applicant should also submit bank statement with good funds to show they’re doing well in der home country.
Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 11:54am On Sep 20, 2023
Bostin:
Recently ?
Nah, it’s bn over a year.
Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 11:53am On Sep 20, 2023
MrALIVE:
Please what advice can you give someone that has a visit visa and is planning to travel but doesn't know anyone in Canada

Note:The person has no plans of coming back...na japa
Let the person come with enough funds for accommodation n feeding pending the time things go align, please it’s very important abeg. It’s difficult getting someone to house you if you’re not related, the weather isn’t smiling right now.

To transition to work visa, the person can try LMIA jobs n study route as backup.
Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 11:43am On Sep 20, 2023
otedola1:

Good morning my Oga,

Please I have issue to pay visa fees with my card, pls which type card I've use
You’ve to use a dollar card. Cbn dn ban naira card for intl payment
Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 5:49pm On Sep 19, 2023
otedola1:

Thanks for respond,

This image want I mean, where do I need 2 upload my Letter of Introduction file, out of this space I marking

Sorry 4 my typing oo
I didn’t use old portal, I will advice you use new portal.

If you want to use this, click on the question mark icon, it will explain in details what you’re required to submit there. Purpose of travel should be your LOI.

Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 12:54pm On Sep 19, 2023
otedola1:

@Emmafe

Good morning House,
I want summit my application today

this pls ( Purpose of Travel - Other ) is for Letter of Introduction? or Hotel confirmation

or Schedule 1 Application for a Temporary, is Hotel confirmation

And again I uploaded my bank Statement, since last week 12/09/2023 and I want summit application today, do I need to reprint or I should the last week

I don’t understand your first question. Purpose of travel is the reason for your trip like tourism, visiting a family member etc. Don’t book hotel or flight until your visa is ready.

You can use bank statement that is within a month.
Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 12:52pm On Sep 19, 2023
tayogbade:
Hello everyone

Please how do I go about booking a ticket showing my itinerary. How do you guys go about it?
Dont book or reserve anything. Just submit a good application, flight and accommodation is done after you’ve your visa.

Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 4:18am On Sep 18, 2023
oluayebenz:

😂😂😂😎
Lol, na fantasy I wan type jare😂😂😂. My time to proofread, my break was almost over.
Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 10:57pm On Sep 17, 2023
tayogbade:
please you people should come and help me o

how can one go about flight itinery for visit visa application?
You don’t need to book or reserve flight or accommodation, you do that after you’ve your visa. Just submit a good application n you’re good.

Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 10:55pm On Sep 17, 2023
Succeed04:
My people , please is 3Million naira account balance okay for POE for a Visit of 9 days.?

Note, Hotel booked and few cash at hand
My boss tot you’ve traveled o. The money you claim you’ve in your application, just have that amount. Check the official rate now to do your calculation.

Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 10:53pm On Sep 17, 2023
hunee:
That skill you are saying, It is best to advise anyone coming to canada to acquire that skill from home.
In my situation I’m diverting into tech. Instead of paying close to 20k for lmia, go to school n enroll for demanding skills in Canada like data analytics, IT, project management, UI/UX etc. If you can acquire if from home, that’s a good advantage.

The guy I met here, I wish he can share his experience so far but Baba wants everything settled first. I really like how the guy planned his journey, he activated his plan B immediately when he landed. He won’t come online to tell you his struggle until he’s stable. I understand the truth is harsh. All the challenges I’ve faced in Canada didn’t come as a surprise to me because I’ve listened to the truth n I know the reality of things.

To those who wants to feed themselves with fanatics, it’s well o.

Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 10:39pm On Sep 17, 2023
Bostin:
I need Expert opinion please , if I have ongoing VV application and got a job offer with LMIA , can I add it to my ongoing application or wait till I get to Canada to apply for WP .
Adding it already shows you’re not going for visiting. Get into Canada first before you start changing.

Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 6:41pm On Sep 17, 2023
dealhunter:
pls what is disadvantage of paying for limia jobs and what is implications of seeking asylum?... explain pls boss!
Na you be my boss o, followed you on tech section. I’m sure we’ve done deals before, pls chat me on WhatsApp.
Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 6:40pm On Sep 17, 2023
orjohn24:

And people that cannot afford school??
Anyone is free to do what they want, it’s a free world. I understand fingers ain’t equal, that doesn’t mean I will come online to advise ppl on what’s not right. Instead of paying for lmia n end up with low skilled job, I will prefer using the money for school, get a good skill that will earn you a better pay. It’s not just about coming to Canada, it’s about coming n living a better life. Lastly it’s not everything you post online, der r conversation meant for DM only.

I will never tell ppl not to come to Canada, my joy is to see anyone win. Anything you want to do, just make sure your plan is solid. Everything looks easy online until you face the reality, so pls prepare.

Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 3:50pm On Sep 17, 2023
Viking07:
I never said I followed that route. And I already explained the process on WhatsApp group. Explaining it here will bring more hate filled mentions. I no get energy for Nairaland drama biko.

PS: There are different pathways for visitor visa
There is school
There’s truck driving(my favorite).
There’s the popular LMIA
Then there’s asylum.

What y’all lack is information and Nairaland has been overtaken by frustrated hoodlums. All they do is curse and insult contrary opinions. I don comort hand for this thread.
I will always advise people to come to Canada, since I landed I’ve enjoyed quality and better life. I link up with someone here, we both attended CNE n run few gigs, he wants to be anonymous so I won’t mention his monika. What i won’t advise is illegal route, it can be harsh but that’s the truth. LMIA and STUDY route still remain the best option to covert vv to work permit, but advising ppl to pay for lmia or seek asylum, I will never advise anyone to try that. Also mind what you post online, background checks can be done on you anytime pls be careful. I will advice you take it down, internet never forgets o. It’s not everything you say online, it’s for your own good.

Please pls come to Canada but pls be prepared, instead of spending on LMIA why not channel it to school and get a career path? God help us, my 2cent.

Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 1:59am On Aug 29, 2023
shyenar999:

Thanks boss

Na wch best skills u go advice make person go acquire.
And I want to ask how possible and easy is it for one to become a driver over there if one can pass through the licencing stuffs, would one get a job
Check the jobs in demand. Tech, Health, Driver etc.

I don’t knw much about the process to become a certified truck driver but I’m sure the job is in high demand.
Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 1:55am On Aug 29, 2023
Munachimso30:

Which province are you precisely?
Ontario. Toronto

Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 1:55am On Aug 29, 2023
Succeed04:

Could you please give me your WhatsApp number. There's something I'd like to enquire from you at your free time.
Send PM
Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 3:53pm On Aug 28, 2023
I see a lot of mentions but couldn’t reply, I’m not a snub, I’ve gotten a job n that takes a lot of my time. Kudos to everyone helping ppl with answers. To those dat reach out on my WhatsApp n email, I’ve given them time I will be available, body no be firewood.

If you don’t have a skill in demand or don’t have at all, just use study as your best option. I’ve not seen anyone gtn LMIA job for now, I’m still hoping to see thou. The two ppl I’ve spoken with, they were charged 16k n 25k cad, that money can start something for study route. Nobody going tru this will come online to tell you the reality of things, so just prepare yourself.

So far so good I’ve bn loving it here, to those still waiting for PPR God will do it soon!

Cheers guys!

14 Likes

Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 8:24pm On Aug 22, 2023
Ucherity:
Hello Emmafe,

Please Can I have your email address.
Send a PM.

You can still throw the question open I’m sure gurus here also have answers.
Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 4:52pm On Aug 16, 2023
cadno:

Wow, great.

That means what I need is :
Year 1 school Fund ( 1st and 2nd semester) $9,500 + $9,500= $19,000

Living expensis $10,000

Total = $29,000

So if I tell them I will find work to pay the Balance will that fly ? Or what type of story do I tell to justify how I will pay the balance??
Thanks 🙏 Alot
Not find work o, if you’ve business running just say proceed from it will be use to balance ur fee or if you’ve sponsor.
Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 2:16am On Aug 15, 2023
cadno:

Nice one my Guy, well appreciated.
Please my next step now is to use school route.
I got a PGD admission at a college in Ontario, for a 2 years program .
School fees = $19,500 CAD per year. ( $38,000)

I need help to know how much do I need to show as Proof of Fund (POF) to apply at IRCC to get Study permit Visa ??

Who knows please can also add.. na information we de help each other here o
First year tuition n living expenses of 10k cad. You’ll need to show n explain how you’ll pay the balance in ur SOP.
Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Emmafe(m): 12:57pm On Aug 14, 2023
orjohn24:

You coming with vv and I guess something huge is waiting for you ..l hear you.mr town planner...enter first..some make mouth pass u and we know where them dey now😀..better go cook ur alsysum story as backup
Bro what you’re saying is 100% fact but your presentation is harsh n I understand sha, truth is always bitter. You know how naija is nah, ppl just want to escape. I will continue to say this, please plan well o. I’m on work permit rn via spouse, I know how many jobs I’ve applied to n interviews I’ve done. I’m relax bcoz my stay isn’t attached to any employer. I was checking indeed jobs I applied to yesterday, more than 5k ppl applied to dos jobs too. People won’t tell you the reality of things, if vv to work permit is your plan try to have school as backup just incase. I’m still yet to see anyone get LMIA sha, d guy I met here is already activating scul path, d money they charged him for lmia choke. People with diff story sha, also try to link up, information is key here.

Life is good here I won’t lie, as job never show sef I’m still liking it here. That’s bcox I’m not under pressure o n I’ve plan my journey here before I even left naija. Once I can secure a job I’m very sure life will get more better. God help us all.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 111 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44