Politics › Re: Exercise Crocodile Smile Offers Free Medical Outreach To Bayelsans by enigma2007(m): 12:26pm On Sep 09, 2016 |
Naughtysite: Yes, care for the sick.
What of sick militants ? The sick militants will get the "bullet treatment" |
Crime › Re: Policemen Search Phones And Pockets Of Passersby In Ijanikin (Photos) by enigma2007(m): 3:15pm On Sep 06, 2016 |
[quote author=tellwisdom post=49123016][/quote]Thanks bro! Need to print that and put in my wallet! |
Crime › Re: Policemen Search Phones And Pockets Of Passersby In Ijanikin (Photos) by enigma2007(m): 1:54pm On Sep 06, 2016 |
MadCow1: That shiit is super illegal..
Nothing found via this method is admissible in court because they did not have a valid search warrant.
Even Police stop and search checkpoints are mostly illegal as they require a warrant to do that. Hey bro! you need to see the powers given to them. |
Crime › Re: Policemen Search Phones And Pockets Of Passersby In Ijanikin (Photos) by enigma2007(m): 1:52pm On Sep 06, 2016 |
tellwisdom: You have every right to slap him if he dare ask to search your fone. 100% illegal Not ilegal. The Nigerian law gave them way too much power and they do abuse it.. POWERS OF POLICE OFFICERS • A police officer has the power to conduct in person all prosecutions before any court, whether or not the information or complaint is laid in his name. (S.23 Police Act) • A Police officer has the Power to arrest with or without warrant. S.24 Police Act) • Power to search (S.28 Police Act)• Power to detain and search suspected persons (S.29 Police Act) • Power to take fingerprints http://www.legalnaija.com/2013/09/powers-and-conduct-of-nigerian-police.html |
Romance › Re: The Busty Lady That Caused Stir In Ikeja In New Pictures by enigma2007(m): 9:18am On Sep 06, 2016 |
x6blade: what's her facebook or Instagram name ,I want to use it for research purposes  I was about to ask for same.. We need to research the claims properly  |
Politics › Re: Appreciating The Administrations Of Obasanjo, Yar'adua, Jonathan, And Buhari by enigma2007(m): 2:01pm On Sep 05, 2016 |
TonyeBarcanista: Permission to share on my Facebook page Sure! Feel free and pardon my grammatical blunders.. I get really passionate about the entity called "Nigeria" |
Family › Re: 49-Year-old Man Finally Becomes A Father After Suffering So Much Tragedies.Photo by enigma2007(m): 12:19pm On Sep 05, 2016 |
Congrats to him |
Politics › Re: Appreciating The Administrations Of Obasanjo, Yar'adua, Jonathan, And Buhari by enigma2007(m): 11:42am On Sep 05, 2016*. Modified: 2:09pm On Sep 05, 2016 |
Good one Tonye and i will look at your write-up from a business perspective.
Most Nigerians never look at the bigger picture or long-term goals or benefits of most things and so therefore will always sway to the tune of whosoever is in power. Hence, the blame games when things are not going the way they expected.
The same thing is applicable to most of the businesses folding up in Nigeria right now.. They all failed to plan and save for the rainy days.. Most of them practically spend their profit like there was no tomorrow though I will not absolve the govt completely of some of the blame while most Nigerian business people are also complicit in the whole matter.
I once consulted for one of the big multinational oil companies in Nigeria and you need to see the way they planned for the future with emphasis on reducing wastage in order to maximize their profit. I was amazed that in the time of plenty, these people were not spending anyhow rather they were consolidating and reducing wastage. Flip it to a typical naija business man, it was a time to show off and make unintelligent investment decisions that will not add to the bottom-line of the business.
Therefore, there is a need to totally overhaul the way we think and approach long-term plans or goals in order not find ourselves in such mess in the future. |
Culture › Re: How Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti Sacked The Alake Of Egbaland In 1949 by enigma2007(m): 9:53am On Sep 02, 2016 |
Dbeze: u need nt to do research oga, jst look into the mirror, u will see wht I am talking abt. Coward hahahah! i am sure you cant say that to my face except on a faceless forum nitwit... Now run along ode! |
Culture › Re: How Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti Sacked The Alake Of Egbaland In 1949 by enigma2007(m): 8:21am On Sep 02, 2016 |
Dbeze: . Ur tribe will always b associated wt noise making. U can go nd die now Coming from an inconsequential fellow... I dont think so! Get your thinking cap on to do simple research.. Lazy fool |
Celebrities › Re: Kunle Afolayan Explains To Mark Zuckerberg Challenges Faced By Nollywood (video) by enigma2007(m): 12:02pm On Sep 01, 2016 |
chubbyswit: and so he waited for mark to enter Nigeria to discuss such issues? that means he wasn't serious about it. what makes you think that mark will put it into consideration once he departs this shores? About Kunle, he has always been fighting piracy of his movies for a while and so its not a new thing or a function of Mark been in Nigeria. Someone up there even mentioned that he had reached out to Mark before on the issues he was complaining about. Moreover, Mark is a business man and i am sure he will not come to naija to waste his time or interact will different stakeholders without taking something along that would push or grow his business empire. |
Culture › Re: How Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti Sacked The Alake Of Egbaland In 1949 by enigma2007(m): 11:42am On Sep 01, 2016 |
ichoku: Despite all the noise. They can only copy. We know the right holders to women uprising against taxation in the whole of Africa. They were imitated clear twenty years after.
IGBO ndi oma ekene oooo Dbeze: . My dear, please tell thm, stupid noise makers. Empty heads filled wt sawdust You two should learn to do simple research before spewing rubbish.. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adubi_Warhttp://dareolawin..com/2016/03/massacre-ijemo-people-deserve.htmlMoreover, do not rubbish the contributions of those brave women (Either the Abeokuta or Aba uprisings or the taxation wars that pre-dated those two) with ethnic coloration or bigotry.. They do not deserve that nonsense! |
Celebrities › Re: Kunle Afolayan Explains To Mark Zuckerberg Challenges Faced By Nollywood (video) by enigma2007(m): 11:35am On Sep 01, 2016 |
seunmsg: You guys should watch the video before commenting. They are talking about how to develop a very safe facebook app where movie content can be displayed and monitised without the fear of piracy. Must you criticise even when you don't understand what you want to criticise? You dey mind them? Most Nigerian youths lack depth and so they talk anyhow! |
Politics › Re: Nigerian Economy, Not In Confusion – Adeosun, Finance Minister by enigma2007(m): 8:50am On Sep 01, 2016 |
I am wondering how or when the govt started providing dollars for business people to the extent that they are all getting crippled because the govt decided not to get involved again!
Still wondering o!
There is a need for paradigm shift in the way businesses are been operated in this country...hmmm.. |
Travel › Re: Aero Contractors Airlines Nigeria Suspends Operation by enigma2007(m): 3:12pm On Aug 31, 2016 |
otokx: The management was collecting huge salaries and allowances, the staff unions refused to downsize, the foreign exchange wahala caught up with them then everything went up in flames.
Meanwhile line staff are being owed July and August salaries, they will proceed on leave with empty stomach. That is just sad.. I stopped using Aero since 2012 after they kept on canceling my flights or delaying unnecessarily. In fact, i will take my chances with Dana than Aero and i even heard that big companies like Shell stopped using them some years back. |
Travel › Re: Aero Contractors Airlines Nigeria Suspends Operation by enigma2007(m): 2:57pm On Aug 31, 2016 |
Ibukun003: This is getting more serious...
Opportunity for Arik to increase their exorbitant fees...
All we can hope for is ALL MUST BE WELL...
I think its time the youths arose... Arik is even biting more than it can chew! They are also beginning to delay flights like broda Aero |
Travel › Re: Aero Contractors Airlines Nigeria Suspends Operation by enigma2007(m): 2:55pm On Aug 31, 2016 |
otokx: Its simply bad management, some people will say its Buhari, they are entitled to their opinion. Exactly! Aero can cancel or delay your flight without regard or proper communication.. So, i guess people started using airlines that are more reliable |
Travel › Re: Aero Contractors Airlines Nigeria Suspends Operation by enigma2007(m): 2:54pm On Aug 31, 2016 |
Useless airline.. They are using the recession to cover the fact that the company's fortune had been going down since 2011 ish..
They should work on improving services rendered and maybe they will return back to profitability. |
Webmasters › Re: Mark Zuckerberg Jogging On Lekki-Ikoyi Bridge, Lagos by enigma2007(m): 2:48pm On Aug 31, 2016 |
kbams241: I hope de dnt kidnap dis guy o Lagos is peaceful in that regard! Moreover to most people on the road, he is just one of the typical expats arnd and so they might not pay much attention to him. |
Politics › Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Emerges Ondo PDP Candidate For Sheriff's Faction by enigma2007(m): 1:48pm On Aug 29, 2016 |
So predictable for the Sheriff camp! |
Business › Re: Nigeria To Establish A Development Bank by enigma2007(m): 12:11pm On Aug 24, 2016 |
ehem! What is now the function of "Bank of Industry"? |
Business › Re: Inside Ajaokuta Steel Complex Where Investments Were Allowed To Rot For Years by enigma2007(m): 10:28am On Aug 23, 2016 |
kaen1317: I guess they'll blame GEJ for this too All successful administrations since inception of that plant till date are gonna share the blame. |
Politics › Re: Audit Of Ministry Of Niger Delta: Mismanagement Of Fund (INFO-GRAPHICS) by enigma2007(m): 10:22am On Aug 23, 2016 |
Alphaoscar: #700b budgeted for NDDC is different ftom other works embarked upon by the ministry of works , aviation and every other government ministries in that region .
That figure is different from the 13% derivation received by the states government , normal allocations and other interventions in the region.
At the rate of things now even if all the #21trillion is released to this people their leaders will still embezzle everything and the poor masses will still be abandoned to their fate.
Nigeria is corrupt but the level of corruption in that region is absurd and out of this world. Help me to tell defash8 o! |
Politics › Re: Audit Of Ministry Of Niger Delta: Mismanagement Of Fund (INFO-GRAPHICS) by enigma2007(m): 9:43am On Aug 23, 2016 |
superstarDikk: its all in d internet o....if u have chance come to Awka n see for urself......na only him picture him sabi de paste everywhere... Hmmm...Na wa o! People over there should upload pictures all over the internet to show the level of work been carried out by all these our internet savvy politicians. That will serve as checks n balances for their propaganda. |
Politics › Re: Audit Of Ministry Of Niger Delta: Mismanagement Of Fund (INFO-GRAPHICS) by enigma2007(m): 9:19am On Aug 23, 2016 |
OGGS2000: Don't fall for this, it's either the people that wrote the report takes Nigerians to be fools or the report claims to be smart. why claiming over 700billion and not mentioning that only 420 billion was released. That is why over 70% of the projects embarked upon are at various stages of completion. May be if the ministry had been told they will get only 420billion, they would have embarked on projects that amount can complete. The ministry was set up to fail from inception. bros! lot of things can still be done with 420B.. They should account for the little they got |
Politics › Re: Audit Of Ministry Of Niger Delta: Mismanagement Of Fund (INFO-GRAPHICS) by enigma2007(m): 9:17am On Aug 23, 2016 |
superstarDikk: u people r mentioning Obiano cuz u r not in Awka...d nigga is a big flop.... How na? That is one of the governors that i feel good about o! Been hearing lots of good news about him. |
Politics › Re: Audit Of Ministry Of Niger Delta: Mismanagement Of Fund (INFO-GRAPHICS) by enigma2007(m): 9:16am On Aug 23, 2016 |
OkoNDOoBo: Can you please expantiate on the 3% budget of IOCs in the region.? I have a colleague that works in the Budgeting team one of the companies that are operating within ND region and he said that the oil companies are mandated to set aside 3% of their annual budgets that are to be paid to NDDC. e.g. If your BP is 100B a year then 3% of that amount would be paid to NDDC in tranches or whole as seems fit. So lots of money are flowing into that region without corresponding development! |
Politics › Re: Audit Of Ministry Of Niger Delta: Mismanagement Of Fund (INFO-GRAPHICS) by enigma2007(m): 8:49am On Aug 23, 2016 |
Koolking: Niger Deltans keep blaming the Federal Government for her woes. Yet huge amount has been allocated for that region without commensurate accountability. 13% derivations, NDDC and Ministry of Niger Delta, IGR are all misappropriated and stashed in the pockets of minority few. Instead to hold their regional leaders accountable, they rather resort to violence which has impacted more negatively in that region. From all indications, these guys are incurably lazy. You forgot the 3% gotten from the annual budgets of IOCs operating in those regions. |
Education › Re: Students Of Abdu Gusau Polytechnic Fight Over "Insult On Prophet Muhammad" by enigma2007(m): 7:46am On Aug 23, 2016 |
goodheart02: I gladly wait for that so called day of bloodshed. Then you'll know how blood thirsty a provoked Christian can be. You think you're the only one who knows how to wield a sword. I shake my head and laugh. You neva jam people before.....you neva jam. Keep boasting about bloodshed. Mind you, take a look at my signature. Doc! You were not like this before o! |
Food › Re: World Jollof Rice Day: The Creativity Of Jollof Rice In Pictures by enigma2007(m): 4:45pm On Aug 22, 2016 |
Better firewood cooked Jollof rice... The smokey taste makes it awesome |