Stats: 3,331,361 members, 8,449,927 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 02:04 PM

Esthered's Posts

Nairaland ForumEsthered's ProfileEsthered's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 76 pages)

BusinessRe: When You Buy A Transformer, NEPA Is Supposed To Pay You, But They hide policy by Esthered: 6:46pm On Aug 16, 2025
Therock5555:
See member dey quote Bible for prophet...

Don't angry me 👹👹
Be angry but do not ain MOG
BusinessRe: Zenith Bank Celebrates 35 Years Anniversary In Lagos (Pictures) by Esthered: 4:38pm On Aug 16, 2025
This MD dey always serve us hot, hot.

Happy anniversary to the red blood.
BusinessRe: When You Buy A Transformer, NEPA Is Supposed To Pay You, But They hide policy by Esthered: 4:36pm On Aug 16, 2025
Therock5555:
When I dey prophesy you no know say I be stranger by then ABI😁😁
But freely have ye received, freely shall you give.
BusinessRe: When You Buy A Transformer, NEPA Is Supposed To Pay You, But They hide policy by Esthered: 12:24pm On Aug 16, 2025
Therock5555:
Call me prophet....

Infact pay tithes ASAP 😁😁
Na so you dey collect tithe from strangers?
PoliticsRe: Nigeria’s Consumer Price Index Rises To 125.9 In July 2025 by Esthered: 11:37am On Aug 16, 2025
helinues:
Where are the people getting money from?

Wait, before scrutinizing, we read some days ago that our purchasing power is decreasing, but this consumer reports is saying otherwise.

If you don't have the basic knowledge about this discussion , don't waste your time quoting
It means they may no longer be saving because money for household is for savings, consumption and investment.
If there's inflation, I have to pay spend more on consumption with little to less on savings and investment. This will drive CPI.
I read an interview of a woman in a household of 3 earning 400k and saving only 5% of her income meaning her consumption is high with little savings and nothing for investment.
BusinessRe: When You Buy A Transformer, NEPA Is Supposed To Pay You, But They hide policy by Esthered: 11:35am On Aug 16, 2025
Therock5555:
The solution is for y'all to gather money and give EKEDC, I give you two days, light go show...😁😁😁

Don't worry, law would make them refund una money later...😁😁😁
Power was just restored now🥳
BusinessRe: When You Buy A Transformer, NEPA Is Supposed To Pay You, But They hide policy by Esthered: 11:26am On Aug 16, 2025
Therock5555:
The same NEPA wey go tiff something inside transformer then force the whole neighborhood to pay or or be without light till infinito....

Be like this person just woke up from coma...

😁😁😁
This is my situation. We don't have light for over a week now. Missing parts in the transformers, 2 meetings now with EKEDC with no solution in sight.
Christianity EtcRe: You Will Start Saving Money Immediately You Stop Going To Church - Nigeria Mum by Esthered: 11:17am On Aug 16, 2025
Church expenses isn't material in people's expense schedule most times.
You don't sew clothes most times because of church.
All my traditional attires as an adult were gotten through asoebis, milestone occasions in the family and gifted materials.
Nobody forces you to give neither would you be ostracized for not giving in church.
CrimeRe: How Nigerian Sextortionists Led To The Death Of A Young American by Esthered: 11:05am On Aug 16, 2025
owobokiri:
You also want to use this post to defend your drug sniffing master at Aso Rock? It has gotten to that? Agenda must Agend 👌, right? Kwantiniu..

@topic

Nigerians must try to avoid making themselves look so vulnerable to countries like the United States and her European allies. While punishments should be metted out to offenders, every attempt should be made to stop the normalisation of this practice of uprooting Nigerians from their homes and taking them to the United States for "punishments". We have enough courts in this country to handle such cases. Let's use our judicial system here. Afterall, we seldom hear of Americans being extradited to Nigeria. It always starts slowly, and before you know it the American prisons system will become another concentration camp for Nigerian men as it has become for Black Americans..
If we try those cases here, so many families of the victims will not get justice.
Our judiciary is compromised and will not rule objectively.
Until we have systems in place that functions effectively, let them be taking the criminals to the country of the victims.
FamilyRe: Man Who Planned On Leaving Wife With Their 5 Children Surprised When She Leaves by Esthered: 10:31am On Aug 16, 2025
Lionnation:
at the bolded, you can only encourage someone who is willing, else it's energy waste, talking from experiences,
Experience made you lump all women incapable of dreaming and achieving.

What if you change your circle? As I type almost everyone around me is doing either CFA or Masters or both and now I've applied for my masters and now struggling that CFA fever doesn't hit me. A colleague of mine a mum of 2 went as far as taking a loan to write CFA and she's a growing financial influencer with masters, ACCA.... It costs over 2m to write the course and paid in USD.

Reevaluate your circle again please and change that mindset.
FamilyRe: Man Who Planned On Leaving Wife With Their 5 Children Surprised When She Leaves by Esthered: 9:44am On Aug 16, 2025
Lionnation:
anyone can tell stories

When you have less than one percent of such stories, it makes my notions right by induction
True, I am just a 16 years old keyboard warrior with no dream as it's just stories.

Where's the statistics to prove that are less than 1%?
You're right to yourself only and NEVER to people of high value who are doing exploits and making impacts

Isn't it better to ensure that you don't raise females or get entangled with us. I see no reason a man won't encourage the women in his life to dream big. Anyways people like you are just superior here (I doubt but lemme massage a non-existent ego small) and never beyond the keyboard.
EducationRe: WAEC Glitch, Gen Z Students, And The Padded Results by Esthered: 7:33am On Aug 16, 2025
Parents, the students, the government are the problem here.
Parents: The students are under their watch. Why not instill discipline of excellence in all things which would reflect in their academics? My deacon in church gave his sons phone but refused them to attend rehearsals due to lesson. I was told that these boys spend hours on their phones but can't do an error free recitation of 10 verses. I don't subscribe to children having phones.
Students: They don't want to read, school na scam..... they can be curbed as they're not independent and a level of control by parents can correct them.
Government: Always dropping the bar. We may start having parallel F9 allowed for medicine and surgery as long as they attempted WASSCE. Instead of them to focus on improvise education standards, it's admission age that's their problem.
FamilyRe: The Health Of My Son by Esthered: 7:06am On Aug 16, 2025
Telltruth123:
I really appreciate your concern ma, initially I took him to private hospital that is where the doctor told me it's hernia and the only solution is operation, since then I have heard many stories from people about the operation that is why I want to prefer general hospital since they have more qualified doctors but I didn't know that this is what people go through before they get operated at general hospital.
I want to wait till the next appointment date which is 25/09/2025 may be they will give us the operation date, if they still postpone it maybe I will take him to private hospital.
Thank you very much ma, I really appreciate your concern ma, God bless you ma.
I've been following your story through Aunty Poco's responses to you.
My uncle was visiting General Hospital at Gbagada where he was diagnosed of Hernia. We spent over a 100k on come today, come tomorrow for over 3 months. Surgery was postponed because he was underweight.
My mum took him to her place to take care for him and seek a second opinion at a private hospital. He saw the doctor who attends to him at Gbagada in the private hospital at Ikorodu. We ended up doing the surgery there as it was affordable at N250k.
General Hospital has good hands no doubt but you'll be delayed with repeated visits except you know someone who can influence a fast track. I wish your son a restored health.
FamilyRe: Man Who Planned On Leaving Wife With Their 5 Children Surprised When She Leaves by Esthered: 7:41pm On Aug 15, 2025
Lionnation:
story for the gods, as if you have one, you can only decieve little kids
Ehya!
I'm a chartered accountant, a banker and a mum of 2 pursuing my DREAMS VIGOROUSLY with my husband's support as my children need not look too far for inspiration in the future.

When I was thinking of slowing down, a senior colleague whose husband works in a top IOC and she goes on vacation abroad often told me to pursue my dreams with the right support system. The babe was promoted last month and awaiting to receive her official car.
FamilyRe: Man Who Planned On Leaving Wife With Their 5 Children Surprised When She Leaves by Esthered: 7:09pm On Aug 15, 2025
Dzzzz:
Read it well..Na me add lazy cause why leave abroad for Nigeria..He said she’s irresponsible..
She's irresponsible because she left him and the children.
He'll be fine. If the new woman loves him like he assumes, let them get married asap as the COAST IS NOW CLEAR.
FamilyRe: Man Who Planned On Leaving Wife With Their 5 Children Surprised When She Leaves by Esthered: 7:07pm On Aug 15, 2025
Lionnation:
which dreams does women have any other dream
Your sisters don't have dreams?
Your daughters will NEVER dare to dream and chase it.....
FamilyRe: Man Who Planned On Leaving Wife With Their 5 Children Surprised When She Leaves by Esthered: 7:03pm On Aug 15, 2025
Iceberg3:
Alpha mails kwa!!!

0/10 grin
Is there a better word to use? 😁
FamilyRe: Man Who Planned On Leaving Wife With Their 5 Children Surprised When She Leaves by Esthered: 5:20pm On Aug 15, 2025
Dzzzz:
You can see the man was right about the laziness and irresponsible character of the woman cause why leave abroad for Nigeria?..In abroad the man must pay child support so you can see the woman is irresponsible..
No where in the story was the wife said to be lazy and irresponsible.
He wanted to move on to another woman and pay child support right?
She should prove responsibility by staying back to pay child support in your opinion of responsibility.
Money is the core responsibility in raising a child based on yoir assertion, why then is the man complaining since he has money.
RomanceRe: He Paid My School Fees, Now My Parents Want Me To Marry Someone Else by Esthered: 1:12pm On Aug 15, 2025
She'll do her parents bidding.
FamilyRe: Man Who Planned On Leaving Wife With Their 5 Children Surprised When She Leaves by Esthered: 10:04pm On Aug 14, 2025
Kobojunkie:
I doubt it is fiction! huh
It's a pity.
FamilyRe: Man Who Planned On Leaving Wife With Their 5 Children Surprised When She Leaves by Esthered: 6:18pm On Aug 14, 2025
Alpha mails left the group chat.

His plan was to saddle her with the responsibility of caring for 5 children but she outsmarted him.

If he was hands on, he would have been able to manage but be overwhelmed. He was a PROVIDER as that's the sole duty in his marriage manual.

I hope it's fiction.
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Fatoyinbo Disrespects Late Apostle Joseph Ayo Babalola by Esthered: 6:12pm On Aug 14, 2025
I'm surprised he went too far saying JAB's children will hate God.

Instead of apologizing, he said he was misquoted. I wonder how people listen to charlatans disguised as ministers. Since Stephanie Otobo's case with Dakolo's wife and the long awaited robust response, I don't take him serious.

COZA is good at gospel music entertainment to me
CrimeRe: Indian Man Kidnaps Three Students For Ransom And Blames Abduction On Nigerians by Esthered:
Why did he think of using Nigeria of all the countries in the world.
PoliticsRe: Comfort Emmanson Gets N500K Job Offer, Vacation To Delta State by Esthered: 8:22am On Aug 14, 2025
What of Delta indegenes who need jobs?

They know what they ACTUALLY WANT. The job is a smokescreen.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Why Is Nairaland Job Section Scanty? by Esthered: 3:27pm On Aug 13, 2025
People are more active on job boards on Telegram, Whatsapp.....
My BIL got an offer from KPMG but they don't have an interactive thread by this year's applicants on this section.
Funny enough I sent him 2024 link of the KPMG thread that was interactive to use for his Partner's interview.
HealthRe: Bola Monite, CEO Firmus Microfinance Bank Dies At 47 by Esthered: 3:19pm On Aug 13, 2025
May God comfort the family he left behind.

RIP to the dead.
TravelRe: KWAM1, Emmanson: Keyamo Reacts To No-fly Bans, urges Withdrawal Of Charges by Esthered: 8:41am On Aug 13, 2025
I'm disappointed but then it's Nigeria.

No lessons learned.
PoliticsRe: Why Do Elite And Rich Nigerians Don't Enjoy Nigeria by Esthered: 9:06pm On Aug 11, 2025
When Davido did the traditional marriage at V I, it was a standstill on Ahmadu Bello way and people couldn't navigate the road at close of business as we had to be subjected to one lane from Silverbird to close to IMB.

Whereas celebrities like to do destination weddings. He can afford it, why not?
TravelRe: AON Bans Ibom Air Passenger For Life Over Violent In-flight Assault by Esthered: 8:33pm On Aug 11, 2025
PoliticsRe: NCC Staff Raise Alarm Over Alleged Victimization, Say Digital Economy Is Dead by Esthered: 8:19pm On Aug 11, 2025
It's a promotion issue.

Are they using performance appraisal plus exam to promote the.m?
PhonesRe: Hausa People And Wrong Numbers. by Esthered: 5:28pm On Aug 11, 2025
It's always a northerner most times in my experience. Rarely yoruba for me.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 76 pages)