Stats: 3,330,976 members, 8,448,061 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 04:34 PM

Excel1960's Posts

Nairaland ForumExcel1960's ProfileExcel1960's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)

RomanceRe: Should I Still Continue With This Relationship? I'm really fed up. by excel1960(f): 4:57pm On May 29, 2021
maxwelltony:
Hi guys

Please i really need your sincere advice concerning my relationship, we have been dating for the past two years, but honestly speaking i am not enjoying the relationship, i dont know what is wrong with my man, at times, he would travel for three month without giving me any notice, and throughout that time, his number will be switch off, for the past two years that we have started dating, he has done that for over 5times, and i am getting confuse if i am not in the wrong hand, he wouldnt give me any good excuse and i am getting fed up with him, i dont want to break up with him all because we have gone a long way, but with his attitude, i dont think i can cope again, time is going...

Please i want the whole house to advice me because i dont know how to cope again, he has gone again and dont knw when he will be coming back.
My dear sister, you are dating yourself and there's a possibility that he could even be a married man.
RomanceRe: What's Stopping You From Tying The Knot With The Person You're Dating Right Now? by excel1960(f): 10:16pm On May 06, 2021
I'm not in any relationship
PoliticsRe: Enugu State Constructing Bypass From Neke To Eha-amufu by excel1960(f): 7:35pm On Jul 13, 2020
Scam!.. is it the same road I passed this afternoon that our vehicle even sank due to bad road. May God help us.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Please Who Knows About This Company by excel1960(op): 12:25am On Jun 13, 2020
Atiku:
Did you apply?
Yes I did
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Please Who Knows About This Company by excel1960(op): 12:20am On Jun 13, 2020
Yes I did
Jobs/VacanciesPlease Who Knows About This Company by excel1960(op): 10:09pm On Jun 12, 2020
Please who knows about cat parts Nigeria ?
I got a mail for an interview.

Jobs/VacanciesRe: Customer Care Rep. by excel1960(f): 3:16pm On Jun 08, 2020
akisoft:
In need of a customer care rep, must live in Abule egba or very close, a female with basic knowledge of computer, please call 07045557117, or 09085009700.
Please I am interested
FamilyRe: My Wife Just Told Me She Regrets Marrying Me. What Should I Do? by excel1960(f): 5:25pm On May 20, 2020
[quote author=DaddyOpe post=89762140]I got married to my wife 5 years ago. Before we got married, she dated a guy. We all stayed in the same area. I live here because it is close to my place of work. Her ex lives in the area. He does building contractor. While they were dating, I met my wife. I was able to convince her to date me. And since the guy was always travelling, I was able to get close to her. I think I won her finally after we had sex. Because that first day, I scattered her brain. She later left the guy. I proposed, she accepted and we got married.

I will say, at that time I got married to my wife, her ex and I were on the same level financially. But, recently, the guy has turned to something else. He does building for people overseas. People said the guy's work is good and he is always getting contracts. My wife said he had a 2.1 in Civil Engineering. He started selling cement. He is now a dangote cement distributor. He built a duplex at the junction of my street. He has 3 cars in the compound (he recently bought 1 car during this lockdown that people are saying no money oo). I and my wife do not have any car. I am still a tenant. We have to pass front of his house every day.

During this lockdown, my office has being delaying salaries. It has not being easy. I have had quarrels with my wife in the past but yesterday was the worst. During the quarrel, she said she regrets marrying me. That if she had ignored me and married her ex, she would have being living comfortably. I almost beat her up. Then she told me that this her ex paid her school fees in 300 and 400 level when she almost pulled out of school for lack of finance. She regrets paying him back by leaving him to marry me.

Since then, I have not being myself. I just created this account to express myself.[/quote
Pls just look for money so u can leave the area with ur family.
HealthRe: One COVID-19 Test Conducted In Kogi Since Outbreak — NCDC by excel1960(f): 6:30am On May 20, 2020
We are staying safe by God's grace...
FamilyRe: Are Best Friends Worth It? Mine Abandoned Me In The Streets Of A Foreign Country by excel1960(f): 8:19pm On May 18, 2020
slyfox35:
Best friends or closest friends as some people term it is quite normal in the life of 80% of world population, I had one too.

We grew up as teens together, matured as adults together, he came to our house always and ate all his meals with us. My mom was really nice to him when she was alive. He wore my clothes and never returned them. I did not ask because my parents always provided for me although they were average citizens.

Then the worst thing in my life happened. I lost both my parents within the space of four years.
Things turned downhill for me (orphans do suffer a lot.. Too much suffering for you to believe there is even God in heaven who takes care of the fatherless and motherless).

My friend travelled to an African country. He kept telling me to come over there to work that things are better there. I kept declining but after a year of constant pressure, I decided to man up, packed my bags and travelled to meet him.

Guess what? I did not stay up to 5 days with him!!!

His attitude changed by the second day, he yells at me at every given opportunity, from his best friend, I turned to his boy, the heat he was given me was so bad that when he leaves the house and he comes back, I get scared just by hearing his footsteps. I virtually turned to a nonentity to him. I had no money on me because the little I had left, he collected it when I arrived. I knew no one, I felt so miserable and alone and I started regretting why I left Nigeria.

On the fifth day ,I woke up early in the morning and shook him up. I don’t know what got into me (but I am glad it did), I told him I can’t stay with him anymore and I want to leave. He did not even feel bad about this, he did not think of the fact that I know nothing and nowhere in this country. He let me go.

I packed my bag amid tears and went into the street. Mind you, I had no one to call back in Nigeria... It was tough on me but as a naija guy and as God will have it, I did not spend even a night on the streets. I was shocked that a total stranger took me in, clothed and fed me. He taught me everything he knows. I worked for 6 months and was able to make 2 million Naira. This was like a dream to me (If you get money ehn, to praise God Dey sweet o)

I came back to Nigeria, rented an apartment, furnished it and continued working from here.

This so called best friend of mine saw my posts and pictures on Facebook and video called me to check on me (I guess his eyes did not believe what he was seeing) he asked me if I am in a hotel, I said no, I am in my apartment. He was shocked (me I nor keep any grudge against you) he told me he was coming to Nigeria and that I should please forgive him and forget everything that happened. I told him I can forgive but can’t forget.

What surprised me most are this exact words he said “my guy, if I come, na your house I go relax first abeg”

Now my fellow Nairalanders, I am asking, how should I go about this?

I have forgiven him but should I allow him into my home?
Don't let him stay in ur house..
RomanceRe: What Happened Between My Girlfriend And My Mother by excel1960(f): 10:08pm On May 17, 2020
Guy shine your eyes... Wat kind of stupid anger is that that she won't have respect for ur mum. I see nothing with wat ur mom said. Her real character will unfold gradually and she will end up scattering the peace In ur house.
[Don't marry out of PITY.. It's left for u to choose wisely
CareerRe: COVID-19: Kaduna Catholic Hospital Sacks 120 Workers by excel1960(f): 5:46pm On May 16, 2020
St Herald Hospital kakuri
The place of my birth.
HealthRe: Coronavirus: Babafemi Adebayo Dies In Brazil As Wife Cries, Begs Him To Wake Up by excel1960(f): 6:53pm On May 15, 2020
So touching. .May his soul rest in peace and may God Console d family
CrimeRe: Afobaje Maiyegun Who Beat His Wife Arrested By Police by excel1960(f): 2:06pm On May 14, 2020
May God not allow us meet wife beaters.Amen
FamilyRe: I Was A Husband: My Experience by excel1960(f): 2:03pm On May 14, 2020
May God direct you in whatever decision you take..Stay Safe
RomanceRe: What Is Your Take On Inter-tribal Marriage. by excel1960(f): 7:09pm On May 13, 2020
It's no big deal
RomanceRe: I Broke Up With My Girlfriend Because I Want To Cut Down Expenses by excel1960(f): 4:09pm On May 13, 2020
Bros you try wella..
Don't she have parents or she is not doing anything. . Thank God you gave urself brain oooh.
RomanceRe: What Are Your Top 3 Criteria When Looking For A Potential Life Partner? by excel1960(f): 4:54pm On May 12, 2020
Be a lover of christ and Humble

Responsible and Hardworking

Caring and loving
RomanceRe: What Has Love Made You Do That Annoys You Anytime You Remember? by excel1960(f): 6:59am On May 07, 2020
lamalama:
trained a girl in the university even sponsored her overseas but she dumped me and married a white man
Hmmmmm...just speechless
RomanceRe: What Has Love Made You Do That Annoys You Anytime You Remember? by excel1960(f): 6:59am On May 07, 2020
lamalama:
trained a girl in the university even sponsored her overseas but she dumped me and married a white man
Hmmmmm...just speeches
RomanceRe: What Has Love Made You Do That Annoys You Anytime You Remember? by excel1960(f): 6:48am On May 07, 2020
Stevecreativex:
Me if I remember I use to smile and swear for her with my smile smiley
She's grace, fondly called Gracey, I met this werey when I was serving at Abuja 2014, But with the way we met seems like God wanted us together.

She works where I did my PPA, The first day we met I was working on some files and she was kinda asking her colleague who Steve is when she walked up to my desk, she called my name I looked up and she lost it like I could remember we both lost at each other for like 60 seconds before the lady sitting beside me called her name loud( that one don grab watin dey sup)

To cut the past lost story short.. we started talking we exchange contact and weeks later we started dating... Later she came over to the apartment whey I rented, I could tell her reaction she does not like the place (it single room thou )

Months later our relationship became so close that people started noticing in the office, exactly August they paidsalary and to my surprise, as we were going home together she gave me her August salary asked me to add some few bucks to it I should move out of the one-room apartment am staying saying she doesn't want me sharing toilet and bathroom...

Like I was wow. To be very honest that night I was so happy to the extent I had to cut all my spouse contact off and focus on only her... Like that night I vowed not to cheat on her ever...

So I finished my NYSC in Abuja and luckily my PDTF scholarship application was successful I was preparing to move over to Greece for my masters...

I and Gracey parted ways but we still dating, we call each other text each other... Months later I started sending money to grace for our building project, all the money I sent was around £125,500+ (54,233,804.62 nairas)

During this process, grace sends me pictures of the land she brought and how the construction is going on.....

To round up this painful crab cry only for me to come back home to meet my wife, married with a kid...

I arrested her and all she could say was "she thought I was just joking with her" that she never thought I still love her... Out of 54m, she could only recover 2.5m...

I was hospitalized for two weeks then... I sort I almost died the shock and trauma almost killed me... But thank God later I just have to return to Greece and start all over again... But what she did then is still the reason why am single today...

The truth sef is I insult any Nigerian girls I see in Greece... Nigerian girls in Greece are all lonely so anyone of then that comes across Nigeria guys is always waiting to be loved but I can't stop hating them...

The trauma still lives.. sad embarassed
It's time to let it go and possibly erase the memories that comes with that. Time Heals ,so u need to move on with your life
RomanceRe: What Has Love Made You Do That Annoys You Anytime You Remember? by excel1960(f): 6:40am On May 07, 2020
please gist us about it. Pains how?
RomanceRe: How Can I Get Over Someone Who Did Nothing To Me by excel1960(f): 2:00pm On May 06, 2020
He is a married man or living with a lady.
Just be observant and if possible check everything about him on Facebook including his friend's list, pictures, comment.
CelebritiesRe: Which Celebrity's Death Pained You The Most? by excel1960(f): 5:59am On May 04, 2020
Dagrin Oliver de coque Whitney Houston Mc Loph keffy
CrimeRe: Decomposing Bodies Of 3 Kidnapped University Of Port Harcourt Students (Graphic) by excel1960(f): 2:19pm On May 02, 2020
what a wicked world we live in! May God deliver us
FamilyRe: I Am Ending My Marriage Because Of These (see Reasons And Give Advise) by excel1960(f): 8:57am On Apr 30, 2020
Any marriage built on falsehood doesn't last except by the grace of God. But bros wat got u attracted to her in d first place?
TravelRe: Worst Bridge In The World At Igwe Ito, Obi LGA In Benue State by excel1960(f): 8:46am On Apr 30, 2020
worst kehuh It is nothing compared to the bridge in my village. Very very bad.
RomanceRe: What Are Some Of The Things You Realized As You Grow Older/mature? by excel1960(f): 7:36am On Apr 29, 2020
Pelxmiye:
My mom always advise me never to be with a woman who doesn't believe in little beginnings... she's a wealthy woman in her right...has her own house...an independent woman...but she supported my old man through thick and thin till their love burned out ..so my dear even men want financially independent women...both partners should strive to be independent...it would help in the future when things go wrong for either the man or woman...I understand that some men might mess up or have messed up...don't go into any union thinking of your own financial dependence on any man neither should any man..but loving is all about comprises and sacrifices.. however it shouldn't be manipulative...also love shouldn't be forced wink wink wink wink
I meant a woman needs to be financially stable because of eventualities i.e she needs to carve a niche for herself,so she can be supportive to her partner.
RomanceRe: What Are Some Of The Things You Realized As You Grow Older/mature? by excel1960(f): 10:37pm On Apr 28, 2020
Love shouldn't be forced, let things flow naturally
financial stability is very important to a woman because of eventualities
RomanceRe: I Need A Woman’s Opinion. by excel1960(f): 8:02am On Apr 28, 2020
you can forgive her but not dating her again.
she needs to work on herself and u too have to be very careful in next relationship. Love wisely

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)