Stats: 3,325,378 members, 8,421,628 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 06:20 PM

Friend01's Posts

Nairaland ForumFriend01's ProfileFriend01's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 36 pages)

SportsRe: Alex Iwobi Rated Ahead Of Hazard, Ozil And Others In Europe by Friend01(m): 9:54pm On Dec 20, 2018
Orestino:
Lord forgive them for they know not what they're doing.. how on hell will you rate iwobi above hazard in Europe
Best passer of the ball not best dribbler.
The issue is very clear. They did their research or should I call it home work before publishing it.
so, save your bias for Chelsea.
SportsRe: Zinedine Zidane "Contemplating" Manchester United Job Offer! by Friend01(m): 9:49pm On Dec 20, 2018
SweetBuns:
I know I'm female but I play FIFA a lot with my bf and read his magazines so I know a lot about football.
My thoughts are Zidane won't be able to be successful in the EPL than that of his LA Liga brace.
EPL is a hard league. And that's where his real challenge will be.
I don't think he is ready. LA liga tactics don't work in EPL undecided
Reading your BF Magazine and what not is not enough for you to make an enlightened opinion concerning this issue.
ZiZo is far more astute than most of you make it out to be.
Quote me anywhere, he is the only player and coach who has won the UCL as a player and as a coach THRICE in a roll for Real Madrid.
And you think it is a mistake or he probably got lucky. But before one could get this lucky one has to make the luck work to his favour.
Even when Mourihno was brought from Porto to Chelsea after wining the champions league some people thought he would find it hard with people like Ferguson,Wenger,Moyes and other reputable EPL coaches in the dugout.How wrong were they; the special one took everyone by storm and made the difficult teams who. were hard to break down look cheap and weak like a house of biscuit.

All I am saying is, Zizo will succeed and succeed well knowing his antecedents of being a good man manager and this is one of his strength most football fans and pseudo pundits alike do not know.

Just watch the space.
SportsRe: Zinedine Zidane "Contemplating" Manchester United Job Offer! by Friend01(m): 9:38pm On Dec 20, 2018
Timil:
Pochettino not Zidane is what we need right now.. Zidane is another pragmatic coach who relies on counter attacks while Poch is an all attacking coach besides Zidane has never built a team but Poch has been able two build up two different teams therefore, Poch is the way forward.
When people who started watching football yesterday start talking I just know who they are.
A man who won champions leg thrice in a role is not just a flavour of the month coach.
He is methodical in his approach and he was able to steer his team to the very height in Europe.
On the home front many factors were against and he knew what was under that was why he immediately dumped Madrid because Florentino Perez was making Madrid a commercial ckilub like Ronaldo alluded which unhealthy for a person like Zizo who. is result driven.

If Pep could do it with his tiki-taka style of football who says Zizo can't replicate same with much swaggger.
Christianity EtcRe: Daddy Freeze: Celebrating Christmas, Is Celebrating A Pagan God's Birthday by Friend01(m): 9:24pm On Dec 20, 2018
Icon79:
My response to the folks who are obsessing about celebrating Christmas or even worshipping on Sunday is simple:

So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God. Do not cause anyone to stumble, whether Jews, Greeks or the church of God. (1 Corinthians 10: 31-32).

If you don't feel comfortable celebrating Christmas then don't celebrate it. But if you feel comfortable using that day as a memorial to remember that the Son of God became the Son of man and came to the earth to save the whole world; then by all means celebrate Christmas and do so without apology!

O pari
Straw man approach.
I understand perfectly.
You just say this gs the way it suits not the way God wants it.

I am not here to. stop. whoever wants to celebrate to celebrate. I am showing you the fallacy of what you uphold.
CrimeRe: Twitter Users Raise Alarm As Pedophiles Boldly Advertise Themselves On Their Bio by Friend01(m): 3:09pm On Dec 20, 2018
NairaMedia:
People who are sexually attracted to children are now boldly advertising their sexual preference on Twitter and defending their choice and a lot of Twitter users have found this worrisome.

The pedophiles have begun adding MAP (minor-attracted person) or NOMAP(non offensive minor-attracted person) to their Twitter bio while revealing that they are attracted to children aged 2 - 7 years.

A lot of Twitter users called them out and said that no matter how they change the name to make it attractive, paedophilia will never be accepted.

One even added that asides being attracted to children, he is also into necrophilia - sexual attraction to dead bodies.

Source: https://www.mediahelm.com.ng/2018/12/twitter-users-raise-alarm-as-pedophiles.html
When we said this demon -cratic (not democratic) freedom of expression was a poisoned chalice some blind whim worshippers were shouting us down like incurable imbeciles possessed by jinns.

Now they are coming for your innocent children.
Whether you like it or not humans are gradually loosing their sense of direction, unfortunately many people don't know this.

When we celebrate and extol sin and disobedience then nothing good will come except what suits it.
Good trees bear good fruits and vice versa.
Christianity EtcRe: Daddy Freeze: Celebrating Christmas, Is Celebrating A Pagan God's Birthday by Friend01(m): 2:59pm On Dec 20, 2018
Passovile:
How does it affect you. Just looking for relevance, its not even really a celebration of Christ's birthday, it's a remembrance of the essence of His coming to save mankind of his sin. If you like put it in May.
Essence ko, Essein ni.

These lies are getting too much for me to accept every December.
Christianity EtcRe: Daddy Freeze: Celebrating Christmas, Is Celebrating A Pagan God's Birthday by Friend01(m): 2:58pm On Dec 20, 2018
Icon79:
What is he correct about? Nobody (at least, nobody I know) celebrates Christmas as the exact day Jesus Christ was born. We simply DO NOT know the day he was born because the Bible didn't tell us. However, when we celebrate Christmas, we celebrate it NOT as Jesus' birthday but as a memorial - to remember that the Son of God became the Son of man and came to the world to die for our sin. That's the true meaning of Christmas, not anybody's birthday.

O pari
Celebrating someone's essence when he never ordered you to?
Is this christ-like or whims-like?

I have scanned through the Bible and I have not come across a single reference where Christ or even is disciples celebrated his ''essesnce''
The only time anything like birthday was mentioned in the bible was about Pharaoh and Herod. And they were known pagans:Disbelievers in God and the people who are supposed to oppose them are acting like them but using Christ as smoke screen.
How revealing?

This is the more reason I always tell my Christian colleagues that they have to do more to confuse me than convince me about Christianity, because I see nothing but put pure,undiluted deviation from the teachings and essence (if you will) if Christ Jesus( peace be upon him).

In fact, Christianity as a religion is built on lies and is flourishing and flourished on lies. Remove the lies and you will see it go down in one full swoop.

Let's try this line of questions and answers, and let's see if we can get anywhere close to discovering the truth.

Muslim: When was Christ born?
Christian :Christmas day.

M: Is Christmas mentioned any where in the bible?
Christian :None.

M:What about December 25 : is it to celebrate the birthday or essence of Christ and where can we find it?
C:None. however, we just had to fix a date.

M: Who fixed this date:was it christ himself ,his disciples, Paul or the christain scholars of later time.
C: None. But according to historical records it was agreed upon in the council of Nicea on the orders of the Pagan king Emperor Nero around the year 326 AD in Rome.

M:Hmmmm... interesting.

M:Why did they fix a date when there is no date for this celebration?
C:None, but they, I mean,we just have to fix a date just to celebrate his essence. Is nothing more. Is just a simple harmless celebration.
(Gets angry with a fiery tone) :Why room you Muslims always gets on our case?

M:Sorry,I was just trying to learn something new you know.

M:But you agree all the answers you gave have no backing from your scripture which essentially means, since you are using essence as your argument that it is a bunch of shrink-wrap concoctions and fabrications.

C: Dey go! whether you like it or not we will celebrate it. If you like go call police.

And you are expecting any sincere logical thinking human being with a functioning brain to accept these lies.

You guys need to try harder .
Christianity EtcRe: Daddy Freeze: Celebrating Christmas, Is Celebrating A Pagan God's Birthday by Friend01(m): 1:55pm On Dec 20, 2018
I know many Christians will not like Daddy freeze for this.
Seek yee the truth and it shall set you free.
Christmas and Christians are like two separate entities drawn together for commercial purpose.
Christianity EtcRe: Daddy Freeze: Celebrating Christmas, Is Celebrating A Pagan God's Birthday by Friend01(m): 1:53pm On Dec 20, 2018
globalresource:
Wetin concern this fool concern Christmas again?

Oh now I get undecided

Psycho Anti-Christ

Your moniker shows you are a Muslim and you always comment on daddy freeze's Christian matter. Keep your mouth shut. This is a christian topic. But your Qur'an is the perfect one abi and Islam is the religion made by angels? Nonsense Hater
Christianity for all who care to know with sincerity is far from Christ whom you are all using as a smoke screen.
How do you people even live with this lie that is so obvious yet one who tells you the truth is seen as a 'anti-christ '

This why that Lucifer guy is always having a filled day bashing Christians and their beliefs which he can dare with Muslims because he knows when it comes to religion we are far more reasonable with irrefutable evidence to back a we do from our scripture.
But can one say the same for Christianity today?
It more of Pauline's teachings than the noble man from Nazareth teachings.

Way to go.
FashionRe: Yoweri Museveni Tells Quiin Abenakyo To Stop Wearing Wig by Friend01(m): 1:37pm On Dec 20, 2018
Learnstuffs:
And Yoweri Museveni is wearing African shirt and trouser made in Kenya.

Africa and hypocrisy like
How can you compare what is worn on the body(shirt) and what is attached to it(attachment).
They are not the same.
This too much fake is making girls who were supposed to be trustworthy look fake.
PoliticsRe: Fani-kayode Reacts As Senators, Reps Boo Buhari While Presenting 2019 Budget At by Friend01(m): 12:47pm On Dec 20, 2018
Xda59:
FFK is not a one time cocaine addict. He still snorts coke 24/7.
I was only being considerate. Unfortunately people still hold is opinions has something worthy of note. We are breeding a nations of fools.
PoliticsRe: Fani-kayode Reacts As Senators, Reps Boo Buhari While Presenting 2019 Budget At by Friend01(m): 10:26pm On Dec 19, 2018
Olatunji1929:
Chai!!E pain zombie above me Say no to lifeless president
FFK a one time cocaine addict and a one time boy friend to Bianca Ojukwu is the one talking and some brainless idiots think he is making sense.
PoliticsRe: 2019 Budget Presentation: PDP Lawmakers’ Action Irresponsible - APC by Friend01(m): 10:23pm On Dec 19, 2018
thornapple:
Were they expecting opposition to hail the man they stand opposed to?.
We don hear, next...
I hope you know this is not romance section where you spill your half brained rubbish .
FamilyRe: My Husband Subjects Me To Marathon Sex For Ritual, Woman Tells Court by Friend01(m): 4:56pm On Dec 19, 2018
PizzleGold:
Chief Ademola Odunade, the President of a Mapo Customary Court in Ibadan, on Wednesday dissolved a three year-old marriage between Tawakalitu Adeoye and Hakeem over threat to life and ritual making.
Odunade held that the court does not joke with any issue that had to do with life, hence the need for the dissolution.
“It is also obvious that there is no more love between Tawakalitu and Hakeem as a result of their differences.

“In the interest of peaceful living, the union between the duo has ceased to be. “Custody of the three-year-old child produced by the union is awarded to Tawakalitu and Hakeem shall pay a monthly allowance of N5,000 for the child’s upkeep in addition to being responsible for her education and other welfare”.

Narrating her ordeal, Tawakalitu, a fashion designer who resides at Academy area of Ibadan, said that her husband had stylishly embarked on a marathon sexual intercourse with her with the intention of using her for ritual.

“My lord, if I had listened to my parents’ advice that I should not enter into any marital vows with Hakeem, maybe life would have been pleasant with me today. “It all began when Hakeem started requesting for sexual intercourse from me every morning and night without any particular reason, an act which he was initially not used to. “Firstly, he takes his bath and then rush me to bed, sleeping with me.

“Each time he finished with me, I felt weak, subdued, restless and completely shattered physically and psychologically. “Until I made the discovery, Hakeem had planted a charm (Tira) under my pillow for two good weeks without my knowledge and I had laid my head on it.

“Then, I reported him at Eleyele Police Headquarter in Ibadan, but he pleaded with the police to prevail on me not to implicate him.

“He also told my relatives that I lied against him and that I must retract the statement of which I accused him of trying to use me for ritual. “Worst still, Hakeem derives pleasure in turning me into a punching bag at any slightest opportunity.
“These and many more are the reasons why I had to pack away from his home since Oct. 27. “Please save my life from Hakeem because he is spiritually diabolic”.
In his counter argument, however, the respondent refuted all the allegations leveled against him while consenting to the divorce suit. Hakeem who earned his living as an Alfa submitted that his wife merely cooked up what she said so as to get sympathy of the court

“I will like this court to take note of the fact that Tawakalitu is so adulterous and I have caught her several times in the act. “In fact, she and her secret lovers usually chat in my presence every night.
“My mother had also advised me not to marry her from the onset because of her bad attitude. “There is nothing I have not done to satisfy Tawakalitu.” (NAN)

SEE MORE: http://starnation.com.ng/my-husband-subjects-me-to-marathon-sex-for-ritual-woman-tells-court/
If what has been narrated by the wife is anything to go by then I say may Hakeem find it hard and rough until he repents from his wicked ways.
This is why I don't personally like anybody who claims and works as an alfa.
As a Muslim we all know that these people do a lot of fetish in the name of Islām instead of calling people away from such occultic and evil practices.
Let the woman move far away from him and even warn others from going close to him until he changes his job to something really Islāmic, but women are so gullible that they fall for any one even if the person is a devil incarnate they know clearly.

If you want to be an alfa start a Qur'anic school (madrasa) and charge people for it or start a trade or a business.
Islām is not a pastor-like religion:where one man sits in a corner of a room or a mosque claiming to be an intermediary between men and God because he does du'aa(prayers) that 'move' mountains.

Tell these devilish so called alfas to go and work with their hands because they are setting themselves up for Allāh's wrath on judgement day if they don't change.
PoliticsRe: 15 Things Buhari Said In His 2019 Budget Presentation Speech by Friend01(m): 4:31pm On Dec 19, 2018
Alphafeezay:
Baba has made life difficult for all of us, i was his diehard supporter but truth be told Baba has failed Nigerians, people are dying of hunger and hardship.
My brother, you have said nothing but the truth about hunger in the land. But I don't trust the same set of 'Angels' who want to rescue us from this 'perdition' placed upon us by these same set of individuals.
I can stand and bare the pains of this administration than see another smokescreen of economic recovery while we return to status quo.
or you may better still choose another candidate than anything Red and green Umbrella.

NB:I am not saying you shouldn't vote against Baba oh, but let your conscience be the deciding factor here.
Would you trust an Atiku that appears angelic with all the romantic sweet talk knowing his antecedents or a Buhari who is (admittedly) not an astute economic manager, but will be truthful and straightforward with your affairs albeit;most of his supporters lie to change that reality when the man himself does not subscribe to their deception.

Listen to his speech you would see a man who is very straightforward and sincere not his supporters; and then decide for yourself.
PoliticsRe: 15 Things Buhari Said In His 2019 Budget Presentation Speech by Friend01(m): 3:21pm On Dec 19, 2018
Alphafeezay:
No. 15 should be "my last budget speech before i return to Daura"
God willingly for his first tenure.
Baba is coming back to continue in Aso Rock In sha'Allaah till 2023.
I know Atiku means well, but I can't trust him and the people around him to do the needful.
PoliticsRe: You’re On International TV, Comport Yourselves, Buhari Tells Lawmakers by Friend01(m): 3:11pm On Dec 19, 2018
goaldynboy:
If any bloody Zombie tells you that Atiku is a looter;

TELL THEM THAT BUHARI AND APC ARE NOT ONLY LOOTERS BUT A GANG OF HARDENED CRIMINALS!!

If any bloody Zombie tells you that PDP spoilt the country for 16yrs;

TELL THEM THAT BUHARI IS A MAJOR PART OF THE PEOPLE THAT SPOILT THE COUNTRY AND IS STILL LOOTING AND SPOILING THE COUNTRY TILL DATE!

Buhari has been in government since 1962! Why did he not fix Nigeria?! Buhari was the Military Governor of Northeast Region (that now comprises of Seven States) from 1974-1976! Buhari was Petroleum Minister from 1976-1979! Buhari was Military Head of State of Federal Republic of Nigeria from 1983-1985! Buhari was the Chairman of PDTF from 1995-1998!

Put all the above together to see how long Buhari had been in power! What most zombies and Buhari supporters lack is sense of history! Before 1999 there was no motorable Federal Roads in Nigeria before PDP started fixing them!!
No matter how you love to hate him, even his sworn enemies have attested to his integrity.
OBJ, IBB, GEJ and all over them know in their hearts of hearts that PMB has got for more integrity than Atiku himself. Atiku will noylt deny this. If not for politics they know Buhari's is more truthful and more straightforward than all of them put together, but we the masses are so gullible that we flow with any wind that blows us anywhere.
Well, I am not surprised.

So,save your hate for something else.
PoliticsRe: Rowdy Session As Buhari Arrives National Assembly To Present The 2019 Budget by Friend01(m): 3:01pm On Dec 19, 2018
Kenekingisback:
Useless budget. Anyway this is the last budget presentation
Remember:you are not God. You can only see what is in front of you.
FamilyRe: Ustaz Abdulfattah Adeyemi: 'Your Husband Is Meant To Be Shared With Other Women' by Friend01(m): 8:31am On Dec 18, 2018
Tbaby4real:
I agree with the fat that only God knows the results of our plan but that’s not to say not to plan at all. I don’t believe in miracle without work. I believe God is a merciful God that answer prayers of hard worker. The fact that I believe in His mercy does not justify me taken more responsibility that realistically I could not afford it the name of God will do it. I do not believe in a delusional way of waiting for mercy.

In as much as I know a lot of people might go through financial challenges one way of the other in their life time, I think some people create the situation themselves. It’s not fair to blackmail people emotionally for them to help you in a situation you created by yourself. You want to help a sister? What don’t you help yourself first and keep your pants closed by telling yourself the truth about your situation. For someone that is still struggling with his current situations and believe helping a sister on the street will make it a different, to me that is the highest responsibility.

Also, it depends on what you mean by they are ‘living well’. You could just talk about your own story and allow those in it to tell theirs as you will never see the true picture from afar.

I believe things will get better in Nigeria if people talk about men responsibility in their marriage the way they talk about this polygamy thing. We end up where we are today cos we ignore the social problems we are have. How do we end up with irresponsible men, emotional unavailable men and violence men, to mention but few. If they are all raised in an healthy relationship where LOVE is the corner stone of the family.
My sister, I don't know who you are or where you are from,but one thing I surely know is I don't subscribe to the standard or definition of "living well" by some group of persons who. are not guided by the book of Allāh.
The definition of 'living well' mean different thing to different people.
If some people are contented with having just a bicycle and considers it as living well who am I to impose my own standard on such individual.

My argument here is not to make you accept my position,far from it. All I am saying is, everyone can live according to the standard of their environment and what they deem affordable.
For instance, I can't compare the living standard let's say someone who lives in VI to another person who lives in Okoko Maiko. They may be in the same state but their standards are different.
Similarly, we don't go around comparing people according to our blinkered view of life and hold it as a THE standard for all.

As for the responsibility aspect, I think I have said more than enough no need stretching this argument sis. My argument still remain what it is, you are not a man like the Ustādh asserts ,and you don't know what some if not most of us are going through just to keep our heads above water.

Let's leave it here. I appreciate your efforts in trying to make me see other perspectives of life.
And I hope and pray things look up for the better for anyone who intends to marry more with the little he has.
HealthRe: Chinese Factory Worker Miraculously Survives After Being Impaled On Spikes (Pics by Friend01(m): 8:17am On Dec 18, 2018
Preator:
Keyphrase "beyond human explanation "
This absolutely is not. Modern medicine in sane societies regularly carry out such complex an"miraculous" procedures.
The issue is that why you were praying and hoping for God to come down and help you, they were advancing their society.

NB: I am no atheist but belief in the wise saying "heaven helps those who help themselves"
I am also with you on your last sentence, but you can't rule out the will of God.
There are times were modern medicine fails and faith in God takes over it has happened many times even in advanced nations.

What I don't subscribe to is people taking God totally out of the picture when extra ordinary events occur.
PoliticsRe: Fear Of ICC Made Jonathan To Concede Defeat – Falana by Friend01(m): 7:41am On Dec 18, 2018
IamD18:
Your claim even made Jonathan more reasonable, unlike a bloody terrorist in Aso rock who'll rather see millions of Nigerians dead than to accept defeat.
The problem I have with some of you is, you just talk on every and issue without one iota of retrospection.
How is Buhari a terrorist now?
Did he kill your family?
HealthRe: Chinese Factory Worker Miraculously Survives After Being Impaled On Spikes (Pics by Friend01(m): 7:38am On Dec 18, 2018
hahn:
Only god will allow someone get hurt like that and do nothing to help undecided

Praise the government for equipping their health care system. If it was Nigeria the doctors would have consider between buying fuel for their generator or using Nokia torch light to perform the operation. That is if the doctors are not on strike grin
What's all these stupid people thinking.

Can lay claim to something beyond your ability.

What about those who. died for less grevious incident like this-do we blame the government?
HealthRe: Chinese Factory Worker Miraculously Survives After Being Impaled On Spikes (Pics by Friend01(m): 7:36am On Dec 18, 2018
OKUCHI11:
all these religious people eeee
The hypocrisy or should I call it this all of a sudden awareness of no God by so called atheists is just plain stupid.
Anything beyond human explanation is miraculous that is, it is ascribed to an unseen control which is God.

Try all you want you can't deny the existence of a Creator.
FamilyRe: Ustaz Abdulfattah Adeyemi: 'Your Husband Is Meant To Be Shared With Other Women' by Friend01(m): 11:51pm On Dec 17, 2018
Tbaby4real:
It depends on what you mean by ‘living well’. You do not live with them so you may not be in a right position to say this categorically.

I’m not just using my experience alone. I know lots of men that do not even know how their wives manage the resources available to them but still get the second wife anyway. Their excuse, Quran permits them and they expect the woman to just be cool with it cos they are doing sunnah.

I have an uncle that I just told my brother not to send kobo to him again. I do not know he already married the second wife until I visited naija last year. He will always be on our neck for the children’s school fees and food. I had to tell him 3 years ago when he told me he just gave birth agin after 5 children to just stop having children obviously he couldn’t take care of them. He went ahead to report me to everyone that is ready to listen. I got home last year and realized he got another wife after 6 children from the first wife.

In my opinion, there is nothing different from a monogamy man that has concubines and a polygamy man that could not take care of what he acquired. They are both irresponsible and lack self discipline.
Responsibility is greatly emphasized in the Shari'ah as it based one's carrying capacity.
A man carrying more what he can is injustice which Allāh has warned us severely against.
I agree with your opinion to an extent, but not to the extent of equating both a known fornicator to one who wishes to avoid it despite his financial incapability knowing Allah will provide with extra hard work.

The few or maybe many examples you are willing to cite does not still give room for us to just throw polygynous marriages out as an option.
A man maybe facing a temporal financial challenge does not mean it will last forever.
If he seeks assistance in taking care of his family there is nothing wrong in that ,if you know your are capable of helping not shaming him.
I also have an uncle who had somewhat similar experience like what you just narrated, but he was able to pull through and almost all is children are well to do now.
I have always had this problem of people comparing themselves with the Joneses.
Everyone has its own path he has been destined to thread willy nilly we just have to understand this and cut away this yardstick.

This life as you know is so complex that the one who is rich today might become poor and the poor might become rich and the cycle continues.
I as a Muslim I do not see anything wrong in having more wives if your intention is to avoid adultery or help a lady in need -depending on the situation if you know your can shoulder such responsibilities because you believe Allāh t is the one that enriches not humans.

And also know that no matterour human calculations no matter how close our permutation maybe ,but there is one thing for sure which is : you can't tell the outcome of your plans when it comes who might make it and who might not.
FamilyRe: Ustaz Abdulfattah Adeyemi: 'Your Husband Is Meant To Be Shared With Other Women' by Friend01(m): 11:22pm On Dec 17, 2018
Ladyhippolyta88:
Same here likewise.
Adios.

As for your earlier mention you type like as if women do not work and are not financially capable or survive without men.
Since polygamy is the solution how well have the men with more than one wife including the widows have the able to cater for all the women and children if not through street begging which is mostly done by the children who ought to be in school.These men and women deny their responsibilities and heap it on their children and continue to breed like chickens.
You like quarrel oh.
Or do you want me to marry you as my second wife?
I was only joking oh.
I never even marry half how much more one.

Stop using what is happening in the north as a yardstick. The north is not the total sum. of what Islām is or permit they have their own peculiar challenges and we also have too.

My uncle has two wives and his second wife is an Igbo lady who bore him three children and he is not that rich but at least can feed his family.
I know of two brothers in my community who have more than one wife. The eldest has two wives, the younger one has four and they are doing relatively well.
I have never heard of spousal abuse, or children not well fed and all that.
A female cousin of mine is married to the younger one as the third wife so what are we not saying.

like I said, I am a realist I don't just argue what I can't backup from reality.

Even the monogamy has its own challenges, but we don't want to mention them because it is so soothing that perfectly suit the narrative women want everyone to hear whereas it is otherwise.

I have a mother and a sister, I don't hate or despise women, but anything that will help to preserve their dignity I am all for it especially polgynous marriages. lol..
No vex.
FamilyRe: Ustaz Abdulfattah Adeyemi: 'Your Husband Is Meant To Be Shared With Other Women' by Friend01(m): 11:10pm On Dec 17, 2018
Tbaby4real:
Show me a family it ever work in. The truth is it never work!!! Any average man in Nigeria today that is capable of two wives�.

If the man is busy taking care of his new born baby, I bet sex will be the last thing on his mind. You guys encourage irresponsible men to just have sex and give birth cos Quran allows it. How about the social problems caused by this polygamy? Who is gonna fix that?

Men should be more self discipline to give all for the children they brought to this world without any plan to take care of them just cos they are busy thinking on when to bring in the next wife. Take care if you kids, be a good role model. Life is beyond sex.
You. are preaching discipline based in your own personal. experience whereas, I currently have a uncle with a average means who has two wives and six children.
I also have two men who brothers one has four wives and the other has two wives and they are my that rich but are living well.
You don't brush an option aside simply because it didn't work for you.
like they say, different strokes for different innit?
I understand your pains and maybe regrets, but we can't substitute this for something human which can not truly solve our problems.

Even those practicing monogamy are we not still hearing of one form of abuses or the other.
The highest rate of abuse,infedility and divorce are more from monogamous marriages than in polygynous marriages.
This is the fact
FamilyRe: Ustaz Abdulfattah Adeyemi: 'Your Husband Is Meant To Be Shared With Other Women' by Friend01(m): 10:25pm On Dec 17, 2018
Tbaby4real:
Were you there to know how it works for them? Aside of nollywood don’t we have grandma that share how polygamy destroys so many homes then? Step mother killing their step kids for inheritance. You want to tell me how sweet it was when I live there for 25years of my life? Did you guys even imagine how irresponsible that make you? Having many wives to give birth to children you could not care for just cos of your own satisfaction? How selfish? Do you think about the woman satisfaction also or you just don’t care about anyone than your self? The children will be left to suffer just cos their father chooses sex. The women involved will be left to cater for their children and the man will just be there rotating women as if that is the only thing he is here for. There are so many things to do if you want to do sunnah. Sex part of it should not be considered especially if you are not financially, mentally and psychologically capable to handle it.
My sister, marrying more than one wife is part of what Allāh Himself has allowed for men capable of doing it and will not be brow beaten into not accepting.
If it did not work in your family it does not mean we throw out of the window because some people are abusing such rights.
We will continue to encourage it as long as it is a option which Allāh has granted men who CAN cope with such responsibilities that come with it.

If sex was not part of it, will it be okay for a man who let's say whose wife just put to bed and will have to wait another 40 days for his wife to be come clean before he engages her then he should wait; when he is financially and psychological fit to handle one extra wife than commit adultery?

The Shari'ah is so wide that it can accommodate everybody as afar as its boundaries are respected and we'll guarded.

mathānalization(2 wives), Thalalization(3 wives) and Arb'alization(4 wives) are well recognised and allowed and no kuffar can make me say otherwise.
FamilyRe: Ustaz Abdulfattah Adeyemi: 'Your Husband Is Meant To Be Shared With Other Women' by Friend01(m): 10:07pm On Dec 17, 2018
Ladyhippolyta88:
I am too intelligent to engage in the balderdash you wrote up there but let me tell you that women also have high sex drive like men I am sure you are familiar with infidelity cases committed by women.So why try to justify that of men and forget women.You are comparing todays world to the time of old and you forget that in those times women were not allowed to explore their sexual tendencies or fantasies as men.You think polygamy ends infidelity so why then did men of old still have concubines.
You can continue to preach tolerance and justify the lack of self control and discipline your men lack it is left for the women who chose to tolerate poor from men to swallow it hook line and sinker.
And yes todays women are better than the women of old if you don't like it you can take a time machine and head back to 1112 and leave 2018.
I hope that one day the age of enlightenment would come to Africa where people especially women would begin to question religion which has held them back continually.The truth is many religions especially Islam does not fit with the current day reality of things hence why Africa needs enlightenment.
Adios.
Had it been we could have a one on one chat so that I can sit you down and explain to you the benefit of having more than one wife.
Do. I blame you when all what most of your youths of this generation see and think when a man is engaged in matrimony with a woman is sex, sex, sex and more sex as if other responsibilities are not there.

The responsibility that comes with taking care if a wife is so enormous that sex might be a secondary or tertiary reasons for being married for most people.

I am a realist and I hope you will be able to come to reality with me.
What hope does a young widowed woman have with kids if we were to implement wholesale monogamous marriages.

I want you to give me a solution that would respect such woman's dignity?

What will look after her kids if her husband left nothing substantial for her and her kids?

And who will cater for her emotional needs when she needs to be intimate (since you said some woman also have high libido such as men which I agree with) ?

And again,lest I forget what about a man whose wife is medically incapable of bearing children :What solution do you have for such a man?

Please,I want you to tell me with proofs what other solution can be there other than polygny and please leave sex out of this for now,since some of you have been so yoked into it that is it as if it is the be all or end all of marriage. .

Remember I am not talking about baby mama here oh, I am talking about a morally acceptable standard.

The floor is yours.
FamilyRe: Ustaz Abdulfattah Adeyemi: 'Your Husband Is Meant To Be Shared With Other Women' by Friend01(m): 9:53pm On Dec 17, 2018
Ladyhippolyta88:
Nonsense.I could careless about your opinion.
Thanks for the time.
I really appreciate your effort you put in to navigate beyond what is what your mental faculty is still confused to come to terms with.

And again, your opinions are well noted and articulated and immediately disregarded.
FamilyRe: Ustaz Abdulfattah Adeyemi: 'Your Husband Is Meant To Be Shared With Other Women' by Friend01(m): 8:54pm On Dec 17, 2018
Omudia11:
Women in Taiwan, India and some Eastern Asian countries and even some African countries marry multiple husbands and they're coping just fine. It's all over the internet. Don't sit in your house and argue what you don't Know.
Even if they such, that is their standard and they can deal with it as they like .

The Islāmic standard remains that a woman (a Muslim woman in particular) should be willing to share her husband not because some over night moralist or confused and delusional 21st century thinkers think it is wrong.

Our forefathers who made such practice were and are still better than us in terms of building a disciplined family, but today what do we have?

In the end,the message was meant for Muslim women not for all and sundry nor for every Jane and Susan to air their dislike because the message was not meant for them.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 36 pages)